Punta Cana condo rental - Your view from private 300 square foot terraza.
Your view from private 300 square foot terraza.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in Punta Cana - Las Dunas
2 Bedroom, 2.5 Bathroom Front Line Beach Condo

As seen on House Hunters International this true front line unit is right on the beach. If you weren’t relaxing on your spacious, second floor terraza you would be standing in the sand with nothing but palm trees and breaking surf in front of you and a gorgeous infinity pool with spa to the side.

If you enjoy staying at the end of the road in paradise this House Hunters International model unit boasts breathtaking Caribbean vistas with completely unobstructed views. Watch the surf break from your 300 square foot terraza, Living & Dining rooms, Master bedroom and even the kitchen sink! The second floor location, along with full window and door screens, lets you fall asleep surrounded by the sound of waves.

This richly detailed, 1720 square foot unit, has two Master suites. See palm trees from each and every room. Sip cocktails on your 300 square foot private terraza. Most importantly, being truly front line, you will feel the ocean breeze day and night. AC is provided but we believe you will soon fall in love with and prefer the palm tree rustling sea winds.

This exclusive, gated community of only 30 units, has a well cared for private beach so there is no need to stress over finding a beach chaise or a shady spot. 24/7 security means constant peace of mind. In fact, there is nothing to do but endlessly relax. Enjoy your children playing in their own shallow, private pool then later watch a sky full of stars.

Inside you will find a fully equipped apartment with AC, ceiling fans, 2 separate showers, full size washer & dryer, gas stove, oven, fridge, bottled water dispenser, 42” TVs with Cable, DVD/BlueRays, radio/CD player, alarm clocks, security safe, microwave, cookware, fully loaded kitchen and bar dishes, coffee maker, blender, juicer, rice cooker, waffle maker, toaster, hair dryers, iron & ironing board, linens, towels/beach towels, children’s sand toys, board games, video, music & book libraries. FREE fiber optic cable WiFi provided inside the unit. Also free WiFi by the pool.

Experience the scenic 24 mile drive from the Punta Cana airport to Uvero Alto on the new 4 lane highway which makes the drive fast, easy and safe by rental car or arranged pick up to arrive at a place full of comforts and few distractions so much quieter than overcrowded Bavaro yet near to a convenience store, bank, artisan souvenirs, restaurants and a water park. You can choose to never leave the beach or head back toward the casinos and night life if you prefer.

If you are looking for more than lounging with a good book and snorkeling right outside your door the onsite manager can arrange golfing, dolphin swims, boating, fishing, dune buggies, windsurfing, para-sailing, horseback riding, massage, shopping trips and more.

This is a NO Smoking unit.

More Details
Hide Details

We are a Canadian and Swiss couple who live in the United States but love to travel whenever we can manage it.

Denyse Gantenbein purchased this condo in 2012

We love the friendly Dominican people. They are always so happy and fun. We have seldom met such consistently nice people in all of our travels.

Las Dunas is small and personalized. Everyone is friendly and social yet it is quiet enough to have the beach or pool all to your self at times.

17 Reviews of Property 3502284 in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

Front Line Spacious 2 Bedroom Condo on Private Quiet Beach, Free WiFi
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Front Line Spacious 2 Bedroom Condo on Private Quiet Beach, Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3502284
+1 6784699642
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
5

Perfect Paradise

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 14-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
The Condo was just as described ! Perfect place to stay! Loved the location and the private beach. Fun to walk down the Beach to Seafood Paradise for amazing fresh fish dinners, and Sandy Feet bar for coconut drinks! Both right on the Ocean! Definitely would come back again and stay in the same place! Better than the all inclusive crowds.
business
Front Line Spacious 2 Bedroom Condo on Private Quiet Beach, Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3502284
+1 6784699642
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
5

The accommodations were absolutely amazing

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
The condo complex was really quite beautiful and very private. The beach was better than the beach at the club med! The view from the balcony was one that you really won't even get at some of the nicest resorts in Punta Cana, I have previously lived in the area for about 5 months almost 10 years ago, and have seen many of the resorts in the area. I would have to say the condo itself is nicer, the grounds and pool are clean and the staff is helpful if you need anything. The stay was just all around a great experience. One thing to make sure is that you get enough food and drinks at the store before you as there isn't much that's really close by. There are some great little seafood/ beach bars within walking distance, which we liked a lot.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Front Line Spacious 2 Bedroom Condo on Private Quiet Beach, Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3502284
+1 6784699642
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
5

