Curacao villa rental - Amazing Ocean Views On the Cover of Modern Home Design Magazine!
Amazing Ocean Views On the Cover of Modern Home Design Magazine!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday villa in Curacao - OCEANVILLAS CURACAO
Featured in Modern Home Design! www.homedsgn.com/2012/12/01/oceanvillas-curacao-

This dramatic custom Villa is set on the edge of a cliff in a Gated Resort overlooking the azure Caribbean sea and beyond. It has been meticulously designed to enhance the views from every part of the villa so that you can indulge in limitless sea vistas. This brand new Modern Luxury Vacation Villa has been created to spoil your every wish.

• The Villa has 4 spacious bedrooms and 3 full size bathrooms.

• Total living space spans over 3,488 square feet

• Floor to Ceiling Folding, Sliding Doors and Windows designed to enhance the spectacular views from every angle

• Folding doors integrate the interior & exterior of the villa seamlessly to provide indoor/outdoor living.

• Grand Entrance Pivot door built to allow the island’s natural trade winds to cool the villa eliminating the need for A/C

• Massive T-shaped Infinity pool with extensive outdoor terrace providing spectacular views of the azure sea

• Plot covers over 10,700 sqft

Email us for our website link with more photos and information

Oceanvillas Curacao is situated in a luxurious, peaceful and most beautiful part of the island. Spectacular views of the azure Caribbean sea with amazing sunsets.

Walk to snorkeling, diving, waterfront restaurants and a private beach. The location also has the closest proximity to PortoMari beach, the most beautiful beach on the island. Don't be fooled into booking a villa in places in the suburb with no sunset and or ocean views.

Oceanvillas Curacao is a seaside villa that faces west, you get a perfect view of an amazing sunset every day of your holiday. Watch the sun go down as you enjoy your dinner under your covered terrace.

The safest drinking water in the world. Why take the chance in getting sick while on vacation. The drinking water in Curacao is desalinated and better than the most expensive bottled water. You can drink the water straight from the tap and in any restaurant. You take a big risk when you visit places like Cuba, Dominican, and Mexico.

Walk to world class diving and snorkeling. A vacation villa holiday is much more luxurious and entertaining then staying at a dive hotel. When you return, you know that you are going back to a villa with all the luxuries and not to a small room in a hotel.

Your kids will love it. We have everything needed to keep the kids busy and happy, which goes a long way to making you happy!

No need to get up at 7am to reserve a chair in the sun by the pool. It is waiting for you 24hrs a day. You can move in and out of the sun at your pleasure. Oceanvillas Curacao has luxurious modern sun lounge beds with your name on it!

Please remember, its 220v in Curacao so you will need adapters or dual voltage.

Luxury Concierge Services catered to your every pleasure;

• In Villa Massage / Spa services

• Beach Massage

• In Villa Private Chef

• Alfresco dining

• In Villa Grocery / Bottle Service

• Airport Transfer Service / Taxi

• Car Rental

• Baby Sitting

• Multilingual service in English, Dutch, Spanish and Papiameto

• 24/7 security and surveillance

ANYthing else your heart desires. Just ask, we are here to serve you!

More Details
Hide Details

Luxury Concierge Services catered to your every pleasure;

• In Villa Massage / Spa services

• Beach Massage

• In Villa Private Chef

• Alfresco dining

• In Villa Grocery / Bottle Service

• Airport Transfer Service / Taxi

• Car Rental

• Baby Sitting

• Multilingual service in English, Dutch, Spanish and Papiameto

• 24/7 security and surveillance

ANYthing else your heart desires. Just ask, we are here to serve you!

Oceanvillas Curacao made the cover of Modern Home Design, and Dream Homes Magazine!

http://www.homedsgn.com/2012/12/01/oceanvillas-curacao-a-modern-gem-in-the-caribbean-sea/#more-64481

39 Reviews of Property 3010178 in Curacao

NEW Modern Villa on edge of cliff with SPECTACULAR VIEWS of Azure Sea
average rating of 4.969697 based on 39 reviews
business
NEW Modern Villa on edge of cliff with SPECTACULAR VIEWS of Azure Sea
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3010178
+1 905-290-6002
Curacao Caribbean
5

