Ocho Rios condo rental - Stunning view of the caribbean
Stunning view of the caribbean
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday condo in Ocho Rios - Chrisann's Beach Resort
Condominium/apartment, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Our fully equipped 1 bedroom ocean front condo/apartment unit #24 is a very colorful and a happy place with breathtaking views of the ocean from all rooms. From the moment you step into our place you feel like you are in a different world.It is uniquely decorated with original jamaican art.The furniture is made by local artists.You will feel the true jamaican vibe .Lay in your bed and listen to the waves all night. In addition to the queen bed, each room has a large window bed. From there you can watch the boats and fisherman drive by. Sitting on the veranda you can enjoy the wonderful sunrises

From the dining room and kitchen you have a view of the garden and ocean. This is a very serene and quiet place to just chill.

There is a small private beach where you can swim in the cove or for a longer swim go out into the open waters. Most days the sea is very calm. The beach is ideal for snorkeling and for children.

Just a few steps from the beach is a gazebo where you can relax and watch the amazing sunsets.

Want to sunbath there is a large deck around the pool. The gardens are landscaped with many tropical flowers.

Lay in one of our hammocks and go into a deep relaxation.it is a place where you can leave your every day world behind . small little Caribbean paradise .

Local Attractions

We are only 4 miles from the town of Ocho Rios. You can hop into a taxi right in front by the main road.

Many tourist attractions are close by,

Dolphin Cove where you swim with the dolphins, climb the Dunns River water Falls, Chukka Caribbean Adventure for horse back riding and outings, Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville, Mystic Mountain with excellent view of ocho rios, white river rafting, reggae beach just around the corner, james bond beach, firefly noel cowards house, harmony hall art gallery is within walking distance. visit nine miles, bob marley's birth and resting place.

there are several craft markets and duty free shops in ocho rios. Island village in ocho rios has many shops and there you can find the famous margaritaville.

There are 3 restaurants within walking distance from our place. across the street is Glenn's who serves breakfast lunch and dinner., a few feet away is the jerk Center with Jamaican local dishes,that is were the locals hang out.Toscanini is an excellent Italian restaurant around the corner,highly recommended. There is also a small supermarket across the road. For Indian food visit passage to india. The garden caffee has good seafood.there are many more restaurants right in town.

Keywords: Our 1 bedroom ocean front condo has a private beach, secluded,deluxe,beautiful ocean view , romantic getaway,adventure,self catering, all amenities,security,close to Ocho Rios,quiet, relaxing , tourist attractions, villa, caribbean, jamaica, tropical,good for children,resort,great honeymoon getaway, holiday,5 minutes from Reggae Beach,special,paradise, chrisanns beach resort,villa

More Details
Hide Details

My Husband and I have been dividing our time between the U.S and Jamaica for 30 years. We used to own a farm, and 11 years ago we bought this wonderful Condominium. We were looking for something where we could relax . It was a perfect family place where our grand-kids could visit every year. It is a very quiet and serene place and we love taking our daily swims in this fabulous Caribbean sea.there is a beautiful little cove just a few steps down from our veranda. It is very private and we love to snorkel there. There is a lovely gazebo to relax in, and watch the amazing sunsets. My husband and I are artists and our condo is very colorfully decorated with all original Jamaican Art. many of the furniture are made by local Artists. Our Intention is to give our guests a unique and unforgettable experience.

Have an IRIE time

Daniela Came purchased this condo in 2003

The reason we chose this location is the beauty of the place. we are so close to Ocho Rios where you can find anything you need ,yet we are removed from the city where it is quiet and serene. We are also so close to many beautiful rivers and attractions. transportation is also very convenient . Taxis drive by our place every few minutes. The beautiful reggae beach is right around the corner.our view from our condominium is mesmerizing. It's our little hidden paradise.If you rent a car there is plenty of parking.

when you look out the window or sit on the veranda all you see is the ocean. it is a stunning view and you feel like you are in a different world. The condominium is home away from home with a fully equipped kitchen.The place is uniquely furnished and very comfortable.

39 Reviews of Property 327158 in Ocho Rios, Jamaica

SPECTACULAR OCEANFRONT 1bedroom Condo, Unique,Wifi, Cable,Pool.
average rating of 4.923077 based on 39 reviews
business
SPECTACULAR OCEANFRONT 1bedroom Condo, Unique,Wifi, Cable,Pool.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p327158vb
(909) 980-1092 (California, USA)
Ocho Rios North Coast Jamaica
5

Beachfront condo

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed the Daniela's condo! The scenery was spectacular. We spent most of our time relaxing in the lounge chairs on the patio, the gazebo, the beach, and the yard just outside the back door. The grounds and the condo itself were very well maintained, Cathy the housekeeper does an excellent job!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a relaxing time .The view of the ocean and the Gardens are very special.Our Staff are truly amazing how they take care of our Guests.
business
SPECTACULAR OCEANFRONT 1bedroom Condo, Unique,Wifi, Cable,Pool.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p327158vb
(909) 980-1092 (California, USA)
Ocho Rios North Coast Jamaica
Boston, MA
5

