Ocho Rios villa rental - aerial view
aerial view
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 5 bedroom holiday villa in Ocho Rios - Crystal Cove
5 Bedrooms/5 Bathrooms (Sleeps 10)

Crystal Cove Is Located On A Coastal Property In The Resort Town Of Ocho Rios. As The Name Suggests, It Is Nestled In A Cove With A Breathtaking View Of The Caribbean Sea.

Approximately 5 Minutes Driving From The Center Of The Town Where You’ll Find Shopping Centers, Craft Villages And Fine Restaurants. 10- 15 Minutes Driving From Ocho Rios’s Major Attractions And World Class Golf Course

This Unique Cottage Has All The Amenities To Make Your Vacation Exotic, Fun-filled And One That Is Full Of Magical Memories.

The Cottage Is 3300 Square Feet With 3 Bedrooms, 3 Bath. Each Bathroom Has Its Own Distinct Feature. Master Bathroom Has Jacuzzi Whilst Another Bathroom Has An Outdoor Effect Built Around A Tree With The Shower Attached To The Tree Trunk. It Has A Fully Equipped Kitchen, Living And Patio Dining, 2000 Square Feet Of Teak Decking Over The Ocean With Hot Tub, Barbeque Station, Gazebo With A Fire Pit In The Center And A Hammock That Hangs Over The Crystal Blue Waters. With Its Surround Music System The Sweet Soothing Sounds Of Music Can Be Heard In Every Area. Perfect For Outdoor Entertaining.

The Property Boasts Two Additional Mini Houses Named “the Dog House” And The “puss House” Each House Has Its Own Unique Features. The Dog House Has The Effect Of A Log Cabin Equipped With A Queen Size Bed, Full Bathroom With A Tub And An Outside Shower And Refrigerator. The Puss House Adjoines One Of The Gazebos That Is Extended Over The Ocean, It Features A Swinging Queen Size Bed, With Outdoor Shower, Balcony And 2 1/2 X 21/2 glass flooring.

All Rooms In The Main Cottage And The Two Houses Are Air Conditioned With Ceiling Fans And Cable Tv except for the Puss house. With the cool caribbean breeze no airconditioner is needed.

Crystal Cove Has Its Own White Sand Beach With Crystal Clear Blue Waters, Trampoulin,Kayaking, Snorkling and Paddle Board For The Adventurous And Young At Heart.

24 hour security is guaranteed.

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 3518708 in Ocho Rios, Jamaica

Crystal Cove Villa In Ocho Rios Jamaica
average rating of 4.875 based on 13 reviews
business
Crystal Cove Villa In Ocho Rios Jamaica
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3518708
Ocho Rios North Coast Jamaica
5

A Little Slice of Heaven!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 26-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
There are some people that miraculously "die" but are brought back to life. A few have described getting a glimpse of "heaven" and how peaceful and serene it was. Well....I think that just happened to me and my family.

Crystal Cove is just that....a little slice of heaven. The location is so perfect and beautiful by being right on the water. It is very serene, quiet and peaceful. Many of the Ocho Rios attractions are in very close proximity and easy to get to. The house is amazing with gorgeous woodwork and lovely décor. You feel like you have stepped into a House Beautiful magazine. It is very comfortable and welcoming. The grounds and landscaping are lush with tropical plants and the huge Sea Grape tree in the middle is outstanding. The property has so many places to sit and relax for reading, having a cup of yummy Jamaican coffee, a drink or for just doing nothing but enjoying the view.

The staff is remarkable. They were all so kind, helpful, fun and attentive. They made us feel right at home the minute we stepped through the door. The food was wonderful....thank you Sue and Honeylen. The house was so well kept....thank you Dian. The outdoor areas were maintained so nicely...thank you Shawn. We always felt safe and secure...thank you Keith. And, of course, thank you Arthur for having this unbelievable property available for a most memorable vacation. AND....we also enjoyed "Captain" the resident parrot.

This trip was to celebrate birthdays for our family. Our little group of six included my two grandsons (5 & 8). The place was perfect for them. Easy access to the wonderful water and perfect to keep an eye on them at all times. We enjoyed some local trips to Dunn's River Falls, Dolphin Cove, Mystic Mt., a catamaran sail with snorkeling, Evitas Restaurant, golf, shopping and the best massages under the gazebo with the waves gently lapping the bulkhead!

