Sonoma apartment rental - Sonoma City Hall and Plaza
Sonoma City Hall and Plaza
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Sonoma - MaryJean's Place
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Urban Wine Country-Newly renovated, 1500 sq ft, 2nd story, spacious flat in the lovely town of Sonoma. This home features a full kitchen with all amenities, two large bedrooms with king beds, 2 full bathrooms with large tiled showers, a giant living room with a 42' TV with cable, DVD player, CD/MP3/am-fm stereo, reading nook in the corner, views of the Sonoma hills. Dining table seats six. Laundry facilities include washer and gas dryer.Check us out at You-tube, punch in Mary Jeans Place. THERE IS A TWO NIGHT MINIMUM STAY REQUIREMENT!! Thanks for looking!

Keywords: 2nd Story Flat

MaryJean and Terry have lived in Sonoma since 1975 after moving there from their native San Francisco. They've raised two children here, and are helping now and then with 4 grand children . They've run a successful family plumbing business in Sonoma for the last 20+ years and are slowly letting go and letting the next generation take over.

After renting homes while on vacations themselves they decided to convert a rental they owned into a vacation home, mostly due to the location on Broadway. It's a short walk, bike ride or drive to many of the excellent wineries, restaurants, shops and historical sites Sonoma Valley is known for.

32 Reviews of Property 207603 in Sonoma, USA

Spacious Wine Country Flat-Minutes to Wineries & Downtown
average rating of 5.0 based on 32 reviews
business
Spacious Wine Country Flat-Minutes to Wineries & Downtown
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p207603vb
(707) 321-3904 (California, USA)
Sonoma Sonoma County
Pearland, TX
5

One of the Best....

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 07-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
We are frequent VRBO renters and our 3 day stay at Mary Jean's was more than memorable and one of the best. This apartment has been beautifully updated with all the comforts of home. Extremely clean and roomy. Beds and bed linens are nice and comfortable. Very nice ceiling fans. Washer/dryer room has the essentials. The kitchen is fully stocked. We love this place and when we return to Sonoma, we will come back to Mary Jean's.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you found our home and its appointments satisfying. Thanks also for keeping it so clean and tidy. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks, Terry & MaryJean
business
Spacious Wine Country Flat-Minutes to Wineries & Downtown
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p207603vb
(707) 321-3904 (California, USA)
Sonoma Sonoma County
5

Perfect spot for a weekend getaway!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 07-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
We were so incredibly pleased with our second annual stay at Mary Jean's place for our girls getaway weekend. The four of us simply love the comfort and convenience of this beautiful apartment in downtown Sonoma. The location is minutes from the plaza and close to great wine tasting and restaurants. Perfect spot for a relaxing weekend away. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for visiting us again. Glad everyone enjoyed themselves. See ya'll again next year maybe? Terry & MaryJean
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Wine Country Flat-Minutes to Wineries & Downtown
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p207603vb
(707) 321-3904 (California, USA)
Sonoma Sonoma County
Bend OR
5

Sonoma Rental

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
We had a wonderful stay in this large apartment. The beds and sheets were very comfortable. The kitchen well stocked and lots of extra supplies to make our stay extremely easy and comfortable. Easy walking distance to downtown. Owners very gracious and helpful. Would stay here again.
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed yourselves. The weather was certainly in your favor. Come see us again sometime. Terry & MaryJean
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Wine Country Flat-Minutes to Wineries & Downtown
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p207603vb
(707) 321-3904 (California, USA)
Sonoma Sonoma County
Fort Worth, TX
5

title accurately describes apartment size and convenient location

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 23-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
Owner very flexible on meeting times, welcoming & friendly. Apartment is fully furnished & decorated, with some antiques. Fully outfitted kitchen and separate roomy dining area. Lots of available material for exploring the area: maps, books, pamphlets. Large flat screen TV; DVD's also available. Bedrooms and baths very spacious and super clean, as was the whole apartment. Beds very comfortable, heating and cooling worked great. Very quiet - zero noise at night. Doggie day care next door makes for entertaining view from kitchen window!
Can walk to just about anywhere in town of Sonoma from this location. Incredible dining experiences, shopping and wine tastings all available on the town square. We can't think of a single thing that could have improved our stay at this property. A lovely experience which we 100% recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious Wine Country Flat-Minutes to Wineries & Downtown
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p207603vb
(707) 321-3904 (California, USA)
Sonoma Sonoma County
Austin, TX
5