Lived up to all our expectations.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
Just returned from a fantastic week at this truly 5 star condo in D.R. There is not much to add on what has been said from previous reviews on this beautiful local. Everything was as advertised. Right on the ocean, great staff, beautiful beach, very private and easy to get to. We would suggest renting a car to really get the best out your trip while visiting Las Dunas. The new highway is fantastic and easy to navigate after a couple of trips to and fro to get supplies. We went on several shopping excursions and found everything we needed with little trouble. Denyse supplied us with so much info before we left and a great binder full of tips when we arrived that we had little troubles finding our way around Punta Cana, Barvaro, Macao and Uvero Alto areas of the D.R.(all of which we visited). We did take advantage of a local cook coming in for an authentic Dominican meal and it was great (more than enough food). The beach bar/restaurant a short walk away was very cool (try the fresh grilled lobster). Outback Steakhouse in Barvaro had amazing prime rib if your craving a North American Style steak experience, the prices were good too.
If your looking for a very relaxing and private vacation in the Dominican in a beautiful fully equipped five star condo this is it. Thanks Denyse for making our first visit to the D.R. truly a great vacation.
Now excuse me while I go out and finish shoveling my snow covered driveway after being gone for a week. I think we'll be back soon!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Front Line Spacious 2 Bedroom Condo on Private Quiet Beach, Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3502284
+1 6784699642
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
5

A PARADISE

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
Is impossible to capture in a photo the beautiful scenery , the views from the apartment and the amenities of this beautiful place . Enjoyed with my family , my husband , three teenage sons and I , of this incredible place for ten days. And the feeling was to be in our house, with an amazing beach and a lovely pool.
Whenever one enters a room , the living room, the master suite , stays ecstatic admiring the views and listening to the sound of the sea.
This really is an incredible , peaceful and quiet place to lie by the beach or pool to read, or take long walks by the extensive beach. Eat on the terrace overlooking the sea. Everything is dreamed .
One issue to note is that the apartment is equipped with everything you may need , both in terms of dishes, glasses, pots, pans, cooking utensils. Games, movies , books , everything absolutely everything.
And most important is the excellent care provided by Denyse, the owner, from the first contact it provides with great cordiality, friendliness and warmth, all the information that you want, making every effort to make one feel at home with a five star service.
No doubt a paradise we wish to return .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Front Line Spacious 2 Bedroom Condo on Private Quiet Beach, Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3502284
+1 6784699642
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
5

Unbeatable View!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
My husband and our two children (ages 11 and 4) recently returned from our week in this beautiful condo. The view IS NOT oversold! You are right on the beach! As a matter of fact if you don't want to get get sandy you can relax on the beautiful terrace and still watch the waves rolling onto the sand. The condo is beautiful with nice furniture and a stocked kitchen of utensils, dishes , cookware and appliances. Denyse has left very detailed instructions on how to operate the TV and other appliances which we found very helpful. We were also impressed with the detailed instructions sent before our trip. The pool is also beautiful and also right outside your door. We were a little disappointed that the spa next to the pool was not heated, only cold bubbly water (it was great for our 4 year old to swim in).
For those with younger children, the condo comes with sand buckets/ shovels, a couple of inflatable pool rafts, beach totes and coolers, at least one set of snorkel and fins, a badminton set, football and baseball with glove and a few other assorted toys. The condo has a nice collection of board games and also books for adults. I was impressed with the nice hairdryer in each bedroom closet. Don't bother bringing your hairdryers ladies!
The beach and pool areas are well maintained. We were there during high peak time and the busiest day probably saw 12 other people sharing the beach with us, most of the time it was only a few others. We were able to see the beach of the Sirenis resort and it was COVERED with people during our stay. I had several people from the resort walk past and stop me to ask about our property, after walking past their beach I understood why!
If you walk east down the beach (just past the white house) you will come to "Seafood Paradise". It's just a thatched roof on the sand, but the food is fresh and delicious and the owner Rafael is so nice! Ask for empanadas as appetizers, they are fabulous! The food takes a while to come out, so keep this in mind if you have small children. However, they can play on the beach in front of the restaurant while the parents enjoy a drink and enjoy the beautiful view.
If you want the local cook to prepare a meal in your condo, I would recommend you book this in advance. This may not be necessary during off peak season, however she was fully booked during our stay and we were unable to take advantage of this service.
We highly recommend this condo as a relaxing place to leave the world behind!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Front Line Spacious 2 Bedroom Condo on Private Quiet Beach, Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3502284
+1 6784699642
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
5

Amazing Place!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 17-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
Wow! Everything about this place made this the most amazing vacation! We were normally "all-inclusive only" vacationers and we took a chance on trying something new for a change and this place really was 10x better than we ever expected... the pictures really don't do justice. The owner made it so easy by supplying the condo with everything needed to cook-in, plenty of great DVD's & CD's, the condo lacked nothing. The cooler and special freezer pack in the condo for the grocery store or pool was a super idea and we enjoyed the local grocery store 20 minutes away. Note a new highway just opened up and made the journey pleasurable. You're almost guaranteed to have a private week since most owners of this condo either work, don't rent or aren't there, so we basically shared the whole complex with I'd say less than 2 or 3 couples. We stayed for 10 days and our only regret was not staying for 2 full weeks. The pool was luscious, immaculate and bigger than the pictures show, believe it was olympic length and the ocean was scrumptious! The beach was well protected by full time guards and their appearance made it evident it was private property, even though almost all people walking by made sure they took pictures since we had the best backdrop and most lovely setting. The fresh coconuts from the trees were like no other coconuts I've ever tasted, which the workers gladly picked for you, along with hand cut spoons from the coconut shell to eat the meat! Great experience and truly a 5-star condo and setting. The owners really made this a 5-star experience, their professionalism was appreciated between all their tips and emails, and a great info binder in the condo. The condo is basically brand new, 3 yrs I believe, and the ocean and pool temp was mid-80s and both were right there! The beauty of not being a resort was certainly no crowds to deal with and no rules...if you wanted to swim at 10pm, you could! Often in a resort you hear rowdy people who overdrink and the hotel walls are thin.... those issues don't exist since the mexican tiles or marble keeps all sounds locked out and everyone is respectful of peace and quiet. The full time staff is very accommodating and we went to a hotel for a day and came back within 3 hours appreciating our private beach and private pool! I would highly recommend this condo to anyone who wants a great vacation memory without any hassles. The 2nd floor location provided us with a great ocean breeze and sounds of waves at night.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Front Line Spacious 2 Bedroom Condo on Private Quiet Beach, Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3502284
+1 6784699642
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
5

Amazing Place!!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 14-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
Wow! Everything about this place made this the most amazing vacation! We were normally "all-inclusive only" vacationers and we took a chance on trying something new for a change and this place really was 10x better than we ever expected... the pictures really don't do justice. The owner made it so easy by supplying the condo with everything needed to cook-in, plenty of great DVD's & CD's, the condo lacked nothing. The cooler and special freezer pack in the condo for the grocery store or pool was a super idea and we enjoyed the local grocery store 20 minutes away. Note a new highway just opened up and made the journey pleasurable. You're almost guaranteed to have a private week since most owners of this condo either work, don't rent or aren't there, so we basically shared the whole complex with I'd say less than 2 or 3 couples. We stayed for 10 days and our only regret was not staying for 2 full weeks. The pool was luscious, immaculate and bigger than the pictures show, believe it was olympic length and the ocean was scrumptious! The beach was well protected by full time guards and their appearance made it evident it was private property, even though almost all people walking by made sure they took pictures since we had the best backdrop and most lovely setting. The fresh coconuts from the trees were like no other coconuts I've ever tasted, which the workers gladly picked for you, along with hand cut spoons from the coconut shell to eat the meat! Great experience and truly a 5-star condo and setting. The owners really made this a 5-star experience, their professionalism was appreciated between all their tips and emails, and a great info binder in the condo. The condo is basically brand new, 3 yrs I believe, and the ocean and pool temp was mid-80s and both were right there! The beauty of not being a resort was certainly no crowds to deal with and no rules...if you wanted to swim at 10pm, you could! Often in a resort you hear rowdy people who overdrink and the hotel walls are thin.... those issues don't exist since the mexican tiles or marble keeps all sounds locked out and everyone is respectful of peace and quiet. The full time staff is very accommodating and we went to a hotel for a day and came back within 3 hours appreciating our private beach and private pool! I would highly recommend this condo to anyone who wants a great vacation memory without any hassles. The 2nd floor location provided us with a great ocean breeze and sounds of waves at night.
Owner's Response: The new highway has just opened making the 24 mile drive from the airport quick, easy and safe.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Front Line Spacious 2 Bedroom Condo on Private Quiet Beach, Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3502284
+1 6784699642
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
5

Relaxing and Beautiful!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
My boyfriend and I were looking to get away for a relaxing and quiet vacation and that was exactly what we got. The condo was even more beautiful than the pictures and being right on the beach was heavenly! The staff was unbelievable and the condo was in perefct shape upon our arrival. The owner had everything perfectly outlined from the resturants to the near by attractions. We were contacted prior to our arrival with suggestions and directions. We took advantage of the opportunity to have someone come to the condo and cook us an authentic Dominican meal which was delicious!! Denyse was always available if we had questions or concerns. We hated to leave and already started talking about taking another trip back!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Front Line Spacious 2 Bedroom Condo on Private Quiet Beach, Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3502284
+1 6784699642
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
5

Beautiful and Relaxing!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 28-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
This condo was beyond exceptional. The location is spot on the beach and the view amazing! The photos accurately reflect the rental's appearance and amenities. This property was immaculate and very well- maintained. There were pool toys to use and even a beach basket to carry everything in. You could go from the Infinity Pool to the Atlantic Ocean within a 3 minute walk. Sunsets were gorgeous! Even a Full Moon looking through the Plam trees. The owner was above and beyond helpful in answering any and all questions. Maps, directions, places to get groceries and nearby eateries were very helpful. I would advise this lovely place for the ones wanting a complete get-away from the "All Inclusive" resort. We rented a car so were able to get around without any problem. Places to eat nearby are limited but that is okay as the kitchen has everything to prepare any meal. Even a microwave! Marcia and Paulina- property managers, were very helpful when there was a fixable solution to hot water one morning. A 15 minute walk to a Seaside Beach restaurant with fresh catch of the day was fun. The one thing I did forget to pack was mosquito repellent and hairspray but was able to get both at the local store. They were expensive so definitely bring your own lotions and sprays from home. All in all, a beautiful spot to bask in the sun and pool. A truely memorable anniversary get-away! Thank you very much.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Front Line Spacious 2 Bedroom Condo on Private Quiet Beach, Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3502284
+1 6784699642
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
Springfield,MA
5

An experience of a lifetime!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 07-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
It is hard to fully imagine what words describe and sometimes things sound too good to be true. This is one of those properties. Any description will not do it much justice. Truly AMAZING! It is front line, step out onto the terrace and you're looking at the ocean, sand, and palm trees. It offers a beautiful view!
The house was tidy and clean, the pool and beach were well maintained. The maintenance staff is EXCELLENT!! Never met a friendlier group of people! Always so ready and willing to sincerely assist you with whatever your needs.
We arrived at about 9 o'clock at night and was still greeted by the manager, Rafael, who was all smiles and great customer service. What we loved the most about this location is that it was more private than the other resorts in the area. We would walk about 5 minutes down the beach to where the other resorts were and it would be HEAVILY populated. This property was nice and serene. We have already recommended this location to our relatives. And don't forget, if you stay here a rental car is a must! You can always opt for a bus tour but there is so much more freedom with a rental car and you can go to the local shops and boutiques that the tour buses don't stop at. All of the locals are very friendly.
We had the option to partake in many activities (water park, tour bus, ATV's, horseback riding, etc). There were a couple of restaurants that were a 5-10 minute walk right on the beach which was really convenient. The one we went to the most was Seafood Paradiso. The food was delicious! The owner, whose name is also Rafael and the main hostess Maribel, both speak English and have wonderful personalities and offer great conversation.
The owner of the condo, Denyse, was very friendly and courteous. She provided us with a great deal of information and assistance so that we were able to be well prepared for our stay long before we even arrived. A definite 5 Star location for large or small families or couples. We travelled here as a family (husband, wife, one child (5yrs old), and mother-in-law). We all had a wonderful and un-forgetable time.
We look forward to returning in the future!
Helpful votes: 6/7