Mammoth Lakes condo rental - Comfortable living room HDTV, Bluetooth stereo, DVD, Fireplace, Vaulted ceiling
Comfortable living room HDTV, Bluetooth stereo, DVD, Fireplace, Vaulted ceiling
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday condo in Mammoth Lakes - LVB 64
3 Bedrooms+Loft, 2 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 10, Spacious Living Room, Views

Conveniently located in what Mammoth locals consider the most SCENIC AREA of Mammoth. The Condo directly overlooks Mammoth Creek Nature Park...No need to drive anywhere to experience Nature, just walk outside to access walking trails, creek trails and Mammoth Creek Playground for Kids!

KEY FEATURES:

- Highly Reviewed Condo and Rental Program

- Upgraded and Modern Condo

- High Speed Wireless Internet

- Convenient key system (no need to drive anywhere to pick up/drop off keys)

- Sleeps 10, kid friendly

- Plenty of safe parking right next to the condo

- Mountain and nature park views

- Hot Tub & Pool in the complex (30 steps from our door-Pool during summer months)

- Close proximity to Free Mammoth Mountain shuttle stop

- 3 minute drive to Eagle Lodge

- 5 minute drive to the Village and Canyon Lodge

- 3-5 minute drive to grocery store, restaurants, bars, etc.

- 55' HD LED TV & BluRay Player (downstairs living room)

- 42' HD LCD TV & Playstation 2 Video Game system (bring your own games) in the upstairs loft

- Bluetooth stereo system in Living Room and iHomes in every Bedroom

- Walking distance to Mammoth Creek and Community Park

- BBQ's provided by Complex

- Upstairs loft acts as a secondary living room for the kids

- Close proximity to numerous bike trails and nature walk

YEAR ROUND, THIS PLACE HAS IT ALL - Conveniently located in what most Mammoth locals consider the MOST SCENIC area of Mammoth due to the epic views and open terrain. NEWLY REMODELED BATHROOMS AS OF JUNE 15, 2012!!

Mammoth Business Tax Certificate #5639

This upgraded, modern and contemporary Mammoth Mountain condo offers 3 Bedrooms plus an Open Loft, vaulted ceilings, an open and spacious living room, AWESOME mountain and nature park views, plenty of parking, high speed wireless internet, flat screen LCD TV's, Bluetooth stereo system in the living room, iHome iPod/MP3 players in every bedroom and comfortably accomodates 10 people. You certainly won't feel like you are staying in a typical Mammoth condo with the views this condo provides (as they say, Location, Location, Location). The condo complex provides a 10 person Jacuzzi and Pool within 30 steps of the condo. (pool only open during the summer months)

Complex & Town Details: Whether you are out having an epic day on the slopes, fishing, golfing, hanging out with the family or just taking in the great outdoors, you will appreciate the time to relax in the large living area, playing board games, watching your favorite programs or movies on the large 42” LCD flat panel HDTV or listening to music on the Bluetooth compatible stereo and iHomes throughout the condo. Need to work? High Speed reliable wireless internet access provided. Let the kids play outside, watch movies or enjoy a playstation 2 video game system (provide your own games) in the upstairs loft. This condo provides a full remodeled kitchen, when you feel like cooking, and is walking distance to several great restaurants, when you don’t, such as the famous “The Stove” restaurant.

Winter & Summer: In the WINTER, experience world class skiing at Mammoth Mountain Ski resort, Ice Skating, Snowmobiling, Cross Country Skiing, Sledding and much more.

In the SUMMER, experience world class lake and river fishing, Kayaking, Stand Up Paddle Boarding, play golf at one of the scenic mountain golf courses, hit balls at the driving range or go horseback riding. Take a quick walk to Mammoth Creek and enjoy scenic Creek and Mountain views or get on your bikes and enjoy miles of scenic trails. Take an adventure to nearby: Mammoth Hot Springs, Yosemite (45 minute drive), Rainbow Falls & Devils Postpile or John Muir Wilderness Park. Walk to the Mammoth Community Park and let your kids play on the multiple play gym sets and swings. Also enjoy the numerous summer festival events put on by Mammoth Mountain and the Town of Mammoth lakes (check the mammoht mountain website for event dates).

More Details
Hide Details

I grew up in Northern California skiing the slopes of Lake Tahoe, while my wife grew up in Southern California and enjoyed the beach scene. We now have 2 young kids and we love spending time together and creating memorable lifelong experiences in Mammoth, whether we are skiing in the winter or enjoying all the summer mountain activities. I use Mammoth Mountain as my primary training venue for FreeSkiing World Tour events that I compete in during the winters. We are very happy to offer our Mammoth home to you, your family and friends in hopes that you enjoy Mammoth as we do and create your own memorable lifelong experiences.

Damon Frank purchased this condo in 2006

As an avid competion FreeSkier, my dream has always been to own a moutain condo at a world class ski resort. After meeting my wife and settling in Southern California, we were naturally drawn to Mammoth for skiing. Soon we began to visit Mammoth in the summertime and we instantly recognized how much Mammoth has to offer all year round!!! As our family started to grow, I wanted to make an investment in a place where my family could enjoy quality time together for the years to come during all 4 seasons. Mammoth was that place!!!!

