Rincon house rental - The Marina beach located less than a minutes walk behind the house.
The Marina beach located less than a minutes walk behind the house.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Rincon - Casa Marina Rincon PR 413
4 bedrooms, 3 1/2 full baths, sleeps 8 with 3,619 Sq Ft.

To see the complete layout of the home, beds, furnishings and grounds look under the Homeaway Amenities Tab, scroll to the very bottom where it says 'Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website' and select the link 'Casa Marina Floor Plan Layout with Photos. It’s new and very helpful to those considering the home for their next vacation and maybe in the future HomeAway/VRBO will make it easier to find for those looking to book a vacation home.

Enjoy this new large 4 bedrooms, 3 ½ bath home that can sleeps 8 with 3,619 Sqft of living space. New Inground Pool Installation Jan 2013. Incredible sunsets on the terrace is the perfect way to end your days of outdoor activities. Property has a 2 car garage, is fully fenced/walled and has a large backyard with large palm trees and patio table. You don't have to wait for the sunset to enjoy views of the beach, sail boats, para-gliders, and fishing boats. During your stay, enjoy snorkeling, boating, sunbathing at the beach, fishing, scuba diving, sailing, horseback riding and para-sailing, all within steps from your vacation home.

Rincon, The Town Center Plaza and Area: Rincon means 'Corner' or 'Niche' in Spanish and is a perfect description of our location in the northwest corner of Puerto Rico, where the Atlantic Ocean meets the Caribbean Sea. Rincon remains part of the 'Undiscovered Caribbean' and has been Puerto Rico's favorite vacation destination for years! It's unique location creates some of the best surfing waves in the world when the currents collide from October to April but also has many beaches for those who prefer calm glass like waters for swimming and snorkeling.

There is no 'resort strip' in Rincon and visitors are just another part of life in paradise. Although Rincon is a small town, it boasts several different personalities depending on the area of town you explore. You'll enjoy the activity of intimate beaches and spectacular sunsets. Downtown Rincon has a traditional plaza with bakeries and restaurants.

Also see my other property in Rincon, Homeaway.com property number: 148316

More Details
Hide Details

I am a Real Estate Broker in Oregon but also spend time every year in Rincon Puerto Rico. In my off leisure time, I enjoy RV Camping, Snow Skiing, Travel, Snorkeling, Scuba, Boogie Boarding and also surfing.

John Bacon purchased this house in 2010

This is my 2nd home in Rincon... and location was everything so I bought it, landscaped it, put in the furnishings I would want on vacation... the home is perfectly located just steps from not just any beach but 2 unquie beaches. One is calm like a lake while the other is a great hangout for those wishing to surf and I love having the option that this particular location allows.

Just a short 5 minute walk and you are in town square with many different types of restaurants and bakeries.

You can enjoy the sunsets from the roof top terrace or enjoy the lush tropical landscaping all around the walled in yard as well as the new custom inground pool installed Jan 2013.

I hand picked all the colors and new furniture for this exceptional home because I wanted guests to feel just as much at home here as I do when I am staying in it.

Close to everything you and your guests want within walking distance and yet an oasis when you want it... Property is perfectly located steps to an easy calm beach for sun and swimming as well as a minutes drive to the surfing beaches... several local restaurants, one has a great beach bar are close enough to walk (1 or 2 minutes from the house) and yet, far enough that you get to enjoy the home not right next to it when it's time to go home. Parents and kids love the location as it has something to offer for everyone...

14 Reviews of Property 271634 in Rincon, Puerto Rico

Custom 4 Bed/3.5 Bath Home, Pool, Step to Beach, Restaurants & Plaza
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 14 reviews
business
Custom 4 Bed/3.5 Bath Home, Pool, Step to Beach, Restaurants & Plaza
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p271634
+1 503 625-2588
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

A very comfortable home in a great location.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 08-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
We were two families, 4 adults and 4 children, that stayed at the Casa Marina last week. The house is everything you think it is when you look at the pictures and description. We enjoyed the house as soon as we arrived. The layout of the house gave us privacy when one of needed it. The pool may be small, but we had so much fun in it. Location is perfect, snorkeling, para sailing, swimming, great restaurants are all just a short walk away. Grocery store and surfing are but a quick drive. The little things like having the laundry room and a garage just made easier. The beds are very comfortable. The rooms are private and have their own temperature control.
Thanks John.

