Grand Cayman condo rental - Sunset on the Beach
Sunset on the Beach
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in Grand Cayman - 7MileBeachCondo.com
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 4

Beautiful 2 Bedroom 2 Bath privately owned Regal Beach Club Condo located right on World Famous Seven Mile Beach. Nicely appointed in Beach Cottage Style, a second floor condo, with views of pools, palm trees and the turquoise waters of the Caribbean Sea. A memory foam King Size bed in the master bedroom will have you sleeping like a king after a fun day in the sun. Fully equipped kitchen, with all linens, bath and beach towels.

Private, yet conveniently located for walking to restaurants and shopping. Water Sports rentals right next door, on the beach. Free wireless, as well as preloaded/pepaid phone service to anywhere in the world at low rates.

5 minute walk to Camana Bay with upscale shopping, gourmet dining, coffee shops, ice cream shops, deli's, views of the North Sound, 3 story scenic overlook and Stadium seating movie theater.

You will be greeted by our personal property manager who will assist you with suggestions about restaurants and excursions. We can also recommend a massage therapist, personal chef and private luxury boating excursions. Just ask us, we are here to help you have the vacation of a life time!

Inside the Condo: This second floor Condo provides you with beautiful views of the sea and sunsets. The condo is fully equipped with all your needs. Housekeeping is included, beach towels provided. Washer/Dryer inside the unit. Free Wireless Internet service. Digicel prepaid telephone service is preloaded for your convenience. Can be reloaded at over 200 locations Island wide. Call anywhere in the world without the high prices of a credit card service. Flat screen televisions with library of VHS and DVD's.

Special Rates for Monthly Rentals

Discounts on Last Minute Reservations (Less than 30 days before travel date)

Close to Everything: The condo is centrally located on 7 Mile beach and walking distance to great restaurants and shopping. Water sports rentals are located right next door. Dive and snorkel operators offer courtesy pick up right at the condo. Take a day trip to Rum point, visit the Turtle Farm, swim with the dolphins, take a stroll through the Botanical Gardens or drive the island and be sure to stop at the blowholes along the South Side. We will be happy to give you our suggestions to make your vacation the most it can be!

More Details
Hide Details

'We are are a professional couple and proud parents of 4 wonderful children, and reside both in the U.S. and the Cayman Islands.'

Donna & Gary - property managers purchased this condo in 2005

Regal Beach Club #523, is a beautiful property. It is well manicured with palms and a wide variety of flowering plants. There is a whirlpool, Ocean front swimming pool, tennis, fitness room and grills, all within steps of the condo. But, the most amazing thing is the white powdery sand of the beach, going directly in the the azure waters of the Caribbean Sea!

Regal Beach #523 is very well equipped! It has all the amenities of your own home. We have tried to think of everything to make your stay most comfortable. The kitchen is well stocked, there is a washer / dryer in the condo for your personal use. There are 3 LCD tv's, wireless internet, books, games and a large collection of DVD's (100+) for your enjoyment. We even have beach toys for the kids! Not to mention high quality bedding, bath and body works amenities and soft fluffy towels. Beach towels are provided as well. Our cleaning staff is top notch. Pam, our personal property manager is available for you during your entire stay on the island. She is always available to make dinner and activity suggestions. So you can kick back, relax and enjoy your island experience!

44 Reviews of Property 222863 in Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Tripadvisor Award Winner 3 Years Running 2011-12-13! -Regal Beach Club #523
average rating of 4.9714284 based on 44 reviews
business
Tripadvisor Award Winner 3 Years Running 2011-12-13! -Regal Beach Club #523
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p222863
(973) 962-9308 (New Jersey, USA)
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Charleston, South Carolina USA
5

