Cabarete villa rental - View of the front of the house - June 2012
View of the front of the house - June 2012
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 5 bedroom holiday villa in Cabarete - Casa Azul
5 Bedrooms, 5 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 8 - 10.

This now gorgeous home was purchased in 2010 & received a modern renovation in 2011. It features an 1,100 square foot roof terrace-a one of a kind-sporting an 8 person spa, full bathroom w/shower, stone bar, outdoor dining room, Argentinian BBQ grill & custom sun beds w/180 degree ocean views. The top floor of this home boasts three large suites all w/ comfy queen sized beds, modern baths & large closets. The two larger suites also have large terraces w/generous ocean views. The ground floor has a new kitchen featuring white granite & stainless steel appliances, new half bath, dining room, family room, a bedroom w/2 adult extra large bunk beds & it's own full bath & a modern media room that converts to a bonus bedroom (couch & ottoman form a king sized bed). Flooring is stone & all ground floor furniture is custom made ebony stained mahogany. The home also has bluray/DVD, cable/internet, a portico, laundry room & an inverter and battery system to serve as a back up power system.

Casa Azul, part of the Villas Paraiso community, is a stunning villa having just undergone a massive 10 month renovation - it is is a new house offering very high levels of fit and finish.

The community of Villas Paraiso is truly a one of a kind in Cabarete. This complex holds 4 gated million dollar homes on one large oceanfront lot. Each home is individually owned, but the entire community is under the careful watch of the friendly full time security guards for added protection. The complex faces a gorgeous beach that is wide & deep perfect for swimming, surfing or just relaxing.

Casa Azul offers it's guests a concierge service through our property manager where we can set up in house massages, in home chefs, horseback riding, adventure tours, taxi service, airport transfers, etc. at your convenience & at a discount to tourist rates. We also offer our guests the ability to have their food shopping done for them in advance of their arrival, so they can just hit the beach and relax. The owners are very experienced and have an extensive knowledge of the area, as well as the remainder of the country & welcome any questions about this villa and the amazing island it's on.

The house manager speaks: English, Spanish & German.

The owner speaks: English, Spanish & Italian.

Villas Paraiso is by far the closest group of beachfront homes to downtown Cabarete restaurant,bars & shops at roughly 1.4 miles. We are extremely close to several popular condominium resorts w/restaurants (Cabarete East, The Victorian, Orilla Del Mar) and next door to one the very best restaurants in town - Embocca- specializing in authentic nouveaux & traditional Spanish cuisine.

In addition to being located near Cabarete, this villa is only 6 miles from the neighboring town of Sosua offering additional nightlife options and fantastic food choices as well sightseeing tours, diving, banana boats, snorkeling boats,etc. And for the even more adventurous, the major city of Puerto Plata is only 30 miles from this villa offering even more city attractions and activities like golf, Ocean World Park, the famous Brugal Rum factory and the city's best high end marina.

Come and experience the best side of the Dominican Republic offering the perfect balance of relaxation and fun!

Casa Azul, part of the Villas Paraiso community, is a stunning villa having just undergone a massive 10 month renovation - it is is a new house offering very high levels of fit and finish.

The communty of Villas Paraiso is truly a one of a kind in Cabarete. This complex holds 4 gated million dollar homes on one large oceanfront lot. Each home is individually owned, but the entire community is under the careful watch of the friendly full time security guards for added protection. The complex faces a gorgeous beach that is wide & deep perfect for swimming, surfing or just relaxing.

Casa Azul offers it's guests a concierge service through our property manager where we can set up in house massages, in home chefs, horseback riding, adventure tours, taxi service, airport transfers, etc. at your convenience & at a discount to tourist rates. We also offer our guests the ability to have their food shopping done for them in advance of their arrival, so they can just hit the beach and relax. The owners are very experienced and have an extensive knowledge of the area, as well as the remainder of the country & welcome any questions about this villa and the amazing island it's on.

The house manager speaks: English, Spanish & German.

The owner speaks: English, Spanish & Italian.

Villas Paraiso is by far the closest group of beachfront homes to downtown Cabarete restaurant,bars & shops at roughly 1.4 miles. We are exrtremely close to several popular condominium resorts w/restaurants (Cabarete East, The Victorian, Orilla Del Mar) and next door to one the very best restaurants in town - Embocca- specializing in authentic nouveaux & traditional Spanish cusine.

In addition to being located near Cabarete, this villa is only 6 miles from the neigboring town of Sosua offering additional nightlife options and fantastic food choices as well sightseeing tours, diving, banana boats, snorkeling boats,etc. And for the even more adventurous, the major city of Puerto Plata is only 30 miles from this villa offering even more city attractions and activities like golf, Ocean World Park, the famous Brugal Rum factory and the city's best high end marina.

Come and experience the best side of the Dominican Republic offering the perfect balance of relaxation and fun!

