Nassau & Paradise Island villa rental - Spectacular, Beautiful View! Enjoy Relaxing Vacation on Ocean with Private Pool!
Spectacular, Beautiful View! Enjoy Relaxing Vacation on Ocean with Private Pool!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday villa in Nassau & Paradise Island - Ocean Paradise - Bahamas
Villa, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps up to 10 guests)

Enjoy a grand patio with Fabulous Ocean Views alongside a pool for your leisure. Tastefully Furnished Private Home with Breathtaking Views of the Ocean! Snorkel/swim in the ocean and visit one of the beautiful, colorful Coral Reefs or Dive/fish for Snappers and Lobsters from our Back Patio! The outdoor area has a covered patio with an adjacent room for washer/dryer.

There are three bedrooms. The Master Bedroom includes a King Size Bed, large walk-in closet, connecting bathroom and Ocean Views. The second bedroom has a Queen Size bed and Ocean Views. The third bedroom has two full size beds. All bedrooms have TV's and DVD players. There is High Speed Internet included, just bring along a laptop. Beautiful open plan Living, Dining rooms and Kitchen, all with Ocean Views. Go to sleep in our Hammock, swing (Island style) under the Seagrape Tree. Relax and Unwind as you sit on our Lounge Chairs and feel ocean breeze! You'll love our Private Home/Swimming Pool with BBQ grill.

FREE FERRY BOAT Ride from Paradise Island to Bay Street by the Straw Market. To receive this 'Special Offer' we have a minimum stay of seven nights and this offer is for four adults. Please see photos and request 'Special Offer'when emailing us.

Our Private Ocean Front Villa is located on Yamacraw Hill Road of the Island of New Providence, Nassau.

The Villa is internet/cable ready. It is a three (3) minute drive from the grocery store. Wendy's and Domino's Pizza are a five minute drive.

There is complete privacy at the Ocean Front Villa as it is completely enclosed and a wooden picket fence making the swimming pool and back patio activities very private.

However, the Villa is approximately a 15 minute drive to Atlantis, Paradise Island where there are many activities and ways to spend your leisure time as follows:

There are many restaurants to choose from such as Carmine's,Bimini Road, Cafe Martinique, the Market Place, SeaFire, Ben & Jerry's ice-cream and Starbucks, at the Marina Village at Atlantis Resort.

There is the One and Only Ocean Club and Atlantis with great golf courses, snorkeling, boating, Dolphin Encounters, Para-sailing and the Bo-Hingy boat which can take visitors to a nearby island called Harbor Island to see the gorgeous pink sand beaches.

Bay Street, the Town Center is an 18 minute drive from the Villa. There you will find a straw Market, Rum Cake Factory, Senior Frogs Bar and Restaurant, The Governors House, Luciano's Restaurant, just to name a few things.

On the other hand, the Ocean Front Villa is a quiet, relaxing get-away where you can sit back on our fabulous Ocean Front patio and enjoy the soothing sounds of the Ocean which seem to release a feeling of Peace/Tranquility and enjoy a little bit of Heaven on Earth!

There is a Five Star, world famous resort called Atlantis, located on the very popular Paradise Island. Visit the restaurants and shops at Marina Village, tennis, swim with the dolphins or participate in various tourist sea excursions. Tourists can buy a day pass for $135 per adult and $80 per child and be able to enjoy all of its facilities including the Water Theme Park, slides, underwater aquariums and gorgeous beaches.

A visit to Blue Lagoon Island is highly recommended where you can pat the Sea Lions and swim with the Dolphins.Guests can spend a whole or half day on the beach on this excursion.

There is a full day 'Family Island' trips/excursions on the 'Bohengy Boat' (also called Bahamas Fast Ferries) which takes approximately 2-1/2 hours to travel to family islands like Harbor Island, Eleuthera, where there are more gorgeous, secluded beaches with pink sand.

More Details
Hide Details

Hello, I love having the opportunity of sharing our beautiful Oceanfront home with vacationers around the world! It's fun knowing that our visitors/guests are happy to be at a restful, peaceful and relaxing environment where they can actually hear the breathtaking sounds of the Ocean.

Cathy purchased this villa in 2002

'Special Offer' Ferry Boat Ride from Paradise Island to downtown Bay Street where the Straw Market is located. To receive this 'Special Offer' we have a minimum stay of seven nights and this offer is for four adults. Please see photos and request 'Special Offer'when emailing us.

This vacation rental as it's a wonderful location on the ocean and great residential area opposite an Ambassador's Residence.

