Rincon villa rental - Pool run by association not responsible when closed for repairs maintenance, etc
Pool run by association not responsible when closed for repairs maintenance, etc
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday villa in Rincon - Punta Del Mar Beach Villa
2 1/2 Baths, 3 bedrooms, 2 twin beds,1 King, Master has King , sleeps 6

Located in an exclusive secured Beach Villa complex in Rincon, set on 153 acres of manicured and natural habitat, this is a 2,850 sq. ft, three story villa with full floor outside terrace . It comes equipped with central air conditioning, high speed Internet, fully equipped kitchen, dining, living room and patio on the first floor. Balconies in each room on the second floor with direct access to the beach, is located at 100 yards to the shore of one of Puerto Rico's most beautiful beaches. This is a gated, ocean front resort residential complex with two miles of private beach near downtown Rincon and downtown Aguada. We provide quality towels, beach towels, high thread count linens and pillows.The villa counts with 3 bedrooms, (1 king size bed in master, 2 twin size bed in second bedroom, and 1 king in 3rd bedroom) 2 1/2 bathrooms, high speed Internet, hair dryer, ironing board, Weber gas grill, beach chairs, beach umbrella and dining area. This is a great escape from it all. Just relax and enjoy the Gilligan Island retreat. Minutes away are dining, activities and shopping.

48 Reviews of Property 277578 in Rincon, Puerto Rico

Exclusive Caribbean Beach Villa that Explodes with Charm & Great Surf
average rating of 4.9791665 based on 48 reviews
business
Exclusive Caribbean Beach Villa that Explodes with Charm & Great Surf
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p277578
+1 203 5859120
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Wonderful Experience

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 15-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
Beautiful condo in pristine community. Very well furnished and equipped. Highly responsive owner, who not only oversees property, but gives wonderful suggestions of things to do and places to eat. We recommend this to any family looking for a safe and wonderful vacation experience.
business
Exclusive Caribbean Beach Villa that Explodes with Charm & Great Surf
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p277578
+1 203 5859120
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

It was fabulous. Five stars plus1

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 29-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
The answer to your questions is "yes" in every category. The owner was fantastic. The villa was well-cared for & well maintained. We would certainly recommend it highly. We loved the beaches and restaurants that were recommended by the owner. It was a 5-star vacation for a month. We will love going back. Again, the owner was "over the top" in making our stay a superior one.
business
Exclusive Caribbean Beach Villa that Explodes with Charm & Great Surf
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p277578
+1 203 5859120
Rincon Puerto Rico
East Northport, Long Island, NY
5

Even nicer in person! Cant wait to go back!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 13-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
This was our third stay at this beautiful villa. It is finished to perfection and has everything you could need, and more! Jenn the owner is so helpful and is always available if you have a question. She has decorated it so nicely and everything is immaculately clean and in great condition. The complex it is located in is quiet and the beach is only a very short walk away. We especially love the rooftop patio. Part of it is covered so we can still be up there and outside if it rains. With 6 adults staying there you never feel crowded as there are plenty of places to hang out. Looking forward to returning as soon as we can!
business
Exclusive Caribbean Beach Villa that Explodes with Charm & Great Surf
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p277578
+1 203 5859120
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

La Casa de Bueno Fortuna

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 31-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
The "House of Good Fortune" is without a doubt the finest appointed vacation rental in which we have ever stayed. Jenn has thought of everything, from a detailed map of Rincon to all of the recommendations for restaurants and places to go.
Best trip was to the Cabo Rojo lighthouse and its secluded beach, an absolute must. Can't beat breakfast at The English Rose. Remarkably good dinner at The Lazy Parrot.
Well worth the trip but would try to fly into the local airport next time.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Exclusive Caribbean Beach Villa that Explodes with Charm & Great Surf
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p277578
+1 203 5859120
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Lovely, unique villa in beautiful location

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 27-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
This is a lovely, comfortable villa in a beautiful location! The owner loves Puerto Rico and this home and hopes that every guest will enjoy it as much as she does. We felt very welcome from the minute we first communicated with her, during our entire stay, and even after we returned home to our wintery weather. She practices the art of hospitality in very practical ways from providing comfortable beds to making sure there are plenty of beach towels to having a bowl of fresh fruit and a bottle of wine on the kitchen counter when we arrived. We appreciated how clean and orderly every room was. We enjoyed the comfy portable beach chairs. She assured us that she would be available 24/7 to help in any way she could to make our visit enjoyable-- and she was! She was very responsive to all our questions and provided helpful info about local restaurants and places that might interest us. The vibrant inside decor and art were a lively contrast to the outside simplicity of the sky and sea. All in all, a great place for a home away from home. Kudos to the owner for making it such a beautiful and welcoming and comfortable place to relax and enjoy our vacation! Many thanks!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Exclusive Caribbean Beach Villa that Explodes with Charm & Great Surf
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p277578
+1 203 5859120
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Great Home, Great Vacation, Great Host!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this home. The home is beautifully maintained, generously supplied, and very comfortable; the grounds are lovely; and the private beach (just a two minute walk away) is magnificent! Most important, Jen is a wonderful host who was quick to answer every question and meet every need, sometimes doing so before we had asked or knew there was something we needed! The five-star rating we gave Jen and her home is the highest allowed on this site. But we would have given a ten-star rating if it were possible! You can't go wrong with this home or with Jen. -- Parker & Sharon
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Exclusive Caribbean Beach Villa that Explodes with Charm & Great Surf
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p277578
+1 203 5859120
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Amazing beach villa

