Honolulu condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in Honolulu - Monte Vista 1704
This 2 bedroom/1 bath condo with full kitchen and lanai. The lanai faces the Ala Wai Canal and has gorgeous views! License # TVU-0928.

Enjoy a beautiful fully furnished Condo in the heart of Waikiki only two blocks from the world famous Waikiki Beach. The condo has a full kitchen including refrigerator, stove, microwave and all utensils needed for a relaxing meal.

Enjoy the spectacular views of the 18th hole of the Ala Wai golf course and mountains from the lanai, living room and master bedroom. At night the mountains come alive with lights resembling a lava flow.

Within walking distance you will find numerous restaurants, world class shopping, festivals, sporting events and the warm aloha spirit of Hawaii. For instance, with just a few blocks you can be at the beach, zoo, Kapiolani Park, Ala Wai Golf Course, the famous Duke's restaurant, or the Duke Kahanamoku statue.

18 Reviews of Property 3169561 in Honolulu, USA

Monte Vista 1704
average rating of 3.7777777 based on 18 reviews
business
Monte Vista 1704
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3169561
+1 855 5296084
Honolulu Oahu
2

Monte Vista1704 - Aug 24 -29, 2013

  • 2 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was somewhat unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were told that an agent would meet us at the rental with the keys. When we called from the airport we were told we had to go to another place to get the keys. When we arrived at the condo we realized that the location was certainly not the greatest. The neighborhood was a little seedy. We had a problem opening the front door. There was a bed under a window that was filthy and had a missing window. The sliders to the deck were very difficult to open and when we called the person in charge and told him of the problem, especially the window, because there was only one small air conditioner in the master bedroom, and the little air there was was going out the window. He called someone supposedly and they were going to come and fix it and no one ever showed up or called. The hair dryers did not work, as a matter of fact one sparked. The only reason I gave it two stars was the view was good and the furniture was ok. Also, the air conditioner leaked
business
Monte Vista 1704
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3169561
+1 855 5296084
Honolulu Oahu
4

Great Place; Less filling.

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Difficult/unclear check-out process. The Condo management is very rude and pretentious. There are a lot of rules and apparently the residents like to give complaints.

The good news: Place had a spectacular view of the hills beyond Honolulu. Very close to public transit and the beaches of Waikiki. The place is very secure and safe.
business
Monte Vista 1704
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3169561
+1 855 5296084
Honolulu Oahu
5

April stay at 1704 Monte Vista

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
A lovely place to stay for our family of four, including 3yr old and 18mth old. The condo was well presented and had all the conveniences to make for an enjoyable stay. A crib was provided on request. The only minor issue was that we found the main bed uncomfortable (soft and sagging) and we ended up slumped in the center of the double bed. Often one of us would move to the couch or single bed. Maybe time to look at a replacement. We'd recommend this rental and would use again.
business
Monte Vista 1704
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3169561
+1 855 5296084
Honolulu Oahu
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful stay at the Monte Vista #1704. It is a very good location: 3 streets from the beach and one corner for the city bus. The condo was in good shape and clean although only 3 burners of the stove were working and they were in poor condition. The lanai was very small and the second room was smaller than it looked in the pictures but we could manage. The telephone didn't work well...noise...We appreciated the washer and the dryer in the appartment and they worked well. It is a very secure place as we have to take the keys for the elevator and everywhere...The view in the master bedroom is superb and we appreciated the separate lavabos for each rooms. We had good service from the agency...we asked for a toaster and a few hours later we had a new one delivered to us. It is a good place to stay; I would recommend it to my friends.
business
Monte Vista 1704
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3169561
+1 855 5296084
Honolulu Oahu
4

Monte Vista #1704

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Nice Mountain view. Window air conditioner not big enough to cool down entire unit. Front door lock very hard to open. All appliances in good working condition, easy to use. Would stay here again.
business
Monte Vista 1704
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3169561
+1 855 5296084
Honolulu Oahu
5

Awesome Vacation! Hope to do it again someday.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had an awesome time in Hawaii thanks to the great location of the condo. The staff at Hawaiian Paradise Retreats were wonderful to work with, professional and extremely accomodating. The condo had many recent upgrades and most of the furnishings were brand new. The view of the hillside from the balcony was spectacular, day or night! A few minor inconveniences during our stay but I mentioned them to the Hawaiian Paradise Retreats staff prior to our departure and I'm confident that they've already resolved them for future renters.
business
Monte Vista 1704
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3169561
+1 855 5296084
Honolulu Oahu
1

Disgusting

  • 1 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2012
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
DO NOT RENT THIS UNIT. It was not as described at ALL. It was run down, things broke as we touched them (pocket doors, the desk, bathroom fixtures, etc) It was filthy when we arrived. We had to go to WalMart and buy our own cleaning supplies and clean the place just to make it livable. Not to mention new sheets we had to buy (which someone came in and stole while we were at the beach without leaving us new ones) There were broken screens and paint cans on the lanai as well as cigarette butts and assorted rubbish. We were left one key FOB for three people and were given no instructions on how to buzz people in via the intercom so my friend got locked out without her phone for over 6 hours. The D/W, washer and drier were both broken and disgusting so we had to haul all of our laundry to a facility to wash it. As a former Hawai'i resident showing my friends a a good time, I was extremely embarrassed to have rented this place. One person in our party was so disgusted she booked her own hotel room. Oh and did I mention, one of the bedrooms had jealousies windows that wouldn't close and when it rained it soaked the back of her bed, hence the hotel stay. Do not rent this place.
business
Monte Vista 1704
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3169561
+1 855 5296084
Honolulu Oahu
3

Hawaii 2014 - MV Ste 1704

  • 3 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We contacted Mgmt from airport to meet us with a key, they came 2 1/2 hrs later - we waited outside with our luggage. Door was difficult to open, place was clean except for windows and quilts on beds. Bought new pillows as theirs were soiled. No towel racks, so bought one. Kitchen lacked good cuttlery and only had 5 glasses, one wine glass, so bought 4 more glasses and got plastic spoons from a fast food outlet. Window in 2nd bedroom would not close and slats were actually missing and this opened onto public hallway. Did not feel secure, and if people walked by at 5 am talking, you jumped out of bed scared they were in your suite. Requested a deadbolt be installed - was not done. Patio doors difficult to open and impossible to lock. After staying in other condo's in prior years, we were disappointed with this and owner should look into new mgmt for upkeep and service if they want to continue renting this unit. It has potential but needs lots of TLC.
Would never rent this again. One kind fellow, Jim, tried to be helpful, but did not get cooperation from his boss at Hawaiian Paradise Retreats. Would not recommend this unit.
business
Monte Vista 1704
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3169561
+1 855 5296084
Honolulu Oahu
Taiyuan, Shanxi
4

good condo

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 26-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
close to beach.good view
business
Monte Vista 1704
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3169561
+1 855 5296084
Honolulu Oahu
Buckland Beach, Auckland
3

Overall good

  • 3 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 24-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Location good, apartment a bit tired, and some doors hard to open.