There are many things to do at the Ocean Front Villa including, swimming, snorkeling in search of coral reefs. While snorkeling, we found a gorgeous reef with four crawfish, we saw many StarFishs along our way, what a wonderful experience! It's a great place for sitting on the patio and reading a book, relaxing in the warmth of the sun or have a swim in the private pool and go to sleep in the hammock alongside of the Oceanfront Villa.

Our guests enjoy a swim/snorkel from our back patio.

61 Reviews of Property 259102 on Nassau & Paradise Island, Bahamas

VILLA ON OCEAN-CRYSTAL CLEAR SEA-SPECTACULAR, STUNNING AND BREATH-TAKING VIEWS!
average rating of 4.8846154 based on 61 reviews
business
VILLA ON OCEAN-CRYSTAL CLEAR SEA-SPECTACULAR, STUNNING AND BREATH-TAKING VIEWS!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p259102vb
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
5

Excellent vacation

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 17-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
My family of 5 (3 kids ages 2, 7, 9) spent our Spring Break of 7 days at Ocean Paradise. We went hoping to soak in the sun and surf on a beautiful beach and certainly did that, but found that we preferred to stay at the villa more often. There were a couple of reasons for this. The peace and beauty of the ocean from the back porch was outstanding. Watching a slate grey and a spotted sting-ray swim by was fun for the kids, as was the pool. I enjoyed lounging in the sun in the back porch with the ocean waves in my ear. The second reason was hiring Chef Perry Sweeting to manage our daily meals, at the owner's recommendation. We enjoyed custom-made lavish meals for the family for breakfast, lunch and dinner and I couldn't wait for the next meal! Chef Sweeting went out of his way to craft meals that would be enjoyed by everyone in the family and paid attention, even anticipated, every little need and request, from all seafood meals to green coconuts to teaching me some impressive recipes. The entire experience was above our expectations. Cathy was very responsive to all our needs as well. My kids are already asking to go back next year.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
VILLA ON OCEAN-CRYSTAL CLEAR SEA-SPECTACULAR, STUNNING AND BREATH-TAKING VIEWS!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p259102vb
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
Atlanta, Georgia
5

Amazing Vacation Rental!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
We had a really great time and were so glad that we stayed at your
villa. We snorkeled almost every day and used the pool about as often
as well. We were able to do some sight-seeing which we thoroughly
enjoyed. Our family loves to cook gourmet meals and we really
appreciated the large, fully equipped kitchen at the Villa. We also
had a good time at the BBQ by the pool outside. We did stop for lunch
at the Travelers Rest on Thursday and then again on Saturday before
flying back home which gave us a taste of the Bahamian cuisine.

We have fond memories of your Ocean Paradise Villa and our time in
Nassau. In order to give you some perspective, we were in Hawaii last
year and we had a much better time and enjoyed the vacation in the
Bahamas much more! We had an awesome week!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
VILLA ON OCEAN-CRYSTAL CLEAR SEA-SPECTACULAR, STUNNING AND BREATH-TAKING VIEWS!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p259102vb
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
Canada
5

Relaxing Holiday Great location

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 12-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
My family spent 8 days at this wonderful beach house. We swam every day and just enjoyed the views. The house had everything you need and large enough that we all had our own space. The deck was large and you could easily get out of the sun. The weather was great and you were only 15 minutes from downtown.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
VILLA ON OCEAN-CRYSTAL CLEAR SEA-SPECTACULAR, STUNNING AND BREATH-TAKING VIEWS!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p259102vb
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
Maryland
5

