Honolulu condo rental - .
.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in Honolulu - Wyndham Waikiki Beach Walk
If you’re looking for a property that packs a ton of on-site fun?

Welcome to a (2) Bedroom Deluxe vacation condo occupying a front row at exciting Waikiki Beach Walk®. Enjoy the heartbeat of the city and the serenity of the seashore, just steps from your door.

Every comfort enhances your island home. Accommodations are fully air-conditioned and complete with kitchen, washer and dryer, flat-panel television, DVD player, and whirlpool bath. Resort amenities add value to your investment and to your vacation: outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool spa, recreation room with pool table and table tennis, exercise facility, meeting rooms, and business center.

7.7 Acres of New Waikiki Pleasures. If you’re looking for a resort that packs a ton of on-site fun, reserve your spot at the new Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk®, part of Outrigger’s huge Waikiki Beach Walk project. This beautiful resort is our first branded Waikiki property, and includes specialty island shopping, cuisine, and live entertainment just steps away, and a premium spot just one block from world-famous Waikiki Beach. Services & Amenities An oasis of fun awaits you at the Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk, which features a fine array of services and amenities. Swim in the outdoor pool or settle into the inviting whirlpool tub. Keep to your workout routine by taking advantage of the onsite exercise equipment. Plan your day with the help of the always helpful folks at the tour desk. What's more, this family-friendly resort serves up a game room as well as children's activities.

The 2 Bedroom 2 Bath Unit have fully equipped kitchen, washer and dryer, a whirlpool bath. The unit is approximately 1200 square feet. The resort has a pool, Spa Tub, Game Room, Exercise Room and a 24 Hour Front Desk.

The Wyndham offers planned classes and games for children and families. This is one of the highest rated Resort Condominiums in all of Waikiki.

10 Reviews of Property 3516084 in Honolulu, USA

Wyndham Waikiki Beach Walk, Hawaii Vacation Rental 2 Bedroom 2 Bath
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
Wyndham Waikiki Beach Walk, Hawaii Vacation Rental 2 Bedroom 2 Bath
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3516084
+1 6095493067
Honolulu Oahu
5

Perfect location, Perfect for Family

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
My family myself, wife and 2 teenage kids had a great stay at the Wyndham Waikiki Beach Walk.
The booking process offered by Shelby was extremely efficient and the quoted rate was very great compared to comparable properties in Waikiki. This was the first time I have booked this way, but was very happy the way it was handled and made for a more relaxing time knowing that the accommodation was paid before we arrived.

The staff at the Wyndham were very attentive and I did not find the Timeshare selling pushy. We declined the Timeshare presentation and were not bothered again.

The location is very central and close to all the shops and restaurants within Waikiki. The suite was very spacious for the four of us and had everything we needed inside the unit.
We found the resort to be great, unlike some reviews we did not have an issue with the pool it was fantastic.

As we travelled from Australia on an overnight flight and arrived very early the staff ensured that our condo was ready to go as early as possible, the condo was ready by midday and we were very happy with this.

I have no hesitation in highly recommending this resort and I highly recommend Shelby, we found the professional and friendly manner very refreshing from some of our past experiences.

If you want a great stress free holiday please contact Shelby and see if the unit is available, I know I will use her services again when we return to Hawaii.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Wyndham Waikiki Beach Walk, Hawaii Vacation Rental 2 Bedroom 2 Bath
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3516084
+1 6095493067
Honolulu Oahu
5

Perfect location, in fact just perfect!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 07-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
This was our first booking through homeaway and it certainly won't be our last. Shelby was fantastic, from the very first email all communication was prompt and friendly and we were given all the information we required for a great booking experience. The property itself is very well maintained with a high level of cleanliness. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. The two bedroom apartment was spacious with comfortable beds, fully equipped kitchen and the location is amazing...right in the heart of all that Lewers Street has to offer with shops, cafés and restaurants at your finger tips. Even though I'd like to keep this little gem to myself, it's too good not to share and I have already recommended to friends and will be looking at returning myself in the not too distant future. Thank you Shelby and thank you Wyndham.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Wyndham Waikiki Beach Walk, Hawaii Vacation Rental 2 Bedroom 2 Bath
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3516084
+1 6095493067
Honolulu Oahu
San Jose
5

Perfect for a party of 6 Ladies and awesome location

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 22-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
The property was perfect for 6 ladies. 2 bedroom/2 bath. The rooms, bathroom, kitchen, and dining room were spacious and clean. In-site laundry and refrigerator/freezer was a plus! You can call guest services to replenish the towels. Since this place is a condo, they do not clean after you or tidy up your beds until you check out. Otherwise, the location is great and pretty much walking distance to the stores, beach and international market place which was awesome.

Like one of the reviews, "be prepared for a bit of a hard sell from the resort..." I simply turned them down nicely. I told them we have an itinerary to follow and we don't have time to attend the presentation.

Valet Parking was $35/day + tips which was expected. The parking staff were awesome. The staff at Wyndham were nice and friendly.