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 14-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
I recently traveled to Rincon, Puerto Rico, and had the pleasure of staying in this villa. Overall, I was amazed by the quality of the furnishings, overall setup, and artistic decoration of the property. It really is a gem, and the quality and character of the place go far beyond what you would expect from a vacation rental.

The general setup is great, with three well-decorated bedrooms and a foldout couch (with it's own flat-screen, of course); a comfortable downstairs living room (complete with gumball machine); dining room and kitchen with high-quality cookware; and a rooftop with a covered seating area, open patio with hot-tub, and flat-screen television. The setup made for a perfect shared living space. The rooftop patio area is great for entertaining and hanging out without bothering others in need of quiet time.

The kitchen is far-and-away the best I have ever seen in a vacation rental. It comes with a complete set of high quality Le Creuset cookware (a real treat to use!), and everything else you could possibly need to cook for a group of friends or family. Like other aspects of the villa, it goes far beyond what you would expect in a vacation rental.

In addition to all the basic furnishings, which are all excellent, this villa has a ton of character. It's filled with cool colorful artwork, hand-blown colored glass light fixtures, and even has a full mosaic wall with LED lighting in the staircase leading to the roof. As I said before, this villa has a lot that you would not expect in a run-of-the-mill beach rental. The owner has clearly spent a lot of time making sure that the villa has fun details around every corner.

I rented the villa to attend a wedding in Rincon and a number of other friends and family stayed in the same neighborhood, giving me a chance to look at other rental options. Their villas shared the same floor plan, but were stark and boring, and lacked all the special touches that made this one fun and inviting. The pictures on the website when I rented this place didn't do it justice; probably a good thing in my case, otherwise someone would have rented it before me.

Rincon is a great place to surf, snorkel, horse-ride, eat, and relax. Make sure you get a map (GPS should not be trusted!) and explore the area. My only regret is not staying longer.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Exclusive Caribbean Beach Villa that Explodes with Charm & Great Surf
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p277578
+1 203 5859120
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

FANTASTIC vacation home!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
Jen has clearly thought of EVERYTHING when it comes to this house! We were in Rincon for a friend's wedding. We visited at least 9 other vacation homes that other wedding-goers were staying in and "our" place was by far the best!

The pictures don't do it justice. So much character in this great place. Need a kite? rollerblades? snorkeling mask? beach chairs? It's already there... The kitchen was fully stocked with every appliance I could ever want- it was so great!

And best of all... Jen is so easy to work with. Prompt with emails- and gave us great restaurant suggestions. We also left behind my husband's expensive watch by mistake and her honest cleaning crew turned it in and she mailed it back to us. These are great people with a great house! We will definitely be coming back for many more stays in this fantastic home.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Exclusive Caribbean Beach Villa that Explodes with Charm & Great Surf
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p277578
+1 203 5859120
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 08-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
Jen's house was beyond anything we could have asked for. We arrived to a basket of fruit and some snacks which was great. The beach is just a short walk from the house and we spend most of our time there. Most of the time we were the only ones there!
The house was gorgeous. Beautifully decorated with everything you could possibly need and more. Had some nice nights watching movies on the roof while in the hot tub! Enjoyed using the scuba equipment to explore the beaches (Stairs beach nearby has wonderful). Also took a drive to Playa Sucia and went snorkeling in the Biobay (would highly recommend).
So sad we had to leave. Jen was great and checked in a couple of times to make sure we got in OK and to wish us a safe trip back.
Can't wait to return. One of the best vacations we have ever had!
Thanks!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Exclusive Caribbean Beach Villa that Explodes with Charm & Great Surf
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p277578
+1 203 5859120
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Breathtaking paradise!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 30-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
The pictures are exactly what you can expect and more! We had a wonderful time, this home was immaculate clean, comfortable, and very well maintained. Excellent customer service. It is located in a very beautiful setting great for relaxation, and close to so many attractions.
Thank you Jennifer and Bill.

Linda & Raymond
Helpful votes: 1/1