Providenciales - Provo condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in Providenciales - Provo - Grandview
2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Beachfront Condo, Heart of Grace Bay Beach

Voted #1 Beach Destination in the World! We are located directly in the Heart of Grace Bay Beach...Location, Location, Location! Perfect for your Holiday!

The Grandview is an all Beach Front resort located directly on Grace Bay Beach, and included as one of the most beautifully placed properties on the island. With only 18 fully air conditioned private resident suites (perfectly suitable for couples or families), you have an intimate feel, aren't overwhelmed by the crowds, while being located near all conveniences.

You have a view of Grace Bay from this luxury condo, and are literally within a few steps to the pool and Grace Bay Beach. Additionally, this wonderfully decorated corner suite boasts westward windows to catch the magnificent sunsets over Grace Bay.

This 2 bedroom condo has approximately 1900 square feet, so you have more than ample room to expand. The master suite includes a king bed and a master bath with separate shower and jacuzzi tub. The second bedroom includes a queen and two twins for those extra needs. The gourmet kitchen is perfection, with granite counter tops, built in wine chiller, and includes everything to meets your needs.

The property includes the designer pool and hot tub, WiFi, bath house, on-site gym, convenient to golf and casino - and within walking distance to gourmet restaurants, super market and boutique shopping. Beach chairs are located at the pool and beach for your convenience, and place for you each day.

Our island coordinator will assist with you needs, and we provide all you need for a wonderful stay. We want you to be happy!

We also include a secure online payment system for your protection. This final item is important, and we hope you feel the same.

Amenities: WiFi, Phone, Central Air Conditioning, Cable TV, DVC, Stereo, CD Player, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Ice Maker, Cooking utensils provided, Linens provided, Washer, Dryer, Huge Jacuzzi tub in bath, whirlpool (shared) by the pool, Pool (shared), Gas Grill (BBQ), free internet access (wireless), exercise room (shared).

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 313961 in Providenciales - Provo, Turks & Caicos

Directly on Beach, 2 BR Luxury Villa - Heart of Grace Bay! 7night discounts
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 19 reviews
business
Directly on Beach, 2 BR Luxury Villa - Heart of Grace Bay! 7night discounts
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p313961
+1 812 459-3677
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
5

AMAZING VACATION - perfect Grace Bay location, beautiful and clean condo steps from the beach

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 17-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
We just returned from an amazing week at The Grandview for Spring Break with two daughters (18 and 15). This was my second time to Turks and Caicos. The first time I stayed at Seven Stars and wanted to come back with the family for vacation. This condo couldn't have been more perfect ! It is spotless and well appointed with all that you could need. It is very spacious and has a crisp, clean feel. The kitchen was clean with new appliances, cabinets and stocked with all essentials. When we were at the condo , we spent most of the time in the screened in porch which overlooked the patio and had a view of the sunset. But most of the time we spent on the beach which is only steps away. The advantage of the first floor unit was the easy access to the pool and beach right out of the porch door. This condo gives you the feel of being in one of the big resorts without the crowd or the cost and you are closer to the beach than you would be in any of the resorts which are set back from the water. Grace Bay Club is right next door to the left where we went for lunch a few times. To the right is Royal West Indies where we went to get frozen drinks for the beach. It is an easy walk ( 1 mile) to the grocery store and small shops for ice cream and shopping. We used the paddle board and some of the swim rafts. My girls appreciated being able to have so many different places to go and relax - the beach, the pool, the hammock etc…I think the feel of the condo is much larger and brighter than the pictures show. The master bath is enormous. There was a nice feeling of community among the residents/guests. I recommend this property to anyone looking for the feel of a top Grace Bay resort without the crowds and cost !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Directly on Beach, 2 BR Luxury Villa - Heart of Grace Bay! 7night discounts
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p313961
+1 812 459-3677
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
5