I would certainly recommend Crystal Cove. It was truly one of our greatest vacations. We will all remember our time together at this fabulous place. It was very special and we were sad to leave our new friends. We hope to return someday.

Ann Polizzo
Dover, NH & The Villages, Fl
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Crystal Cove Villa In Ocho Rios Jamaica
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3518708
Ocho Rios North Coast Jamaica
5

birthday weekend paradise

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 29-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
oh my where do I begin, I had the most wonderful time I have had in years, the property was exquisite, the staff were beyond wonderful, right now I miss sue and honey Len, they mad my little get away worth it, sue made me look like I didn't know what a good meal taste like, full of love and joy, honey Len always made me smile, oh my Arthur I had a pleasant time there, I cant wait to come back, big up the bossy prento and mr .chef!!! thank you Diane for making me feel so at home, every morning I cant wait to just go look at the beautiful scenery, I am so blessed to have seen and enjoyed the place and the staff>> thank you guys soo much, thank you Arthur, saniki treasure
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Crystal Cove Villa In Ocho Rios Jamaica
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3518708
Ocho Rios North Coast Jamaica
5

Birthday Celebration

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 28-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
Crystal Cove is a hidden GEM! The photos online are merely a glimpse of what to expect. The service was TOP NOTCH! and the food... Chef Sue was like no other, it was diversified, authentic, delicious, and was more than what we expected! Crystal Cove is the ULTIMATE vacation spot. Arthur, Honeylen, Sue, Jayvie, Dian and Prento were all phenomenal, Arthur checked in on us daily, Honeylenn's attention to detail was impeccable, Sue has magic fingers, Jayvie has the best welcoming smile, Dian kept our living space spotless and Prento maintained the best manicured grounds we've ever seen. We had plans to take part in several excursions and could not pry ourselves away from the property. Definitely make Crystal Cove your next vacation destination!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Crystal Cove Villa In Ocho Rios Jamaica
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3518708
Ocho Rios North Coast Jamaica
5

Once in a Lifetime (well we hope more than once!)

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 28-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
The online photos do not lie. It's actually better in person than you can imagine. Once you realize you are there and it's real -- you will have to pinch yourself. The fact that you are directly on the ocean and have your own private area is unreal. The details and decor of the house are perfect. High end finishes and craftsmanship. It was a combination of Travel Channel, HGTV and Anthony Bourdain!

We are an active family of five with kids ranging from 17 to 7. We took full advantage of the reef right at our footsteps. The kayaks, snorkeling, paddleboards and water trampoline were perfect to have at our disposal.

And having a staff of five to help us was a treat. Honeylen, Dian, Sue, Apprento and Keith took care of us from morning until night with any dish we wanted to eat, to any drink we wanted to try, along fresh coconuts chopped down daily and personal security at night.

It was a time do disconnect from electronics and connect with my family and self again. We spent this vacation also with our parents and sister. A once-in-a-lifetime experience to share! Our family is hooked on Jamaica -- and Crystal Cove!

The Mikalsens
Oviedo, Florida
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Crystal Cove Villa In Ocho Rios Jamaica
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3518708
Ocho Rios North Coast Jamaica
5

Paradise Found

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 28-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
We just returned from our stay at the Crystal Cove Villa in Ocho Rios Jamaica. Our expectations were high based on the online pictures, but Crystal Cove is one of those rare places that exceed expectations. The Villa, perched over the crystal clear waters of the Caribbean, with magnificent views of the water is quite simply, gorgeous. With an Asian/Island theme that is at once elegant and comfortable we found it adequately large for our extended family of eight, yet surprisingly cozy, with several little secret sitting areas to relax and unwind. The property is meticulously maintained and our staff of five, catered to our every need. Honey-Lin, Sue and Diane cooked wonderfully tasty meals (the ackee and saltfish was out of this world) and took care of all of the household duties with a smile. Prento, the groundskeeper cut fresh coconuts daily and kept the fridge well stocked with these tasty treats. He took the time to make a cardboard, pull string bird trap for our granddaughter that kept her quietly occupied. Keith, our security guard was friendly and helpful as well. In short we felt like we made five new friends during our stay. Even the owner, Arthur Vonstrolley, a true gentleman, stopped by on occasion to make sure all was well. It was a nice personal touch. With kayaks, paddles boards, a water trampoline, and some of the best diving and snorkeling reefs in Ocho Rios just a short swim from the shore, there was never a dull moment. Waking up with a refreshing swim in the morning, then retiring to the over the water gazebo, our favorite spot, to bask in the breeze with a couple of cups of delicious blue Mountain coffee was a truly wonderful way to start the day. I have to say that this was one of the most relaxing and enjoyable vacations I’ve ever taken. To share this fantastic place with our extended family was a true joy and we would highly recommend Crystal Cove Villa to anyone.