We absolutely loved our vacation!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
We absolutely loved our vacation! The villa was awesome. Plenty of room and fully stocked inside out. Master bedroom has its own dual showers, which was very cool. the views were spectacular, all we did most of the time was relax and sun tan or lounge in the shade looking at the ocean. Some of the best beaches on the island were within a 1 minute (Resort Lagoon) and 10-15 minute drive (Cas Abou and Porto Mari)

Several excellent restaurants were within 10-15 minute drive and one within a 10 minute walking distance from the property. Large supermarkets were not too far away. We would definitely stay here again

Lubo Pulc
business
NEW Modern Villa on edge of cliff with SPECTACULAR VIEWS of Azure Sea
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3010178
+1 905-290-6002
Curacao Caribbean
5

ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL SUPER MODERN VILLA

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 11-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
We had wonderful vacation in absolutely beautiful, super modern villa in Coral Estate. Waking up with the birds singing, having breakfast on the terrace next to the pool and the night watching the spectacular sunset.
Definitely need a car to explore the island go to beautiful beaches, which are approximately 10 minutes away.
We absolutely enjoyed the stay in this villa and we will recommend it to our family and friends.

Luba & Laco
business
NEW Modern Villa on edge of cliff with SPECTACULAR VIEWS of Azure Sea
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3010178
+1 905-290-6002
Curacao Caribbean
5

Top Drawer Magical Experience

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 29-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
My husband and I stayed at Oceanvillas for two weeks in December. It was quite overwhelming to walk through the front door for the first time to be met with the ocean view, the pool, and the features of the home especially since we had just arrived having left a blinding snowstorm and -20c weather.

The home is downright beautiful. It was like living in an Architectural Digest magazine. Everything was in top working order and if any minor issues arose, Heidi, the house manager, was there in a flash to take care of it. She is a real gem, attentive, and very accommodating. The private pool was a delight to have, as was the gourmet kitchen. We didn’t want to leave since we had all the comforts right there. 1000% better than staying at a hotel and fighting with the other guests for a beach chair or listening to screaming kids misbehaving in the pool-- None of that at Oceanvillas.

The community of Coral Estates is located on the western side of the island, which is less developed. The community is probably one of the nicest on Curacao. You will need a car, but the drive to anywhere on the island is not a chore. There are security gates which are staffed 24/7 and no issues with safety. The beach club, Karakter, is located on the ocean just down below the homes. We went there several times and the food, entertainment on Sat night, and the beach amenities (free wifi), and snorkeling, were great. There is also a dive shop on site.

Thank you for a magical time.
Barb & Keith
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
NEW Modern Villa on edge of cliff with SPECTACULAR VIEWS of Azure Sea
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3010178
+1 905-290-6002
Curacao Caribbean
5

The villa was absolutely magnificent!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 13-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
We would rate this property as a 5 !

We had a wonderful vacation and the villa was absolutely magnificent. We could not have picked a more perfect property for our holiday. From the time we inquired on your website, until the day we left, Oceanvillas and the property manager (Heidi) were most professional, answered every question, and made the entire experience wonderful. We were a little trepidatious with navigating from the airport to the estate, however, Heidi's directions were perfect. We arrived about a couple of hours earlier than expected and everything was ready. Heidi gave us a brief overview of the villa and we found everything that we needed. What you don't realize from the website descriptions is that the windows on the east, west and south side of the villa open completely to expand the outdoor living space into the indoor space ! It was absolutely wonderful. The infinity pool was always refreshing in the afternoons and provided a panoramic view of the Caribbean. We had total privacy from villas on either side of us. We visited the first week of December (which we learned was on the heels of a rainy period) so insect repellent was a necessity in the mornings and evenings (for the mosquitoes). There are still homes being built in Coral Estate, so visitors should not be surprised if there is some construction noise, however, they never started until later in the morning, were always finished early afternoon and never on the weekend. The best endorsement for the Coral Estate villa and Curacao in general is that we took this vacation as part of an ongoing search for a place to eventually retire. We drove all over the island and looked at many different areas and resorts. We did not find anywhere that measured up to the quality of Coral Estate and are seriously considering the purchase of a home in this community based on our visit.

Robert & Lora Thran
business
NEW Modern Villa on edge of cliff with SPECTACULAR VIEWS of Azure Sea
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3010178
+1 905-290-6002
Curacao Caribbean
5

Great house, great pool, great view!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 12-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
Great house, great pool, great view.
Close enough to the beach for a swim in the morning - or at noon - or in the evenings.
Fits 2 couples perfectly. Property management par excellence!
Thanks to Heidi and Carola. We loved it!
5 stars!