Perfect Villa with all the Amenities

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 11-Apr-2010
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2010
I run a multi million dollar vacation rental property management company. When I go on vacation I am a tough customer! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here! The master bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever enjoyed on a vacation. The location is outstanding. The grounds are beautifully landscaped. The setting is quiet and relaxing. The villa was perfectly clean and the local property manager was a delightful resource. You cannot go wrong with a stay here. I will look forward to returning to this slice of paradise. Thank you very much Donna and Gary for exceeding all my expectations and for sharing your lovely vacation home with us!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We always try to make the condo a "perfect" home away from home. Glad you enjoyed it. It would be our pleasure to have you come and stay with us again. Donna and Gary
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Tripadvisor Award Winner 3 Years Running 2011-12-13! -Regal Beach Club #523
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p222863
(973) 962-9308 (New Jersey, USA)
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

Fabulous February at Regal Beqch

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 14-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
We had a wonderful month's stay at Regal Beach. The condo is well, and appropriately, furnished for an island residence. Also, Regal Beach is ideally located on Seven Mile Beach. The beach was busy, but never too crowded. The entire development is very well maintained. A car was not necessary as we walked everywhere and rode the bus which was fun and convenient. Camana Bay is a wonderful addition on the Island -- good restaurants, shops and movie theater -- all within walking distance. Overall, a really happy time!
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and thank you for all the information you provided. We always appreciate guest's comments to help future guests plan their stay. Hope to have you back in the future.
business
Tripadvisor Award Winner 3 Years Running 2011-12-13! -Regal Beach Club #523
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p222863
(973) 962-9308 (New Jersey, USA)
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

5 STAR LOCATION, UNIT & OWNERS

5 STAR LOCATION, UNIT & OWNERS
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 11-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
Donna & Gary"s attention to every detail and personal communication turned an Excellent Vacation into an Incredible one.
We will be returning, hopefully annually.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the appreciation of all our efforts to make our guests stays as pleasant, worry and hassle free and relaxing as possible. Repeat guests are a wonderful acknowledgement of that. Thanks again.
business
Tripadvisor Award Winner 3 Years Running 2011-12-13! -Regal Beach Club #523
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p222863
(973) 962-9308 (New Jersey, USA)
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

Excellent holiday

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 13-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
We travelled to Grand Cayman with our 2 adult children (20-18) over Christmas and New Years. We had an excellent holiday. Grand Cayman is a wonderful Island, very nice and helpful people, beautiful weather all the time, great places to eat. You can relax or do many of the outings. Sting Ray City is well worth the trip. I would recommend going to Sting Ray City in the afternoon as there will be less cruise ships tours. We also rented a car for the day, quite an experience driving on the other side of the road. We went to Star Fish Point, that was nice to see. If you plan to go over Christmas, I recommend you book Christmas brunch at the Westin just after US Thanksgiving. It was booked when we were there. I do not recommend eating at the Ritz. The service is very poor. Donna and Gary were excellent to deal with. We had to change our return dates and they were very accommodating. It is nice to rent directly from the owners. Pam was awesome to deal with too. She met us on arrival and explained everything to us. She gave us ideas on places to eat and where to get groceries. You can walk to the grocery store and push the shopping cart back. IGA is closer to walk to. The location of this condo is perfect. We walked every where. We had a 3 course Christmas dinner at Coconut Joe's - excellent. Las Palms just up the beach, great place for drinks. Casanova Restaurant - great place for Italian. Only one problem we had with the condo is the dishwasher is extremely loud so we recommend turning it on when you are not there. We will be back for sure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay on the Island. It really is a wonderful place to be, warm sun, warm sand, warm waters. Thank you for your kind comments, and we agree, Pam is awesome.
Hope to see you again soon.

P.S. The dishwasher has been replaced :)
business
Tripadvisor Award Winner 3 Years Running 2011-12-13! -Regal Beach Club #523
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p222863
(973) 962-9308 (New Jersey, USA)
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Owner Submitted Review
0

The Perfect Place to Relax!

