Honolulu condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday condo in Honolulu - Ilikai 608
This is a 1 bedroom/1 bath recently remodeled ocean view condo with full kitchen at the Ilikai, a classic deluxe oceanfront property situated on the Ala Wai Yacht Marina at the edge of Waikiki. TAT LIC.#W27364292-01.

The Ilikai is located at the Waikiki Beach gateway and overlooks the Ala Wai Yacht Harbor. It is minutes from downtown Honolulu and one block from the Hawaii Convention Center and the Ala Moana Shopping Center.

The Ilikai is an internationally-recognized hotel as the famous opening shot of Hawaii Five-O was filmed here. The open-air lobby and relaxing courtyard leads you on a pathway to the beach. The staff at Canoe's Restaurant and Bar greets you as you enter the courtyard as they share the Aloha spirit. A relaxing place to get a quick bite to eat or enjoy a Mai Tai while enjoying the breathtaking views. Sarento's Top of the 'I' offers sky-high dining and elegant Italian cuisine. The new Japanese restaurant, Morimoto's, is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner and is known for its' superb cuisine. Enjoy Hawaiian entertainment Friday evenings and the 40-year-old torch lighting ceremony every evening, with a bird's eye view of the fireworks show every Friday night following the hula show.

The property also offers a swimming pool, tennis court, coffee shop, and gift shop/general store. All of our Ilikai condos have balconies and full kitchens. Room amenities include wireless Internet, air-conditioning, alarm clocks, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryers, cable TV, and most rooms also offer beach equipment. Valet or self-parking available for a fee. There is coin-operated laundry facilities located on every floor of the Ilikai.

More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 3169580 in Honolulu, USA

Ilikai 608
average rating of 3.8 based on 20 reviews
business
Ilikai 608
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3169580
+1 855 5296084
Honolulu Oahu
5

6 days at Honolulu

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 31-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
L'appartement est très bien situé avec une belle vue sur l'océan et sur les couchers de soleil d'Hawai.
La cuisine est très bien équipée.
business
Ilikai 608
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3169580
+1 855 5296084
Honolulu Oahu
Go Kang, SI
3

fantastic location but bed furnitures depend ...

  • 3 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
fantastic location but bed furnitures depend on room number

Still recommend but check room condition at first
business
Ilikai 608
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3169580
+1 855 5296084
Honolulu Oahu
4

loved the kitchen

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved having a kitchen so we didn't have to eat out all the time.
business
Ilikai 608
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3169580
+1 855 5296084
Honolulu Oahu
4

Happy Vacation Family

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The Location is the first stop of all the strolley to WAIKIKI Area orr you can walk to Waikiki only 15-20 min exercises... It's very convience to every where...Especially it very close to the Almoana Centre-Big Shopping Mall, Until mine last day wife & Kids are empty out of mine's money for the shopping... It a beach 5 min walking distance & it quiet at night so you will have a good sleep...
If I coming back to Honolulu, I'll stay this side not in WAIKIKI...Everything it expensives in Waikiki area, but here compare ($7.50 Breakfast-Waikiki Area is $9.50)
business
Ilikai 608
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3169580
+1 855 5296084
Honolulu Oahu
2

wouldn't stay here.

wouldn't stay here.
  • 2 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2012
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were attacked by bed bugs. Contacted the management company and wouldn't do much to satisfy our concerns until we demanded. Oh, by the way, did I mention the sheets were soiled upon our arival? And the dishes had food on them? We had to wash their bedding and clean their dishes before we could use the condo.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ilikai 608
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3169580
+1 855 5296084
Honolulu Oahu
2

Disappointed - I expected more

  • 2 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2011
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I have never stayed in a condo before, we always used a hotel in the past. From this experience, I think we'll go back to hotels. The bed was broken so that one side was practically unusable. It was so sunken in that I woke with a stiff neck and back every day. The kitchen was nice and clean, which was good. The bathroom towels had many stains on them which made them unpleasant to use. The balcony doors wouldn't open, so we had to call for servicing. They were fixed that same day, which was pretty good service. However, it made the room smell like WD40 each time you walked in. The balcony had a lovely view, but it only had one old dirty plastic chair to sit on, so we never got to enjoy sitting outside. Sorry, I've never written a bad review before, but overall I was very disappointed.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ilikai 608
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3169580
+1 855 5296084
Honolulu Oahu
5

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
my son and daughter in-law were very satisfied with their stay.
business
Ilikai 608
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3169580
+1 855 5296084
Honolulu Oahu
4

Perfect Location

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved the location and the setting. It was perfect for us. The only suggestion is maybe to update the comforter. It looked a little worn out. Great stay though, beautiful sunsets from our deck.
business
Ilikai 608
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3169580
+1 855 5296084
Honolulu Oahu
3

I don't recommend this vacation rental

I don't recommend this vacation rental
  • 3 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2011
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Hello,

I was shocked when I arrived to 611 it was rundown and dirty, my husband and brother in law and 9month old baby were very disapointed we immediately got transferred to 608 which was better, I personally found they werent baby friendly at all, the bedding on the 608 was rough and old, and the sliding doors need to be upgraded and the patio door is so heavy to open and close, we also found the AC very annoying and old,upgraded to 1410 which was awesome and perfect and made our stay much more pleasant.
business
Ilikai 608
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3169580
+1 855 5296084
Honolulu Oahu
2

You get LESS than what you paid for

  • 2 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2008
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was somewhat unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was nothing what I ocean view?? Not really, it was a partial ocean view. NO PHONE, NO INTERNET..when we called to inquire about it we were told only that the previous tenants must have stolen the phone and the internet box. Ya, right. Suzanne offered no replacement nor solution. Dont use the bathroom much either, you get only 1 roll of TP for the week!! the vents looked like they hadnt been cleaned in 20 years. We stayed at the same hotel, a different owner. It was much nicer.
Helpful votes: 1/1