Grand Cayman condo rental - We are behind this house.
We are behind this house.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday condo in Grand Cayman - Windsong Ground Floor
3 Bedrooms , 2 Bathrooms, Sleep 6 (Kingsize, Queen and Day Bed)

100 Feet from Seven Mile Beach.

We own 3 Units in this 4 Unit Complex

- Homeaway 969615 & Homeaway 3471737

Luxury condo unit on boggy sand road.

At night you can hear the waves breaking on boggy sand beach, the best part of seven mile beach.

Spacious with open plan kitchen, dining area and living room leading on to the balcony with seating for 4.

The master bedroom also leads onto the balcony area and has an on-suite.

There is 2 more bedrooms

There is a washer and dryer in the unit's laundry room.

There is an outside bbq area and pool with loungers.

The complex and Condo is kids friendly and we can provide everything you will need for your baby e.g.. crib, stroller, bath etc.

There is Kayaks, Stand Up Paddle-boards and Snorkelling gear for your enjoyment.

Retired and raising our boys on the Island.

If there was an award for best rental owner I would win it every year!! This is just who I am, I aim to make your Holiday the best Holiday ever. MORNE BOTES

Morne Botes & Shani Petzer purchased this condo in 2011

Quite, beautiful with 2.4 acre of landscaped gardens.

20 Reviews of Property 3471737 in Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Stunning Condo on Boggy Sand Road by Seven Mile Beach (G)
average rating of 4.95 based on 20 reviews
business
Stunning Condo on Boggy Sand Road by Seven Mile Beach (G)
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3471737
+1345 9275743
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 15-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
The condo is exactly as described and is in excellent conditions with all amentities needed. The total property that Morne has makes you feel like you are totally secluded from the rest of the world when you are at the pool. The supplies of kayaks, paddle board, beach chairs, towels, cooler, snorkels, etc make the trip. It truly is a 100ft walk to the beach. The location is perfect as it is removed from the hussle, but is very close when you want to be in the mix. Although buses are readily available, we found a vehicle much more convenient to explore and make it to dinners/excursions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Stunning Condo on Boggy Sand Road by Seven Mile Beach (G)
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3471737
+1345 9275743
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
St. Louis MO
5

Great Location! Great for Families!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 24-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
This Condo is located just behind a row of houses in West Bay. Very close to everything but far enough away to enjoy relaxing days on the beach. The facilities were family friendly and there were plenty of beach items available for use including towels, chairs, and umbrellas. The pool is very nice and there is a kayak available for guests.

If you do not have a car there is a Grocery store and places to eat within waking distance. We spent several days just hanging out on the beach and snorkeling. This Condo is very close to Cemetery Beach, a popular snorkeling site.

We are a family with young children and we found this location to be perfect for our needs. We cannot wait to return to our favorite vacation spot!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Condo on Boggy Sand Road by Seven Mile Beach (G)
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3471737
+1345 9275743
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

Highly recommended

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 12-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
This condo unit is very updated, modern and well furnished with everything you would need to feel right at home while on vacation in the Cayman Islands. We rented this unit as well as an adjacent unit, and were very pleasantly surprised by the luxurious look and feel of these condos. You will find that renting these units will be a far better value for your money than staying in a comparable hotel suite. Not to mention the swimming pool, the close proximity to a gorgeous beach, the paddle board and kayaks, as well as being right around the corner from a major grocery store. Everyone who accompanied us on our trip agreed that these condos were a great value, and we will definitely inquire on their availability the next time we visit the Cayman Islands.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning Condo on Boggy Sand Road by Seven Mile Beach (G)
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3471737
+1345 9275743
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

Great location - family with young children.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 07-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
This condo is located at the end of seven mile beach. Just far enough from the busiest section of the tourist areas but close enough to enjoy local restaurants and shopping. So it is fairly quiet and convenient. The beach is just a few steps across the alley. There were never many other people on this section of the beach.

If you enjoy snorkeling there are several nice snorkeling areas within walking distance on the beach. Cemetery reef is very close and accessible directly from the beach.

