Roatan house rental - Watch the Sunset - Custom Lounger on our Dock
Watch the Sunset - Custom Lounger on our Dock
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps16
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 6 bedroom holiday home in Roatan - Turtle Casa Beach Villa
Home with Three Levels - 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 2-16

You'll Love our Newly Constructed, Gorgeous, Beach front Home!

Divers and Fisherman: Walk out the door and have your party picked up right at the end of our Dock!!

The Finest Quality and Value in Roatan Lodging.

You'll love relaxing, playing and socializing in this finely appointed home featuring:

* Luxurious High Quality Furnishings

* Pool Table & Darts (Gaming Suite)

* High End Finishes like Granite Counters, Hardwood/Tile Flooring

* Stainless Steel Appliances and even a Mosaic Rock Shower with dual shower heads (Penthouse Suite)!

* Fine Egyptian Cotton bedding.

* Ceiling Fans throughout.

AND We take care of the details so your vacation is smooth and easy!!

*Airport/Ferry dock transfers available

* High speed wireless Internet

* Purified Drinking Water

* Cellphones

* Hairdryers

* Washer/Dryer

* An enclosed garage to keep your vehicle cool

So much to do right on site!!: Turtle Casa features a custom 2 level Dock, built with entertainment in mind. Plenty of comfortable loungers, swimming area and Sea Kayaks make this a great place to spend a relaxing afternoon!

Just offshore you can tie off your Kayaks and experience amazing sea life while you snorkel the beautiful Coral Reef and swim through a favorite Roatan Dive Site, the 'Spooky Channel'!

How about just socializing with your family and friends in the Gaming Suite, featuring a high quality Pool Table and Darts.

And imagine taking in the Amazing Caribbean Sunset while a warm tropical breeze caresses your skin. Then you can watch the stars come out from one of our three spacious decks, complete with plenty of seating, BBQ Grill and relaxing hammocks.

Maybe Diving, Deep Sea Fishing or Bone-fishing would be your passion? It doesn't get any easier than scheduling with our partner operators and having them pick you up and drop you off right at the end of the Dock!

More to do!!: Have you always wanted to swim with Dolphins? The world famous Roatan Institute for Marine Science is located just a short walk from Turtle Casa at Anthony's Key. Here you can Snorkel with Dolphins, Dive with Dolphins or even become a 'Trainer for a Day'. An experience you'll never forget!

Don't feel like cooking but love the idea of having great home cooked meals? It's easy, just take advantage of our customized chef services. You choose the meals and menu and we'll take care of the shopping, cooking and cleaning for a very reasonable price!

No matter what you want to do on Roatan, Turtle Casa is ideally located to bring you the Best that the Island has to offer!

So come feel the sand between your toes as you stroll down our beach, or take a short drive to West Bay--One of the Ten Best Beaches in the Caribbean!

Rental Details: Turtle Casa can be rented as a two, four or six bedroom home, accommodating as few as 2 and as many as 16 people, making it perfect for Intimate Vacations, Family Reunions or Retreats!

With 3 levels that can be accessed or locked-off from the inside, the home offers great flexibility to accommodate your needs.

More Details
Hide Details

Turtle Casa is owned by two families: Mark & Katie Waller ( Durango, CO), Jeff & Dody McGee (Katie's brother - Clarkston, MI).

Claire Bloor purchased this house in 2007

We chose Roatan because of the Islands undeveloped natural beauty and value in a Caribbean Island destination. Unlike so many tropical places, Roatan still has a wonderfully authentic Island feel. There are beautiful beaches on Roatan that you can go to and not see another soul for hours. There is also the great bustling locales with great restaurants, beautiful beaches and lots of activities. We also Love that the Island is mountainous and covered with tropical rainforest.