Nice and spacious

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 29-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
The owners were very hospitable making sure we were comfortable upon our arrival. The apt was large and well furnished. We felt like we were home. It's a great location just minutes from the square in Sonoma. This was one of the nicest places we ever stayed and we've traveled for many years..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words. Glad everyone enjoyed themselves and were able to enjoy our home and town. Terry & MaryJean
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Spacious Wine Country Flat-Minutes to Wineries & Downtown
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p207603vb
(707) 321-3904 (California, USA)
Sonoma Sonoma County
5

Comfy and Convenient Location!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
Our group, four of us, were there for a friend's wedding at the Ramekins Culinary School, Events & Inn, about a 5 minute drive away. Parking in front of the flat is easy with downtown/food close by. We checked out the Girl and the Fig for lunch, which is super delicious! Gloria Ferrer Caves & Winery is only a 10 minute drive away, with a beautiful view outside!

The flat is little bigger and nicer than what the pictures show. The water pressure and plumbing is amazing as well. The water is filtered and the cleanest water I've ever had from a faucet.

During the weekend it was very hot, 97 degrees! We ended up staying inside a little more than we expected before the wedding. We were well rested in the cozy flat with the a/c running. I hope to visit Sonoma again in the future and stay here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Sounds like a good time was had. Yes, it was a hot one, glad the A/C kept you all comfy. Thanks also for taking such nice care of our home. Best regards, Terry & MaryJean
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Wine Country Flat-Minutes to Wineries & Downtown
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p207603vb
(707) 321-3904 (California, USA)
Sonoma Sonoma County
San Francisco
5

Wine Country Flat

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
It was clean, comfortable, and it a great location for enjoying all Sonoma County has to offer!
Owner's Response: Glad everyone enjoyed themselves. Thanks for leaving our home neat and tidy. Please come see us again. Terry & MaryJean
business
Spacious Wine Country Flat-Minutes to Wineries & Downtown
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p207603vb
(707) 321-3904 (California, USA)
Sonoma Sonoma County
San Jose
5

A hidden gem!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 11-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
What a great flat! There were two couples in our party and we were all thrilled. We only wished we had a chance to take advantage of the wonderful kitchen. We will definitely be coming back.
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay at our home. Please come back and try out the kitchen! Terry & MaryJean
business
Spacious Wine Country Flat-Minutes to Wineries & Downtown
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p207603vb
(707) 321-3904 (California, USA)
Sonoma Sonoma County
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
The apartment was conveniently located, very clean, and very roomy. We will stay here again when we return to Sonoma!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad you had a good time and found the location convenient. Look forward to hearing from you again. Terry & MaryJean
business
Spacious Wine Country Flat-Minutes to Wineries & Downtown
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p207603vb
(707) 321-3904 (California, USA)
Sonoma Sonoma County
5

Great location, very spacious and quiet!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 01-Feb-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2013
My daughter and I really enjoyed our stay here. The pictures genuinely reflect the appearance and the rooms are actually larger than we were expecting. Another surprise was how quite it is to stay there because it is on one of the main thoroughfares into downtown Sonoma. We will most definitely stay here again, and I have highly recommended it to several of my relatives and friends as well. The owner was very helpful, the location is so convenient, not only to Sonoma square with its many fine restaurants, cafes, shops, etc. but also provides easy access to explore the many fine wineries nearby.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We're so glad you had a great stay and were able to enjoy the many activities Sonoma has to offer. Hope to see you again! Terry & maryJean
Helpful votes: 1/1