  • Review Submitted: 20-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
We had a great time! The Cayman Islands are simply beautiful and Donna and Gary's condo is the perfect place to relax. The grounds are well maintained, the layout of the complex is great, and the condo itself is very comfortable and inviting. We always had access to an umbrella and lounge chairs on the beach. It truly feels like your own private stretch of beach, especially when compared to the Marriott next door. We really enjoyed the location. It's within walking distance of some great restaurants, Andy's car rental, grocery stores, and a gym. Donna and Gary were so helpful as we planned our vacation. They answered several rounds of emails with really great tips and suggestions. Their advice helped make our vacation complete. Our favorite restaurant was the Calypso Grill- the atmosphere is so authentic and the seafood is as fresh as it gets. We rented a Jeep and drove around the entire island- so fun! There aren't too many places in the Caribbean where we'd feel comfortable doing that. Just another reason why the Cayman Islands are so unique. Another favorite was our trip to the reef and Stingray City Sandbar with Captain Dexter. Donna and Gary have really thought through some of the simple things and have made it real easy to want to return again and again. From frosty mugs in the freezer, a great selection of Dvds, wifi access (so you don't get crushed by local data charges), to the most comfortable patio chair ever... they really have done a great job!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tripadvisor Award Winner 3 Years Running 2011-12-13! -Regal Beach Club #523
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p222863
(973) 962-9308 (New Jersey, USA)
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Owner Submitted Review
0

Absolutely Perfect Destination Spot

  • Review Submitted: 05-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
We were fortunate enough to spend a week at this condo in July. We quickly found everything about the condo and location to be exactly as it is described on the website. It really is an ideal spot on the island since you are close to restaurants yet can easily get to the quieter areas. We absolutely loved it. The condo is clean, very nicely furnished and stocked with amenities that make it feel like home. Pam, the property manager, is very helpful and always available. We met some very nice people who live at the condo club and they, too, were also very helpful in terms of recommending great restaurants and activities. The beach is lovely and we enjoyed great snorkeling right in front of us. The condo was really so much nicer than staying at one of the resorts. We felt we had the comforts of home at the perfect location along a terrific stretch of beach. It was nice to be able to eat some of our meals at the condo since food is expensive in the Caymens. We can't wait to go back and have been telling friends they need to go there and stay at this condo.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tripadvisor Award Winner 3 Years Running 2011-12-13! -Regal Beach Club #523
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p222863
(973) 962-9308 (New Jersey, USA)
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Waldwick, NJ, USA
5

The Most Beautiful Relaxing Place! Truly a home away from home. Very updated,beautifully furnished.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
My husband & I went to Grand Cayman to celebrate our 30th Wedding Anniversary. We had such a great time.It was the perfect romantic getaway we were hoping for. Regal Beach is perfectly located.. You can walk to Camana Bay. There are so many great restaurants within walking distance you really don't need a car unless you want to go further out on the island. The Unit is so close to the pool, barbeque and beach.You can snorkel right there on the beach. While hanging out on the beach you can walk/swim over to the Marriott and have some lunch then after, rent wave runners or kayak. Many tours will pick you up right on the beach for a day out on a boat, para sailing or a tour to Sting Ray City & Rum Point. Donna & Gary's Condo provided everything we needed and more. A fully stocked kitchen to prepare simple or elaborate meals. The Condo was clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated. It was always lovely coming back after a long day of swimming, snorkeling, relaxing on the beach and coming to a nice, beautiful home. We enjoyed breakfasts on the Lanai with beautiful ocean/poolside views.We planned out our days activities there over a good cup of coffee.The master bedrm. has a very comfortable king size bed. We never missed our own comfy bed back at home. The second bedrm. was also very spacious with twin beds and complete with TV/Cable/DVD. They've also stocked movies, games and books. We fell in love with their condo and the island. The grounds and property are very clean and well maintained by friendly staff. The one thing we always marveled at, was how beautiful the beach was. Perhaps it was the time of year we went but some of the other hotels are very busy and the chairs and umbrellas are tight and close to one another. At the Regal Beach its quiet and not crowded giving you plenty of space to relax underneath the umbrella in very comfortable lounge chairs.You really feel like you have the beach all to yourself adding to a complete feeling of relaxation. Compared to other beaches the Regal Beach is one of the best on 7 mile beach! We highly recommend their condo.It truly is a home away from home. Donna & Gary have thought of everything you would need and provided it. They are always eager to answer your questions and help you make your stay a wonderful one that you will always remember. We can't wait to go back to their beautiful home and a piece of Paradise. We wouldn't want to stay anywhere else.

