Honolulu condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in Honolulu - Ilikai 1410
This is a 2 bedroom, 2 bath direct ocean view unit completely renovated condo at the Ilikai, a classic deluxe oceanfront property situated on the Ala Wai Yacht Marina at the edge of Waikiki. TAT LIC. #W05125896-01.

The Ilikai is located at the Waikiki Beach gateway and overlooks the Ala Wai Yacht Harbor. It is minutes from downtown Honolulu and one block from the Hawaii Convention Center and the Ala Moana Shopping Center.

The Ilikai is an internationally-recognized hotel as the famous opening shot of Hawaii Five-O was filmed here. The open-air lobby and relaxing courtyard leads you on a pathway to the beach. The staff at Canoe's Restaurant and Bar greets you as you enter the courtyard as they share the Aloha spirit. A relaxing place to get a quick bite to eat or enjoy a Mai Tai while enjoying the breathtaking views. Sarento's Top of the 'I' offers sky-high dining and elegant Italian cuisine. The new Japanese restaurant, Morimoto's, is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner and is known for its' superb cuisine. Enjoy Hawaiian entertainment Friday evenings and the 40-year-old torch lighting ceremony every evening, with a bird's eye view of the fireworks show every Friday night following the hula show.

The property also offers a swimming pool, tennis court, coffee shop, and gift shop/general store. All of our Ilikai condos have balconies and full kitchens. Room amenities include wireless Internet, air-conditioning, alarm clocks, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryers, cable TV, and most rooms also offer beach equipment. Valet or self-parking available for a fee. There is coin-operated laundry facilities located on every floor of the Ilikai.

More Details
Hide Details

24 Reviews of Property 3169589 in Honolulu, USA

Ilikai 1410
average rating of 4.4583335 based on 24 reviews
business
Ilikai 1410
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3169589
+1 855 5296084
Honolulu Oahu
Redwood city, CA
3

Average for the $$$

  • 3 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 29-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
4 towels total for three people for 7 days is not enough. Neither is ONE roll of TP and 1 paper towel roll ... and 2 tiny shampoo samples and no conditioner for three people 7 days??? For the $160 cleaning fee, I would think we would get more for our $$$.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ilikai 1410
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3169589
+1 855 5296084
Honolulu Oahu
Dumbea, New caledonia
3

very expensive for an old condominium!

  • 3 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 15-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
very expensive for an old condominium!!!!4500dollars for 10 night

Nous n'avons pas eu le code d'entrée dans l'appartement,car nous avions un retard de vol, donc d'arrivée, les meubles sont vieux au 1410 et le lit dans le salon très inconfortable:trop cher!!!
business
Ilikai 1410
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3169589
+1 855 5296084
Honolulu Oahu
Kingman, AZ
4

Nice Place, Unusual Shower

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 07-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The shower door in the main master bath was missing a door--period. If you put up a shower curtain or at least a note that said it was being fixed, it would have been ok. The staff told me that is the way it is supposed to be, but water leaks out of the shower--onto the floor making it slippery and wet. We only used the one showerhead (the other one had water all over) and turned it towards the wall, but it still leaked out water. The answer from your staff was to get more towels which could not dry properly. There was a lot of grit and sand on the floor when we arrived which I swept up--but we should not have had to. And what is with the toilet paper? You know we are to be there ten days--Two rolls per bathroom and then buy your own? Pretty chintzy for such a nice place. The unit itself was lovely and we had had a nice time, but a with just a few minor improvements (especially the shower), it could have been flawless
business
Ilikai 1410
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3169589
+1 855 5296084
Honolulu Oahu
Alexandria, VA
5

Great Condo in a Perfect Location

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed for a week in condo 1410 at the Ilikai and it was absolutely perfect. The views from the lanais were just gorgeous. The location was perfect for us, as we were in Hawaii for a wedding which was taking place next door at the Hilton. It was very easy for us to walk next door for all the wedding related events. Loved being so close to the beach and lagoon, as well as being able to walk to Ala Moana mall. The condo was in great condition and very clean. We couldn't have asked for anything more!
business
Ilikai 1410
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3169589
+1 855 5296084
Honolulu Oahu
Thornleigh, NSW
5

Great Apartment

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The Apartment was great with a well appointed kitchen. It was clean, comfortable and a great size for 2 adults and 2 children. The location is very central and within easy walking distance of beaches, restaurants, shopping and transport.
Booking and check-in processes were easy and efficient. I would thoroughly recommend this property
business
Ilikai 1410
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3169589
+1 855 5296084
Honolulu Oahu
5

Great condo, great location, all good!!!!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Hawaiin Paradise Retreat staff were always courteous and helpful. Condo was everything we were expecting and more! A fantastic introduction to Hawaii - we will be back soon!!!!
business
Ilikai 1410
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3169589
+1 855 5296084
Honolulu Oahu
4

Great location

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The view from the condo is great, no you can not see Diamond Head, but we could see people surfing, watched boats go in and out of the Harbor, and beautiful rainbows. Location for the condo was great for walking to Waikiki Beach, catching Trolley's or buses, and for anything else you would want to do in this area. Staying here you probably don't need to rent a car because other transportation if readily available. The condo is nice but while we were there the AC in the master bedroom and the dishwasher were not working. I can only assume those two items have been fixed after we left.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ilikai 1410
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3169589
+1 855 5296084
Honolulu Oahu
5

Absolutely Beautiful..Loved it!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
There were only two issues that I had one was when we arrived we were not given the correct code to get in the condo so we had to wait outside of the room with all of our luggage and food that we purchased for our six day stay. The second was 1/2 of shower door was missing - my only concern about that is the water damage under the tile in the bathroom if they do not already have it. These were minor issues...When we walked in and opened the drawn curtains and what an INCREDIBLE VIEW. The condo was AWESOME. The experience was nothing but good! Location is PERFECT. Would I recommend this place..ABSOLUTELY! Condo was nice and clean..BEAUTIFUL! We had the most incredible moment coming back from breakfast walking back to the condo..we asked a woman (that was walking along side us) to take our picture only to find out that she was once an owner of 1410 and had raised her kids there, she mentioned how she met Elvis when he stayed there many years ago. What are the chances of something like that happening? Meant to be is what I say, our paths were meant to cross. :) We had friends that have timeshare at the Ilikai came up to see where we were staying and they would come to visit just because they enjoyed our view. Look forward to visiting again. Aloha!
business
Ilikai 1410
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3169589
+1 855 5296084
Honolulu Oahu
5

1st Tmie Stay

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our stay here was great, even though we were staying in a private condo, the hotel staff were very helpful.Everything we needed was in the room, the location was great being at the quieter end of Wakiki, but close enough to get everywhere easy.I would recommend this condo to everyone, thank you Hawaiian Paradise Retreats
business
Ilikai 1410
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3169589
+1 855 5296084
Honolulu Oahu
5

Great Waikiki Experience

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We really enjoyed staying in 1410 Ilikai. The condo was very comfortable with great access to all that Waikiki has to offer. We walked to dinner each night along the beach, watched a great fireworks display, and saw amazing sunsets. Gloria and Suzanne from Hawaiian Paradise Retreats were very both responsive and committed to ensuring we had a wonderful vacation. I recommend without any reservations.