Home away from home!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
We had an amazing time staying in this home. It had everything we needed and more. I traveled with my husband and two yound children (ages 8 and 4). The pool was a wonderful bonus for the kids. It had a great shallow end for my youngest and the 6ft deep end was great for the rest of us. It's in a quiet residential area, directly on the water. Bring your fishing gear! It's a prime spot to fish off the patio. The amenities are as described including pool toys, DVD movies, highchair, pack and play, etc. It was a huge bonus to have a large kitchen and an outdoor grill by the pool because eating around the island is extremely expensive, so this saved us a fortune in the end. Cathy was wonderful to deal with through the whole process. The patio was a favorite spot for us to relax throughout the day. The home is very private so all you see is water. This home is about 10 mins from the bridge to Paradise Island where you'll find the beautiful Cabbage Beach and Atlantis Resort. The bridge toll is only a dollar. I highly suggest renting a car to get around the island, especially if you have children. The house has it's own parking space in a gated front yard, which was great because many homes have no buffer from the street.There are no sidewalks outside of the main downtown area so exploring the island by foot or bus is tough with young kids if you don't have a car. Downtown is very congested so parking is tight but they are very relaxed with the rules to park, just as long as you don't park in spaces with specific signs. The house is also very close to a couple of grocery stores and fast food places if you want a quick bite. The home is very well kept, clean and updated. The beds were very comfortable for us and the a/c worked great. We kept the a/c off during the day because we were at the beaches but in the evenings we turned it on to sleep. I suggest bringing bug spray if you visit Nassau. Most days your fine, but in the evenings the mosquitos might get you if you're hanging around under the trees. This place was a wonderful find and I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a place in Nassau! Thank you Cathy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
VILLA ON OCEAN-CRYSTAL CLEAR SEA-SPECTACULAR, STUNNING AND BREATH-TAKING VIEWS!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p259102vb
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
Owner Submitted Review
0

Memorable Trip!

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
Hey Cathy,
We liked the Sandytoes full-day excursion ($5 off if you book online using the sandytoes50ff promo). Would recommend getting under the shade on the boat first thing! Lunch was good and plenty - we all enjoyed it.
Also did Atlantis 2 days (Aquadventure pass) - the lines for slides were always shortest in the morning (after they open at 9 am) and evening (from 5:30-7 pm closing time). Also, got a tip from a website to eat at the marina pizza which is just downstairs outside of the Coral tower for a good, reasonable-priced lunch (which we did both times we went - good)! Valet parked both times. On weekends we had to do this at Coral tower, but weekdays we went to Royal tower.
We did the Pirate Museum and ate at Twin Brothers at Fish Fry - it was good, but took awhile (so don't be in a hurry). I think prices were more reasonable than Paradise Island, and the boys had virgin strawberry daiquiris which they all loved.
We also did the Blue Hole Watersports which was great, I liked this excursion.
That's about all we managed. We did see the Stingray off your back porch - pretty cool!
Thanks again, a very memorable trip!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
VILLA ON OCEAN-CRYSTAL CLEAR SEA-SPECTACULAR, STUNNING AND BREATH-TAKING VIEWS!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p259102vb
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
5

Awesome

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 17-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
The home is very spacious, perfect for our group of 6. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect view from the patio. It was divine. The house is nicely decorated and comfortably furnished. We loved that each bedroom has its own TV and the kitchen was fully equipped so we could prepare meals instead of eating out all the time. That said, it's probably cheaper to eat out in Nassau than to shop and cook, surprisingly. We were shocked at how much more the food cost in the grocery store there than in the U.S.


The house is the perfect distance from the downtown Nassau and Paradise Island. Far enough to feel like we were isolated on our secluded island with that breathtaking ocean view, but close enough that we could easily drive everywhere we wanted to go, including Atlantis and Cabbage Beach.

And Cathy, the owner, was great. Very attentive to our needs and always available.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
VILLA ON OCEAN-CRYSTAL CLEAR SEA-SPECTACULAR, STUNNING AND BREATH-TAKING VIEWS!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p259102vb
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
South Windsor, CT
5

Outstanding Island Getaway

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
We recently stayed at this house with our 3 adult children for a family vacation. Every amenity you could possibly need was available to us. The description was very accurate. The property was clean and well maintained. The owner was very helpful and readily available to answer any questions we had. We went to Cabbage Beach as well as the Casino and several area restaurants, our Favorite was Sharkeez. We rented a car for the week which we would do again as we made several trips to the nearby Grocery store as well as shopping down town. We also enjoyed just hanging out by the pool and snorkeling in the ocean just over the wall. I would definitely recommend this property to a friend or relative and would certainly consider returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
VILLA ON OCEAN-CRYSTAL CLEAR SEA-SPECTACULAR, STUNNING AND BREATH-TAKING VIEWS!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p259102vb
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
Owner Submitted Review
0

Every Thing You Could Want!