The pool is nice at the condo. The condo is comfortable and includes cable and wifi. We found it to be well equipped except we did not find any basic condiments, not even salt and pepper so we had to buy all the basics for cooking. There is a nice coffee maker and a tea pot. We used the grill one evening and it worked well. You will also find basic beach items, towels, a few toys, snorkeling gear, umbrellas etc. in the closet. We purchased a boogie board and left it for future guest use. Overall we were very happy with the condo and location.

Almost everyday we enjoyed fresh fish from the Kirks supermarket just outside of Georgetown. There is a grocery around the corner within walking distance that we visited but found Kirks to have a better selection and fresh seafood.

One evening we walked to the heritage kitchen and enjoyed conch fritters and fish fritters. We noticed many locals getting "to go" food while there. We also very much enjoyed the suggestion to try Morgan's Harbor from the condo owner, Morne, Wonderful wine selection and water side dining. We also tried Alfrescos, (within walking distance), another good choice.

This was our second visit to Grand Cayman and we really enjoyed the convenience and location of this condo. We did not have any problems but we emailed the owner, Morne, a few times with small issues and he was very quick to respond. Will return!
Owner's Response: Dear Allison,

We are very happy you had a great stay. I just wanted to mention the reason we leave no condiments is due to Health, Safety and Liability. By law we are not allowed to leave any food items, otherwise if our guests get food related allergie or poisoning we can be held responsible.

The Cayman Island Tourism does inspections on all tourist condos and this is one of the items they always check for. Also they make sure furniture has no stains on them and all outside patio furniture has to be rust free.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Stunning Condo on Boggy Sand Road by Seven Mile Beach (G)
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3471737
+1345 9275743
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Mayfield
5

Perfect Location for our Vacation

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 19-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
Condo was beautifully furnished and maintained, nice pool, and beach is across the street. The owner furnished beach umbrella, chairs, towels, kayak's and a board which made for a great time for our non-diving friends. The condo is nicely equipped with high end finishes and amenities. The sound transmission between the units is a bit noticeable, but the landloard spoke to our neighbors and things improved. All in all, I would definitely recommend this property and we will definitely be back!
business
Stunning Condo on Boggy Sand Road by Seven Mile Beach (G)
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3471737
+1345 9275743
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

Best holiday ever

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 12-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
I have to say this was the best and most relaxing family holiday we have ever had. We booked on line and communications with owner was excellent, payment was easy. We were met by Shani at the villa having got a taxi from the airport. My first reaction was the photos on this websit do not do it justify it's 10 times better. The views, the garden, the pool, the villa , all stunningly beautiful. We had two televisions, wifi for the kids and a cellphone top up with $25 for local calls. The kitchen had everything you could wish for and a utility room with a huge washer and dryer. All towels were provided and Shani even bought us a few essentials til we could get to the shops. The Fosters Food hall is just a 5 minute walk but I do recommend you viist the Fosters food hall in the Stand along the Seven Mile Beach as the range of BBQ food is a lot better. The beach is a 2 minute walk and was empty most of the time!!! The villa has beach chairs, umbrella, snorkel gear so you don't need to bring anything. The BBQ area and pool is clean and tidy and the kids loved the kyaks, and paddle board. We practiced in the pool before entering the beach. Beware of the iguanas and the chickens. They are everywhere!
We visited Alfrescos up the road which is really good but Timbutu was closed during our stay due to family problems.. We walked to Morgans Bay and had a lovely lunch. We also visited Calypso Grill on another night again really good but expensive.
We visited Dolphin Discovery and did the night dive on the Atlantis Sub. All excellent. There were others renting the upstairs condo who were great fun and we really enjoyed their company. They left us their food bits we they went home
and we did the same to the new arrivals on our departure. We rented a car which I do recommend to see the hole island although the buses are great and many used by locals. You just flag them down and it's only $2 cayman dollars each, each way. They toot you if you don't see them to let you know they are there especially at night cos it's dark by 6.30 ish every night. It's hot all day and night and very humid. It's does rain mostly at night or late afternoon and the thunder and lightening is quite something. Our kids loved it and we cooked most evenings in the condo on the BBQ. The villa at night is lit up with security lights which is very useful and the pool is lit up too.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning Condo on Boggy Sand Road by Seven Mile Beach (G)
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3471737
+1345 9275743
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