17 Reviews of Property 210207 in Roatan, Bay Islands Honduras

6 Bedroom Villa on the Beach - 3 Separate Suites sleeping 2 - 16!
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews
business
6 Bedroom Villa on the Beach - 3 Separate Suites sleeping 2 - 16!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p210207
+1 970 660 4508
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
Houston, Texas USA
5

Secure, private place on calm beach near west end

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
We stayed in the beach suite for a week…I'd definitely come back again. The property is right on the beach, clean and secure, has all the items and toys you need to enjoy the beach. You can snorkel to the reefs right in front but there's also nice calm water on the beach for the kids. The house was clean and secure and comfortable. 5 minutes from West End and 10 minutes from Coxen Hole. The caretakers will meet you wherever or however you arrive and make sure you're all settled in. They were also available for questions and made our stay wonderful. A great week… highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review Russ. We are so happy to hear you had a great stay at Turtle Casa and our property managers were so helpful to you! We would love to have you stay with us again!

All the Best,

Katie Waller
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
6 Bedroom Villa on the Beach - 3 Separate Suites sleeping 2 - 16!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p210207
+1 970 660 4508
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
5

Unforgettable vacation!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 28-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
I travel a lot with my friends and I've been in many countries and rented many houses. I would give 10 stars to Kevin and Claire for their warm welcome and an excellent service!
We loved the location - close to town and yet away from roads and crowds. Snorkeling was amazing, we used kayaks during the day, but also did night snorkeling just across the house. We have rented top 2 floors and enjoyed beautiful sunset views. Desiree, our concierge had reserved a private chef for our group (10 people) - and dinner was delicious and beautifully decorated. We loved it so much, we had asked for another dinner to be arranged! House had everything we needed. Overall, we had great, unforgettable vacation and seriously considering coming back next year!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review Ira! We are so pleased you enjoyed Turtle Casa and Roatan. It is great to hear the services of Claire and Kevin and Also Desiree were excellent. Thanks again, we would love to have you stay with us again.
business
6 Bedroom Villa on the Beach - 3 Separate Suites sleeping 2 - 16!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p210207
+1 970 660 4508
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
5

A great place to enjoy the sun and the sea.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
We recently spent a week in the penthouse suite and had a thoroughly delightful vacation at Turtle Casa. The property description and photos accurately depict the suite. Sunset views were marvellous. The deck was also great for morning coffee and breakfast. We kayaked a couple of times and one day were picked up at the dock to go snorkelling at Spooky Channel: a first rate experience. Local residents were friendly. Several times we ate at the local restaurant just down the beach and enjoyed the local dishes: ceviche was delicious! We also met a local craftsman who makes interesting designs in bone and wood. Several small stores were located close by and there was a minimart a short walk up the hill on the main road. Basic supplies were available there. If you have not rented a car this is a good spot from which to hail a taxi.
Our holiday in Sandy Bay was made all the more relaxing because Claire and Kevin, the property managers, made sure that everything was arranged well from beginning to end. They greeted us at the airport, had us taken to the supermarket and then on to the house. Use of a cell phone and wifi was provided. When Claire and Kevin came to pick us up for our return to the airport at the end of the week we could hardly believe our Roatan holiday was over!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Turle Casa and that Claire and Kevin were so helpful! We really appreciate your review and would love to have you stay with us again!
business
6 Bedroom Villa on the Beach - 3 Separate Suites sleeping 2 - 16!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p210207
+1 970 660 4508
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
Chilliwack, BC, Canada
5

The Perfect Getaway

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-Oct-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2012
We stayed in the gaming suite for our honeymoon in January 2010. Our place was perfect. Everything was perfect: the kayaks for snorkeling right out front, getting picked up at our dock for diving, being away from the touristy areas but still within easy reach by scooter, and my favorite--chilling in the hammocks at sunset! We also had a chance to meet the generous and hospitable owners as they were visiting at the time. Thanks for a good honeymoon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
6 Bedroom Villa on the Beach - 3 Separate Suites sleeping 2 - 16!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p210207
+1 970 660 4508
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
Las Vegas
4

Centrally located for easy access to everything.

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-Mar-2012
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2011
We stayed in the penthouse over Christmas week 2011 and thoroughly enjoyed our location and amenities available at Turtle Casa. My son and I kayaked out to the "rock" numerous times and snorkeled, and spent time at Spooky Channel too. Quick drive to Coxen Hole, West End, and West Bay makes Sandy Bay a great central location to stay. We even walked through the neighborhood to the resort down the road for our amazing dolphin encounter, which will be like none you've ever had before....BOOK THIS ACTIVITY WITHOUT DELAY!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Stan, so glad you enjoyed the Penthouse, kayaking and dolphin encounter! So appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Hope you will consider us again for a trip with friends and family.

