Poipu condo rental - Beautiful grounds of the resort (not adjacent to condo)
Beautiful grounds of the resort (not adjacent to condo)
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in Poipu
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7)

This is the only condo resort in Poipu on a sandy beach! Beautiful and spacious condo was completely renovated in 2010 with all new kitchen, flooring, window coverings, furniture, ceiling fans, flat screen TV, bathrooms, and more. Everything you need is included in this condo - linens, bedding, fully equipped kitchen, beach chairs/towels, sand toys, and all resort amenities including concierge, 24 hour office, security, maintenance, housekeeping, pool, waterslide, jacuzzi, tennis courts, golf courses, bbqs. This is condo #221 in building 35.

Best beach in Kauai. Enjoy the sunny south shore with beautiful tropical grounds, orchid gardens, lush greenery and large grassy areas. This is traditional plantation style Hawaii at its best... not a typical high rise hotel resort. You can spend your entire vacation here without getting into your car. Walk to snorkeling, surfing, restaurants, shopping, market, pool, tennis, golf, luaus and other activities. Relax on the beach or sit on the grassy area next to the sand. This resort provides free beach chairs and towels and rents all watersports equipment. Surfing lessons available as well. 2 premiere golf courses in Poipu and the office staff can also arrange tennis matches for you. Come and enjoy the paradise of the Garden Isle of Kauai!!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

We have lived in Southern California our entire lives, raising our two sons in beautiful San Diego. We love spending our vacations in Hawaii and other tropical locations.

Kim Garland purchased this condo in 2008

We started bringing our boys to the Kiahuna Plantation when they were young. It was such an easy place to vacation with kids that we just kept coming back, so we finally decided to buy a condo so that we could spend more time on our favorite Hawaiian island!

With 1600 square feet, there's plenty of room to stretch out and relax in this well-appointed condominium. Right across the street is a market for stocking the fridge, as well as restaurants and shopping. This beautiful beach has excellent snorkeling and surfing right out front, with on-site rentals, surf lessons and free beach chairs, towels and sand toys. Just a few steps to golf and tennis as well.

24 Reviews of Property 254147 in Poipu, USA

Kiahuna Plantation 2BR/2BA - Poipu Beach Condo Resort
average rating of 4.826087 based on 24 reviews
business
Kiahuna Plantation 2BR/2BA - Poipu Beach Condo Resort
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p254147vb
Poipu Kauai
4

Nice place

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
We enjoyed our stay at this location. It appeared as if the kitchen cabinets and counter tops were updated recently. All kitchen furnishings appeared to be new. The guest bath shower door was a bit of a problem, either not properly installed or missing parts, it kept falling off the track. The substantial pile of remote controls could use labels to identify what fans, heaters, TV's or DVD player they operate. Overall, well kept condo in a good location.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Appreciate the feedback. Please let me know anytime maintenance or repairs are needed - there is an on-site management company who can fix anything immediately if needed. I only know when repairs are needed if a guest tells me since we are only there twice per year. And we will definitely weed out the extra remotes next time we are there! We want everything in our condo to be working perfectly for you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kiahuna Plantation 2BR/2BA - Poipu Beach Condo Resort
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p254147vb
Poipu Kauai
Lake Tahoe, Nevada
5

Another week in Paradise

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 08-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
The location of this condo is perfect. Close to everything. The furnishings are gorgeous, very well appointed. Classic plantation style. Outdoor BBQs close by, kitchen well stocked with everything you need to feed the crew and set up the bar! Easy walk to the beach, and across the street to the shopping and restaurants. Quiet and private. Owners easy to work with. Boogie boards available as well as other beach items. So relaxing, fun, and carefree!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Kiahuna Plantation 2BR/2BA - Poipu Beach Condo Resort
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p254147vb
Poipu Kauai
Washington
5

Great people to rent from!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
We love Kiahuna plantation. We booked many months ago and two weeks before our stay found out the pool was going to be temporarily closed. Since we have small children and prefer to spend more time at the pool we contacted Kim who gave us a full refund and was very apologetic. We have stayed at Kiahuna 2 other times and while we are directly on the water this time we still prefer Kiahuna to the condo we ended up staying at. These are great people to rent from and I would for sure go back to Kiahuna vs a condo with a better view!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kiahuna Plantation 2BR/2BA - Poipu Beach Condo Resort
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p254147vb
Poipu Kauai
San Diego, California
5