75 Reviews of Property 192337 in Mammoth Lakes, USA

Upgraded, Close to Lifts, Mountain & Nature Views, Well Reviewed!, 3 Bed+ Loft
average rating of 4.8783784 based on 75 reviews
business
Upgraded, Close to Lifts, Mountain & Nature Views, Well Reviewed!, 3 Bed+ Loft
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p192337
+1 813-9639
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
5

Very nice condo, Owner took care of all our needs

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
This pictures do this place justice....it is very nice. Condo is complete with everything you need to make your stay enjoyable. Plenty of room for the 8 people we had, we weren't on each others toes. Location is great, very very short drive to the village, Eagle, or Vons. With the bowling alley opening, this will be another perk of this place. Enjoyed my stay, looking to stay again in the future!
business
Upgraded, Close to Lifts, Mountain & Nature Views, Well Reviewed!, 3 Bed+ Loft
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p192337
+1 813-9639
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
5

Everything as promised

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 01-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
We had a great stay. Everything was as promised in the description and the pictures. Very competitive rates as well. Would definitely recommend staying here and would like to stay here again next year.
business
Upgraded, Close to Lifts, Mountain & Nature Views, Well Reviewed!, 3 Bed+ Loft
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p192337
+1 813-9639
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
5

Clean, updated and confortable beds

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 21-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
Property owner was very nice and available, from start to finish; he was a joy to work with. No surprises when we arrived, the condo looked just like the pictures. The kitchen had the necessary appointments to cook and eat our meals. We would definitely come back, and I highly recommend staying here.
business
Upgraded, Close to Lifts, Mountain & Nature Views, Well Reviewed!, 3 Bed+ Loft
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p192337
+1 813-9639
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
4

GOOD TIMES!

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
Great condo in Mammoth close to everything! Good for families (located walking distance to a playground) and nice upgraded amenities. The pellet stove kept us all nice and cozy - would definitely stay here again!
business
Upgraded, Close to Lifts, Mountain & Nature Views, Well Reviewed!, 3 Bed+ Loft
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p192337
+1 813-9639
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
Atlanta, GA
5

Excellent condo & perfect location to Mammoth Mtn!

Excellent condo & perfect location to Mammoth Mtn!
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 17-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
My family and I stayed in this condo for several days while we were in town for snow skiing. The condo was exactly as described in the details section. In addition, the location is perfect for snow sports, the local grocery store, and the town itself. Specking of the grocery store, the kitchen was very well equipped and plenty of space for cooking and eating. There is also plenty of sleeping space for larger families. Overall, I would definitely recommend this condo to others!
business
Upgraded, Close to Lifts, Mountain & Nature Views, Well Reviewed!, 3 Bed+ Loft
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p192337
+1 813-9639
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
5

Beautiful condo and excellent location!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 29-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
We had a large group and we all felt comfortable. Beautiful decor, lovely bedding with plenty of pillows, gorgeous bathrooms! All updated electronics, including wifi. Everything you need in the kitchen to prepare full course meals. Close to shopping and loved the park area and view to the rear of the condo. We will definitely try and reserve this unit for our next trip. It will be fabulous during Summer too. Also, the owner, Damon, is terrific with communication. Great trip!
business
Upgraded, Close to Lifts, Mountain & Nature Views, Well Reviewed!, 3 Bed+ Loft
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p192337
+1 813-9639
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
5

Terrific Property, Great Owner

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 11-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
Property was even better than advertised. Very comfortable home, clean, fully stocked, with everything working perfectly. Close to town, and only about a 10 minute drive to Main Lodge at Mammoth Mountain. My family of 6 had a wonderful thanksgiving here! All of our questions were answered, and would highly recommend this condo! Elliot
business
Upgraded, Close to Lifts, Mountain & Nature Views, Well Reviewed!, 3 Bed+ Loft
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p192337
+1 813-9639
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
San Juan Capistrano
5

Location, Location, Location!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
This Condo is in the perfect location to explore Mammoth Mountain and the June Lake area. We especially loved the views from the kitchen and living areas of the condo. This is an older unit that has been refurbished and renovated. In fact the carpet in all the bedrooms had just been installed the day we arrived. Both bathrooms have good sized walk-in showers, which we prefer over tub/shower combo bathrooms. The kitchen is well stocked with dinnerware, cutlery, knives, utensils, pots, pans and mixing bowls. Since there were only two of us, the smaller kitchen was not an issue. On two of the nights we decided to eat out. We had a wonderful dinner at Toomey’s and on our 2nd night we ordered take-out from Nik-N-Willie's Pizza & Subs; the pizza was fantastic. There is plenty of parking located very close to the unit. The Wi-Fi worked perfectly. Damon was very responsive to all inquiries before, during and after our stay in the condo. Like Damon, we found everyone we came in contact with in the Mammoth and June Lake area to be friendly, welcoming and dedicated to providing superior customer service.
business
Upgraded, Close to Lifts, Mountain & Nature Views, Well Reviewed!, 3 Bed+ Loft
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p192337
+1 813-9639
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
5

Really great cabin for a group!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
This cabin was everything we needed. We had a group of six, and had enough room so that everybody got their own bed. The living room also had more than enough room for everybody to sit and play games/watch movies. The kitchen had everything we needed (although I'd recommend if you're doing any serious cooking to bring a chef's knife, but that probably goes for any vacation rental). The cabin itself was very close to the town, and there was more than enough parking. The view from the balcony was really nice as well! The owner responded within an hour to all the emails I sent him. Also, having the key safe next to the door made it easy to manage 6 people coming and going with one key.

In addition to all this, it was still cheaper than pretty much any other cabin of this size. We will definitely be staying here next time!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Upgraded, Close to Lifts, Mountain & Nature Views, Well Reviewed!, 3 Bed+ Loft
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p192337
+1 813-9639
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
4

Great place and great location

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 11-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
Great place - only issue was that the Wifi was spotty.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback on the WiFi. I haven't experienced any problems or reported issues with the WiFi before and am already checking into it with Verizon. I do know Verizon was upgrading their network this month, so perhaps this caused some of the issues. Either way, I will look into immediately as in my mind, WiFi is one of the most important things in a condo these days!
Helpful votes: 1/1