Tattingstone chateau / country house rental
 
  • Bedrooms12
  • Sleeps24
  • 12 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 12 bedroom holiday chateau / country house in Tattingstone - THE OLD RECTORY
The Old Rectory 12 Double bedrooms with 12 bathrooms

The spacious OLD RECTORY was built in 1790 and the whole property can be rented for your sole personal use. Enjoy a relaxing holiday, celebrate a birthday or anniversary and is ideal for children . There's plenty of space to chill out, have fun, or soak up the Georgian atmosphere. The Old Rectory with high ceilings features 4 excellent reception rooms. There are 2 comfortable lounges with doors opening onto the barbecue area. There are 10-12 bedrooms with 10-12 bathrooms, beds made up and towels included. The dining room can seat 24+ and the kitchen is superb for catering for large numbers

THE OLD RECTORY makes a great base for a relaxing self catering holiday, and is an ideal venue for meeting up with friends, relations and corporate in a relaxing country atmosphere. The beautiful Suffolk countryside and heritage coastline form part of the East Anglia region of England we are only 90 minutes by road from London. Suffolk has many places of interest to visit, such as Constable country - Flatford Mill, Dedham, Snape maltings, 'Jimmys Farm'. Ipswich town which is 5 miles away, and offers excellent shopping, A large 11 screen cinema complex, ten pin bowling, sports centres, swimming pools , night clubs, 2 theatres and many restaurants and nice walks around the old waterfront . Other activities in the local area are dry ski slope, golf, horseback riding, quad biking, sailing (boat hire ) cycling (cycle hire), walking, bird watching.................

THE OLD RECTORY gives great value for money: Since we have been renting out the OLD RECTORY many guests return each year, and are very complimentary about their visits, they have told us our rental rates are value for money compared with our competitors.

QUOTES FROM THE VISITORS BOOK.

. A wonderful weekend that will always be remembered. A lovely house and wonderful gardens to celebrate a golden wedding anniversary . One day soon we hope to return..Mrs N.......

We had the best time ever, All 20 of us round the table for dinner and our nightly pool competition, and football matches in the garden we will be back. Mr D.....

Thank you for a fantastic time, house is Big enough to lose yourself, but still cosy. Kitchen great for cooking, games room huge fun for kids and adults. Would definitely come back again, don't really want to go home.

Mr C and Mr M.

More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 2875 in Tattingstone, United Kingdom

Large 17cent Georgian Manor House
average rating of 4.95 based on 20 reviews
business
Large 17cent Georgian Manor House
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p2875
+44 01473327200
Tattingstone Suffolk
5

Fabulous!!!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
What an amazing weekend we had. We were 5 families staying at the property, 10 adults and 10 children and there was plenty of space for all. The rooms were spacious and clean and the owners were able to accommodate our room requirements exactly as requested on the booking form. As you can imagine the games room was a big hit with adults and children alike, with plenty of room for the children to perform and singing and dancing show for the adults on the Saturday night. We also enjoyed the grounds with games of catch, cricket and an evening BBQ. We ventured out on Sunday to the reservoir with the bikes and enjoyed the beautiful scenery and were rewarded with a warm cuppa at the cafe. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely come again! A great way to celebrate turning 40!
A quote from one of the children aged 7 'I will never forget this weekend!'
business
Large 17cent Georgian Manor House
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p2875
+44 01473327200
Tattingstone Suffolk
5

Ideal venue for large residential training

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 30-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
We hired The Old Rectory as a training venue, with 18 participants from all over the world. It was ideal in every way. The four large reception rooms enabled us to work as a whole group or to split into smaller ones. Plus we were extremely luck with the weather, which meant we had all the outdoor space too. Bedrooms are plentiful and most are spacious. The kitchen is well-equipped and enabled our two chefs to cope admirably with serving 22 people three meals every day. On afternoons off / evenings, participants soon discovered local attractions - the lake and local pubs, complete with Morris Men - or travelled further afield to Ipswich / Felixstowe. And Richard, the owner, was really helpful before we arrived and during our stay - thank you! And we were training trainers, one of whom is already interested in booking the venue for an event of her own. :)
business
Large 17cent Georgian Manor House
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p2875
+44 01473327200
Tattingstone Suffolk
5

Amazing property!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
We have just returned from an excellent weekend away for my husbands 40th. Our group was made up of 23 adults, 5 children and 2 babies. The house had everything we needed, including a catering kitchen, high chairs for the kids, plates, cups and more importantly wine glasses for 30 people. The layout really worked for our group. The high ceilings, and large rooms of the rectory made it feel spacious, even with all of us inside. Some of the decor is quite 70's, but we think it added to the charm! We are all now working out when we can return.
business
Large 17cent Georgian Manor House
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p2875
+44 01473327200
Tattingstone Suffolk
4

Great family holiday!