Thanks Again,
Katie Waller
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
6 Bedroom Villa on the Beach - 3 Separate Suites sleeping 2 - 16!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p210207
+1 970 660 4508
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
Durango, Co
5

Great Cultural Experience

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 07-Apr-2011
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2011
We really enjoyed Turtle Casa. The home had room to spread out which was nice, considering that there were 10 of us. The views off the deck and the dock were superb, especially the sunsets! The kitchen on the middle level was great and had room to get all of us together when needed. Overall the luxurious ambiance of the home was terrific!

But one surprise, and a very pleasant surprise at that, was being able to immerse ourselves in the culture. I don't think we would have had that if we stayed at Half Moon Bay or West Bay. The neighbors were very friendly. It was so cool to have the pickup truck go by in the morning and honk with the back of the truck plump full of fresh fruits, vegetables, rice, and beans for sale. The little "stores" in the area were not like a Safeway but when we discovered there were two on the path from the highway to the home and a third one just four blocks to the west, it was really convenient. Again, everyone is so friendly! The little restaurant on the back side of the Los Gemelos grocery store at the main road made us fresh tortillas most mornings for a very reasonable price - yum! Turtle Casa had free entertainment every afternoon into the evening with the locals playing soccer on the beach with the bamboo sticks for goal posts. They were really talented with terrific foot skills and were very entertaining to watch. Our nephews loved the kayak! The water is really calm inside the reef and the locals claim that there is some of the best snorkeling on the island straight out in front of Turtle Casa.

We see now why you don't have a security guard. It really isn't needed. While we didn't take unnecessary risks or let our guard down in any way, we also felt safer there than we do in Denver and we don't have a security guard here either. The cell phones are a cool idea with the prepaid feature and loading what is needed for minutes. We were able to call the US as needed and otherwise, phones are better left turned off when on vacation, if you know what I mean.

Access to the main road and the taxis or buses was very easy - just a two block walk, yet the home is far enough off the highway so it is nice and quiet. A big factor unless you like the endless caravan at West End when the cruise ships are in port and the exhaust and noise is like a rush hour. Rates for the cabs are very cheap and the bus is even better. A rental car could be a consideration but really isn't needed when you can get taxis and bus.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jim, so glad you guys had such a good time and the cultural experience was so positive for you. Love to have you come again.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
6 Bedroom Villa on the Beach - 3 Separate Suites sleeping 2 - 16!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p210207
+1 970 660 4508
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
Eden Prairie, MN
5

Turtle Casa

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Mar-2011
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2011
We recently returned from a week at Turtle Casa and had one of the best vacations ever. We had rented the entire house with our extended family (ages 18 to 75) and a few of the kids' friends. The home was beautiful and well maintained. Ton and Zilla, the property managers, were always available to answer any and all questions. We did quite a lot of scuba diving and it worked out well that our dive operaters (Octopus Dving) picked us up at the end of the dock. Great diving! 10 of us did the Shark dive as well. The dock at Turtle Casa is amazing and the kayaks accessable from if are very nice. In addition to diving and snorkeling, we took the ferry over to La Ceiba for a day rafting trip, zip- lined at Gumbalimba Park, visited the Iguana Park and rented scooters to explore the Island. We took the scooters to Hole in the Wall in Jonesville for a unique lunch experience. We would definitely recommend Turtle Casa and Roatan for your next vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review Marty. Sounds like you guys took full advantage of all the great things to do in Roatan and on the Mainland. So glad you guys had a great time! We would love for you or any of your friends to come again. Best Wishes, Katie
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
6 Bedroom Villa on the Beach - 3 Separate Suites sleeping 2 - 16!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p210207
+1 970 660 4508
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
Lake Isabella, Ca
5