Ken and Carole M.
Viera, Florida
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Crystal Cove Villa In Ocho Rios Jamaica
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3518708
Ocho Rios North Coast Jamaica
Owner Submitted Review
0

BEST vacation of our LIFE!

  • Review Submitted: 30-Apr-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
We have truly had the BEST vacation of our LIFE! We love to travel, so we do have the experience, I can tell you honestly we have never been on such a wonderful, relaxing vacation where everything you can imagine is taken care of! Between Honeylen, she really helped run the home and just never stops moving and she is also a wonderful cook too so don't let them make you think Jayvie is the only chef in the family. Haha!
Dian helped us with our 4 CHILDREN UNDER 6 YRS OLD! Yes! It makes for some quite difficult vacations ( especially considering my youngest is a 2 1/2 boy and he's a little ball of energy! ). If we didn't have these wonderful people to help us then the stay would have been amazing by itself because I feel like this house is paradise! We will be back within a year ( that's my condition). We've found our new home away from home! Also don't forget the security Keith ( who our kids love ), he also helped me out whenever we wanted to go anywhere for an activity because we had a 15 passenger van and it wasn't the easiest to drive haha!

This has been the most wonderful vacation of my life and this place along with the people will go with me in my heart! And let's not forget CAPTAIN! I love that bird!
Thank you so much to everyone who helped us, you are truly great people.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Crystal Cove Villa In Ocho Rios Jamaica
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3518708
Ocho Rios North Coast Jamaica
Owner Submitted Review
0

Wow! This place is amazing

  • Review Submitted: 30-Apr-2013
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2013
Wow! This place is amazing!

I can't wait to come back! The staff and everyone was awesome!

Best vacation I have ever had in MY LIFE!

I love the staff! Everyone took care of us!

Home away from home!
business
Crystal Cove Villa In Ocho Rios Jamaica
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3518708
Ocho Rios North Coast Jamaica
North Carolina
5

WOW!!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 22-Apr-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
Stop looking.... this is it!!! I've been very fortunate in my life and have traveled up and down the Caribbean, this is it! Inside the house, it has gorgeous bedrooms, exotic showers, living room, with a professional kitchen. Outside is where it's at.... look at the pictures!!! Imagine an amazing sound system with all of the outdoor living anyone could ask for. At night, enjoy the fire pit right on the ocean.

I'm coming back!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Crystal Cove Villa In Ocho Rios Jamaica
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3518708
Ocho Rios North Coast Jamaica
Forest City, NC/US
5

Awesome

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-Apr-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
Amazing place. Amazing people. One of the best experiences of mine and my families life. Arthur and his staff truly are special people. Taking care of our every need and even keeping up with four rambunctious children. I hope that life takes me back to this wonderful villa because I can honestly say the people and the place have been blessings in our lives.
business
Crystal Cove Villa In Ocho Rios Jamaica
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3518708
Ocho Rios North Coast Jamaica
4

Amazing Getaway

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Mar-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
I was one of six good friends getting together for a 5-day getaway at Crystal Cove. The villa is located right on the ocean with a view to die for. The décor is fabulous with a Bali/Indonesia/Jamaican theme. We all felt very comfortable, even in the “Puss House,” which is one of the bedrooms right over the ocean. We gave the owner a meal list of what we liked to eat, and they bought and cooked every delicious meal for us. They also offer excursions into Ocho Rios like Dunns River Falls and zip lining, but we so enjoyed ourselves at the villa that we rarely left it. The girls got massages under the gazebo….. so relaxing. I would definitely go back to Crystal Cove, and I would highly recommend it to anyone.
Helpful votes: 1/1