Roatan condo rental - Living room seating in style.
Living room seating in style.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in Roatan
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

LIKE this Villa but it is rented?? Try VRBO #308136 Same floor plan, Same Building

WELCOME/ BIENVENIDO

Villa ilsa Bonita is located in Sunset Villas a safe and gated community on the second floor of the poolside building. It is managed on Island by a professional management company that can provide concierge services to arrange massages, to chefs, to island tours, to even stocking the fridge with cold beer and food prior to your arrival. All you need to do is ask!

ATTENTION DIVERS: Dive packages are also available upon request.

The villa is fully air-conditioned but has security window coverings for those who like to have the windows fully open to enjoy the gentle trade winds. The unit offers two equally large king master bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms. Both bedrooms are a palace with quality furniture, flat screen TVs, large closets and in-room safe. All windows have custom made dark wood shutters for total privacy and darkness when desired.

Villa Isla Bonita was professionally decorated by Sand Castles Designs and the attention to detail shows. The walls are hand rub for a unique paint scheme, each piece of furniture was custom designed and every piece ties it together. The wall mounted water features greet you as you enter and the rest builds on that focal point.

The kitchen is a show piece with plenty of counter space and under cabinet lighting. Also has a granite prep island and eating bar, and quality appliances.

Each bedroom is large and holds a custom made king bed and LCD TV, also each has an attached bathroom with custom glass block shower enclosures and one of kind fixtures and mirrors.

The living room hosts a comfortable seating area, custom built entertainment center, holding a TV, DVD/ CD stereo player, some books and DVDs.

The only thing better than the inside is the outside, a large patio overlooking the pool and ocean with comfortable lounges and a large table and chairs with a stainless BBQ. So turn on the patio ceiling fans and sip a cold one while you keep an eye on the pool.

So, take a swim in our beautiful private community pool and enjoy a cool drink or snack from the pool snack bar. Also, enjoy the island’s most beautiful beach by taking a nearby water taxi to West Bay or enjoy our closest beach and bar to us Sueno del Mar, tell Tita hi.

Keywords: 2 King Bed Master Suites, Luxury, Designer decorated, Large patio with Loungers, table, chairs and BBQ, W/d, Washer Dryer, Bedrooms have TV's and attached luxury baths. A/C through out, and nice trade winds. Wi-fi internet and cable tv.

More Details
Hide Details

Diving is only a 5 minute walk to the closest dive shop!!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2008

After years of visiting and actually owning a place in Sandy Bay I decided West End was for me, all the things you need without having to drive and the place doesn't shut down at 8:00 like West Bay. If you like to dive, eat out, listen to some great live music and not have to drive all over, West End is the spot.

Although we are in West End, the development is quiet peaceful. It is a new project so the landscaping is still coming in but it already quite nice with one of the best pools on the island. Try it you will like it. No car is required or rent on as needed walking distance from the condo.

21 Reviews of Property 320628 in Roatan, Bay Islands Honduras

Sunset Villas Best - 2 King Suites, Pool, Ocean & Sunset Views!
average rating of 4.904762 based on 21 reviews
business
Sunset Villas Best - 2 King Suites, Pool, Ocean & Sunset Views!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p320628vb
4062507849
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
5

Exceptional Property

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
My husband and I have traveled to West End several times and our stay at this particular Villa was remarkable. We typically do not travel with high expectations when we visit this area of Roatan, but were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. This was certainly the best stay yet!. The villa was exceptionally clean and well appointed. (+) air, (+) internet, (+)2 baths, (+)spacious porch, (+)tv's, (+) pool and just a short walk t town. We can not say enough good things about the management staff and owner. AND....... just to top it off.....the view is absolutely breathtaking. We will certainly return in a heartbeat.
Gary & Lynn
business
Sunset Villas Best - 2 King Suites, Pool, Ocean & Sunset Views!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p320628vb
4062507849
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
5

Beautiful place

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 26-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
Very clean
Lots of space
Great decor
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Candia. I can't wait until return!! Returning guests get a great discount.
Adrian
business
Sunset Villas Best - 2 King Suites, Pool, Ocean & Sunset Views!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p320628vb
4062507849
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
5

Wonderful Villa!!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 11-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
We found this villa online last fall for our February vacation to Roatan. We were very pleased with the accommodations, furnishings, location and everything about the place. In peeking in other units within the complex this villa is clearly head and shoulders above the rest. The view from the balcony was fabulous! It was a nice touch that the owner included a few snacks in the villa to enjoy upon arrival. We will definitely be returning to Roatan and will book this villa without any hesitation!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunset Villas Best - 2 King Suites, Pool, Ocean & Sunset Views!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p320628vb
4062507849
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
Oregon
5

Quiet beautiful ocean view

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 22-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2013
A well decorated and secure villa. Loved sitting having coffee each morning looking out at the ocean. A short walk to downtown with lots of shopping, diving and eating options. I would definitely book this villa again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sunset Villas Best - 2 King Suites, Pool, Ocean & Sunset Views!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p320628vb
4062507849
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
5

Beautiful decor, perfect location, great times!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 22-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
Oct 21 at 5:13 PM