Very nice proprety closed to downtown

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
The villa is located near the Cimetary beach is ideal for snorkeling. All convenience are there. The apartment is very nice, large and clean
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Stunning Condo on Boggy Sand Road by Seven Mile Beach (G)
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3471737
+1345 9275743
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

Heaven on Earth in Grand Cayman

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 17-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
When I was considering booking this unit, I have to admit that I wondered....could this really be as wonderful as the reviews say and the pictures look? Let me tell you, the reviews and pictures don't begin to do justice to these condos on Boggy Sand Road! We rented the ground floor unit, and it was absolutely spotless, elegantly furnished, roomy, well-equipped and only a few steps to the most beautiful beach I've ever seen. The area is residential, private and quiet - it was like we had somehow privately rented Seven Mile Beach! The garden-like grounds of the property were like paradise - the pool was lovely and clean. Although we rented a car for a large portion of our stay, you really don't need one. There is a Foster's Market within a short walk of the condo, as well as a few great little restaurants (Alfresco's where we had delicious potato-crusted grouper, Timbuktu for all-you-can-eat pancakes and Heritage Kitchen for an authentic, casual seafood supper). The bus service is also fantastic - you can easily hop on a bus at the foot of the driveway and go anywhere - we never waited longer than a few minutes for a bus - it was more like hailing a cab. But back to the beach....the unit is equipped with 2 kayaks and a paddle board, which we enjoyed tremendously on the calm, crystal clear waters. Cemetery Beach is right next door for some of the best snorkeling we had ever experienced. The Kittiwake Shipwreck is directly off shore for another fantastic snorkeling experience. We even enjoyed swimming with our own resident sea turtle every day! The condo unit itself was spacious and fully equipped with everything you need - beach towels, beach chairs, umbrella, rafts, cooler, fully-equipped, gorgeous kitchen with granite counter tops, beautiful, spacious bathrooms, and the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in! Although our "kids" were 15, the unit would be wonderful for families with smaller children as well. I must say, the absolute best part, however, was our gracious host Morne, who made us feel like pampered family members visiting from out of town. He picked us up from the airport, made sure we had everything we needed, made great recommendations for activities and restaurants, was never intrusive but always available for anything we needed. I would (and will) vacation here again in a heartbeat, and make the highest recommendation to anyone to enjoy the vacation of a lifetime at this property! Just please don't take the week I want! ;)
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stunning Condo on Boggy Sand Road by Seven Mile Beach (G)
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3471737
+1345 9275743
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

Best place to stay in Grand Cayman!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 15-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
This very clean and well stocked condo is on a quiet road yet it was close to great restaurants and all the excursions we took. The beach is just a short walk away and never crowded. My favorite part was the beautiful gardens and trees surrounding the property. I could float for hours in the pool or sit on our porch just enjoying the scenery! Morne, the owner, was a great guy that went above and beyond to help us with whatever we needed. When we return to Grand Cayman we will definitely stay here again!
business
Stunning Condo on Boggy Sand Road by Seven Mile Beach (G)
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3471737
+1345 9275743
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

Absolutely wonderful!!!!'

Absolutely wonderful!!!!'
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
Our trip was perfect! We traveled with our 20 mos old twins, and Morne (owner), went above and beyond to accommodate them. He provided cribs, high chairs, kiddie pool, and toys. It made their transition from home to vactuon go smoothly!! The condo is in the perfect location, and we had an entire beach to ourselves! We were able to do some awesome snorkling, kayaking, and paddleboarding. We really enjoyed relaxing poolside at night too. The inside of the condo is tastefully decorated and very up to date! We were also near some great restaurants! I can't say enough wonderful things about our stay. We will definitely be returning!!!!