Madrid Center studio rental - Bedroom
Bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday studio in Madrid Center - Principe de Anglona
Studio, sleeps 4 , 1 bathroom with shower

Located in a XVIII century historical building, with views over the garden and Palace of the Prince of Anglona.

It is a delightful attic studio of 45 m2 recently renovated and with capacity for 4 people. Situated on a third floor with comfortable stairs. It is thermally and acoustically insulated with all double glazed windows (4 windows in total, two of them in the ceiling).

The decoration of the apartment, modern type, has been carefully tended.

It has a bathroom with thermostatic shower, wc, washbasin and washing machine.

The sleeping area is clearly differentiated, with 150 cm double bed, bedside tables and two large closets.

The kitchen, has all kinds of amenities: microwave, extractor fan, fridge, glass-ceramic hob, blender, toaster, Italian coffee maker, kettle, iron, ironing board and clothes line, etc., plus full utensils.

In the lounge there is a large double sofa bed of 140 cm. Higth Definition 32 'TV flat screen.

High speed Internet wifi included in the price.

Carmen and ManuelI would like to welcome you to our great city. We hold this little business with a huge ilusión and we´ll do all in our hand for you to have a wonderful experience in Madrid.

It would be our pleasure to host you.

Carmen Toni purchased this studio in 2008

Our cosy apartment is located in the center of Hapsburg neigborhood of Madrid which is the oldest of the city, most of historical sights are located here. A good place to start a unforgetable visit.

Surrounded by lots of great restaurants to enjoy our amazing gastronomy.

We invite you to visit our city from its heart .

COME AND ENJOY MADRID.

We love traveling. That is our passion. With this apartment we try to offer you the same that we expect when we travel: quality accommodation, cleanliness and of course an unbeatable price.

That´s why we are one of the favorite apartments in Madrid according to our guests.

Madrid is already waiting for you!!

42 Reviews of Property 345124 in Madrid Center, Spain

Lovely apartment in a HISTORIC BUILDING IN BEST AREA MADRID CENTER
average rating of 4.952381 based on 42 reviews
business
Lovely apartment in a HISTORIC BUILDING IN BEST AREA MADRID CENTER
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p345124
+34 660316619
Madrid Center Madrid City
5

wonderful apartment for romantic vocation

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 07-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
We spent 4 days in Madrid at the beginning of April in this lovely apartment.
The apartment was clean and well maintained, situated at the perfect place near historic and cultural center of Madrid. We didn't use underground at all.
Carmen and Emanual ready nice guys, ready to provide all the necessary assistance.
A great value for money.
This is perfect place for two people, however with 4 - it seems to me problematic.
I'd definitively recommend this apartment to my friends.
business
Lovely apartment in a HISTORIC BUILDING IN BEST AREA MADRID CENTER
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p345124
+34 660316619
Madrid Center Madrid City
5

Excellent location and beautiful apartment

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
Excellent apartment in a perfect location. Spotless. It's the ideal place from where to know Madrid, right in the heart of the town. Ideal for couples or family with small kids.

Flat has all the details you might need: hairdryer, iron, cutlery, shampoo, etc. It's very well equipped. At the same time, Carmen and Manuel are the perfect hosts. Definitely a place where to stay.


I would not recommend this apartment to elderly travelers, as it is on a third floor with no lift, and the sloping ceiling beams are very low towards the window. There is a supermarket in the same street, just a few yards up the street on the same side

Truly recommended

Domingo
business
Lovely apartment in a HISTORIC BUILDING IN BEST AREA MADRID CENTER
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p345124
+34 660316619
Madrid Center Madrid City
5

Great apartment in a good position.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
The apartment was clean, well equipped and tastefully decorated. There was a small supermarket nearby and it was only a short walk to bars, restaurants and sights. Carmen met us at the aprtment and was very helpful, providing us with maps and information. We couldn't have made a better choice!
business
Lovely apartment in a HISTORIC BUILDING IN BEST AREA MADRID CENTER
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p345124
+34 660316619
Madrid Center Madrid City
5

Very lovely apartment in a good location

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
My brother and I recently stayed here for a week in January, and it was perfect for our needs. We were so delayed getting to the apartment from the airport, but Carmen was very understanding. She was so welcoming and was very helpful in giving us information on what was close by.

As for the apartment itself, it is very spacious and great for anyone who needs a good, comfortable home base. It was clean and well-kept when we arrived. The kitchen is a great feature to have as well! When my brother and I arrived after 21 hours of traveling, the last thing we wanted to do was dine out. There is a supermarket about 2 blocks away and it was great being able to cook for ourselves (we also saved a lot of money this way). Fair warning though, the bathroom is relatively small. I was ok (I'm only 5'2"), but I could see taller people having issues as the ceiling does slope down quite a bit. However, the shower is roomy enough, so no problems there.

