Honolulu condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday condo in Honolulu - Ilikai 1614
This is a 1 bedroom/1 bath ocean view condo with full kitchen. The wing that this condo is situated overlooks the Hilton Hawaiian lagoon and ocean beyond. Beautiful! TAT LIC.#W27364292-01.

The Ilikai is located at the Waikiki Beach gateway and overlooks the Ala Wai Yacht Harbor. It is minutes from downtown Honolulu and one block from the Hawaii Convention Center and the Ala Moana Shopping Center.

The Ilikai is an internationally-recognized hotel as the famous opening shot of Hawaii Five-O was filmed here. The open-air lobby and relaxing courtyard leads you on a pathway to the beach. The staff at Canoe's Restaurant and Bar greets you as you enter the courtyard as they share the Aloha spirit. A relaxing place to get a quick bite to eat or enjoy a Mai Tai while enjoying the breathtaking views. Sarento's Top of the 'I' offers sky-high dining and elegant Italian cuisine. The new Japanese restaurant, Morimoto's, is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner and is known for its' superb cuisine. Enjoy Hawaiian entertainment Friday evenings and the 40-year-old torch lighting ceremony every evening, with a bird's eye view of the fireworks show every Friday night following the hula show.

The property also offers a swimming pool, tennis court, coffee shop, and gift shop/general store. All of our Ilikai condos have balconies and full kitchens. Room amenities include wireless Internet, air-conditioning, alarm clocks, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryers, cable TV, and most rooms also offer beach equipment. Valet or self-parking available for a fee. There is coin-operated laundry facilities located on every floor of the Ilikai.

More Details
Hide Details

26 Reviews of Property 3169579 in Honolulu, USA

Ilikai 1614
average rating of 3.9615386 based on 26 reviews
business
Ilikai 1614
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3169579
+1 855 5296084
Honolulu Oahu
Vancouver, BC
5

Great location

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 31-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great location for someone who is older and can't get in and out of the ocean, we swam in the lagoon. Condo needs new bedding, pillows, bath mat, we bought a new coffee maker, wine glasses and dish rack, draining bd also a few other things for the kitchen, good internet, lanai only 2 chairs but that worked for us as we had no company for dinner, great view we have stayed here several times, I don't mind buying items when we are there for 2 months.
business
Ilikai 1614
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3169579
+1 855 5296084
Honolulu Oahu
San Fransico, CA
3

Great Location and Hotel - Condo Needs Work

  • 3 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 01-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I loved the location and the view, can't complain there. And the Ilikai resort was perfect for me and my family, having a pool and restaurant on the site. It was nice to walk to the beach everyday, very easy access to beach and Ala Moana. The condo itself, served it's purpose but definitely could use some upkeep. I will list Pro's and Con's:
Pros:
- Location is perfect
- View was beautiful
- Great amenities in the Ilikai
- Airconditioned
- Great view for fireworks on Friday

Cons:
- Balcony door would not close (very dangerous)
- Shower is very weak, needs new shower head (cheap showerhead)
- Kitchen utensils could use some update
- Couch and Chair had stains on them, should be replaced

We definitely enjoyed our stay, but I think we may look at another condo next time.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ilikai 1614
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3169579
+1 855 5296084
Honolulu Oahu
5

Annual Ilikai Family Vacation

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I'm sure the Hawaiian Islands are the friendliest, most pleasant place on earth. We
saw 2 stage shows and had meals in some 4 star
hotel. Not to mention literally world class shopping! Our condo has been ideal with it's
panoramic views! This our 4th stay in #1614,
and we will continue rent it for our family
vacation.
business
Ilikai 1614
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3169579
+1 855 5296084
Honolulu Oahu
3

Needs some work

  • 3 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Location is excellent. Great ocean view and easy access to Waikiki. Property needs some updating on its furnishings and bathroom needs to be remodeled. Parking fee (valet) at the Ilikai is $28 a day. A bit extreme.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ilikai 1614
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3169579
+1 855 5296084
Honolulu Oahu
5

Great location!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The perfect place to relax. Morning sun and a wonderful view of the lagoon. I have returned to this unit every year for the last 7 years. The decor is a little "tired" but it's clean and well-managed. Overall, a great value!
business
Ilikai 1614
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3169579
+1 855 5296084
Honolulu Oahu
4

Review

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2012
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our over all stay was really great. Gloria was very hepfull. Thank you. We were gratefull to have this space at a very trying time. The rug was still wet from being cleaned when we arrived, but better than dirty. The owner of the condo should really address the sliding door to the balcony. It was extremely hard to open or close. It is bad enough that someone could really hurt themselves while trying to open or close the door. The airconditioning unit is sending rusty water across the deck and is extremely noisy and is very antiquated.
business
Ilikai 1614
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3169579
+1 855 5296084
Honolulu Oahu
4

Our stay

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The place was nice, the room was a little dated, but there were a couple things that would be nice if they were fixed the room. The shower head leaked and didn't provide alot of pressure. The exterior sliding padio doors were hard to move to open and close. But the over all building and everyone was great.
business
Ilikai 1614
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3169579
+1 855 5296084
Honolulu Oahu
3

The unit is tired

  • 3 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
A little attention would go a long way with this unit. Excellent location but no one seems to care about it. Dirty carpets, bathroom and kitchen have 50 year old cabinets!! Bed linens are disgraceful, Greyish former white color and pulled sheets and pillow cases are not at all inviting. I will go to the ilikai again it not this unit in it's present condition.
business
Ilikai 1614
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3169579
+1 855 5296084
Honolulu Oahu
2

It's a lottery what you'll get

It's a lottery what you'll get
  • 2 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I booked 3 apartments in Illikai for a family reunion,1 one bedroom which was great, 1 two bedroom which was substandard and this one bedroom which was just adequate.The great apartment was the same cost as this apartment which had furnishings and fittings which were tired and dated. I was very surprised and most unhappy that I was paying the same for this apartment as the great one.
A stone bench doesn't modernise a kitchen, the cupboards were as old as the building, inside the kitchen cupboard were 9 varieties of mismatched cups and mugs, it looked like a junk shop.Pots and pans had there coating peeling off or were too marked to use. Loads of sheets, unfortunately only the set on the bed actually fitted the bed, and loads of towels folded but not all were clean.Two lights in the bathroom didn't work, it was a struggle to open both the shower and balcony doors. There was also loud static interference from the TV. I've stayed in the Illikai in the past and had a wonderful experience. The lack of care by the owner/ management company has certainly clouded my thoughts on coming back
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ilikai 1614
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3169579
+1 855 5296084
Honolulu Oahu
5

Our stay at Ilikai

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful time on our recent visit to the Ilikai located in Waikiki, Oahu! Everyone was so helpful and all of our needs were met with excellent and timely service! We plan to come each year and stay here! Mahalo!
Helpful votes: 1/1