Boscobel villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 6 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday villa in Boscobel - Eden Villa with beach access
Villa, 2 Bedrooms , easy beach access, WiFi, 2 Br, (Sleeps 5)

Eden Harbor Villa

Nestled steps away from the Caribbean sea, Edens is your tropical oasis minutes from the tourist town of Ocho Rios; just 15 minutes away. Your private home away from home walk to our private community beach in 2 minutes; you can be at James Bond Beach in 2 minutes by car or on Reggae beach in 7 minutes. Why have just a hotel room when you can have your own private tropical villa. Bring your suntan lotion, a chilled bottle of wine and your favorite paperback thriller. Eden offers unparalleled relaxation at the edge of the Caribbean sea.

Wake up to the soothing sound of the waves as they crash against the white sand beaches near by.

Two split plan bedrooms, free calls to the US and Canada, two TV's with cable, a Wii video game system, DVD player and wireless internet comes standard. Two bathrooms, kitchen fully equipped, ceiling fans and AC (master bedroom).

Keywords: Villa,Cottage,Self Catered

Currently living in Florida USA. I was born in Jamaica and vacation there a few times each year with my family. We purchased this property a little over two years ago and intend to retire there some day. I worked for 5 years as the Director of Human Resources at Air Jamaica Vacations.

We hope that you will enjoy our home as much as we do.

Wayne Bishop purchased this villa in 2008

The Villa is located on about 3 acres with 6 other homes (just the right density). A short walk of under under five minutes down the street is our private community beach.The villas location is very tropical with well maintained gardens and some sea views. Located only 15 minutes from Ocho Rios it is close to town, directly on the new highway and close to several beaches. Great location without the congested town traffic but easy access to several great locations on the island.

Easy access to James Bond Beach, Ocho Rios, Reggae Beach, Dunns River falls by private or public transportation.

This property is a midpoint between Ocho Rios and Port Maria. Two minute walk to private community beach.

It also has great access to the Capital Kingston and the South Coast. Ideal for a day trip to Portland and it's great beaches. Very centrally located with easy access to public transportation. Beaches Boscobel a Family hotel is only 5 minutes away. It has a water park and you may purchase day passes. The best way to see Jamaica and get around if you have a family is by rental car.

10 Reviews of Property 274682 in Boscobel, Jamaica

Unparalleled Relaxation at the Edge of the Caribbean Sea
average rating of 4.714286 based on 10 reviews
business
Unparalleled Relaxation at the Edge of the Caribbean Sea
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p274682vbi
9548160684
Boscobel North Coast Jamaica
5

RJ

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 28-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
The place was beautiful and comfortable. I recommend staying here again. It was relaxing
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Unparalleled Relaxation at the Edge of the Caribbean Sea
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p274682vbi
9548160684
Boscobel North Coast Jamaica
St Albans, Hertfordshire, England
4

Gail Mallin

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Apr-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
This house came very well-equipped and everything worked. The owner was quick to respond to any questions and was helpful. However, I do think a car is necessary rather than advisable as everything is too far to walk, particularly as the nearby road doesn't have proper pavements and is busy . I hadn't expected there would be so much traffic, which did rather spoil the peace and quiet. We tuned out the noise after a while, so it wasn't really a problem, but we certainly couldn't hear the sea from the house. In fact, the sea view wasn't as good as anticipated, The balcony, which was outside the door to the property, was quite small with no room for a proper table and chairs to sit out and eat a meal as we like to do on holiday. It would have been been a squash to get just four chairs out there without blocking the access but, luckily for us we only needed two.. Due to a couple of other houses in the way the view from the balcony is mainly of the garden rather than the sea itself. Admittedly,you could get a better view of the sea from inside the house, but not while you were on the balcony which was disappointing. Overall though, we enjoyed our stay even if it wasn't as quite as much of a beach house as we were expecting. .
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Hi Gail,
Thanks for your feedback. I certainly do not advertise or have pictures that indicate the property is a beach house or beach front property, and when asked i also indicate that you must walk to the beach.
I must say that you can hear the ocean from the property in the early morning and at night. You certainly can’t hear the sea at noon during the day. When you say drive to everything I do think you may prefer a car if you want to go to most of the major attractions in Ocho Rios but the beach and small shops in Oracabessa are in walking distance; not everyone wants to walk. However if you are not at an all-inclusive hotel and do not have a budget for a rental car you can certainly get a local taxi at the entrance to the property. In speaking to you when we were visiting you seemed to be enjoying your trip, describing walking down to the beach and driving up to the coffee plantation in the Blue Mountains. Yes, there is a partial view of the sea from the front patio, and guests often take the chairs down to the very large garden under the trees as well. Happy that you seemed to have a good time, even if for you the glass was half full.

Wayne
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Unparalleled Relaxation at the Edge of the Caribbean Sea
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p274682vbi
9548160684
Boscobel North Coast Jamaica
switzerland
5

Traveler

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Mar-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2013
The location was a lot more beautiful than expected, and I loved the proximity to the beachs, and the seaviews are just fantastic. The place is well kept and and maintained with great facilities, such as internet. The owners are quick to respond if you have any questions, and this makes one feel special. Nearby you have the Moxon's restaurant and bar, the Ian Flemming airport and the James Bond Beach, and I just love the little convenience stores. Overall, great ambiance. The well known Dunn's River Falls is less than half an hour away, and in Port Maria you have the famous church where Errol Flynn was married, only twenty minutes down the road. An excellent holiday retreat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Max.
See you on your next trip.