  • Review Submitted: 20-Apr-2013
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2013
We only stayed a couple of nights here on our way back from the out islands. It was like a little piece of heaven after feeling a bit out of touch. The house was exceptionally clean and had more amenities than you could use. Cathy has thought of everything and we had all of the comforts of home! Cathy called us the evening we arrived to make sure everything was ok and she was wonderful to deal with. The home was large and open with enough space for a big family or friends without tripping over each other. The outdoor space was lovely with plenty of seating areas, loungers and tables. The pool was nice to have and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Our deposit was refunded within a few days. Don't hesitate to rent this villa!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
VILLA ON OCEAN-CRYSTAL CLEAR SEA-SPECTACULAR, STUNNING AND BREATH-TAKING VIEWS!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p259102vb
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
5

GREAT FAMILY RELAXATION!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Apr-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
Staying at the Oceanfront Villa was truly a blessing for our family of 8. The property was very clean and comfortable. We especially enjoyed the beautiful sunrises from the outdoor patio overlooking the ocean. We spent a lot of time on the patio in the lounge chairs just enjoying the sun, reading, and talking. What a spectacular view and very private!

We really enjoyed snorkeling right outside the house too. There are steps going down into the ocean right on the other side of the retainer wall. We brought our own snorkeling equipment (which I highly recommend if snorkeling at the property...I did not see any place close by where you could rent any). I was also glad we brought our water shoes, as the rocks to get to the water are a bit harsh on the feet! There is a small coral reef within swimming distance from the house where we saw 2 baby sting rays, starfish, and even a lion fish! A larger sting ray visited us in the evening to feed right outside the house...my daughters affectionately named him "Sheldon."

Cathy was great to work with. She contacted us a few times to make sure we had every thing we needed and was awesome to respond to e-mails before the trip. We all appreciated the wireless internet connection.

You definitely need a car when staying at this location. And although pretty expensive, I don't think there is any way to get around this. There is a grocery store nearby, but be ready to pay! A gallon of milk is $6 and all other prices for food are consistent.

Two activities we loved were 1) Powerboat Adventures (an all day trip where you get to feed the iguanas, sting rays, and sharks. Very cool) and 2) another boating adventure with bahamaboattours.com. Captain Carl was awesome and took us out for 4 hours on his boat to snorkel, fish, and visit a beach. He was a great tour guide and we loved the personal attention he gave to just our family. (As a side note, bring lots of sunscreen. Our family does NOT burn easily but we really needed 30-50 spf all of the time!)

The pool was smaller than I thought it would be but it was still nice to have a place to jump in after being in the ocean.

We enjoyed eating at the "Anchorage" restaurant on the Fish Fry as well as the smaller version of "Twin Brothers" under the Paradise Island Bridge.

Great place to rent! Thank you Cathy!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
VILLA ON OCEAN-CRYSTAL CLEAR SEA-SPECTACULAR, STUNNING AND BREATH-TAKING VIEWS!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p259102vb
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
5

Great Family Relaxation!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 27-Mar-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
Staying at the Oceanfront Villa was truly a blessing for our family of 8. The property was very clean and comfortable. We especially enjoyed the beautiful sunrises from the outdoor patio overlooking the ocean. We spent a lot of time on the patio in the lounge chairs just enjoying the sun, reading, and talking. What a spectacular view and very private!

We really enjoyed snorkeling right outside the house too. There are steps going down into the ocean right on the other side of the retainer wall. We brought our own snorkeling equipment (which I highly recommend if snorkeling at the property...I did not see any place close by where you could rent any). I was also glad we brought our water shoes, as the rocks to get to the water are a bit harsh on the feet! There is a small coral reef within swimming distance from the house where we saw 2 baby sting rays, starfish, and even a lion fish! A larger sting ray visited us in the evening to feed right outside the house...my daughters affectionately named him "Sheldon."

Cathy was great to work with. She contacted us a few times to make sure we had every thing we needed and was awesome to respond to e-mails before the trip. We all appreciated the wireless internet connection.

You definitely need a car when staying at this location. And although pretty expensive, I don't think there is any way to get around this. There is a grocery store nearby, but be ready to pay! A gallon of milk is $6 and all other prices for food are consistent.

Two activities we loved were 1) Powerboat Adventures (an all day trip where you get to feed the iguanas, sting rays, and sharks. Very cool) and 2) another boating adventure with bahamaboattours.com. Captain Carl was awesome and took us out for 4 hours on his boat to snorkel, fish, and visit a beach. He was a great tour guide and we loved the personal attention he gave to just our family. (As a side note, bring lots of sunscreen. Our family does NOT burn easily but we really needed 30-50 spf all of the time!)

The pool was smaller than I thought it would be but it was still nice to have a place to jump in after being in the ocean.

We enjoyed eating at the "Anchorage" restaurant on the Fish Fry as well as the smaller version of "Twin Brothers" under the Paradise Island Bridge.

Great place to rent! Thank you Cathy!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2