Zejtun villa rental - Pool Area
Pool Area
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 5 bedroom holiday villa in Zejtun - The Chateau
5 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms, sleeps 10+2

The Chateau is located adjacent to Villa Valletta (326752) and Villa Sky (325498). These three villas can be rented together for large groups of up to 35 persons.

Recently renovated to offer a very well furnished, contemporary interior but still keeping its features as a traditional farmhouse. It consists of a fully equipped, spacious kitchen, as well as a lounge, separate dining area, and five air conditioned bedrooms. All of the bedrooms have ensuite bathrooms. Outside, the quiet open terrace is an ideal place to relax and soak up the sun. Alternatively, for a change of scenery, the nearest beach is just a short drive away.

This farmhouse is located in the southern part of Malta - limits of Marsascala and Zejtun countryside - nearby towns are Marsaxlokk and Birzebbugia. These three villages have several specialized fish restaurants, cinemas and many other leisure facilities. This farmhouse is ideal for 1 or 2 week holiday breaks. Self-drive cars can also be arranged.

Maltavillasonline is a family run enterprise and we strive to provide Holiday accomodation that is unique, typical of Maltese warmth and hospitality, and above all of very high standards. We take personal care in ensuring that our Villas provide all the expected amenties and personally handle tenant issues.

The Villas where designed and built by the owner, Chris Cachia, an architect by profession with a keen eye for aestetic detail as well as an expertise in Maltese architecture. Chris has ensured that the Villas retain the local style in both design and the authentic building materials used. They are all built to high standards, with large rooms and wide open spaces. Chris gave special attention to natural lighting and ventilation to ensure that the occupant enjoys the Maltese sunshine even when indoors.

Mrs. Josette Cachia, the owner's wife handles client queries and manages the day to day running of the Villas which includes managing a team of plumbers, electricians, pool maintenance staff, cleaners and so on. The Cachia's home is very close to the Villas and they are always prepared to help.

10 Reviews of Property 326753 in Zejtun, Malta

The Chateau - Luxury Villa with pool near St Thomas Bay
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
The Chateau - Luxury Villa with pool near St Thomas Bay
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p326753
+0356 79040404
Zejtun Island of Malta
5

Fantastic

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 17-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
Great pool and outdoor area. The kids loved the space, the football posts the swing and the chickens! They also loved the spa pool and the disco pool lights. This is a villa in great condition that has something for all ages. It is private and safe and the villa owners were friendly and really helpful. Plenty of good places to eat in nearby towns and easy access to supermarkets. Villa also well equipped and well presented. Also very handy for the airport. All in all a fabulous stay. Thank you I would definitely recommend it.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Chateau - Luxury Villa with pool near St Thomas Bay
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p326753
+0356 79040404
Zejtun Island of Malta
5

Excellent!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 16-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
We really enjoyed our stay and the excellent service, The Chateau is fantastic... All rooms are Clean and luxurious . We will definitely return.
business
The Chateau - Luxury Villa with pool near St Thomas Bay
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p326753
+0356 79040404
Zejtun Island of Malta
5

Best Senior Trip EVER!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 21-Apr-2013
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2013
The villa was amazing! It had plenty of room for everyone. We had 10 high school kids ready to celebrate their final trip before graduation. The fresh eggs from the chickens every morning were amazing. Each room having a bathroom was perfect. Cable, Wifi, and a play station, movies and books....everything for everyone to enjoy relaxing inside and soccer, pool, and more outside. Perfectly located-we easily were able to walk, get the bus, or taxi, or rent a car to get around. Jossette and Chris were amazing hosts and as soon as we arrived they made sure we had everything we needed. Malta was beautiful - the people are wonderful. I can't wait to go back! When I go again, we will definitely be staying at the Chateau again!

Regards, Mara
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Chateau - Luxury Villa with pool near St Thomas Bay
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p326753
+0356 79040404
Zejtun Island of Malta
5

Great Villa

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 13-Feb-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2012
What a Villa. Never imagined that it could offer this much. Large garden where children can play, magnificent waterfall like pool, fresh eggs collected daily from the chickens!!!!

All villa is located at ground floor level so it is accesible to all with only one bedroom at first floor. Truly an amzing experience that I will recommend to all relatives and friends. Looking forward to come back in this villa in the near future.

Thanks to Chris and Josette for all their help and made our holiday one to remember.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Chateau - Luxury Villa with pool near St Thomas Bay
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p326753
+0356 79040404
Zejtun Island of Malta
5

Wonderfull Villa

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 08-Feb-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2012
We really enjoyed our stay and the excellent service, I have recommended the Chateau to many of my friends and family will definitely return. Thanks.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Chateau - Luxury Villa with pool near St Thomas Bay
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p326753
+0356 79040404
Zejtun Island of Malta
Owner Submitted Review
3

Welcome to paradise, Malta style!

  • Review Submitted: 22-May-2012
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2012
The gates open ... and welcome to paradise, Malta style! Our stay at The Chateau was as good as we expected and then some with comfortable beds, plenty of space for unpacked clothing, well functioning bathrooms with unlimited hot water and a well-equipped kitchen. We felt at home!

What a treat to have fresh eggs, generously laid daily by the resident chickens, and to be able to go into the garden to harvest fresh vegetables for salads and dinners. We enjoyed breakfast outside at the large table and spent sunny late afternoons relaxing around the soothing pool after touring the countryside.

The walks to nearby Marsaxlokk, Marsaskala and Zejtun were a pleasant exercise and the Arriva bus, stopping not five minutes from the villa, got us to Valletta with ease.

It was a pleasure listening to a symphony of birds all day long and hens clucking, -- instead of car traffic!

Chris and Josette made sure we had all we needed and were a wealth of information when it came to nearby restaurants and events.

Our holiday was terrific!



Joe, Katrin and friends (April/May 2012) (Toronto, Canada)
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
The Chateau - Luxury Villa with pool near St Thomas Bay
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p326753
+0356 79040404
Zejtun Island of Malta
Owner Submitted Review
3

Wonderful Holiday

  • Review Submitted: 02-Feb-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2010
Hi Chris. Both myself, Paul, my parents and sisters family just wanted to thank you for the most wonderful two weeks we have just enjoyed in The Chateau . We had the most wonderful holiday, and can't wait till we come back again. We just wanted to thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful villa, and for being on hand 24/7. Thank you again and best wishes
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Chateau - Luxury Villa with pool near St Thomas Bay
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p326753
+0356 79040404
Zejtun Island of Malta
Owner Submitted Review
3

Excellent Villa

  • Review Submitted: 02-Feb-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2011
The chickens made the holiday extra special and the garden gave a real feeling of luxury.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the excellent service. Many Thanks!!!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
The Chateau - Luxury Villa with pool near St Thomas Bay
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p326753
+0356 79040404
Zejtun Island of Malta
Owner Submitted Review
3

Great Villa

  • Review Submitted: 02-Feb-2012
  • Date of Stay: May 2011
Great Villa. Loved the chickens and fresh eggs every morning. Facilities were excellent throughout.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
The Chateau - Luxury Villa with pool near St Thomas Bay
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p326753
+0356 79040404
Zejtun Island of Malta
Owner Submitted Review
3

Great service

  • Review Submitted: 02-Feb-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2011
Very swift service by managment. Good response to our requests and questions. Pleasant attitude of managment. Chickens were beyond excellent :)
Helpful votes: 1/1