Venice Beach house rental - Relax on Casa Karmin's roof deck, with hot tub (on 24/7), BBQ, & lounge area
Relax on Casa Karmin's roof deck, with hot tub (on 24/7), BBQ, & lounge area
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Venice Beach - Casa Karmina--ON Venice Beach
3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s) - 2 Baths - (Sleeps 9-11)

Casa Karmina

Are you run down, exhausted and wishing for a way out? Have you been ground down by the daily grind? Are you sick and tired of being bossed around by life?

Picture yourself lounging on a beautiful covered balcony watching the sun set below the horizon with warm skies of blue and the cool purple hue of the Santa Monica/Malibu mountains melting away in the distance. Imagine the wind in your hair and the fresh salty air, and the comfort of knowing that you've arrived at one of the few Venice Beach vacation treasures literally right on the sand. Believe that you're in the most relaxed and peaceful state of mind you can remember, and know that we want to make your stay in our home the most memorable and special experience you've eve had on a vacation. This is our dream for you: that you become so in love with being...just being here and now in this magical escape from the daily cares of life, that you return again and again to our home, making her your home away from home. We're in the stunningly beautiful quiet season now, with quiet rates as well. From three day weekends to month long adventures, we'd love to help you plan your time away from time. Let us make this the dream vacation of your life! We'll let the waves wash your worries away!

We've spent years in the trenches working 60-80 hour weeks grinding away and knowing to our cores the longing for a way out. We know first hand the struggle and the pain of not having enough time for family or even to catch your breath. So after years of hard work and dedication, we've enjoyed enough success to build our dream home on the sands of storied Venice Beach, and because we know first hand how precious, special, and necessary a true escape can be, we decided to share our good fortune with others, and offer Casa Karmina to you as a sacred space to rejuvenate, unwind, heal, and became human again.

Being right at the beach immerses you in negatively charged ions which help to de-stress, enhance breathing and meditation, and detoxify your body physically and energetically.

We keep your hot tub at a constant 103 degrees which is the optimal temperature for maximum relaxation, and combined with the most amazing views in Venice Beach, you'll create perfect serenity and have deep healing sleep.

Casa Karmina's main unit sleeps up to eleven, and our Tower unit at the back of the roof deck easily accommodates 4-5 more if you have a large family or group, and the roof deck is so spacious, it's easily enjoyed by tenants in both the Tower and the main unit.

We even have two pianos, and antique upright in the main unit, and a Steinway baby grand in the Tower, and let's face it, music is one of the most powerful healing forces on earth, and Casa Karmina, or House of Song, is an incredible place to create music!

We even offer a custom menu of healing workshops, creativity work shops, and all kinds of musical workshops, so you can truly customize your experience to fit your needs.

We'd really love to have you visit us, so please call Noel at 310-625-1157, and let us create an amazing vacation experience for you!

Here's a little more about Casa Karmina!

One of the few Venice Beach Houses right ON the sand, Casa Karmina is the perfect spot for your Venice Beach or Los Angeles vacation! Maximize your enjoyment and stay right on the sand. The unit was remodeled just a couple of years ago. Watch the ocean, surfers & sailboats from any room of the house. Dine on your covered balcony/lanai or on the lower patio, right next to the sand. Or just enjoy the view!

Additional Information : There are numerous fun and easy activities just outside your garden gate. Take the six minute walk to colorful central Venice, Muscle Beach, street vendors, artisans & performers. Or take the short ride to Santa Monica Pier & ferris wheel/arcades. And be sure to enjoy historic Venice Pier: make it your morning or evening walk and even teach your kids to fish, just a few steps from the house. You can also take a walk in the Historic Venice Walk Streets and the Venice Canals (yes, Venice was originally modeled after Venice, Italy!) or stay along the beach and walk up to the colorful 'Venice wall' or south to the Marina jetty and watch the boats come and go. And finally, enjoy the fine dining, Italian family style (famous for their 'killer garlic rolls'), the highly rated Naked Sushi bar, your choice of three Mexican restaurants, or simply Starbucks or the local coffee house/deli, 'The Cow's End', all just literally around the corner.