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 12-Nov-2012
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2012
My large family stayed at the Old Rectory for 4 nights at the end of October for a family holiday. The house is great for large groups as each bedroom has its own en suite and there is a very spacious dining room where we all congregated for lunch and dinner every day. The house is big enough for everyone to be able to spend time together but also enough rooms to have some time to yourself. We had a number of toddlers with us and found the house to be safe and child friendly.

The house is in a great location, very close to the reservoir and also a short drive from Jimmy's Farm, which was one of the highlights of our trip.
business
Large 17cent Georgian Manor House
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p2875
+44 01473327200
Tattingstone Suffolk
Farnham, Surrey, England
5

Fantastic weekend

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Apr-2012
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2012
We have been staying at the Old Rectory since 2002 - that says it all really! A truly fabulous house with so much space. We are a group of 5 families with 8 children in total and started staying at the Old Rectory when the children were pretty small (the youngest was only 5) and the facilities are really ideal for family groups - games room, snug, the two living rooms and loads of outdoor space. Most of the "children" will be 19 this year but still insist on the annual trip. It really it the most perfest place to enjoy being with friends/family, doing a bit of walking/cycling and barbequing (which we have managed every year).
Can't wait for next year!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Large 17cent Georgian Manor House
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p2875
+44 01473327200
Tattingstone Suffolk
Essex
5

Wonderful Weekend

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-May-2011
  • Date of Stay: May 2011
I celebrated my 50th Birthday at the Old Rectory, it was one of the best weekends of my life. Everybody had a brilliant time. The Rectory has lovely feel and the caterers Two Game Birds were excellent. Could not praise the weekend highly enough. We all want to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large 17cent Georgian Manor House
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p2875
+44 01473327200
Tattingstone Suffolk
5

Ruby Wedding house Party 25th -28th March 2011

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Apr-2011
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2011
22 of us enjoyed our Ruby Wedding celebration stay at The Rectory from Friday to Monday. The house was beautifully warm, spacious and clean and admirably catered for our needs. The huge dining room and lounge areas were ideal for all the fun and games that went on and it was great being able to offer en-suite facilities for our guest bedrooms. Richard was very helpful and our caterer James of The Main Ingredient was first class. Our two young grandsons and all the adults enjoyed the games room too. We would love to find the excuse to come again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Large 17cent Georgian Manor House
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p2875
+44 01473327200
Tattingstone Suffolk
Hertfordshire
5

The Schurer Party (19-22 Nov 2010)

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-Nov-2010
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2010
What a little gem of a property !! We have had the most fabulous weekend and The Old Rectory was absolutely perfect for our family celebration (a 40th birthday party). There were 20 of us and we still got lost in all the space. Everyone had their own bathroom and the dining room and lounge accomodated our whole party with plenty of room to spare. It was also great having the extra lounge at the back where those that wanted to could find some peace and quiet and escape the rabble for a while ! The games room was the highlight of the weekend for adults and children alike. We loved the table tennis !! We walked to the local pub (which is great) and walked around the reservoir (which is beautiful) and then spent the rest of the time enjoying the house. We couldn't have asked for anything better in terms of facilities (although a Sky box would be great addition for the football/sport mad boys)!! Richard (the owner) is extremely helpful and accomodating and replied promptly to all our queries. Thank you so much Richard for letting us use such a wonderful old house. We will definitely be back and I would thoroughly recommend this property to anyone looking for a place to host a large group event. It's comfortable, homely and absolutely huge! Thanks again. 10 out of 10 from all us Schurers. Nikki Schurer
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Large 17cent Georgian Manor House
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p2875
+44 01473327200
Tattingstone Suffolk
Benfleet
5

The Old Rectory, Tattingstone

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 24-Jun-2010
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2010
Couldn't be happier with our choice of venue. 19 family members stayed the weekend for a surprise 80th birthday weekend. Easy to find with excellent facilities, we are planning to return next year. We expected to have at least a couple of rooms sharing a bathroom, but not so - we were provided with 7 doubles & 3 twins all with their own bathroom facilities. The games room and 40in TV for the football were also big plusses. A fabulous weekend all round, I haven't found anywhere cheaper that's anywhere near as good. And the owners are first-class too - we received our refundable deposit back within three days. Thoroughly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Large 17cent Georgian Manor House
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p2875
+44 01473327200
Tattingstone Suffolk
Lincolnshire
5

The Old Rectory Tattingstone

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-May-2010
  • Date of Stay: May 2010
Excellent accomodation and holiday at Tattingstone again. We stayed in this property (24 of us) last year, have been again this year and have already booked it for next year. Really well equipped in an excellent location with enough space in the house for everyone to find quiet space if they want it as well as ample space for the whole group to eat together and relax . We are a group of "seniors" but the accomodation would suit large family groups as well as groups of friends as most of the bedrooms are large and en suite. There is a large games room (although we never seemed to find the time to use it during our 5 day stay!) and beautiful gardens to spend relaxing time in.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1