Sincerely,
Dave Langowski
business
Custom 4 Bed/3.5 Bath Home, Pool, Step to Beach, Restaurants & Plaza
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p271634
+1 503 625-2588
Rincon Puerto Rico
3

Loved Rincon and the House Just a few Issues

  • 3 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 15-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
We stayed as Casa Marina for a month in Jan/Feb 2014. The house is as advertised and is fantastic although showing a few nicks and bruises normal for a rental. It was very clean, the beds are very comfortable, the kitchen was adequately stocked for our needs and there are no shortage of beach towels and chairs for your use. The pool and deck is a great place to spend time. You are centrally located to “downtown” Rincon, a 2 minute walk to the beach, and within a very quick drive to the other beaches in the area.

The owners were great to deal with. One day, for reasons unclear, the Municipality shut off the water to the house. So there we were at 5:00 on a Friday night with no water. We called the assistant property manager and within an hour there was a plumber on site, the owner was calling from the States to make sure we were OK and the water was being turned back on.

There were really only 2 downsides to our entire trip. As a previous review noted, the house is located at a busy intersection. Road 413 is much busier than we had imagined it would be and the Black Eagle Road is also quite busy with traffic to the marina, condos, bars and restaurants. Luckily the bars don’t have loud music playing (only one night in the month) so that was a bonus. Just be aware and don’t be surprised by the amount of traffic as we were. Puerto Rico in general has a lot of traffic and 413 is the route to some of Rincon’s most popular beaches. The bigger issue for us was the construction site next door. The empty lot noted in previous reviews is empty no more. Apparently work started in November 2013 and may have been shut down over Christmas but they were at it full bore when we were there Monday through Friday. Construction workers would start showing up around 6:00 am and by 6:30 they were busy until quitting time at 3:00 pm. The noisiest days were when they were doing concrete pours which they did first thing in the morning (2 – 3 times per week) and earth works putting in storm drains etc. I’m no expert in concrete construction but based on the progress in the month we were there I would expect another month of concrete work and then another 4-6 months of activity. By fall 2014 things should be complete.

For our first trip to Puerto Rico, Rincon was a fantastic experience despite the downsides.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments.... the location is one of the most popular areas on the very western tip of Puerto Rico and Rincon offers a lot for those trying to get away from high rise hotels and have a wonderful experience without needing a car daily... beaches, the plaza and restaurants. As far as the small 1 story villa's being completed by the house, it's my understanding the project will be completed by July 2014. Unfortunately, I had no control over the project nor knew about it until after it began. Anyone looking for a great location to easily walk to many places including the best swimming beach should really find their stay as a perfect place with easy access for everyone in the group. Thank you again for the comments as we always want complete openness and always do our best to give the best representation... it can be a fine choice between everything within walking distance and 100% silence 24/7 so if you are looking for a home with complete quiet you would be better off with a vacation home up in the nearby mountains but please remember, that will mean using a car for going anywhere... several people who have stayed at the home after experiencing the quiet mountain homes continue to come to this home year after year as they love the convenience of walking easily to the beach and restaurants as well as allowing all the guests to come and go as they please without needing a car or walking up steep hills to get back to another house farther away...
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Custom 4 Bed/3.5 Bath Home, Pool, Step to Beach, Restaurants & Plaza
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p271634
+1 503 625-2588
Rincon Puerto Rico
Charlotte, NC
5

Excellent and would book again.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
One of our best vacations yet. We flew into San Juan and the drive was about 2 hours but nothing too bad.

This house was awesome. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and the property was very clean and well maintained. The location near the beach is perfect and within walking distance to several great places to hang out and grab some food.

Grocery stores are a few mile drive but other than stocking up on supplies, we really never had to leave the property.

The beach at the end of the street was nice and the water was crystal clear. There's a smooth rock ledge when you first enter the water and it extends out about 20 feet or so and then drops off a couple of feet so not good for catching any waves but great for swimming and snorkeling.

The snorkeling at the beach and right around the corner was great and we never really had to venture much farther.

The house, with it's great backyard and pool were very private and comfortable to just hang around at and we enjoyed plenty of time just sitting by the pool before we headed to the beach.

AC at the house worked great and we were always comfortable. 3rd floor balcony was nice but we never really used it that much.