Amenities : Come in from the beach and use our hot/cold outdoor shower. We have lots of beach toys (including a Gigaball for the kids!!), 5 bikes, two skim boards, a few boogie boards, skate boards, surf boards, and rollerblades. In the winter months (sorry, no longer available as of March 2), ride our sled/saucers down the nearby sand dunes (a favorite for the kids!). As important as your fully equipped kitchen is your desk, with all the essential supplies (don't bring anything!), including wireless internet & shredder (wireless printing also available)--and no guilt as you will be able to multi-task by gazing out onto the beach and the surfers as you work! You may even want to spend a night out on the covered lanai (so you can tell everyone you slept on the beach, under the stars)--yes there are NO mosquitoes here! All linens, as well as beach towels and blankets, rubber slippers and beach carrying basket, are provided.

More Details
Hide Details

Robin Best is owner and manager of Casa Karmina. Robin and her family also live on the property. This is a part time business, with the entertainment business being her primary vocation. Your host is a former banking/finance executive who now runs KKR Productions and manages the pop duo Karmina. She is dedicated to assuring you have a great time!

Noel Gould purchased this house in 2002

I bought this property because the location is absolutely ideal. It is at the end of a block, which means more space in between the property and the next building, a nice side garden, and great views to the north! Also, the view line is directly towards the ocean, with the Venice Pier just to the left, which is lit up at night and beautiful day or night! There is also a stunning view to the left, of the Marina Jetty and the boats coming and going, and to the right, of Santa Monica Bay, Santa Monica Pier and the Malibu coastline and mountains behind. The property is also close to 'Washington Square,' with its many restaurants and shops. The area has a great, positive energy.

36 Reviews of Property 202923 in Venice Beach, USA

LUXURY BEACH FRONT GEM UNIQUE IN VENICE BEACH!
average rating of 4.888889 based on 36 reviews
business
LUXURY BEACH FRONT GEM UNIQUE IN VENICE BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p202923
+1 310 625-1157
Venice Beach Los Angeles area
5

Awesome house on the beach!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
The description of the house is very accurate!Fully loaded with everything you need and more! Clean rooms and well kept residence. Alot of charm and cozy warmth! View and location are fantastic. Very easy rental process and Robin and Noel were available by phone always. Will rent here again.
Owner's Response: Thanks a million Debbie! You guys were great, and we'd love to have you back anytime!

Cheers!
Noel and Robin
business
LUXURY BEACH FRONT GEM UNIQUE IN VENICE BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p202923
+1 310 625-1157
Venice Beach Los Angeles area
5

Literally ON THE BEACH!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 17-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
This place is the BEST! Not only were Noel and Robin SO accommodating BEFORE we arrived...They were even better in person while we stayed there! This vacation getaway was equipped with EVERYTHING we needed and lots of things we didn't even get a chance to use. Bikes, Games, Beach Chairs, Towels, Movies, Hats, Beach Shoes, Books, Magazines, Jacuzzi - I MEAN EVERYTHING!! It was really clean and comfortable for our party of 8. And did I mention it is right ON THE BEACH!! This truly was one of the best vacations ever at our new FAVORITE place!! I will definitely be back!!
Owner's Response: Hey Todd and Angie!

You and your family were the BEST too, and we can't wait to have you back!
It's always a pleasure to have such great people stay with us! You're the reason
we're in the business!

Cheers!
Noel and Robin
business
LUXURY BEACH FRONT GEM UNIQUE IN VENICE BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p202923
+1 310 625-1157
Venice Beach Los Angeles area
Salt Lake City, UT
5