Thank You Donna & Gary for sharing your lovely home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow, thank you for this lovely review! We also love that there is so much to do within walking distance to the condo. We also love that you can just relax on the beach, read, tan and snorkel and do nothing at all. Come stay with us any time your travels bring you back to Grand Cayman Island
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tripadvisor Award Winner 3 Years Running 2011-12-13! -Regal Beach Club #523
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p222863
(973) 962-9308 (New Jersey, USA)
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

Magnificent!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Jul-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
Our stay at Regal Beach #523 was outstanding. This was our second time there and it gets better each time. Great condo, great beach, great island. What more can I say.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you came back and stayed with us once again! The island IS amazing and we are happy to share a piece of paradise with our guests! Donna and Gary
business
Tripadvisor Award Winner 3 Years Running 2011-12-13! -Regal Beach Club #523
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p222863
(973) 962-9308 (New Jersey, USA)
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Vienna, VA/Washington DC Area
4

Nice Family Stay at 7 Mile Beach Condo

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 27-Jun-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
We cancelled our reservation at the Marriott to have our family of 4 stay in this 2 bedroom condo next door, what a great decison. Well appointed condo allowed our family to spread out, have snacks readily available, with TVs/movies in mutliple rooms and nice pools and beach access. Grilled out 2 nights which was fun, the kids loved it, safe area within walking distance to nearby shops (Cafe del Sol, Cimboco) and Camana Bay (loved the fountains and Michael's Genuine Food). Enjoyed a family trip to Stingray City and shore dives at Turtle Reef and Sea Fan Reef (very calm site at Cobalt Coast if there is weather).
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed "condo life". So much more space and able to spread out a little certainly gives your vacation a whole new dimension...... more like a home. Hope to see you again. Donna & Gary
business
Tripadvisor Award Winner 3 Years Running 2011-12-13! -Regal Beach Club #523
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p222863
(973) 962-9308 (New Jersey, USA)
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

Unbelievable!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 21-Feb-2012
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2011
Where do I even start? Our trip to the Cayman was amazing, but staying at Donna and Gary's was what really what pushed it over the top!

We were STUNNED at the quality of the condo.. The location? Perfect! A quick walk to anything you could possibly need, but still outside of the more tourist-filled and noisy areas.. Most of our favorite restaurants were within minutes by foot! The property? Beautiful! After walking up and down 7 mile beach one day, we both concluded that the Regal Beach Club definitely had the best property, between the ocean view and the clean beach (with snorkeling right off shore!) we always felt safe, comfortable, and relaxed!

And inside? It felt just like home :-) I'm BIG into the details, and it's clear that Donna and Gary are as well! Nothing was spared in creating this cozy home away from home.. We found everything we needed and more to cook with in the well organized kitchen, and If we just wanted to settle into the comfy couches for a couple hours we were never short of entertainment (dvd's, music, books, and it seems like they had all our favorites!). Clean, well-decorated, organized.. This place has it all!

Here's a couple tips from us for when you go :)
-renting a vehicle isn't necessary for the whole time. you'll enjoy the walking and taxi rides on occasion.. but we highly recommend renting a moped and taking an adventure on your own terms around the island! this was one of our favorite memories!! and CHEAP too! Go right down the street to Cayman Auto Rentals, they're very friendly and their vehicles seemed well maintained.
-if stingray city isn't accessible for whatever reason (wind, current, etc) call Action Watersports. They just might take you there on a waverunner ;-) it lives up to the hype by FAR! And don't forget your waterproof camera!

Bottom line: We HIGHLY recommend this condo and we'd go back in a heartbeat!
Owner's Response: We are so happy when our guests are happy. Cayman is a wonderful place, and we try hard to make it a "home away from home". Our guest tips on things to do are always appreciated by us, and future guests. Hope to have you stay with us again soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2