Wayne
business
Unparalleled Relaxation at the Edge of the Caribbean Sea
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p274682vbi
9548160684
Boscobel North Coast Jamaica
Lexington, KY
5

A comfortable, convenient cottage

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 12-Apr-2012
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2012
We had a very nice 7 day stay at the cottage. The house was comfortably equipped with everything we needed. A big plus was the wireless connection!
There were markets available and jerk stands within easy driving distance (our favorites were Buccaneers past Port Maria, Tower Isle Jerk, and the Ocho Rios Jerk Center). Plenty of beaches too (James Bond Beach and Calabash Beach are just down the street.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Unparalleled Relaxation at the Edge of the Caribbean Sea
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p274682vbi
9548160684
Boscobel North Coast Jamaica
Basildon, Essex, GB
4

My time in Boscabel

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Sep-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2011
If you are looking for a really lovely location to stay then book NOW, My Wife and I spent 4 weeks here and many of those days were just sitting on the veranda watch the clouds, sea, humming birds & butterfly's. Go to the beech and find " Mal " during August and he may just show you the baby turtles hatching and running to the sea. Convenient for Ocho rios ( 25 min drive ) & on the main north coast road & you have a winner, All mod cons and parking space, you would be a fool not to take this little gem.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the good words and we are happy that you had a good time at our vacation home.

Ocho Rios is 7 miles from Boscobel that works out to a 15 minute trip.

Wayne
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Unparalleled Relaxation at the Edge of the Caribbean Sea
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p274682vbi
9548160684
Boscobel North Coast Jamaica
Virginia
5

Enjoyable stay in Jamaica

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 07-Apr-2011
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2011
Recently stayed here with three friends. Had a wonderful time! Although there were some areas in Jamaica that felt unsafe, we felt totally secure here and in the surrounding areas. We had all that we needed in the house and it was plenty comfortable. The showers were a little on the cramped side but functional, I would still consider this home to be an excellent value for the money. No AC in most areas wasnt a problem at all, it was nice to open the windows and enjoy the breeze at night! Fans helped too. Found the listing here to accurately reflect the property. The owner was very prompt in answering any questions and was happy to give recommendations on places to eat, beaches and other activities. If you have space it would be helpful to bring a few things like dish soap, laundry detergent and trash bags so you dont have to buy it there.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the positive review. We do hope that visitors to our vacation home find it just as we describe. Garbage bags are provided; one of the bottom kitchen drawers. Brands of laundry detergent are a matter of choice so we do not provide it. I guess this is similar to hotels providing bath soap but not toothpaste.

Best,

Wayne
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Unparalleled Relaxation at the Edge of the Caribbean Sea
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p274682vbi
9548160684
Boscobel North Coast Jamaica
Vancouver, Canada
5

Jamaican Getaway

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 27-Feb-2011
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2011
The cottage was wonderful! It was fully lockable,we felt safe and it was on beautiful grounds.It was well equipped and larger than we expected. We were close to two great beaches, James Bond beach and Reggae beach about 10 minutes down the road, both which you need to pay for to get into, 5 and 10 dollars US. We also ate at Moxons and spent a great day snorkelling at their facilities no charge! We rented a car from Island rentals and drove around everyday,but driving is not for the faint of heart.We also were able to buy fish from a local fisherman and cook it up at the cabin.Look forward to our next visit!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We fell in love with the location the first day we saw Edens; great views and nice sea breeze. Centrally located, with no back roads to drive through and all highway from the Montego Bay airport. The neighbors are friendly, the beach is very nearby and the hustle and bustle of Ocho Rios is only 15 minutes away. A big thrill was walking out into the garden at night and looking up at the sparkling stars; a sight you do not get in a large city. It really works for a family or just two people who need to get away. We love visitors to our “country house” as our daughter calls it. See all of Jamaica not just a hotel.

Thanks for the great comments.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Unparalleled Relaxation at the Edge of the Caribbean Sea
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p274682vbi
9548160684
Boscobel North Coast Jamaica
Owner Submitted Review
0

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jan-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2010
Absolutely beautiful property, situated in a very peaceful surrounding. With fantastic views of the mountains, hillsides and ocean with the added bonus of local residents near by who are extremely hospitable. Excellent value for money and a wonderful house keeper called Claudett who is near by to help you with all inquiries. A fantastic retreat!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Unparalleled Relaxation at the Edge of the Caribbean Sea
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p274682vbi
9548160684
Boscobel North Coast Jamaica
Owner Submitted Review
0

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jan-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2010
My son and I chose Sea view villa for our first get-a-way to Jamaica haven. And a haven it is. We chose the villa off the web and found the description highly accurate. It was actually more beautiful than described. It is very clean, very comfortable and very roomy. We tremendously enjoyed our stay there. The property owner, Wayne Bishop was a hugh help. He gave us very helpful information including places to visit, see and eat at. We will be planning another trip to Jamaica in the future and Sea view villa will be our choice.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Unparalleled Relaxation at the Edge of the Caribbean Sea
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p274682vbi
9548160684
Boscobel North Coast Jamaica
Owner Submitted Review
0

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jan-2011
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2010
Happy new year !
Just to tell you we had a very good time in your house in spite of the bad weather (wind and rain) and James Bond beach's closure. Your house is very confortable and well equipped.
I will highly recommand your house to my friends.
Best regards
Helpful votes: 0/1