The best vacation ever!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 27-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
Chrisanns! We miss you! What an amazing little getaway! My husband and I traveled to Ocho Rios this January after spotting this little treasure of a resort in an online search. We had no idea when we booked this vacation that it would be the best vacation of our lives. We have already decided that when we go back , we will be staying at the condo again…really no need to look any further! SO to the reason why it was so wonderful? The peace and quiet! And unlike those full package resorts , we felt like we were able to really be away from all the tourist chaos and noise. This property in particular has hammocks with a SPECTACULAR view. The first 3 days of the trip we did absolutely nothing but lay in those hammocks and go swimming in the ocean. Further, the people who work and live there are so sweet and very helpful to first timers on the island. Trevor would climb the coconut trees every morning and treat my hubby and I to fresh "jelly" every morning. You have to try it straight from the tree, nothing like those sugar coconuts that you can buy at the market. Also, the staff cleaned our place for us every morning…a real treat. If you want to venture off the resort (really hard to do since everything is right there) then there is SOOOO MUCH TO DO! We had a blast walking to Reggae Beach and eating at the many walkable eateries in the area. There is a 5 star Italian Restaurant that we loved but there is also a Jerk Shack which is also delicious.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Jordan I am so happy you and your wife had a great experience on your first trip to Jamaica. It is the People and the beauty of this island that makes it so special. Chrisann's is indeed a very relaxing spot were you can rejuvenate from this hectic life.I know that the staff at chrisann's love to make everyone feel at home with their warm Jamaican spirit.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPECTACULAR OCEANFRONT 1bedroom Condo, Unique,Wifi, Cable,Pool.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p327158vb
(909) 980-1092 (California, USA)
Ocho Rios North Coast Jamaica
5

"Little piece of heaven"

"Little piece of heaven"
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
Once you step into this condo you will never want to leave. The sound of the ocean 24/7 and the view is unbelievable, loved the window bed and everything else the condo has to offer. It is even better then the pictures if you can believe that. The decor was beautiful and I felt I was staying in a art gallery. I can't say enough good things about the staff, they were friendly and caring and did such a good job with cleaning and attending to your every need. Recommend Christy as a private driver to take you on your outings. He is a good and safe driver and a very nice young man with a beautiful smile. Daniela was great with keeping in contact with us before, during and after our stay and gave us all the information we needed to make our trip great. We loved swimming with the dolphins at Dolphin Cove. Thanks to Cathy, Carmen for your caring ways and Trevor for all the fresh coconuts you cut for me everyday. The private beach and swimming cove was perfect for both kids and adults. I would recommend this property to anyone would wants a perfect vacation and a perfect place to stay and will return again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your detailed review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed our little piece of Paradise. Having the ocean right there and hearing the waves day and night is very soothing. We are very fortunate to have such loyal staff who work hard at making our Guests experience special.The beauty of Jamaica and the People is what makes this island so special
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPECTACULAR OCEANFRONT 1bedroom Condo, Unique,Wifi, Cable,Pool.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p327158vb
(909) 980-1092 (California, USA)
Ocho Rios North Coast Jamaica
4

A little slice of Heaven in the islands! Artistic and eclectic!

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
We saw the place online and wondered if it was a beautiful as the photos...well it was! We had never visited Ocho Rios and we will be back! Although it is advertised as a one bedroom it is very large and comfortable.

We were steps from the beach and ocean and swam and floated every DAY! The pool was clean and the condo is conveniently located. Lovely Restaurants across the street. Everyone working at the condo was nice and respectful and security was consistent as was transportation with it all rolled up in one...we felt so much at home. Good for singles, couples and families. The beach and ocean inlet was the best! Not far from everything!

Saving up our money for another visit....loved it!

Thanks Daniela!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Gwen
thank you so much for this review. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Having the ocean just a few feet away is what makes this place so special.We are very proud of our staff for making your stay so comfortable
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SPECTACULAR OCEANFRONT 1bedroom Condo, Unique,Wifi, Cable,Pool.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p327158vb
(909) 980-1092 (California, USA)
Ocho Rios North Coast Jamaica
5

This is a dream come true condo location!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
You will think that you are living in the travel pictures you see online! This is the absolute best location and the pictures of how it looks are what you will get! If you've been to Jamaica before, then all you will want to do is just stay by the beach and read or relax. Making your own meals or having them made for you or going into town---it's all up to you. But, looking out everyday to that view and hearing the waves day and night---and the frogs chirping---just magical! This is the one you want if you're seriously thinking about a paradise vacation. If you haven't been to Jamaica before---there is also a lot to do there. But I would go again in a heartbeat! The staff is really great too! Property and condo is clean and well-maintained. Daniela was very helpful before, during and after our stay. The staff were always very helpful and friendly and protective! We were there during hurricane season and it was less crowded and still wonderful!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review.
Glad you enjoyed our little paradise . Having the ocean just a few feet away makes for a very relaxing experience. Our staff is very devoted in making the guests memories of Jamaica a lasting one.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPECTACULAR OCEANFRONT 1bedroom Condo, Unique,Wifi, Cable,Pool.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p327158vb
(909) 980-1092 (California, USA)
Ocho Rios North Coast Jamaica
Atlanta
5