This rental was absolutely perfect in every way. We liked the fact that it was just a little bit off of the main drag, but still had the most awesome view of the ocean. The decor was very unique and tropical, and we loved cooking our meals in the kitchen every day. Most of our mornings started with coffee/tea and breakfast out on the veranda, watching as the birds floated by and the ocean sparkled. We went in October, 2013, and I had been a little bit nervous about going during rainy season. Instead, we got beautiful showers, leaving dramatic rainbows in the sky and cooler temperatures. This was definitely our home away from home, and we will return. This was less expensive, much bigger, allowed us to cook our meals, and this was definitely our home away from home. We will return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sunset Villas Best - 2 King Suites, Pool, Ocean & Sunset Views!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p320628vb
4062507849
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
Denver
5

Gorgeous

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
My wife and I went with another couple and we could not have a had a better experience. We were picked up promptly and stopped at the grocery store before we got to the villa. There were two master suites and two separate baths which is difficult to find on West End. The kitchen was beautiful and we had plenty of room. The pool was huge and we basically had it to ourselves for the entire 10 days. There is a small bar that is open everyday as well. We felt very safe the entire trip and it is about a 200 yard walk to the ocean and then 1/8th of a mile to the heart of West End. They supplied us with a local cell phone which helped when the mopeds we had broke down on the other end of the island. Many places do not take credit, so bring dollars. The diving was great with Tylls and we will go back in about 2 years when our children can dive.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sunset Villas Best - 2 King Suites, Pool, Ocean & Sunset Views!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p320628vb
4062507849
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
Forest Ranch
5

travelzillas

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 26-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
The unit was very comfortable and well-stocked with all of the kitchen necessities. A juicer would be a nice additional touch; hand or electric.
Except for the dirty windows, the place was clean and without any bad scents that one often finds in the tropics..ie. molds, rust. The ceiling fans were wonderful and the addition of three fans on the outdoor balcony was very relaxing and helped keep the bugs and the humidity at bay.
There were plenty of towels and we loved having the light, cotton blankets.
My only real important suggestion would be to replace the mattress on the poster bed. It was very soft and unevenly lofted. Both my husband and I had lower back pain and a restless sleep our first night when we slept in that bed, but found the other bed to be quite comfortable and supportive. Neither of us is overweight, so that was not a factor. Please don't take this as a complaint, just an observation and to provide information for the owner's use.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the suggestions!! The mattress will be replaced. I always sleep in the other room because it has two windows so didn't know. The windows are a constant battle because of the height of some of them and the salt air but will get them cleaned again. As for a juicer, great idea. Glad you enjoyed it please come back. Repeat great guests like you get a 25% discount. Adrian
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunset Villas Best - 2 King Suites, Pool, Ocean & Sunset Views!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p320628vb
4062507849
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
United States
4

Party of 4

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 26-Apr-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
Very accurate description. Property was clean and well maintained. Owner was helpful in answering questions. Check in and out was very easy. We were met at the airport with no problem. Our driver took us grocery shopping. A rental car is definitely not needed. Everyone involved was prompt. Location was great. Several good restaurants within easy walking distance. Would recommend taking the cheap, convenient water taxis to West Bay for great snorkeling. We also arranged a mangrove tour- a good way to see more of the island. We had fun on the zip-line. The pool at the condo was huge! (and we usually had it to ourselves). Would recommend to the owner: more glasses, better pillows and a dishwasher, minor details. We would recommend this condo to friends and hopefully would like to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am glad you had a great time! More pillows and glasses are on the way!! As far as the dishwasher, not many places in Roatan have them for a variety of reasons. Next time you come, remind me and I will arrange a free mid-week cleaning for you. Thank you.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sunset Villas Best - 2 King Suites, Pool, Ocean & Sunset Views!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p320628vb
4062507849
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
Pittsburgh
5

Stairway to Heaven!!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 26-Jul-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
This is our first time using VRBO, and cant say enough great things about the owner and the property!!

Beautiful balcony overlooking the the ocean, and pool with waterfall. The property manager Kelly arranged for us to be picked up at the airport. A nice 25 minute drive to the place and was greeted by Kelly. She was very nice and helpful and gave us a list of good places to eat, drink, and go diving. Once you walk in you are immediately surrounded by the beautiful interior of the condo. The kitchen was fully equipped with every necessity form home you could need. Coffee maker, blender (for frozen drinks!), microwave, stove oven. Very well decorated!! The Master bedroom, and second bedroom were just to unreal! Something you will have to see with your own eyes to believe! We liked the second bedroom with the bamboo bed frame! Very nice, very luxurious! Pictures do not do this place justice! I immediately felt like I was "home" and never wanted to leave.

The only detracting factor were the steps. 68 to be exact. We actually called it the stairway to heaven because thats what it is!! This was not a problem for me and the wife as we are fairly young and spry but can see if you don't like stairs or are allergic to a little exercise you might not like this place.

Rich & Tatiana
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sunset Villas Best - 2 King Suites, Pool, Ocean & Sunset Views!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p320628vb
4062507849
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
oshkosh wi
5

Can't wait to returm

Can't wait to returm
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-May-2012
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2012
This was our 4th trip to Roatan and the 1st time we liked the accomadations so well we'll return to the same place. The villa is clean, close to town, has a great pool and quiet privacy. We used a couple dive shops to take some snorkel trips, walked to West Bay and had a blast. The steps might be a challenge for some, but the location and accomadations made it worth it. Everything we needed was provided including a cell phone, nice! Already booked for next year.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2