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 3008130 in Cabarete, Dominican Republic

PERFECT location near DOWNTOWN & right ON THE BEACH W/Amazing VIEWS-MODERN
average rating of 4.909091 based on 12 reviews
business
PERFECT location near DOWNTOWN & right ON THE BEACH W/Amazing VIEWS-MODERN
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3008130
+1 646 2957537
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
4

Great spot for family vacation!

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
The house is beautiful and very well furnished and maintained. The three bedrooms on 2nd floor are plenty large and have very nice, modern bathrooms. The roof deck is terrific! And the owners, the property manager and the cleaning woman are all terrific, kind, and helpful. Place all that just a few minutes from the beaches and restaurants of Cabarete, and you have a terrific vacation spot!
Owner's Response: Muchas Gracias!
You are too kind and of course we all aim to please our guests!
You were a real pleasure to work with and your group took care of our home as if it were their own. We bought this villa because it is so close to the action, yet far enough away to still have peace and quiet when and IF you want it :-) Thank you once more and please come again soon!
Best,
Owners Casa Azul
business
PERFECT location near DOWNTOWN & right ON THE BEACH W/Amazing VIEWS-MODERN
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3008130
+1 646 2957537
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Our Casa Azul experience!!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
I must say that before we booked our trip we were very hesitant about renting because we've always stayed in hotels. From the very first phone conversation with the owner we felt very comfortable and put our minds at ease. Our stay at this villa was amazing! The property owners went above and beyond to make sure that we had a great time. Prior to our departure they even arranged transportation for us to and from the airport. The owners were very accessible and helpful.
This property is very clean and well maintained. The decor is beautiful. The appliances were updated and functional. This property does not disappoint at all. There are plenty of restaurants and bars nearby. The location is very close to town so it was really easy for us to go to the restaurants and local supermarkets. The house is very spacious, we never felt overcrowded even though we were a total of eight.
There's a roof top hot tub, sun beds and bar. Great spot to watch the sunsets. We spent a lot of time out there.
The house manager Danny was wonderful.
This property is steps away from the beach. The beach is private and very clean. There's 24 hr security guards so we felt very safe. Overall, we had an amazing time and without any hesitation would recommend this place to friends and relatives
Owner's Response: So good to hear from you!

We are glad everyone enjoyed their stay-it really was our pleasure to assist and we would welcome the opportunity to do it again soon. Our sincere client focus is just a small part of what separates Casa Azul from any other old rental in Cabarete-we always go out of our way to accommodate every guest, so that they can truly feel at home. And when you combine it with a modern home, right on the beach, with a rooftop full of action, close to all the town's bars/restaurants/shops and the best staff-you have the perfect rental!

Thanks for taking the time to submit this review.

All the Beat,
Owners-Casa Azul
business
PERFECT location near DOWNTOWN & right ON THE BEACH W/Amazing VIEWS-MODERN
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3008130
+1 646 2957537
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
5

One of our best trips this year!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
What an amazing home! I came here for a relaxing getaway with my husband Enrique and it was exactly what we wanted. The home is so well cared for, and the the person we worked with to book this stay was very accommodating. She answered all our questions and gave us tips on things to do in the area. We walked to shops, restaurants, and to the beach almost everyday. There is also a hot tub on the roof and the view was outstanding. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be coming back!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. It was our absolute pleasure to help you plan your trip. We take pride in maintaining our home to the highest standards, so that our clients can enjoy our home as if it were their own.

We are honored that you chose to stay with us and were able to take advantage of our great pricing. Being only one mile from downtown, we provide a tremendous value to our renters by offering a large modern beachfront villa with all the amenities for a lower cost than expected and this is what makes us a true hidden gem!!!

Please come back and see us soon.

Sincerely,
The Steele Family
Owners-Casa Azul
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
PERFECT location near DOWNTOWN & right ON THE BEACH W/Amazing VIEWS-MODERN
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3008130
+1 646 2957537
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Owner Submitted Review
3

FOR CUSTOMER REVIEWS - please go to Homeaway.com

  • Review Submitted: 09-Jul-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
For CUSTOMER REVIEWS & FEEDBACK, go to:


http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3008130



Thanks,
Owners of Casa Azul in Cabarete, Dominican Republic
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
PERFECT location near DOWNTOWN & right ON THE BEACH W/Amazing VIEWS-MODERN
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3008130
+1 646 2957537
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Wonderful Beachfront Vacation

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 24-Jun-2012
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2011
Casa Azul was the perfect beachfront vacation by combining a large comfortable home right on a beautiful beach. The kitchen, living room, and bedrooms are all very spacious and the rooftop bar and hot tub have a beautiful ocean view that is hard to beat. The beach is not is crowded at all by the house making it enjoyable to relax in the sand and the water. The city of Cabarete is right down the street with many great shops, restaurants, and bars; practically all are located directly on the beach. There are many outdoors activities that can be easily arranged; I especially enjoyed the Waterfall Cascading!

