Apeldoorn estate rental - House and garden
House and garden
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 5 bedroom holiday estate in Apeldoorn - Villa 'Vinca Minor'
about 3000 sq. ft, 5 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 10

Imagine yourself in a romantic country estate settled on 8 private acres of gardens and pastures. Yes these places still exist!

In the past a farmhouse, now it's a modern villa with the style of a country estate and the charm of a cottage. With two living rooms, two fire places, study, veranda, terraces and a glass gazebo. Surrounded by the the famous nature parks 'The Veluwe' is known for.

The indoor style is a well chosen mixture of designs and paintings, cozy details and some antique pieces. Fully equipped to the highest standards.

Huge garden with a natural pond, full of nooks and crannies, mostly separated by low box and high beech hedges. With a lot of flowers depending on the season. In May the many Rhododendrons are blooming. In June, July the roses. Apples in the autumn. The house and garden are very kids friendly. A lot to explore!

18 Reviews of Property 223847 in Apeldoorn, Holland (Netherlands)

Country estate, privacy and luxury on 8 private acres.
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
business
Country estate, privacy and luxury on 8 private acres.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p223847
+297 5927755
Apeldoorn Veluwe
Pasadena, California, USA
5

Wow !! What a special place!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 30-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
Run!..don't walk..to spend a vacation in this beautiful home in the Dutch countryside.
A wonderfully clean and peaceful retreat surrounded by farmsteads and some of Holland's finest recreational cycling paths.
Enjoy the atmosphere of the nearby villages of Elspeet and Uddel ...,with their laid back pace of life.
You can easily cycle there from the house on the bicycles provided!
The "great for shopping towns" of Apeldoorn and Amersfoort are an easy 30 minute drive..and don't forget to drive out to Spakenburg, Volendam and Harderswijk, all typical small towns where you will see the locals wearing traditional costumes.
We had flown in from Los Angeles to visit with our Dutch and Swiss families..and Vinca Minor proved a wonderful base to entertain and welcome.
We have travelled the world both working and vacationing..and this ranks in the top 5 of our places to stay.
The house is spacious yet somehow cozy, full of contemporary touches mixed with old world charm.It really is special!
And the gardens surrounding the house are spectacular. This year, as in most of Europe, the seasons are a little delayed..so we got to enjoy the late flowering purple rhododendrons..and to pick the first strawberries.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Country estate, privacy and luxury on 8 private acres.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p223847
+297 5927755
Apeldoorn Veluwe
Canada
5

Loving the homeland

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 11-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
This home is very beautiful and spacious, the yard is amazing. We loved all the space and bedrooms. The kitchen was great, we never did learn how to start the oven... This home is super clean and the home was cleaned twice during our stay, it was immaculate when the ladies finished cleaning. We found this home very centrally located, as we did a lot of day trips in Holland and even a couple of nights to France. Thank you, the home and our trip was a great experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Country estate, privacy and luxury on 8 private acres.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p223847
+297 5927755
Apeldoorn Veluwe
5

Absolutely Lovely!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 08-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
Vinca Minor is wonderful!! The pictures on Home Away do not do it justice, as so much is hard to capture in photos. The house is beautifully renovated, and so clean and fresh feeling. The gardens and tall hedges are endless and simply amazing. We adored spending time in the glassed-in gazebo. Vinca Minor has lots of windows and there are incredibly lovely views from all the rooms. The town of Uddel is close by (walking distance) and has a substantial grocery store and a restaurant.

We stayed for a week with our two young girls - ages 5 and 6. They thoroughly enjoyed playing in the yard, visiting and feeding the horses, the small play room on the 3rd floor, and the princess bed. We really appreciated the toys in baskets strategically placed around the house (including plastic dishes in a basket in the kitchen). These were unexpected and ever so welcome.

Vinca Minor has a certain formality that is pleasing for adults and yet is completely kid-friendly. Mercedes made us feel truly welcome to her home, – and provided a fabulous welcome basket that was remarkably generous and was still "giving" by the end of the week. We found Vinca Minor to be a unique and memorable place that utterly delighted us throughout our stay. We could not leave without thinking about when we would return!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Country estate, privacy and luxury on 8 private acres.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p223847
+297 5927755
Apeldoorn Veluwe
Vienna, Virginia
5

What a wonderful place to spend vacation!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 31-May-2012
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2012
We absolutely adored our stay at Vinca Minor. We spent 8 wonderful days there, including the celebration of our son's 3rd birthday. We rented the home to have a bit more space, as we came from the US to visit my husband's family. We were able to accommodate our entire family, including Bert's parents from Groningen and sister's family from Zoetermeer! The setting was perfect with great spaces for our little guys, ages 3 and almost 2, to play. They loved playing soccer in the courtyard and walking through all the gardens. The playset was also great for the boys. One of the best treats was going out to feed the horses apples and carrots everyday. It was amazing to have them so close by..basically in the backyard!! There are lots of nearby places to explore...Garderen is a wonderful village and there is a nice new Albert Hein in Ermelo. We enjoyed eating at the Bonte Koe in Garderen, enjoyed pancakes in Hoog Soren and going for a horse ride at de Kronkel. I could have moved right in!! Thanks to Mercedes for being so accommodating of our request for extra days!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Country estate, privacy and luxury on 8 private acres.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p223847
+297 5927755
Apeldoorn Veluwe
IJsselstein
5

The Best Stay Ever!!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 01-Dec-2011
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2011
Vinca Minor is a location you can only dream of with all the luxury you need and the real "go beyond" mentality of it's owners makes this is a unique and unforgettable experience.

As soon as you enter the house, you immediately feel at home and the complementary welcome basket is this first of many pleasant suprises.The interior is tasteful, contains everything you possibly need and has many opportunities to sit back and relax.