The location of the apartment is really great. It is in a quiet enough area where we didn't feel overwhelmed by the city noise, but it is just a 5 minute walk from Plaza Mayor and about a 10 minute walk from the metro stop at Puerta del Sol (this stop can take you almost anywhere and directly to the Atocha train station which is an added benefit).

Overall we really enjoyed our experience in Madrid. We highly recommend staying at this apartment! Great location, nice amenities, and very welcoming owners; you can't beat that combination. If we have the chance to return to Madrid we would definitely stay here again!

*One last tip to travelers...the apartment is on the 3rd floor, and you have to climb a lot of stairs to get up there (there is no lift), so keep in mind you will have to haul your luggage up. Definitely not a deal breaker though. Happy travels!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lovely apartment in a HISTORIC BUILDING IN BEST AREA MADRID CENTER
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p345124
+34 660316619
Madrid Center Madrid City
5

Excelente!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 30-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
Buenísima la estadía en Madrid! el atico impecable, con todo lo necesario para vivir cómodamnete. Carmen , un amor, nos recibió con alegría y nos sugirió muy buenos paseos y restaurants. Lo mejor del depto es la ubicación!! además de la historia del propio edificio. muy silencioso y cómodo. Gracias Carmen y Manuel, esperamos volver a verlos. Lo recomiendo teniendo en cuenta que son 3 pisos por escalera(fáciles) y que es un atico. Muuuyyy agradable!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely apartment in a HISTORIC BUILDING IN BEST AREA MADRID CENTER
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p345124
+34 660316619
Madrid Center Madrid City
Crozet, Virginia USA
5

Charming apartment in the heart of everything!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 16-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
Perfect location within walking distance of all major sites. The apartment has everything you could need during your visit to Madrid. Carmen is delightful and provided maps and advice on must see places. Would definitely recommend! Thanks Carmen!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lovely apartment in a HISTORIC BUILDING IN BEST AREA MADRID CENTER
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p345124
+34 660316619
Madrid Center Madrid City
5

Perfect location, great hosts

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 01-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
The apartment was just as described and spotless. Check in and check out were very easy as was the reservation process. Carmen meet us promptly after our long day of traveling and was very helpful with information about the area. The apartment was within walking distance of major attractions and many restaurants. The windows could be open when you wanted to be a part of happenings at your doorstep and once closed, the apartment was quiet and cool for sleeping. One day we found the Mercado de San Miguel and had sangria and tapas. We also bought fruit to take home for breakfast. We found the La Latina station the easiest to access and had no trouble getting around when our feet were tired.

Carmen and her husband went out of their way to return an item we left in the apartment which was very important. I would recommend this apartment to friends and will stay here if we return to Madrid.

Thank you Carmen and Manuel.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lovely apartment in a HISTORIC BUILDING IN BEST AREA MADRID CENTER
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p345124
+34 660316619
Madrid Center Madrid City
5

Excellent Location

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 01-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
My family of four loved the neighborhood and building this apartment was situated in. Carmen and Manuel are very sweet and helpful. Carmen greeted us upon arrival, and helped us get our bearings immediately with wonderful advice and recommendations. Restaurants, bakeries, shoe/clothing stores, and historic town center are walking distance. Oh, one more thing... this is the cleanest place we have ever rented for a holiday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Lovely apartment in a HISTORIC BUILDING IN BEST AREA MADRID CENTER
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p345124
+34 660316619
Madrid Center Madrid City
Calgary, Canada
5

Lovely Apartment

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 30-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
My husband and I love this apartment. It is exactly like the pictures. It is clean, comfortable, and well appointed. We were particularly appreciative of the air conditioning as it was around 40° almost every day that we were in Madrid. It only took moments for it to cool down the apartment when we turned it on. The location of the apartment is great. It is easy walking distance to many attractions and a couple different metro stations. There are grocery stores and lots of different places to eat nearby. Carmen certainly added to our enjoyment of this apartment. From our first inquiry, to booking, to getting us oriented when we arrived, Carmen was wonderful. On the one day, half way through our stay, that we had a glitch with the Wi-Fi, Carmen was very quick to resolve it. We would highly recommend this apartment.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Lovely apartment in a HISTORIC BUILDING IN BEST AREA MADRID CENTER
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p345124
+34 660316619
Madrid Center Madrid City
5

Excellent apartment

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 08-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
I stayed here for 4 nights early June 2013. The description and pictures of this apartment are accurate. The location was great and I walked to everything I wanted to see. As a solo traveller I felt very safe in this neighbourhood. The apartment, cookware, utensils (absolutely everything) were very clean and well maintained. It has everything you will need including the basics; oil, spices tea etc. The washing machine was easy to use and worked great. I banged my head a few times on the low beams but quickly adjusted to that. :-) You are in Europe remember and the beams were part of the charm of the apartment. The owner was very friendly and answered my questions promptly. The apartment added a positive aspect to my visit to Madrid. thanks
Helpful votes: 2/2