Very nice condo

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 30-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
The condo was very nice; very well organized arrival and departure (though, word of caution on departure: you may want to give yourself 3 hours to check-in. The security line took us 2 hours to get through!).
Everything for a good vacation was there: nicely decorated place with windows right to the ocean, very friendly service, excellent wi-fi (for those who need it), hammocks, couple good places to eat within walking distance, small store.
The only drawback is that the beach there is not big at all. So, beach walks, you can go to Raggie Beach.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Nataliya
Thank you so much for your review.We are glad you enjoyed our place .The friendly staff is what makes Chrisann's a special place.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPECTACULAR OCEANFRONT 1bedroom Condo, Unique,Wifi, Cable,Pool.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p327158vb
(909) 980-1092 (California, USA)
Ocho Rios North Coast Jamaica
California
5

Beautiful relaxing Place

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 16-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
This is our third time in this beautiful condo. We love the location and the view is stunning. Some days we just hung out and did not even feel like going any where. The ocean is just a few steps away.Cathy and Charmaine the house keepers are lovely people and always make sure that all is taken care off. if you ask for a coconut Trevor is more then happy to climb the tree and get you a fresh Jelly water as they call it. The staff on the property always make you feel like home.
We often would eat across the street at the jerk center or Glenns. If you want to go somewhere, taxis drive by the main road often and it is easy to jump in and a short ride later you are in Ocho Rios.
We found everyone to be very friendly and accommodating and like the locals always say, NO PROBLEM MON
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
SPECTACULAR OCEANFRONT 1bedroom Condo, Unique,Wifi, Cable,Pool.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p327158vb
(909) 980-1092 (California, USA)
Ocho Rios North Coast Jamaica
Knoxville tn
4

KM

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
The condo was beautiful, perfect for the two of us to celebrate our 30th anniversary. This was our first trip out of the U.S. so it did take a little getting acquainted with a new country. The lagoon is gorgeous for just spending lazy days at the condo and we did walk to Reggae Beach to spend one afternoon. We did not realize there is a fee to enter the beach but we did enjoy it. If you want to spend time on a beach area then Reggae Beach is the closest to the condo. We enjoyed several elegant meals (Evita's, The Ruins and Toscanny) at local restaurants and found it was easiest to have one of the drivers drive us to and from dinner as opposed to taking a taxi. The condo staff is very accommodating and willing to make your stay memorable. The owners are fabulous to work with so I highly recommending staying there if you want a relaxing time on a beautiful lagoon.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
SPECTACULAR OCEANFRONT 1bedroom Condo, Unique,Wifi, Cable,Pool.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p327158vb
(909) 980-1092 (California, USA)
Ocho Rios North Coast Jamaica
5

Paradise!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
3 of us stayed for 4 days in paradise. We had many thoughts of leaving the property but found that we were just so darn comfortable and had everything that we needed that we rarely left! We had a wonderful meal of curried chicken that Cathy cooked for us. The waves, sunrises, and sunset provided hours of relaxation and contentment.

The condo was cheerful, comfortable, and had everything we needed during our stay. Christie was a great tour guide and driver.

We couldn't have asked for anything else....except a few more days. Next time we will stay longer
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Ann thank you for writing a review. I am very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed our place and that you found it as relaxing as we do. Cathy loves to cook Jamaican food for our Guests.
Hope we can welcome you back sometime in the future.
Irie
Daniela
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SPECTACULAR OCEANFRONT 1bedroom Condo, Unique,Wifi, Cable,Pool.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p327158vb
(909) 980-1092 (California, USA)
Ocho Rios North Coast Jamaica
Chandler,Arizona
5

Charming Relaxing Home away from Home

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 08-Apr-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
Absolutely wonderful, warm and welcoming Condo. Our family had an Amazing time. Great Views right on the water. Loved relaxing in the hammocks while listening to the ocean. The unit we stayed in was exactly as pictured with all the bright colors giving you that island feel. The kitchen was well equipped. It had everything! The unit was well maintained as well as the entire property. The grounds were well kept. All of the staff on site were very friendly and helpful. The owner of the unit we stayed in was very informative and easy to get in contact with. We were supplied with tons of information prior to our arrival as well as a welcoming folder with additional info like things to do and sight see if you wanted. Thanks again for that, a big help. All questions were answered right away also. Location was ideal with easy ability to get around. There is a Jerk Center across the street that has great food. The Mini Market across the street also has all your needs for groceries. So Convenient. This location was not far from local attractions like Dun's River Falls, Mystic Mountain for Zip Lining and even Hooves for horseback riding. Reggae beach was a short walk away but we enjoyed being in the Cove. All around, we were surely well accommodated and our family had a splendid time and would recommend it to anyone looking for a peaceful home away from home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Kimberly thank you for your review. Glad you had a good vacation and enjoyed our place. We are very grateful to the staff who always make our Guests feel welcomed.
Helpful votes: 3/3