Hidden gem, great value, location & comfort

Hidden gem, great value, location & comfort
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 11-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
My family of seven adults and two infants loved this beautiful condo located right on the beach. It's tastefully decorated and great value. The greatest convenience is that it is a ground floor condo, so you just have to walk outside and the beach is at your feet. We booked an additional hotel to separate the two babies better at night, but in hindsight, it wasn't necessary. The condo was spacious enough to accommodate all of us. Plus, Charles provided us with a pack and play upon request. Household supplies like toilet paper, soap, dish soap, laundry and dishwasher pods were provided upon request, but we would have preferred if the place was just stocked up with those items to begin with. Thanks for the welcome fruit basket, it was a nice touch. The BBQ was great, we grilled 8 lobster tails for $60 from the fish plant in Five Cays. We highly recommend renting a car to buy groceries at the local IGA and visit other parts of the island. Excursions we signed up for were able to pick us up from the resort and drop us off on our beach. Charles provided us with canoes, paddle boards and other water toys to our delight. The wifi is weak, but works better if you use the guest wifi by the main office. VoIP phones allowed us to call locally and make bookings -- best restaurant on the island "Coco Bistro" is within walking distance. In conclusion, you can't make a mistake booking this place. So book ASAP, the place rents up quickly.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Directly on Beach, 2 BR Luxury Villa - Heart of Grace Bay! 7night discounts
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p313961
+1 812 459-3677
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Montreal, Canada
5

Beautiful vacation at The GRANDVIEW !!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
It was absolutely amazing. We had such a relaxing vacation. This condo was quiet, clean and beautiful. We were perfectly situated on the gorgeous Grace bay beach. The white sand and turquoise water was breathtaking. We were close to all the restaurants and grocery store. My family and I enjoyed our experience at Turks and we are definitely returning. We recommend this place to anyone. Thanks Stephanie and family from Montreal, Canada.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Directly on Beach, 2 BR Luxury Villa - Heart of Grace Bay! 7night discounts
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p313961
+1 812 459-3677
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Illinois
5

Paradise...

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 14-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
This was our first trip to Turks and Caicos and it will not be our last. Grace Bay is beautiful, clean and safe. The condo is in a fantastic location. It is clean and stocked with what you need to enjoy your stay. The beauty of it is that you don't have to deal with a crowded beach like you would with the resorts. The water and beach are AMAZING. There are beach activites such as parasailing/tubing/bannana boating/paddle board rentals. When it comes to these activities, cash is king and very negotiable (at least in the "slow" season when we were there).

I recommend packing some food with you because the grocery store is not cheap. Being that you are on an island, it is to be expected.

If I had to sum up the trip in one word, it would be "paradise". I highly recommend staying here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Directly on Beach, 2 BR Luxury Villa - Heart of Grace Bay! 7night discounts
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p313961
+1 812 459-3677
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
5

Provo is a must see for relaxation and diving

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 15-Jun-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
First, I'll start with the renting process..perfect. I was contacted quickly and it went very smoothly.

The pictures on the website are exactly as the condo is in person. The water was a crystal blue and the grounds of The Grandview were very well maintained. Bea is WONDERFUL and my parents, husband, and I really enjoyed seeing her smiling face. She was always on time and we joked she didn't run on island time.

Our first day was the only one the had a bit of a snafu, we went to the store and purchased a lot of breakfast items, lunch items, and of course alcohol. Well the refrigerator kept clicking off and would not run below 80 degrees. We contacted Thashena and a maintenance person was supposed to come and check, well 3 hours later no response, so my husband walked to the store and brought back bags of ice. Once the ice was in the fridge it seemed to help cool the temperature down and the fridge began to keep a cooler temperature. We did notice on the last day it began clicking off again, so they may want to look at this. We told Thashena, that maybe they want to turn the fridge on earlier before a guest arrives or bring it down to a cooler temperature.

Other than that the trip was an absolute delight and we will return to the same condo in the near future.

As for the island itself, my husband and I enjoyed 3 wonderful days of diving with Dive Provo, which we would both recommend. My parents also did a tour with Island Vibes and enjoyed their time. We ate out for dinner all but two nights (kitchen has everything you need) and all the restaurants were great.

If you are on a tight budget, this may not be the best island to choose. After running a cost comparison on a rental car, we ended up using Bea for all of our travels. We felt why deal with the hassle of driving when Bea was such a delight. The restaurants are expensive, but it is fun to get out and mingle with the locals who are very nice and welcoming.

We have already recommended this place to many of our friends. Oh and while we were there they had to close down Beaches Resort due to a stomach virus going around, so just another thing to keep in the back of your mind when planning. I truly believe Homeaway and VRBO are the new way to go. We had our privacy, but also met a lot of great people at the pool from the States. Everyone was respectful of each other and it was fun seeing the children swimming and having a great time.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Directly on Beach, 2 BR Luxury Villa - Heart of Grace Bay! 7night discounts
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p313961
+1 812 459-3677
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Nashville, TN USA
5

GrandviewGuests

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 28-May-2012
  • Date of Stay: May 2012
We really enjoyed our week long stay at Grace Bay and are pleased with our selection of The Grandview property. The reality of the Grandview property is better that the site reflects. The unit is spacious, clean, comfortable, and stocked with kitchen equipment. The Grandview was well positioned in Grace Bay, offering convenient access to activities, dining, and shopping with a very close and quiet beach for relaxing. We rented a car for half our stay. We made use of the bikes, kayaks, and gas grill. We ate many meals on the screened porch. The grounds were beautiful and clean. The service was helpful and met our expectations!

