Honolulu condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in Honolulu - Ilikai 925
This is a 2 bedroom, 2 bath completely renovated condo at the Ilikai, a classic deluxe oceanfront property situated on the Ala Wai Yacht Marina at the edge of Waikiki. Two TVs and Internet connection included. RB-18913.

The Ilikai is located at the Waikiki Beach gateway and overlooks the Ala Wai Yacht Harbor. It is minutes from downtown Honolulu and one block from the Hawaii Convention Center and the Ala Moana Shopping Center.

The Ilikai is an internationally-recognized hotel as the famous opening shot of Hawaii Five-O was filmed here. The open-air lobby and relaxing courtyard leads you on a pathway to the beach. The staff at Canoe's Restaurant and Bar greets you as you enter the courtyard as they share the Aloha spirit. A relaxing place to get a quick bite to eat or enjoy a Mai Tai while enjoying the breathtaking views. Sarento's Top of the 'I' offers sky-high dining and elegant Italian cuisine. The new Japanese restaurant, Morimoto's, is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner and is known for its' superb cuisine. Enjoy Hawaiian entertainment Friday evenings and the 40-year-old torch lighting ceremony every evening, with a bird's eye view of the fireworks show every Friday night following the hula show.

The property also offers a swimming pool, tennis court, coffee shop, and gift shop/general store. All of our Ilikai condos have balconies and full kitchens. Room amenities include wireless Internet, air-conditioning, alarm clocks, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryers, cable TV, and most rooms also offer beach equipment. Valet or self-parking available for a fee. There is coin-operated laundry facilities located on every floor of the Ilikai.

More Details
Hide Details

23 Reviews of Property 3169534 in Honolulu, USA

Ilikai 925
average rating of 3.347826 based on 23 reviews
business
Ilikai 925
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3169534
+1 855 5296084
Honolulu Oahu
3

Just OK

  • 3 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I stayed at a condo before in Maui. At that condo, hotel staff changed out towels and sheets for us. They replenished our toilet paper as well and any issues we had in the condo were resolved promptly. Room 925 at the Ilikai is handled by a management company and not by the hotel directly. Thus this means if you want your towels changed out or your sheets, according to the binder in the room, you could incur a $25.00 charge. In addition we had an issue with the sliding glass door coming off the track. I had to make additional calls because no one was coming to our room or calling me with status of when we could expect someone to fix the door. On my third phone call I was told they did not have anyone that could come that night. I then said: "Well I guess the door is going to be open 6 inches for the night." The response I got was "Well I guess it will be open 6 inches for the night." After that time I was told that they would call hotel security and see if they can help. Within 5 minutes there was a knock at the door and two security officers for the hotel came in and put the door back on the track. For me personally, I am not used to coming into a hotel and having the feeling that the bathtub/shower doors were not cleaned properly or having to make three phone calls regarding a repair need. While I was told is is less expensive to rent the room through the management company versus the hotel directly, it may be worth it to pay more to have your needs met more quickly, if that is what you are used to having.
business
Ilikai 925
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3169534
+1 855 5296084
Honolulu Oahu
5

Great location in Waikiki, Clean and Comfortable

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We thouroughly enjoyed our stay at the Ilikai 925, it was in a great location, walking distance to everywhere we needed to go, the condo was clean and everything seemed to be in good working order.
The views of Waikiki and Honolulu were amazing with all of the windows, it was a great stay and it comes highly recommeded by us to anyone looking for a great, comfortable stay in Honolulu.
Mahalo for the hospitality!
business
Ilikai 925
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3169534
+1 855 5296084
Honolulu Oahu
2

Paul

  • 2 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The unit was clean, but very dated. When we arrived, found that faucet in bathroom were broken and handle in shower was not working. Called the same day, but problem was not fixed til next afternoon. Unit is on the street side of property with virtually no ocean view. Unit was "stuffy" without air conditioner running all the time. You could open sliding glass doors, but drapes don't seem to open so they flap in and out with the breeze. Would not recommend this unit, since owner obviously does not care about the comfort of his guests.
business
Ilikai 925
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3169534
+1 855 5296084
Honolulu Oahu
1

Poor presentation equals poor holiday.

  • 1 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We took 3 apartments in the Illikai. This 2 bed for our son & his family. Bathroom tap and shower didn't work.The curtains didn't close letting in light and heat. AC fickle and inefficient,the room divider missing many slats affording no privacy,1 balcony door with no lock could be opened by a child and had to be tied up, the other was barely able to be opened. Shelves in 2nd bedroom not attached properly & collapsed on child. The level of maintainence in this apartment was appalling, the shame is it's a nice place if only someone bothered to do something.
business
Ilikai 925
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3169534
+1 855 5296084
Honolulu Oahu
3

Illikai 925 Rental July 20-24

  • 3 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was very spacious and the kitchen was very clean. In the bedroom, the shower control knob seemed to be broken and the hot water knob in the bathroom sink also did not work. The A/C had a mildew smell. The guest bathroom sink drain seemed to be clogged because water drained slowly. The ironing board was missing and was delivered the next day. The slats on the sliding doors came off easily. The sliding doors did not lock.
business
Ilikai 925
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3169534
+1 855 5296084
Honolulu Oahu
1

DO NOT STAY in Ilikai #925

  • 1 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2012
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
From the moment we walked in I knew I'd made a mistake! There was a picture with shattered glass hanging by the door. The microwave handle was broken, kitchen cabinets dirty, couch stained, rug stained etc! The shower in the master bathroom still had water/soap scum on the doors and the water pressure was non-existent. The master bed was so uncomfortable that I was glad to come home to my 11 year old mattress! I had to fight to open or close the curtains and they frequently came off of the hooks. I could go on but don't have enough space! One word sums it up...AWFUL!!!
business
Ilikai 925
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3169534
+1 855 5296084
Honolulu Oahu
4

Wasn't what we reserved, but it was an upgrade.

Wasn't what we reserved, but it was an upgrade.
  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Last minute resort address change. It was an upgrade but we had to incurr $25/day parking charges which was the reason we booked the other place as it included parking. It was a good upgrade for the price we got it for, but I don't feel it was worth the advertised rate.
business
Ilikai 925
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3169534
+1 855 5296084
Honolulu Oahu
2

Not worth it!

  • 2 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2011
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The sheets on the pullout were dirty (had sand in them).The master bed was extremely uncomfortable. The toilet was slow, we had to use the plunger conveniently located next to it. The master shower had very low pressure. The couch was stained and I didn't even want to sit on it. I had to buy toilet paper, not a problem, had I known! There were no beach towels, we had to wash towels mid stay. THe location was great, but I felt like we were staying at a low rate place, rather than a $400/night condo.
business
Ilikai 925
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3169534
+1 855 5296084
Honolulu Oahu
3

Our Hawaii Vacation

  • 3 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2011
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were pleased with the condo for the most part. I have a couple of complaints. When we arrived on Saturday. We called the number we were given from the rental company. We spoke to someone who gave us the code to open the door, but that was the only contact we had with them. There was nothing in the condo or on any information we received that gave any rules or specifics about the place. For example; we didn't know until we got there that the resort only had valet parking. We were also told we couldn't use the main pool, we could only use the smaller pool. It was just frustrating to not know these things in advance.
business
Ilikai 925
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3169534
+1 855 5296084
Honolulu Oahu
4

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2011
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
IAN WAS FANTASTIC AND HELPFUL I WOULD WORK WITH HIM AGAIN FOR SURE. WE HAD A GREAT TRIP.