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 11-Mar-2010
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2010
We stayed at Turtle Casa for a month...Jan 11, 2010 to Feb 11, 2010. We were impressed from the start with this home. It is a beautiful home, we were in the Beach Suite which is best suited for either two couples or a small family. We found it to be very comfortable, and convenient. West End proved to be our favorite place on the whole island. West Bay was a bit more tourisy - miles of rented beach chairs and people. The snorkling was good there, but we enjoyed West End much more for its local flare.
Our house was "home" right away. We were lucky enough to be there at the same time as the owners...Mark and Jeff settled us in and made us feel like family. Getting the "scoop" from them about their favorites made our first few days easier. If you are planning to arrive in the wet season, be prepared. When it rains ~ it pours!!
The days I spent lazing on the dock were some of my best memories. Girls, take a couple of towels out to the private lounge bed and you'll discoved a very private getaway.
One of the most refreshing parts of the whole experience, was that the house and the description of the house was right on the money. If you are looking into other homes to rent, be wary...they might not be all that your told. we did a bit of investigating while we were there! These owners talked to us before we rented and were VERY helpful and VERY honest. Our house mates turned out to be good friends that we still stay in contact with. Do yourselves a favor, stop looking around and rent Turtle Casa.
(Anyone who would like to see our photos may contact the owner, she will give you the FB link.)
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
6 Bedroom Villa on the Beach - 3 Separate Suites sleeping 2 - 16!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p210207
+1 970 660 4508
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
Boulder Colorado
5

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 07-Jul-2009
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2009
A life changing experience! We wanted to take a
trip where our children could experience real life in
another culture. Roatan is paradise, and staying at
Turtle Casa was the perfect spot. We stayed for 2
weeks in the Penthouse and Gaming suite. We were
able to experience life among the Islanders while
being extremely comfortable. When we first
arrived on the Island, I was feeling like staying in a
town would be more fun, but then soon I saw how
wonderful it was to head out to the dock and kayak
to some of the most beautiful snorkeling anytime I
felt like it! Spooky channel is world class diving, so
colorful, so many kinds of fish, the intact deep
canyons of reef are like a trip to another world. I
feel blessed to have experienced this place! So
fantastic to be able to go to anytime we felt like it,
and there were so many other spots to snorkel only
a kayak ride away from the house. When we
ventured off to have fun in town or exploring the
island we loved to come back to a peaceful and
gorgeous sunset when we did leave. The house is
beautifully decorated and so luxurious to stay at
and wonderful to come home to. We were able to
cook and eat at home when we felt like it, or go out
to the delicious restaurants when we didn't. Our
children were entertained playing pool and darts,
while we made frozen pina colodas and watched
the sunset. The island is so magical and laid back,
it is so easy to relax and really get away from it all
in this perfect spot!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
6 Bedroom Villa on the Beach - 3 Separate Suites sleeping 2 - 16!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p210207
+1 970 660 4508
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
Boulder Colorado
5

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Jun-2009
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2009
A life changing experience! We wanted to take a
trip where our children could experience real life in
another culture. Roatan is paradise, and staying at
Turtle Casa was the perfect spot. We stayed for 2
weeks in the Penthouse and Gaming suite. We were
able to experience life among the Islanders while
being extremely comfortable. When we first
arrived on the Island, I was feeling like staying in a
town would be more fun, but then soon I saw how
wonderful it was to head out to the dock and kayak
to some of the most beautiful snorkeling anytime I
felt like it! Spooky channel is world class diving, so
colorful, so many kinds of fish, the intact deep
canyons of reef are like a trip to another world. I
feel blessed to have experienced this place! So
fantastic to be able to go to anytime we felt like it,
and there were so many other spots to snorkel only
a kayak ride away from the house. When we
ventured off to have fun in town or exploring the
island we loved to come back to a peaceful and
gorgeous sunset when we did leave. The house is
beautifully decorated and so luxurious to stay at
and wonderful to come home to. We were able to
cook and eat at home when we felt like it, or go out
to the delicious restaurants when we didn't. Our
children were entertained playing pool and darts,
while we made frozen pina colodas and watched
the sunset. The island is so magical and laid back,
it is so easy to relax and really get away from it all
in this perfect spot!
Helpful votes: 2/2