Perfect Paradise Vacation

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 24-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
This is the third time we have stayed at this condo and probably the 20th time at Kiahuna. We absolutely love it here. It is very family friendly and we had a wonderful vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kiahuna Plantation 2BR/2BA - Poipu Beach Condo Resort
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p254147vb
Poipu Kauai
San Diego, CA
5

Great 2 bedroom condo

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 07-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
Wonderful to be back in Kauai, at the Kiahuna Plantation, it's been too long! Your condo was just perfect. Just open up the doors, raise the louvers and let the trades through. We loved the Living Room, Kitchen and Dining on the upper level, just like you were in a tree house. Location was perfect, next to check-in, parking and just across the street from Keoki's Paradise. (Secret, eat in the bar, they have their own menu and the prices are a lot less)
The condo owners were very helpful, giving us all the information we need to make our Kauai vacation very special. Thanks, much appreciated.
And what can I say about the Kiahuna Grounds? Go down to the ocean, grab a chair, your towel, sit down on the lawn, under the shade of a palm with your book and floppy hat and look out over the water .......life does not get any better!
We will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kiahuna Plantation 2BR/2BA - Poipu Beach Condo Resort
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p254147vb
Poipu Kauai
Los Gatos, Ca, USA
4

Great value

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-Apr-2013
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2013
We had a great week staying at this condo - the location is excellent with a short walk to the beach and to shops/restuarants/starbucks! There are several beaches within a mile or so that offer surfing, snorkelling, boogie boarding - something for everyone. The condo was very well maintained, clean and spacious. We weren't in it much except for sleeping since there is so much to do on the island. We did feedback to Kim that there was only one beach chair and one boogie board there and that some more dishware would have been helpful and she has said she will address these matters. Our kids - 11 and 16 - had a great time - this is an ideal family destination.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kiahuna Plantation 2BR/2BA - Poipu Beach Condo Resort
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p254147vb
Poipu Kauai
Aspen, Colorado, USA
5

Great time

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 08-Apr-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
The condo met our needs perfectly. It was convenient and comfortable. The owners were easy to work with and made themselves available throughout the process of booking and our stay. Would happily recommend it to others. We had not been on Kauai in March and so thoroughly enjoyed the whale watching which was possible on shore and more dramatically available on Captain Andy's Sunset sail.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Kiahuna Plantation 2BR/2BA - Poipu Beach Condo Resort
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p254147vb
Poipu Kauai
Minnesota
5

Kiahuna stay

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-Mar-2013
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2013
Had a great time - this unit is perfect for 2 couples to share. Convienent to parking, short walks to just about everything around. This is the first time we've stayed in this unit and liked it very much. I noted that the roosters still cannot tell when it's morning, which is something we've experienced each time we've visited Kiahuna over the last 20 years.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kiahuna Plantation 2BR/2BA - Poipu Beach Condo Resort
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p254147vb
Poipu Kauai
San Diego, California
5

Fabulous Vacation!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-Nov-2012
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2012
We had such a wonderful time. I grew up going to Kiahuna and it is just as I remember it . . . paradise. The condo we stayed in was perfect. Clean, spacious and beautifully decorated. It was perfect for our little family. We will definitely stay here again!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kiahuna Plantation 2BR/2BA - Poipu Beach Condo Resort
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p254147vb
Poipu Kauai
California
4

Beautiful Condo

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 13-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
We stayed in the condo for 3 nights. The condo is nicely and comfortably decorated. Our kids loved the pool, perfect for young children (ours are 3 & 4 Years old). The pool has a perfect water slide and a rocky beach that is 1 1/2 ft, great for little kids and parents can sit and relax in the water while they safely play in the water. We walked across the street to the shopping center a couple of times, so convenient. We did experience cockroaches, and when we returned I did email Kim who was apologetic and very responsive. She immediately notified management and asked that they address the issue. Except for this unfortunate experience the condo was very nice and Kim was great to work with, so I would recommend the condo but encourage you to check with Kim to ensure she has addressed the cockroach issue. I regret not addressing the issue while staying in the condo as I think Kim and management would have taken care of the issue while we were there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: This is our first guest who has had any bug problems. Our management office has a regular pest control service that handles these issues - and they came back out and resolved the problem immediately. Please call me or the front desk right away if there are any unwanted pests so that we can fix the issue quickly, and you can enjoy your vacation!
Helpful votes: 3/4