Grand Cayman condo rental - Grab a book to read...just relax...or maybe sneak a snooze in the shade!
Grab a book to read...just relax...or maybe sneak a snooze in the shade!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in Grand Cayman
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Make Harbour Heights Unit #27 your Cayman home away from home...HH Boasts 400 feet of the most beautiful wide, soft white sandy, gently sloping Beachfront on Seven Mile Beach. While looking out over the colorful Caribbean water, you'll relax like you never thought possible. Sit under the thatched cabanas, swim in the pool or bask in the sun. Harbour Heights is a small private and quiet condo community of 46 units. Conveniently loacted close to Shopping, Restaurants, Water Sports Activities. You can also snorkel the little reef right off the HH shoreline.

Local bus service available. Georgetown, Camana Bay, Shopping and Sightseeing are only minutes away.

Why not enjoy the comfort of a home away from home instead of a hotel room? You can see from the pictures, our unit feels like an Island home. You'll love the recent updates we have made. Sit on the balcony and enjoy a gorgeous view of the Sea. Our second floor location offers safety, privacy and quiet solitude. Great views of the Caribbean Sea from every window!

We have owned our unit since 1982. Over the years we have had the privilege of hosting both First-Time and Returning Guests. If you come once, you'll want to stay often!

Keywords: VRBO,VRBO.com,Vacation Rentals by Owner, VRBO 250599, Harbour Heights, Harbourheightscayman.com, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands, Cayman, Cayman Islands Vacations, Grand Cayman Condos, Cayman Islands Condos, Cayman Island Beachfront Rentals, Beachfront Condos, Beachfront Vacation Rentals by Owner,Home Away, Homeaway.com,Trip Advisor, Tripadvisor.com,

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I are Caymanians! My Father was from Cayman Brac...I have many great childhood memories of the Cayman Islands. Although we currently reside in Tampa, Florida, we visit Cayman often in oder to to spend time with our Cayman family, and to enjoy the beauty of the Islands. We chose to purchase our Condo at Harbour Heights because of the private relaxed atmosphere, and the pristine white sandy beach!

Stephen & Niki Foster purchased this condo in 1982

Without a doubt, Seven Mile Beach is a spectacular world class Beach!

Come and see for yourself... we are confident that you will fall in love with Cayman, and enjoy the comfort of our Harbour Heights Beachfront Condo!

Beautiful Sandy Beachfront...

simply the Best that Grand Cayman has to offer!

Ask us about our family discounts on Rental Cars through Avis!

Morningtime...we enjoy our coffee on the beach..what a great way to start the day.

Lunchtime...we pause for tasty local Beef or Chicken Patties, sodas, and top it off by enjoying fresh Mangos while refreshing ourselves in the Caribbean Sea...a unique Caymanian tradition!

Eveningtime...What shall we do?..

Dine in, and watch a Movie on the 46 inch HD Flat screen TV, or, Dine out, and Dance the night away to Caribbean Music... there are so so many other great choices too...be sure to check out the local Calendar of Events for the latest happenings on the Island...Winter, Spring, Summer or Fall...never a dull moment!

Peaceful and Quiet...

the Perfect Place to Getaway from it all!

Private Relaxed Atmosphere...

so Cayman!

Convenient Location...Close to Shopping, Restaurants, and Entertainment!

Great Scuba Diving and Snorkeling, Water Sports... There are Stingrays and Dolphins to experience, Submarine Rides, Parasailing, and Fishing. For more adventure...be sure to try the Skateboard Park or the Go Cart Track!

Go for a bit of Local Culture...hang out on the Public Beach for Volleyball , or choose to enjoy Food & Drink at Calico Jack's Beach Grill...Fun, fun, fun!

55 Reviews of Property 250599 in Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Beachfront Condo on Gorgeous Seven Mile Beach...Just Perfect!
average rating of 4.962963 based on 55 reviews
business
Beachfront Condo on Gorgeous Seven Mile Beach...Just Perfect!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p250599vb
(813) 376-8105
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

perfect condo right on beach

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 30-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
We got back from the Caymans March 19,2014. We had a fabulous time and enjoyed the condo very much. It was everything we thought it would be. The condo was very clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. It even had a grill for which we used a few times. The bedrooms were spacious and very nice. We have a family of four, so the one bedroom worked perfect for our four girls. You can't beat the location on the beach. We would walk right out the door and we were on the beach. We enjoyed it not being very busy and we could always get a lounge chair. The living room is big and plenty of seating for everyone. The kitchen was well stocked with everything you would need to cook. We cooked most of our meals at the condo. The owner was great to work with. Always replied quickly to the questions I would ask. We would definitely stay at this condo again. We plan to return one day. Thanks!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Condo on Gorgeous Seven Mile Beach...Just Perfect!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p250599vb
(813) 376-8105
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

Wonderful family vacation experience!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 13-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
We just returned from Cayman and had a great time there! The condo was very comfortable for our family of five. The close proximity to the beach and pool was priceless! Stephen was quick to reply to any questions we had prior to our trip, which was great. We highly recommend this condo to anyone looking for a great relaxing vacation! We will definitely book this condo again in the future! Thank you :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Condo on Gorgeous Seven Mile Beach...Just Perfect!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p250599vb
(813) 376-8105
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Cutchogue, New York
5

Four from the North Nork of Long Island NY

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 08-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
We can't wait to book our next vacation to this Condo. Everything that was advertised was exactly as represented. Our welcoming from Paula the complex manager was a great way to start our vacation. The unit was spotless, kitchen was so well supplied everything you could possibly need and then some, only comment I had was it needs a better wine opener!! The layout of bedrooms gave wonderful privacy for us. Living room is very spacious and comfortable. Dining area and table was more than adequate. Having coffee on the balcony watching the beach was a great way to start the day. We have been to many Islands in the Caribbean but this was the most beautiful of them all, soft sand plenty of places to get shade, and the water temperature was so inviting. This is a rental that is not to be missed!! Best of all is the response from the owner, anytime I emailed him he would call me personally, he gave us his cell upon arrival in case there was anything we needed. Highly recommend
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Condo on Gorgeous Seven Mile Beach...Just Perfect!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p250599vb
(813) 376-8105
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Hoboken, NJ
5