For us it was a unique stay and we are already longing to go back to Vinca Minor.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Country estate, privacy and luxury on 8 private acres.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p223847
+297 5927755
Apeldoorn Veluwe
5

A truly impressive villa

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 15-Aug-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2011
We are a family of 4 from the UK and stayed in the villa for a week in July 2011. The description of the property and the reviews from other vacationers were consistent and accurate. This is a really attractive and spacious villa, with nice touches (e.g. a basket of food goodies/essentials when you arrive) and so many attractive features (e.g. hi spec music system and great collection of jazz CDs, a double glazed summerhouse and orangery that were great for breakfasts, big rooms nicely furnished, and a good sized kitchen with lots of equipment for those who enjoy cooking). The garden is a delight - we just kept finding more nooks and crannies as the week progressed. Nearby Uddel has a good supermarket and just few kilometres away Elspeet has a couple of good eateries, including an excellent pancake house. You really should cycle when you come here - there are so many good routes nearby. The highlight of the week for us was a trip to the Kroller Muller Museum and the De Hoge Veluwe National Park, where Van Gogh and many other artists' work were well displayed in a remarkable building, a walk around the sculpture park in the grounds - all finished off with a brilliant cycle ride across a unique sandy landscape with a rainstorm brewing (and hitting us full in the face) - WOW, exhilarating or what!
The Moore Family
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Country estate, privacy and luxury on 8 private acres.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p223847
+297 5927755
Apeldoorn Veluwe
5

Fabulous Vinca Minor

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 27-Jun-2011
  • Date of Stay: May 2011
What can we say that hasn't been said alrteady about this wonderful place? As nice as they are, the pictures on the website cannot possibly do it justice. Everything from the location, to the house, to the grounds, to the furniture were great and we could not have asked for more. Although we were just 4 people, three times that number could have comfortably stayed.

The location near Uddel is perfect for day trips such as Amsterdam and Edam. We even made it to Brugges and back in one day without any trouble. Lots of neet local areas as well such as Appeldoorn and restaurants close by in Uddel and Elspeet. One day trip worth mentioning for us as Canadians was to the Canadian War Cemetary at Groesbeek which is about an hour away near Arnhem. We were all touched by the care and commitment that the Dutch people have given to the upkeep of these brave souls' final resting place. We were moved to tears.

Wherever we were though, coming back to Vinca Minor was always a highlight to our day. Vinca Minor made our holiday in Holland a 10+ and we cannot wait to return!

Thanks, Pat, Annette, Ed and Carole Ottawa Canada
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Country estate, privacy and luxury on 8 private acres.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p223847
+297 5927755
Apeldoorn Veluwe
panningen
5

Inspiring......loveable and relaxing.....

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-May-2011
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2011
Ben je op zoek naar rust, in een geweldig groene ontspannen en inspirerende omgeving, om samen met je vrienden en familie te verblijven is dit de aanrader van 2011....laat ik zeggen of tha century!!
De heerlijke tuin,met gevoel voor smaak ingerichte vertrekken, lichte en vriendelijke woonkamer, prachtige tuinkamer, en luxeuze keuken, redelijk goede bedden....maken je verblijf onvergetelijk en vrij!!
Tevens een perfect uitval basis om gezellige dagtochten te maken vanuit deze geweldig mooie accomodatie!
Onze verwachtigen waren hoog gespannen, maar eenmaal geariveerd, was iedereen in de relaxing mood....even weg dromen met een good glas wijn en een inspirerend gesprek, geeft deze omgeving nieuwe energie!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Country estate, privacy and luxury on 8 private acres.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p223847
+297 5927755
Apeldoorn Veluwe
Schagen, North Holland, The Netherlands
5

Happy 50th wedding anniversary celebration

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Apr-2011
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2011
Theo, Holland

Review submitted April 2011. Period of stay: 7 – 14 April

Vinca Minor in Uddel, in the middle of the country really is an eldorado for everyone, irrespective of age.
In April we celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary there with our immediate family, half Dutch, half English – three generations – a total of 10 people (6 adults and 4 children).
We rented both the impressive, restored former farmhouse as well as the comfortable apartment above the stables.
One feels immediately at home in this tastefully furnished immaculately clean home surrounded by beautiful and well-maintained gardens. Total area 3.2 hectares! It is indeed fully equipped with everything and for everyone including amongst other things, a well-stocked library, DVDs and not to forget plenty of toys for children of all ages.
Upon arrival we found that breakfast food and some other goodies had been supplied, thus no need for immediate shopping!
At ground level, in the stables below the apartment there is a very nice and large orangerie, which can be heated if so required, also very suitable for meals with the whole family.
The surroundings are beautiful, great for nice walks and bike rides, sightseeing and other activities, with a number on interesting small towns and playgrounds for children (and adults) nearby. The nearby castle (Kasteel Staverden) has a very good brasserie, which is worth a visit.

We were very impressed by the hospitality and friendliness of Mercedes ten Ham the owner, and also her local staff who had even arranged for a beautiful bouquet of flowers on the occasion of our 50th wedding anniversary!

Summarizing, the whole family fully enjoyed their stay and we are already considering a return
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Country estate, privacy and luxury on 8 private acres.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p223847
+297 5927755
Apeldoorn Veluwe
Canada
5

Vinca Minor

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Apr-2011
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2011
Vinca Minor was the perfect vacation getaway for our family of 10.
Beautifully appointed and ideally located, it made a wonderful
retreat to make day trips from to other towns and villages. It was the
experience of a lifetime and many of us hope to return soon.
We were sad to leave when the time came. Thank you for sharing your home with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2