We will definitely be making a return trip to Casa Azul in the future!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
PERFECT location near DOWNTOWN & right ON THE BEACH W/Amazing VIEWS-MODERN
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3008130
+1 646 2957537
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
5

May/June summer get away

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Jun-2012
  • Date of Stay: May 2011
I came to stay 2011 memorial weekend. The house is clean and smells new. Bedrooms all with on suite baths. Bedrooms are large with plenty of closet space. Gaurd at the front gate leaves you feeling welcome and secure at night. Steps off the private beach. The roof top bar, hot tub and grill add the extra special touch in case you do not want to leave the property. Amazing views of the rain forest on one side and beach on the other.

Gorgeous sand, clean water and horse back riding along the beach. Rental cars are easy. Locating the property was simple with only one main street. The local restaurants, bars and nightlife are close and right on the beach. Also off the main road.

The owners were more than accomidating. The home was spotless, clean bedding and fresh towels. All we had to do was clean them at the end of the week. It was simple considering there is a laundry room.

I would absolutely come back for another week stay. Casa azul de Steele is perfect for anyone looking to hang on the compounds of a 5 star resort with the conveinence of a home. And Local options of the town bring out the comfort level of a home away from home.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
PERFECT location near DOWNTOWN & right ON THE BEACH W/Amazing VIEWS-MODERN
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3008130
+1 646 2957537
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Relaxing Retreat!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-Jun-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Casa Azul! Here are some highlights of the house and our trip...
-Spectacularly maintained: it is very clear that the owners take pride in their house and everything from the grounds to the rooftop were extremely clean

-Spacious: There were two other couples in the house and we had PLENTY of space. It was wonderful to have our own bathroom in our bedroom! The house has plenty of space downstairs as well! From movie night in the theater room to dinner and games at the kitchen table we had room to spare!

-VIEWS!!!: Just can't beat the roof deck, it was fantastic! We enjoyed many days and nights up there sunbathing on the custom built sun beds, reading in the hot tub and having drinks at bar! It was a great spot to unwind and just take in the beautiful ocean, mountains and beaches of Cabarete! The best part was that each little sitting area felt like its own space! You could sit at the bar with one view and then take five steps over and have another great view from inside the hot tub! This was clearly our favorite spot in the house!

-Location: The community was right on the beach and it was so convenient having a private beach area just footsteps away! Also downtown Cabarete was a quick ten minute car ride from the house... Can't forget about the delicious restaurant right next door, definitely worth checking out!

-Cabarete: As first time visitors to Cabarete we weren't really sure what to expect but we were pleasantly surprised! The downtown right on the beach was a blast! We had dinner and went out a few late nights down there and had an awesome time!
The owners are very knowledgable about the area and they were extremely helpful! I would ask them for recommendations from restaurants to local activities, they knew their stuff!

We would absolutely recommend this property to a friend!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
PERFECT location near DOWNTOWN & right ON THE BEACH W/Amazing VIEWS-MODERN
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3008130
+1 646 2957537
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Perfect Vacation

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-Jun-2012
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2011
We stayed for 7 days and loved it. There is actually a hot tub on the roof!! I've stayed in homes in the Dominican Republic before and this was by far the most luxurious. The finishes in the house were amazing from stainless steel appliances to all granite surfaces. The location was close to downtown and the armed security guard made us feel safe. I wish I could bring this house back home with me. I'd recommend renting a car to get around. I spoke with the owner ahead of time and was recommended various restaurants and activities to do. They were very friendly and informative.
business
PERFECT location near DOWNTOWN & right ON THE BEACH W/Amazing VIEWS-MODERN
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3008130
+1 646 2957537
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Casa Azul - Cabarete

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 16-Jun-2012
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2012
What a wonderful property! It is beautifully decorated and funished; several rooms with custom furniture. It is very comfortable for a gathering or family and friends - great layout, lots of space and lots of bathrooms! We enjoyed the roof top deck with the bar and spa. It is great place to hang out with your favorite people(perhaps with a drink) and just talk and watch the ocean. However, the main attraction is the beach. This is an exclusive area with primarily high end villas so you have this gorgeous beach (almost) to yourself . The village of Cabarete is right down the road, is quite charming and has lots of night life - I loved the restaraunts with tables set up on the beach. We had a great time and I would recommend it.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
PERFECT location near DOWNTOWN & right ON THE BEACH W/Amazing VIEWS-MODERN
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3008130
+1 646 2957537
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Just what we needed

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 16-Jun-2012
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2012
My brother and I took our wives and kids to DR for the first time. We looked at booking hotel suites or multiple rooms and are glad we didn't. This was the first time we ever booked a private villa and it worked out really well.

The house is large and very clean with the beach right out the front door. Unlike the beaches downtown the beach behind the house was very quite and private. One of the days we had the house manager set us up with a horseback riding tour and they brought the horses right to the house which the kids loved.

We went out to eat most nights and really liked Pomodoro which is downtown on the beach about a mile away, great pizza and past place (owners are from Italy).

Overall the trip was relaxing, just what we needed.
We will absolutely stay at Casa Azul again!
Helpful votes: 1/1