Overall a great place that we felt very safe and comfortable at and would love to go again but maybe next time fly into the closer airport and save the hassle of the drive back to San Juan.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments... We always try to do our best to make everyone as happy at the house as possible and chose the location based on easy beach access and restaurants without the hassle of getting in a car every time you want to just grab a bite to eat, grab a drink or stroll easily to the beach. I know for many it's a toss up between San Juan and Aguadilla on airports (cost factor/departing city, etc.) but the most important thing is to get to Rincon... well unless you prefer Big Hotels and City Life... I picked the location from my home based on a lot of factors but mainly the Rincon Community, laid back lifestyle and beautiful beaches/sunsets you can't find anywhere else on the island. Live, Love and Enjoy!! Peace.
business
Custom 4 Bed/3.5 Bath Home, Pool, Step to Beach, Restaurants & Plaza
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p271634
+1 503 625-2588
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Wonderful place!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 30-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
We are from the eastern part of the island of Puerto Rico and our family for a long time did not take a vacation together. We decided to look for a cozy place where to stay together and enjoy a few days of relaxation for adults and fun for children and found the perfect place in this house.
This house, in addition to beautiful, modern, spacious and well located, is fully equipped with everything you need for a stay away from home, you just have to bring food and clothing. The pool area is perfect for spending the day and night, all rooms have their air conditioning, also the area of the living/dining room and kitchen (this did not use as much since fresh air coming in), very clean and organized . The owner was always available for any questions that arise. The system code for the entrance gate and the door was excellent, we do not need keys when entering and exiting. The day we arrived we just put in the code and were in, do not need anyone to wait on us or we wait for anyone, great!
Definitely recommend this place to vacation with family and friends
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Custom 4 Bed/3.5 Bath Home, Pool, Step to Beach, Restaurants & Plaza
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p271634
+1 503 625-2588
Rincon Puerto Rico
Cincinnati, OH
5

Great place!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 19-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2013
This is a very nice house, well taken care of. We spent about a week there and had everything we needed and more. It is a few minutes walking distance from the beach and a few minutes more walking (or driving) from the town's balneario (with showers, parking, ...) The terrace and the pool are amazing. You really can pack light since they have a washer and dryer which we used every day (only downside is that the laundry room gets SUPER HOT when in use, but you can just close the door and open the window to minimize the heat coming inside). I definitively recommend this place and hope to stay there again on our next trip!
Additional pros: they have a play yard and a high chair. It made things easier for us with two babies.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Custom 4 Bed/3.5 Bath Home, Pool, Step to Beach, Restaurants & Plaza
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p271634
+1 503 625-2588
Rincon Puerto Rico
Tampa, FL
5

Amazing house close to everything!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 08-Nov-2012
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2012
This house was absolutely beautiful! We had a group of five guys all in our mid 20's looking to get away to a tropical paradise and that's what we found. The house was in a perfect location. At the very end of the street there is this cove that you can swim in that is protected by rocks and has a sand bottom. Most of the places around the Rincon area have rock/reef bottoms and arnt good for casual swimming so take advantage of this place. The house is also 1.6 miles away from Maria's surf spot and Domes and at the end of the street where the house sits on is a popular and amazing restaurant called Shipwrecks. You have to visit this place for dinner at least one night and there is another new restaurant that just opened that sits right on the ocean with a killer view and good food as well. The grocery store is very close as well and also several bars and night clubs to experience the night life. We went to this place called Tamboo that was a really good time and was populated with a lot of Americans. I noticed some people complain about the condos that recently were built right next to the houses property but the house is so tall that on the third floor where you have your hang out porch area you can see the ocean and sunset with no problem. They are also building a hotel across the street so there might be some construction going on in the next few months to a year. When we were there they were in the first stages of leveling dirt and clearing out debre but never had an impact on our stay. Anyways If you stay in the house during the day anyways you are missing out on what Rincon has to offer. We traveled to a local waterfall called Gozalandia in San Sebastián that took 45 minutes to drive to but is to die for! The house does not have central AC but every room has an AC unit that works very well.