Overall, our stay was awesome. I was glad a came across this property because all 6 girls were able to be together rather than renting out 2 separate hotel rooms. The booking process was quick and easy. The quoted rate was extremely reasonable compared to renting out 2 rooms at a hotel. Shelby was quick to answer any questions I had. Thank you again so much Shelby for making our vacation very memorable! I will definitely keep in touch and rent with you again!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 14/15
business
Wyndham Waikiki Beach Walk, Hawaii Vacation Rental 2 Bedroom 2 Bath
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3516084
+1 6095493067
Honolulu Oahu
Kauai, Hawaii
5

FIVE STARS!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
Living in Hawaii, we visit Honolulu very frequently, usually staying at Hyatt or Moana Surfrider.
This time we couldn't get rooms for party of 5, due to Independence Day weekend. And found this property online.
The property was way better than we expected. The kids especially loved the playroom, declaired they are not going to stay anywhere else from now on.
Thank you Shelby for making our vacation so enjoyable.
I can't praise this property enough!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
Wyndham Waikiki Beach Walk, Hawaii Vacation Rental 2 Bedroom 2 Bath
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3516084
+1 6095493067
Honolulu Oahu
5

Great Location and Property!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
My family (myself, husband, 2 kids, and my parents) had a great stay at the Wyndham Waikiki Beach Walk. The location is very central and close to everything!

The booking process was extremely efficient and the quoted rate was very reasonable compared to comparable properties on VRBO.

The staff at the Wyndham were very attentive and I did not find the Timeshare selling very pushy. We declined the Timeshare presentation and were not bothered subsequently.

The location is very central and close to all the shops and restaurants within Waikiki. The suite was very spacious for the six of us and had everything we needed inside the unit.

We rented a car so had to pay the $35/day valet parking charge which is steep but the parking staff were also very quick to fetch our car for us and the car really helped since we had young children.

Will definitely recommend this property to family and friends, and hopefully for a return visit to Hawaii sooner than later.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 15/16
business
Wyndham Waikiki Beach Walk, Hawaii Vacation Rental 2 Bedroom 2 Bath
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3516084
+1 6095493067
Honolulu Oahu
Benicia, CA
5

Great for family!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 17-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
Just returned from our vacation in Oahu! First part of of our vacation we stayed at the Wyndham property. Shelby/Luke very responsive and pleasant to work with. This was the first time we used VRBO and had a very pleasant and positive experience!

The property is centrally located; across the street from outdoor strip mall that includes name brand food chains such as Roy's and Ruth Chris Steak House. Also, Subway sandwiches across the street along with 2 ABC Stores. The beach is literally a 5 minute walk (7 minutes if you have a 6 year old kid who still takes baby steps). You are also just around the corner from the main strip.

The room is very spacious and clean. We were able to sleep family of 5 comfortably. The kitchen and washer/dryer in the room is a huge plus! Two balcony views of parking garage and swimming pool. The swimming pool is nice, but not shallow. It starts off at 5' deep and the deepest is 7'5 feet. So kid floaties and adult supervision is a must if you have kids who are not strong swimmers.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and will definitely book property with Shelby/Luke again. Would recommend this property to family and friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
Wyndham Waikiki Beach Walk, Hawaii Vacation Rental 2 Bedroom 2 Bath
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3516084
+1 6095493067
Honolulu Oahu
Canada
4

Great property, Excellent location

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
Had an excellent stay at this property. Thanks to Shelby for making it a super quick and easy process. Why book a hotel when you can have 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a living room, kitchen, dining room, and in-suite laundry?

The location is amazing, located right on the Waikiki Beachwalk - tons of restaurants, coffee shops, and shopping on the same street. The resort was a little bit dated, but there wasn't anything else in the same league for the price.

Since all the amenities and attractions are close or accessible, a car rental isn't really needed. $35/day + tips for valet parking adds up really quickly.

Be prepared for a bit of a hard sell from the resort - they'll offer you $150 to spend an hour and a half of your time at a timeshare presentation... up to you if your time is worth it.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 19/19
business
Wyndham Waikiki Beach Walk, Hawaii Vacation Rental 2 Bedroom 2 Bath
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3516084
+1 6095493067
Honolulu Oahu
5

***Wonderful stay***

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2013
This place was amazing. I upgraded my party to have a presidential suite.(Thanks to Luke) we where living on top of the world. This was my first time ever renting from vrbo.com and I was a little concerned and unsure of booking a stay this way. I have no regrets. Everyone in my party and friends that visited were impressed with our place. I have to thank Shelby and Luke for making such wonderful accommodation available the transactions were quick and easy there were no hidden cost this was the best way to go by far. I really wanted to keep this place a secret so it's here from my next travel dates but I know how important good reviews are to keep their business thriving. Many many Thanks.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 21/22
business
Wyndham Waikiki Beach Walk, Hawaii Vacation Rental 2 Bedroom 2 Bath
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3516084
+1 6095493067
Honolulu Oahu
5

Just the Perfect Vacation Place Away from Home!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 26-Mar-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
My family and I had a wonderful time in Waikiki!!
The 2bdrm 2 bath Condo was just perfect for us > very spacious rooms, very clean, nice kitchen which was well supplied with cooking nessecities and most especially the location with restaurants/shops just across the street. I will definitely keep Luke and Shelby as a contact as we look to planning our next Hawaii get away next year!
Thank you so much for making the reservation process easy as well.
Mahalo, :)) Ruth
Helpful votes: 16/18
business
Wyndham Waikiki Beach Walk, Hawaii Vacation Rental 2 Bedroom 2 Bath
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3516084
+1 6095493067
Honolulu Oahu
Toronto, Ontario CAN
5

Had an amazing stay!!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-Mar-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
The property was exquisite! From the start working with the owner Shelby was extremely easy. After searching multiple locations their price was the best and for such an amazing property. I received everything I was promised and more, and then some. My family and I will definitely be making our travel arrangements through Shelby again. Thanks Shelby for the great time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 29/30