Philip & Anja
business
NEW Modern Villa on edge of cliff with SPECTACULAR VIEWS of Azure Sea
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3010178
+1 905-290-6002
Curacao Caribbean
5

The property is absolutely lovely!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
We give you 4.9 stars! We indeed did enjoy our stay. The property is absolutely lovely and we had everything we needed for a great vacation.

We appreciated all the spices (and your leftovers) as we did cook in a few nights. Mother nature also chipped in with a waterspout right in front of us -- even the frequent showers did not damped our stay because of the generous overhang. We moved the lounges there so we could still sit out during these
showers!

We were sad to leave and should have booked another week. We spent much of our time exploring Curacao and we wished we had a few more days to enjoy Karakter Beach Club. We think you were wise to choose Coral Estates -- it's future development is exciting and we hope to revisit one day to see the
progress. The snorkeling there was a good as anywhere else on the island and the dive shop had all the equipment for a very reasonable rental.

We highly recommend this stunning home for 2-3 couples (if they can use the apartment) or a family.

Best regards,
JoAnne and Dick Van Hook
business
NEW Modern Villa on edge of cliff with SPECTACULAR VIEWS of Azure Sea
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3010178
+1 905-290-6002
Curacao Caribbean
5

Beautifully maintained and luxurious respite.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 24-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
We had a wonderful vacation at the Oceanvillas property. We brought our 1.5 year old, who loved the pool as much as we did every morning (as well as the beach in the afternoons). The property is very well maintained with a property manager who lives two doors down the street and is a great resource for local restaurants/past times. (La Lanterna, as an example, is a great local spot for pizza or a beer). The property itself is just stunning. It was a relaxing getaway for us for a week--quiet, safe, beautiful, and relaxing. Definitely rent a car for this property because it's about a 45-minute drive from the city center, if you want to explore Willemstad. And, you'll need a car to buy groceries (about a 15-20 minute drive away). There is one beach within walking distance, but the other beaches (with more sand for the little ones) are a 10-minute drive from the property. Still, it's all well worth it. The home is just beautiful: wake up and take a dip in the pool or do some yoga, eat breakfast, head to the beach, come back to shower, watch the sunset over the ocean, and enjoy a glass of wine to end the day. Lovely.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
NEW Modern Villa on edge of cliff with SPECTACULAR VIEWS of Azure Sea
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3010178
+1 905-290-6002
Curacao Caribbean
5

Relax and Unwind in total bliss!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 19-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
The Oceanvillas property was absolutely beautiful and the view captured the purest essence of the island. I enjoyed spending mornings and nights on the open deck starring at the ocean and thinking about nothing…funny I know, but the view was that amazing!

Heidi was fantastic; she provided us with great recommendations while on the island, from supermarkets, restaurants, local hang outs to nightly activities. The people in the community were nice and friendly; everyone greeted you with warmth, including the iguanas. You will need a car while on the island and I recommend Prins Car Rental, ask for Edward.

Please visit the website and view the property online, but I strongly suggest that you visit Curacao and book your rental with Oceanvillas.

Best trip!!

Again, thanks for all of your assistance pre and even during the trip.

Regards
Marq
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
NEW Modern Villa on edge of cliff with SPECTACULAR VIEWS of Azure Sea
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3010178
+1 905-290-6002
Curacao Caribbean
5

Another amazing visit

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
After last year's visit to the house, we decided to return for a longer stay. The house is still incredible, the views, the pool and the simple, yet elegant design of the interior make for an amazing experience.

The pool and patio area were the spots where we spent most of the time. The birds and iguanas were frequent visitors as usual and the landscaping is even more impressive since our last visit.

Another thank you to Heidi for making the trip so relaxing. She is there to answer any questions and offer advice whenever needed.

An amazing visit...my highest recommendation to others looking for a beautiful, secluded property.
business
NEW Modern Villa on edge of cliff with SPECTACULAR VIEWS of Azure Sea
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3010178
+1 905-290-6002
Curacao Caribbean
5

As beautiful in person than in the photos

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 28-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
We had an absolute wonderful time at this home.
It was as beautiful in person than in the photos. Everyone in the community and surrounding area was so nice and helpful.
We loved this island and home so much that we are planning to return with our family.

April M