Perfect vacation spot

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 23-Mar-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
Our family plus one (2 adults, 3 college age, 1 teenager) stayed here for 8 days in August and had a fabulous time. The location is fantastic - RIGHT on the beach, right on the boardwalk, right by the pier, and close to everything you could want or need. Plus, the unit comes with bikes and boogie boards and everything we needed to take advantage of the fun available right outside the door. Robin and Noel were terrific. They were perfectly helpful and responsive both before and during our stay (and they are both really nice, warm people.) And the unit had everything we needed as well. We cooked most of our meals in and found the kitchen to be generously stocked. There were plenty of towels for showers and for the beach. And there were also books, movies, and music available, though we brought our own and used the great equipment available at Casa Karmina. -- The unit is very comfortable, and the decor is charming. The Wifi worked great as well, and there's even a piano for the musically inclined. All in all, we had a perfect vacation here, and we look forward to the chance to come again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
LUXURY BEACH FRONT GEM UNIQUE IN VENICE BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p202923
+1 310 625-1157
Venice Beach Los Angeles area
brussels
5

great summer!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 29-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
we have just returned back to belgium from a 7 week stay in the tower unit at casa karmina and from day one til the end we had a most wonderful time. the owners were always available and very attentive to our every need. we came with two little girls and they were spoilt with lots of toys, paddling pool, beach playthings, own little bike etc etc. while the tower is clearly quite small and the kitchen needs getting used to due to space limitations, all that was made quite clear in advance and so we didn't have any bad surprises. and as the terrace is so wonderful and the jacuzzi bliss after day at the beach or surfing, the size of the flat itself becomes less important. thank you robin and noel for making this an unforgettable summer for us, we'll be back for sure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
LUXURY BEACH FRONT GEM UNIQUE IN VENICE BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p202923
+1 310 625-1157
Venice Beach Los Angeles area
5

Breathtaking!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 14-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
We came from all over, 3 from Illinois, 1 from Texas, and 1 from Florida for our "40 and Fabulous" girls trip. Robin greeted us at the door and showed us around and gave us some insight of the area attractions. She had the patio doors open with a beautiful ocean breeze rushing in, quite refreshing compared to the 100 degree weather we all came from!

We were so close to everything! We walked the boardwalk for shopping and entertainment, great restaurants were 2 houses down, the ocean and pier are right in front of the house, it was heaven!! Sitting to have coffee in the morning watching the surfers in the ocean and people passing by on the boardwalk was the best.

They were filming a documentary in front of the house and also an episode for Betty White's new show. It was fun to watch. What a great place to vacation!!

Thanks Robin & Noel,
The 40 & fabulous girls
business
LUXURY BEACH FRONT GEM UNIQUE IN VENICE BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p202923
+1 310 625-1157
Venice Beach Los Angeles area
New York
5

Heaven On Earth

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 21-Mar-2012
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2012
I have stayed here with my wife on many occasions. The views are spectacular and the fine dining within walking distance is plentiful. There is a spa on the the rooftop deck that overlooks the Pacific Ocean, it is a welcome place to relax with a nice glass of wine in the evening and very romantic as well. This place is for everyone from every part of the World. We will continue to stay here. I must mention that the Owner is amazing as well, she always ensures that her guests have EVERYTHING they could possibly need.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LUXURY BEACH FRONT GEM UNIQUE IN VENICE BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p202923
+1 310 625-1157
Venice Beach Los Angeles area
New York
5

Heaven On Earth

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 21-Mar-2012
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2012
I have stayed here with my wife on many occasions. The views are spectacular and the fine dining within walking distance is plentiful. There is a spa on the the rooftop deck that overlooks the Pacific Ocean, it is a welcome place to relax with a nice glass of wine in the evening and very romantic as well. This place is for everyone from every part of the World. We will continue to stay here. I must mention that the Owner is amazing as well, she always ensures that her guests have EVERYTHING they could possibly need.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
LUXURY BEACH FRONT GEM UNIQUE IN VENICE BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p202923
+1 310 625-1157
Venice Beach Los Angeles area
Las Vegas
5

A Home Away From Home

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 21-Mar-2012
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2012
I have stayed here on several occasions, and I must say it is a spectacular experience. The accommodations are 5 star for sure. You walk out the door and you are on the beach of the Pacific Ocean. The owner is so attentive. I have traveled the World, and this is as great as any 5 star Hotel I have ever stayed in. A vacation spot that should be on everyones bucket list.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LUXURY BEACH FRONT GEM UNIQUE IN VENICE BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p202923
+1 310 625-1157
Venice Beach Los Angeles area
Sacramento, CA
1