The internet service was spotty/slow.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Directly on Beach, 2 BR Luxury Villa - Heart of Grace Bay! 7night discounts
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p313961
+1 812 459-3677
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Not Specified
4

The Grandview

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 21-May-2012
  • Date of Stay: May 2012
The Grandview is a perfect location on Grace Bay. It is situated within walking distance to the grocery store and has restaurant and spa facilities next door. Our ground floor rental unit provided easy access, comfortable, clean accommodations and a quiet environment. No need to hurry to claim your spot on the beach, there are plenty of chairs for all. The lady who was our meet and greet at the airport was available throughout the week if needed. Would love to return often! Thanks for a memorable week!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Directly on Beach, 2 BR Luxury Villa - Heart of Grace Bay! 7night discounts
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p313961
+1 812 459-3677
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Chicago, IL USA
5

Another idyllic week for us at The Grandview #106....

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 22-Apr-2012
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2012
As with last year, before our time was up we were making plans to come back again. It was the only way we could face leaving! This was our second stay in this gracious and perfectly fitted-out beach home and this year we brought the kids (6 and 9 year old girls). The girls loved it as much as we do. They quickly made friends with other kids staying in the building while we were there and ran back and forth from pool to beach all day. It was so satisfying to watch them gain increasing confidence in the water around the condo and also when we all went snorkeling at The Bight.

Everything one could wish for or need was on hand at this lovely condo. Plenty of beach towels, comfortable beds, sofa, chairs and dining sets. We ate every meal out on the screened in patio that walked right out to the pool and beach. The kitchen includes a drip coffee maker, a Tassimo, pots/pans, cheese grater, wine opener, all dishes, gadgets....in short, a fully functioning/ready to use kitchen.

We have found our beach home in this beautiful place and can't wait to come back for our next stay at The Grandview #106.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Directly on Beach, 2 BR Luxury Villa - Heart of Grace Bay! 7night discounts
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p313961
+1 812 459-3677
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Richmond Hill, Ontario, Canada
5

AMAZING, beautiful modern condo, perfect location, wonderful and relaxing!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 24-Mar-2012
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2012
Charles and Camilla, we just got back late last night and want to say THANK YOU for opening your beautiful island home to us. We had an amazing time! The condo was immaculate, all the amenitites you need, and the location is perfect. It fit our family of 5 perfectly. Thashena was wonderful...answering all of our questions and bringing us any condo amentities that had run out. Bea was very nice and helpful...she was available to drive us anywhere we needed...although we did rent a car from Grace Bay Rentals half way thorugh our trip because the cabs are quite expensive. Grace Bay Rentals was wonderful! Simple process...inexpensive. Highly recommended. Having a car allowed us to visit Taylor Bay and Sapadilla Bay and go to some wonderful restaurants. Charles, the beach is stunning and the kids loved all the beach toys the condo had to offer! Boogie boarding on the gentle waves and building sand castle cities was enjoyed daily. I think for my husband and I, our favourite part was sitting on the screened in porch, having our coffee first thing in the morning, listening to the waves crash on the beach and thinking how lucky we are to be enjoying this wonderful time with our family! Thank you again for helping us create some wonderful family memories! BTW, we would love to know if you have any other properties that you own in any other island, or have recommendations? We would stay at this property - or any other you own - anytime!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Directly on Beach, 2 BR Luxury Villa - Heart of Grace Bay! 7night discounts
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p313961
+1 812 459-3677
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
5

Just Wonderful

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 26-Jan-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2012
The worst thing about going to Turks & Caicos is having to leave! We had such a wonderful relaxing vacation! Couldn't ask for better! What a wonderful island! After visiting many caribbean islands over the years, I must say we fell in love with Turks & Caicos. Your Condo was just perfect, we felt right at home. It was great being on the first floor just steps away from the pool the Hot tub and the beach, (which made it easy to go back and forth for our pina coladas) The Hotels we went to for dinner or drinks were just beautiful, one was better than the next. The drinks & the atmosphere right next door at the infinity bar was amazing. Wonderful restaurants! Friendly people! Beautiful beaches! Skies that light up with stars at night..What can I say,We have found a piece of heaven and we can't wait to return! Thank you so much for sharing your condo with us!
Helpful votes: 4/4