Great place for a beach getaway

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
Great condo in a perfect location - right on the beach, towards the quiet end but still close to beach bars and other facilities at Westin and Ritz Carlton. The beach is beautiful, with nice sand, a few trees for shade, and almost no rocks in the water. The condo is very spacious, with a large living room and two large bedrooms. The deck with its beautiful ocean view is a perfect place for breakfast. The grounds are clean and very well maintained. Stephen was a pleasure to work with, answering all our questions promptly and making the booking process easy. We'll be back for sure!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Condo on Gorgeous Seven Mile Beach...Just Perfect!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p250599vb
(813) 376-8105
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

No Better Way to Have a Cayman Island Getaway!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 26-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
Spent a few days over Christmas break here with my family. The condo was in pristine condition, the staff at the condos were quite helpful. The beach front property is to die for, with the beautiful sand and water just steps away from your door. View from the balcony is beautiful as well. Had excellent communication with Stephen, he was always quick to answer my many questions and made sure we had an enjoyable time! Would highly recommend staying here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words. I just returned and even though I am biased, I have to agree with you. There is no better spot on Seven Mile Beach.
Niki and I look forward to you staying with us in the future.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beachfront Condo on Gorgeous Seven Mile Beach...Just Perfect!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p250599vb
(813) 376-8105
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Richmond, VA
5

Wonderful Family Vacation!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 08-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
Our family of five have just returned from a wonderful vacation on Seven Mile Beach! The apartment was perfect...steps to a beautiful beach, well-maintained and with everything you need for a wonderful vacation. Working with the owner, Stephen, was a pleasure and the complex manager, Paula, was very helpful throughout our stay. We loved having the apartment stocked with groceries prior to our arrival (Kirk Market-Joyce Forbes) and highly recommend Ragazzi, The Wharf and Morgan's Harbor for dinner. We had a wonderful day trip to Stingray City, Starfish Point, Rum Point and snorkeling with Capt. John Michael Stafford (345-925-1961) aboard his 28 foot Boston Whaler. The apartment, the island, the activities and the people---all wonderful! Treat yourself and rent this beautiful apartment on a perfect beach---you won't be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beachfront Condo on Gorgeous Seven Mile Beach...Just Perfect!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p250599vb
(813) 376-8105
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Tampa, Florida
5

My favorite place to return to!!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
I'm back and looking forward to enjoying the quiet side of this great apartment/condo. This condo is always a treat to enjoy. Just as described; comfortable, all the modern conveniences and close to everything. This location is a great value for the dollar.

Hot coffee and fresh coconut bread on the private beach is something I will never get over. For a quick lunch on the beach head to Calico Jacks for some great Jerk Chicken. My favorite spot to enjoy the sunset and some local food is Alfresco in West Bay.

I never get tired of the snorkeling spots up and down the beach, or just lying in the sun. The owners are always easy to work with and accommodating. This is truly becoming my home away from home.

I will be back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront Condo on Gorgeous Seven Mile Beach...Just Perfect!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p250599vb
(813) 376-8105
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Tampa, Florida
5

Harbour Heights - Quiet Leisure

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 26-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
A place of fond memories. This was my fifth trip. The process of arranging for my stays has always been made easy by the friendly and accommodating owners. Upon arrival, again, I felt right at home, clean and tidy living quarters, with info at your fingertips, for scuba, snorkel, parasail, volley ball and of course; simple local food and or high end gourmet. You can be laid back under a cabana and in the pool or fill your days with endless activities. Be sure to save time for the beauty of sunsets on Seven Mile Beach. Great stay, I have really enjoyed this condo. I look forward to returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Condo on Gorgeous Seven Mile Beach...Just Perfect!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p250599vb
(813) 376-8105
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
4

Great spot for a Family Holiday

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
I had the good fortune of renting at Harbour Heights during PIRATE WEEK in November. The condo had everything we needed, spacious for 4 teenage/adult kids and their mom! The beach was wonderful, and a short walk to the Tiki hut to eat, easy drive to groceries. Very clean, very comfortable, safe. We brought our snorkles gear and the kids spent hours in the water on the small reef near the property, and beyond. Turtles, stingrays and more. Would recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Condo on Gorgeous Seven Mile Beach...Just Perfect!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p250599vb
(813) 376-8105
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

Harbour Heights

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 27-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
Great holiday at Harbour Heights. Very quiet beach area close to a few restaurants, a happening public beach, and bar area. Beach in front of Harbour Heights was the nicest that we saw along Seven Mile. Water was incredibly clear and warm. Condo was as expected, comfortable and clean, with all the necessities. Perfect for two couples travelling, each with one toddler. Grounds are beautiful and pool was also lovely. Proximity to the beach was the real plus. Owner is very welcoming and took time to call us from the USA during our stay.

Would definitely return to Grand Cayman and Harbour Heights. The island is pricey, but comparable to Canada. It is also very easy to get around without a vehicle, the public buses (vans) are great. We never waited for a bus more than 5 minutes. The island is safe, the dinning was great, and there is enough to do without being overwhelmed. Aside from the beach we enjoyed Sting Ray City and Camana Bay. We'd skip the Turtle Farm next time, since it wasn't as interesting as we we'd hoped for the price. Although we didn't dine out much we really enjoyed Luca and Guy Harvey's.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2