Intrusive "hands on" management

Intrusive "hands on" management
  • 1 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 16-Oct-2011
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2011
Casa Karmina could be a great place to stay. I gave it one star for location. It is close to local restaurants and shops. However, since it is close to these establishments, there is constant yelling and sirens throughout the night in the alleyway behind the condo.
The towels smelled sour and stale. I had to wash a load of "clean" towels before using them again.
There is a definite pest problem. Ants were crawling on the stove and counter tops and were such an annoyance. We found ant traps on the floors. This tells me ants are a continuing problem that needs to be addressed before renting to tenants.
When stripping the beds as requested, I found stained pillows, gross! I am glad I brought my own pillow! I question cleanliness.
Lastly, I wish I would have seen the prior review about the "hands-on" landlord. I have stayed in other properties with the management on sight and never saw them during our entire stay. I can't say the same about Casa Karmina. The property management was intrusive during our stay. She watered plants while we were sunbathing up stairs. She brought tenants from her other properties over because "they were bored". She did not ask for our permission to bring strange men to our all girl weekend. I am not sure what that was about, weird! I expect a certain level of privacy when I rent a condo or a hotel for that matter. Privacy is taken away when the master bedroom shares a balcony and a DOOR to the managements apartment. The ability to listen to private (so we thought were private) conversations or the ability to come into the master bedroom at anytime is just plain CREEPY!
I definitely do not recommend any large groups to stay here, heck, not even "loud" families would feel welcomed here. For noise needs to be at a "whisper".
Really consider other options before staying at Casa Karmina.
Owner's Response: The old adage, "the cheapest deal is always the biggest headache" certainly rang true in this case. We gave our largest discount ever to this group of women who were, by far, the worst group of guests we ever had, causing us a huge amount of "damage control" with our neighbors, who lodged numerous written complaints to us. Their 3-night stay was a living hell. They were Hooters style screamers, yellers, drunks and very negative people (understandable given their either drunk or hungover status), consistently coming up with erroneous or ridiculous comments and complaints. We knew there was alcohol being consumed, from the moment they woke up until they finally collapsed well after midnight each night, but we also found evidence of illegal drug use after they left. Even on the last day, after many friendly chats with them about their behavior and the neighbors' concerns, after which they agreed to stop their screaming and drunken public behavior, they were so out of control and noisy that we even had to call the police. The only thing we heard coming from the rental master bedroom was on that quiet, early Sunday morning, when they were blasting rap music to the outside and yelling out the window that they needed some dildos right away! We finally had to ask that this woman who was especially loud and drunk at all times be taken to stay somewhere else. They refused and when we couldn't get them to settle down and stop their awful Sunday morning noise, it was the last straw and the police were called (in hindsight, we should have done it a couple days sooner). The person who submitted this review was non-stop drunk, so drunk that her friends had to frequently help her walk--walk out to the car or walk up the stairs (one night around midnight yelling to strangers "men, we need men, come on up men!). It was very sad to see and we wondered why those same friends didn't help her to stop her destructive behavior. She submitted the same review to several other rental sites, but the rest of them deleted it, seeing it was an organized attack on many sites and how obnoxious and out of line it was. VRBO did not take it down, so these ridiculous lies from this woman who was mad about being asked to leave and police being called remain here as if her lies are a meaningful review, causing a lot of wasted time for all. Lastly, the only time our guests see ants is when food is left out in the kitchen or there are crumbs elsewhere, need I say more? I hope she gets help.
Helpful votes: 14/15
business
LUXURY BEACH FRONT GEM UNIQUE IN VENICE BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p202923
+1 310 625-1157
Venice Beach Los Angeles area
USA
5

Wedding

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 07-Apr-2011
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2010
Dear Robin and Family, Casa Karmina has been a great place for our base of operations for our son’s wedding! So many things about this place contributed to making this a great week…the rooftop BBQ with the groomsmen, the relaxing hot tub, the calming and beautiful view, your recommendations for hair, dry cleaning, restaurants, etc. Thank you, thank you. There is a good chance we will be back since our son and daughter in law will be living here in Venice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway