Princeville condo rental - .
.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in Princeville - Plantations At Princeville
2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, sleeps 8

Our condo is a beautiful 2 bedroom 2 bath condo in princeville on the north shore of kauai. Princeville is a quiet, perfectly located bluff community surrounded by golf courses, walking paths, and views. Only a 5 minute drive to hanalei bay.

It is located at plantation at princeville. It is fully equipped for adults and children. The unit has an eastern king in the master bedroom. There are two full size beds in the 2nd bedroom. There is also a pullout couch and pack-n-play (crib). The 2 bathrooms are full size.

The condo has a very open floor plan consisting of one big great room and the two bedrooms on opposite sides of the living/kitchen area, which is fully equipped. There is a private lanai off of the master and living room. Aside from our garage, there is also a parking in the driveway and plenty of off street parking.

There is a pool, jacuzzi, gym, and office on the complex and golf, tennis and some wonderful ocean hikes all in walking distance. There is also a wonderful park and library 1/2 mile away, 15 minute stroll or 2 minute car ride. In addition a grocery store, restaurants and shopping complex across from library.

There is a pack n play with sheets, kids books and some toys. We have lots of beach and pool toys as well. There are a gazillion wonderful beaches close by for kids. Great surfing, snorkeling, amazing hiking and so much more.

And the wonderful, magical town of hanalei is a 5 minute car ride away. There are also the most amazing farmers markets every other day.

More Details
Hide Details

We love the North Shore of Kauai and feel blessed and so fortunate to have this condo for our enjoyment and yours.

Patrick McErlean purchased this condo in 2012

We purchased this condo in Princeville because we fell in love with the North Shore of Kauai. It is literally heaven on earth for us and our family. We chose Plantation at Princeville after looking at every available Condo in Princeville. We chose it because it was not only brand new, but has a wonderful layout, pool, Jacuzzi, gym and beautiful grounds. It is centrally located and only five minutes to the magical town of Hanalei.

Our favorite things about the North Shore of Kauai: the endless amount of beautiful beaches and hikes, farmer's markets (fresh produce/fruit), shave ice, the town of Hanalei, surfing/boogie boarding and walking barefoot in paradise!

19 Reviews of Property 3488425 in Princeville, USA

From $100/night at FABULOUS Plantations! Pool, A/C, Gym, WIFI, BBQ
average rating of 4.7894735 based on 19 reviews
business
From $100/night at FABULOUS Plantations! Pool, A/C, Gym, WIFI, BBQ
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3488425
Princeville Kauai
Munich
5

2 month in paradise!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
It was a great fortune for us that we rented Pat`s condo for our 2 month stay in Kauai. It was great to deal with him. We had a wonderful time in Kauai and enjoyed every second in this perfectly equipped and beautiful furnished condo. It was perfect for our 2 children (6y and 3y) as well. We felt home like never anywhere else. The island offer so much to do. Also after 2 month we discovered every day new highlights. It is a real magic island."The Plantation at Princeville" has a pool, hot tub, fitness center and barbecue grill. Having a garage with a door right into the condo was great and it was stocked with all kinds of beach needs - surf boards, boogie boards, sand chairs, mats and toys for the children. Our son loved the dump truck. The location of the condo and the infrastructure in Princeville is excellent, close to the beautiful north shore beaches and and to a lot of acivities (e.g. riding, golfing, waterskiing (in Wailua), surfing, hiking, paddeling). Princeville has a very nice playground for children (not far from the condo). One day we all come back for sure. Dirk, Monika, Lina-Marie and Quentin from Munich in Germany.
business
From $100/night at FABULOUS Plantations! Pool, A/C, Gym, WIFI, BBQ
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3488425
Princeville Kauai
4

Great location and comfortable space.

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 23-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
We had a fantastic stay at the Plantations. The bedrooms were spacious and the kitchen was well equipped for family dinners. Highly recommend the Hanalei Farmers Market to stock up on fresh fruits and veggies. Having a washer/dryer during our 10 day stay was wonderful. We also appreciated the boogie boards, sand toys, and beach towels available for use. We did notice some tiny reddish ants on the kitchen counter, but they didn't bother us and we were sure to wipe everything down to discourage them from visiting! We also had the water heater trip (resulting in no hot water), but the owner was incredibly responsive to our email and immediately had a maintenance man out to assist with resetting the heater. Overall, you cannot beat the location and price. A good value for the money paid . . . close to the St. Regis beach (and bar!), Princeville shopping center and grocery, and Hanalei town and beach were minutes away.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
From $100/night at FABULOUS Plantations! Pool, A/C, Gym, WIFI, BBQ
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3488425
Princeville Kauai
Florida
5

The Hidden Gem of Princeville

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 19-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Pat's condo in the Heart of Princeville, conveniently located to the beaches, shopping, the local grocery store and even the Farmer's Market. The condo itself is well appointed, very open and inviting with comfortable beds and living areas. It is clean and well maintained. The owner clearly takes pride in his home, and is very accessible to answer questions and offer suggestions about local activities and beaches. The common area amenities on property are a real Plus as well! I would highly recommend this property to visitors to Kauai's North Shore! Jim.
business
From $100/night at FABULOUS Plantations! Pool, A/C, Gym, WIFI, BBQ
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3488425
Princeville Kauai
5

Beautiful and clean, great community

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 13-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
The condo was immaculate and perfect for our family of 5. It is super close to Hanalei Bay. The pool area has a shared BBQ which worked out great for us. We grilled every night! Patrick was great to work with too.
business
From $100/night at FABULOUS Plantations! Pool, A/C, Gym, WIFI, BBQ
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3488425
Princeville Kauai
5

This home away from home is incredible!!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
We had such a wonderful time at this beautiful condo in Princeville. The home was clean and perfectly decorated. We were pleasantly surprised to find towels for our use, spices in the cupboard, some condiments in the refrigerator, surfboards, mats, a large cooler, and umbrellas for the beach. The surrounding neighborhood was very green, full of tropical flowers, and perfect for our morning and evening walks. The home is also located very close to Hanalei, which is a cute town and has an awesome beach. We definitely plan to rent this condo again soon and recommend it to all of our family and friends!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
From $100/night at FABULOUS Plantations! Pool, A/C, Gym, WIFI, BBQ
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3488425
Princeville Kauai
5

Great Home Away from Home

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 12-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
We stayed a week at this property. The complex has a pool,hot tub, fitness center and one barbecue grill - located at the pool area. The unit was well stocked and the refrigerator has filtered water and ice cube dispensers, so no need to purchase bottled water. Having a garage with a door right into the unit was great and it was stocked with all kinds of beach needs - surf boards, boogie boards, sand chairs, mats. The unit is very nicely furnished with great artwork and comfy furniture. The king size bed in the master bedroom was unbelievably comfortable. I wanted to take it home with me. The unit does have air conditioning, but we didn't need to use it - we just opened the lanai doors and other windows and got a good cross breeze, and the room fans helped too. The location in Princeville is very good, close to golfing, horseback riding, zipline and of course the beach. I hope this unit is available the next time we plan a trip to Princeville.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
From $100/night at FABULOUS Plantations! Pool, A/C, Gym, WIFI, BBQ
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3488425
Princeville Kauai
5

Great Condo

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 12-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
This was our fourth vacation to Kauai. We always stay in Princeville but this was our first time staying at the Plantations at Princeville. I highly recommend this condo. It was very clean, well maintained, has wonderful furnishings, and a great location on the North Shore. We had a great time this year on vacation staying here and will be back next year! Thanks!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
From $100/night at FABULOUS Plantations! Pool, A/C, Gym, WIFI, BBQ
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3488425
Princeville Kauai
5

! This condo was so clean and well-kept, and made

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 05-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
! This condo was so clean and well-kept, and made our stay so easy. Fit our family perfect - great master suite for me and my husband, and nice room with two beds for our 2 girls. Location was incredible - we could run along golf course or to St Regis in the morning and spend all day at so many beaches. Loved also the available beach equipment there. Thanks for a great vacation! Our expectations were exceeded all around.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
From $100/night at FABULOUS Plantations! Pool, A/C, Gym, WIFI, BBQ
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3488425
Princeville Kauai
4

10 days in Paradise!

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
Our stay in Kauai was a wonderful experience! The condo was everything we had expected and actually a bit more than we expected.
It was roomy and well furnished with all that we needed for a 10 day stay and even more. (we didn't want to leave) All Kitchen utensils including sharp knives were there with plenty of dishes and glasses and silverware. It was well equipped!
The location was quite good and convenient to golf, tennis, some very nice hikes to beaches, and a short driving distance to Hanalei Bay.
We would defintely recommend this condo and owner to anyone and, in fact, are hoping to rent the same unit on a trip next year.
For restaurants we enjoyed the Tavern at the Princeville Golf Course and the Dolphin in Hanalei. Both were a litle expensive but worth the cost.
It is also an easy walk to the Princeville Center where they have a food court with excellent and inexpensive Thai and Mexican takeout.
We also had drinks at the Tiki Iniki in the Princeville Center as well as the St. Regis. Both are way overpriced.
All in all, we loved the trip and are hoping to return next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
From $100/night at FABULOUS Plantations! Pool, A/C, Gym, WIFI, BBQ
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3488425
Princeville Kauai
5

Very pleasant experience.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 30-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
Loved the location and quietness. Owner was wonderful to work with. Awesome amenitities and little extras provided. I think some are left behind by previous guests for others to use. That's nice. Very spacious and useable by my family of four including grown sons. Loved it. No complaints and that's rare for this reviewer. Won't beat it for this price.
Helpful votes: 1/1