Poipu condo rental - enjoy the wide-open feelings in the living area
enjoy the wide-open feelings in the living area
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday condo in Poipu
1 bedroom, queen sofa bed, 1 bath, sleeps 4

Kiahuna Plantation is the only beach-front property on Poipu Beach. White sands, palm tree shaded grassy areas, state of the art gas grills, complementary towels and beach chairs are all standard fare. Relax on the beach or go boogie boarding. Snorkeling is seconds away. If you prefer the shade, there's a beautiful shaded grassy area to enjoy.

Our condo is completely remodeled with dramatic granite counters, white cabinets, tiled and glass shower, over-sized tiled floor. All new designer furniture. All new TVs and appliances. Wireless modem. Stereo with iPod connections. New lanai furniture. Completely equipped for a very comfortable stay. Pool and tennis courts across the street, at no charge.

Our family has been vacationing at Kiahuna for over 20 years. We'd go back every spring break during our kids' vacations. Now our kids are grown and we were fortunate to be able to purchase 2 units. We still love going. Our kids love going. We are now ablt to enjoy sharing it with our guests.

Randy Nordstrom purchased this condo in 2008

We just LOVE Kiahuna. It's our favorite vacation spot in the world.

Beautiful, pristine beach. Ground floor condo.

85 Reviews of Property 226588 in Poipu, USA

Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 85 reviews
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
Owner Submitted Review
0

Hate to leave

  • Review Submitted: 15-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
Everything is great! We love your condo. We only have until Sunday so we are sad about that. Thanks for checking in.
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
Owner Submitted Review
0

Loved your condo!

  • Review Submitted: 15-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
We did enjoy our time in your condo! It was a very comfortable and inviting place to come home to each evening after our day of exploring and enjoying the island. Loved your new furniture and the beautiful remodel of the kitchen and bath. Your unit is open and airy. We love the plantation style louvers. It's so refreshing to listen to the pouring rain outside….and to sleep with the fresh, tropical air streaming in is heaven! We seldom get to enjoy that, as we live in Montana where the climate doesn't allow that much, if at all. That is a huge plus for us!

We love our walks down to see the turtles, over to Kukuiula Mall and back every morning. The drives up to Hanalei, and Ke'e beach…Anini Beach and Kalalau Valley up at Koke'e. The beautiful National Tropical Botanical Gardens…especially the Sunset Tour of the Allerton Gardens. Kayaking the Hanalei river….and the wonderful Watercolor Master, Mercedes Maza ( I was lucky enough to do a art lesson with her) She is amazingly talented! Koloa town…beautiful sunsets, the beach, the sun, those amazing palm trees, plumeria and hibiscus. And of course Puka dogs….can't forget those! And on the other end of the culinary spectrum, there is the Beach House….amazing every time!

We love Kauai, and especially the Poipu area and staying at the condos at Kiahuna! The grounds are beautiful, the location is amazing and as long as we are able, and as long as Kiahuna is open for guests, we will continue to return each year.

Thank you Randy for sharing your lovely home with us, so we can enjoy the place we love!
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
Owner Submitted Review
0

Want to book for next year!

  • Review Submitted: 19-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
By the way, we LOVE unit 39. Great location, nicely decorated, nicely open design, really comfortable. I love being on the end of the building, and I had missed being on the sunken lawn…great place to play with the kids after the beach.
Plan on booking it for next year and on! :)
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
Owner Submitted Review
0

Wish we'd stayed in your condo the whole trip!

Wish we'd stayed in your condo the whole trip!
  • Review Submitted: 12-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
You are right. We LOVED your condo. My sister and brother-in-law who were also at the resort in building 12, said that your condo was by far the nicest that they have seen. They have stayed in 10 plus different units over the years. When we go back to Kiahuna we will definitely try to book condo 39. We just wish that we had been in your lovely bright unit for the full 7 nights that we were there.
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
Owner Submitted Review
0

Loved the condo

  • Review Submitted: 05-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 week vacation at Kaihuna Plantation unit #39. It is the perfect location, the condo had everything we needed, and the brand new furniture is great! Our favorite daily activity was watching the sunset on the beach. We will definitely be back and will recommend your unit to our friends and family.
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
Owner Submitted Review
0

We will be back!

  • Review Submitted: 13-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
I just wanted to drop you a note of appreciation. Your condo was fantastic, the place was clean and we had a great time. We would definitely go again.
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
Owner Submitted Review
0

Great stay!

  • Review Submitted: 05-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
Our stay at your lovely condo at the Kiahuna Plantation was simply delightful and ever so restful. Your decor and excellently outfitted unit was everything we could have wished for in accommodation and location.

Thank you so much.

We look forward to another stay when we return to that beautiful island.
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
5

Amazing Unit!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
Another great stay at your unit. The unit is perfectly clean and has great amenities! We had a great vacation and its perfect for couples or families. Can't wait to go back next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
Fremont
5

Loved our stay!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 24-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
We found Kiahuna Plantation, and especially your condo, a perfect match for our family. The photos posted nicely represent this very updated unit. We found everything very clean, well appointed and comfortable. The lanai was super private and relaxed ~ even the beautiful birds enjoyed visiting us as we enjoyed our coffee in the morning. Our family-including teenage sons-made use of the boogie boards, beach chairs and cooler left for use.

We would recommend this unit to anyone wanting something quite private, yet close to tons of activities. Loved walking the grounds to Kiahuna beach, (really, a minute away) as well as walking across Poipu Road to the nearby shopping area.

As an aside ~ we were very frustrated that our stay was delayed due to a (Tropical Storm Flossie) flight cancellation. Randy was very helpful in communicating with Castle that we would arrive a day late, etc. We appreciated this gesture and follow through. Sooo glad we finally arrived safely, and had a fabulous time in Kauai!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
Owner Submitted Review
0

Can't wait to come back!

Can't wait to come back!
  • Review Submitted: 23-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
Your condo was fantastic. Clean and well decorated. Very convenient and close enough to the beach. We had agreat time. When we go back to Kauai, we will contact you. Thanks