I could of not been happier with this property and recommend it to anyone interested in staying here. We got lost for a few minutes finding the house but the property manager was able to stay on the phone with me and direct us straight to the house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the comments on my vacation home. The adjacent lot which has a sign regarding a hotel has been in place for a couple of years now and it's my understanding that they won't be building anything there for several years as the soils (this might have been why some dirt was moved during your stay) need to settle. Also, they are reconsidering a future hotel at the location and may at some future point opt for condos instead. Again, thank you for your comments on my vacation home and I'm glad you were able to enjoy the entire Rincon area.
Helpful votes: 16/17
business
Custom 4 Bed/3.5 Bath Home, Pool, Step to Beach, Restaurants & Plaza
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p271634
+1 503 625-2588
Rincon Puerto Rico
4

Rincon PR Getaway

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
Pros: This house is ideal for those looking for beach, sun and surf. Very well furnished and easily accommodated our party of eight. The third floor terrace has a very nice view. I would recommend this property to those looking to get away and enjoy the beach setting. We had a great time!! Thanks John.

Cons: The house was in need of minor maintence and cleaning. The AC units need cleaning, bulbs for the exterior areas need replacing, and the kitchen refrigerator did not work properly. Small issues but none the less important.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the comments on my vacation home. We had the ice maker repaired and it's now working properly and we also added A/C to the main floor living room area and had all A/C's serviced including any light bulbs that needed replacing. In addition we put in a new swimming pool and deck as well as adding accent landscaping lighting for to the backyard for enjoyable around the pool/BBQ evenings. Thank you again for your stay.
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
Custom 4 Bed/3.5 Bath Home, Pool, Step to Beach, Restaurants & Plaza
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p271634
+1 503 625-2588
Rincon Puerto Rico
new york
4

Lovely Stay

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 27-Jul-2012
  • Date of Stay: May 2012
I travelled to PR with my friends and we had a lovely stay in this house. The only bad thing is that there is no central air (which we knew to expect) but if you open all the windows and doors you are set since every room has ceiling fans. Then again, with the beach so close you can spend your whole day there and just come home for meals.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 7/9
business
Custom 4 Bed/3.5 Bath Home, Pool, Step to Beach, Restaurants & Plaza
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p271634
+1 503 625-2588
Rincon Puerto Rico
4

Great location

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 13-Apr-2012
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2012
We had a group of 3 adults and 4 kids ages 8 to 14 and had a great time at the house.

The good: spacious, modern house; cool rooftop deck; well landscaped yard; just steps to the beach; good food (Shipwreck); nice, protected beach with snorkeling (saw several sea turtles and lots of colorful fish), surfing, parasailing, etc.; multiple bathrooms; nice, clean sheets, towels, etc.; enough seating for 7; boogie boards, a cooler, beach chairs, and other stuff for guest use; good cable and wireless internet.

The not-so-good: The view is not as good as shown in the pictures - there are now condos between the house and the beach and an unkept open lot next door (where a hotel is planned... based on the billboard, anyway); no dishwasher; no air conditioning on the main floor (or the third floor) - only in the bedrooms; the floors were very dirty when we arrived... so bad, we got on our hands and knees and cleaned ourselves; the driveway/garage is a bit of an adventure to get into - not so easy to have a car.

Other: Upon arrival, we had some trouble finding the house, but the house managers were very helpful in providing directions. Good directions/instructions were provided before our stay. While we were here, we met a Nat Geo group that was doing a documentary on Lion Fish - we got to see the catch and ate sushi on the beach - was unexpected, but very cool; everyone we met at the restuarants, beach, shops, etc. was very nice - Rincon seems a very friendly town.

All considered we'd stay here again. This is a great location, even if the view has been diminished, and is a nice, large house for a group. At the price, it is a good value. When we come back to Puerto Rico, if we need a surfing town experience again, we'd come back to Casa Marina.
Helpful votes: 11/12
business
Custom 4 Bed/3.5 Bath Home, Pool, Step to Beach, Restaurants & Plaza
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p271634
+1 503 625-2588
Rincon Puerto Rico
Owner Submitted Review
3

Our week at Casa Marina

  • Review Submitted: 03-Apr-2012
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2012
This was our first trip to Puerto Rico. The house is right on the corner and easy to find is gated and new. We found the home to be well furnished and comfortable. The 4 bedrooms worked perfect for our group, very pleased with the beds too. 3 bathrooms allowed all of us to get ready quickly. A short walk to our beach, choice of calm waters or waves further N/W. There are 2 restaurants (Shipwreck) and a dive shop very close by. Villa Cofresci had a good beach, patio bar, GREAT restaurant!
Helpful votes: 5/6