Tobago villa rental - View of Gazebo with Shallow and Deep Pool
View of Gazebo with Shallow and Deep Pool
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday villa in Tobago
Villa, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 6 Baths, (Sleeps 4-8)

Voted amongst the top twenty villas in the Caribbean by Conde Nast Traveler in 2007, Ohana Villa stands apart as one of the most striking places to stay in Tobago and the Caribbean and was designed by one of the Caribbean's foremost architects.

Ohana is a Hawaiian word for family rest-house and the owners’ intention for the house was that the architecture and interior design would successfully entangle the guests in an organic and spiritual way.

The result is that Ohana is indeed ‘a very special place’, a perfect haven of peace and quiet to escape to, with family and friends from the hustle and bustle of city life. The sheer scale of the property provides just the right amount of privacy with luxury, style and barefoot elegance.

This, along with the warm and sincere welcome of our staff ensure that as soon as you arrive, you’ll find the stresses of the city slip away as easily as your shoes at the front door.

Located on the south east corner of Tobago in Bacolet, Ohana enjoys 180 degree views of the Atlantic Ocean. The house is orientated with the prevailing trade winds to keep the house cool. The garden is full of tropical and exotic flowers and fruit, and runs down to a small sandy protected cove, protected by a reef just out in the bay.

Ohana was designed with a Balinese tropical influence and resembles a small village of tiny houses perched upon a bluff. Four double bedrooms wrap around a large sun deck of two swimming pools, jacuzzi and a large koi fish pond.

Each individually designed bedroom is lavishly furnished with a four poster bed, en-suite bathroom and air conditioning with overhead fans and digital bedroom safes large enough to hold your laptop.

Humming birds, blue birds and cocricos fly around the gardens, and you can watch the ornamental koi fish from your hammock whilst sipping a home made rum cocktail. Sample our excellent local or European cooking, or try a fusion of both from our renowned cook, one of the best on the island.

So hard is it to leave Ohana, that even though the stunningly beautiful little island of Tobago is full of enticing activities and day trips, our guests find it difficult to tear themselves away from the house. In fact, many guests never leave the house and wonder why they hired a car.

Worth leaving home for are Tobago’s beautiful waterfalls; one of the oldest rainforests in the northern hemisphere; and for bird enthusiasts, there are over 210 different bird species; as well there are excellent diving and deep sea fishing. Our staff will be happy to arrange for any island activities using our preferred tour operators.

1 house manager and 2 housekeepers look after the running of the house and will do as much or as little shopping and cooking as you require. Most guests prefer to do their own grocery shopping, however for those of you that don’t, we will be happy to do it for an additional fee, saving you those extra hours for topping up that tan!

Our housekeepers will cook, serve, and wash up each morning for breakfast as this is included in the daily rate - however all ingredients for breakfast are to be provided by guests.

Other meals can be requested and are charged at $20-$30 US dollars per meal – again all ingredients to be provided by guests.

Excellent and highly recommended aromatherapy massages by our massage therapist can be arranged for $20 USD.

Ohana is indeed a very special place, a place that refreshes the mind, as well as the body.

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 190981 on Tobago, Trinidad & Tobago

Ohana Villa Voted Top 20 Villa in the Caribbean by Conde Nast
average rating of 4.928571 based on 14 reviews
business
Ohana Villa Voted Top 20 Villa in the Caribbean by Conde Nast
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p190981
+33 (0) 652 472647
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
5

Tobago vacation

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 24-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
Ohana met and exceeded all of our expectations. The property is well designed with magnificent views, easy access to Bacolet beach and fabulous dining options. One can have a complete vacation experience without leaving the premises. Aries was very helpful in planning the trip and his staff led by Rena contributed immensley to a most enjoyable stay. I will definitely recommend Ohana to friends and family.
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure making contact with you Carl. I hope you can come and visit us again very soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ohana Villa Voted Top 20 Villa in the Caribbean by Conde Nast
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p190981
+33 (0) 652 472647
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
New York, New York
5

Dream vacation

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 07-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2013
The Ohana house is exactly as pictured. What I didn't expect was that the location is so great too. I assumed it was totally secluded, but it's still easy to walk places or drive. This side of the island has a lot to offer. The house staff is amazing. The manager is an excellent chef, masseur and babysitter. You should definitely have her cook for you. Bring lots of bug spray because mosquitoes are unavoidable in this part of the world.
I'd recommend Ohana to anyone looking to get together with family or friends or a romantic getaway. Plenty of space and bathrooms make it easy to share with others. This is a place to just kick it. Can't wait to go back.
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure welcoming you and the rest of the gang to Ohana! Please visit us again soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ohana Villa Voted Top 20 Villa in the Caribbean by Conde Nast
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p190981
+33 (0) 652 472647
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
Carrollton, IL
5

Ohana Villa

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 26-Mar-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
We love to travel and have been to some beautiful places, but Tobago and Ohana Villa top our list of places to go!! Tobago is beautiful, filled with kind, welcoming and spirited people. There is so much beauty around the Island, it is difficult to compare it to anywhere else I have seen... more like a perfect combination of them --- sun, beaches, loud surf, rain forest, cute villages, beautiful trees, and local people who are proud of their history and traditions.

Ohana Villa is nothing less than "heaven on earth". The house was immaculate and beautiful...the location was convenient to stores and restaurants, the staff was friendly and helpful (Rena and Lisa are wonderful ... made delicious dinners and babysat our 3 children), the house was comfortable and relaxing, and the beach was perfect for the kids -- soft sand with a safe, shallow waterfront for swimming or boogie-boarding. Ohana is truly as close as it comes to perfection... our many thanks to Aries for sharing this beautiful villa with us!!
Owner's Response: I have woken up this morning to read this review for Ohana Villa. Thank you for your message and it makes us so happy to know your vacation was a success.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ohana Villa Voted Top 20 Villa in the Caribbean by Conde Nast
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p190981
+33 (0) 652 472647
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
Carrollton, IL
5

As Close to Perfection as it Gets!!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 26-Mar-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
We love to travel and have been to some beautiful places, but Tobago and Ohana Villa top our list of places to go!! Tobago is beautiful, filled with kind, welcoming and spirited people. There is so much beauty around the Island, it is difficult to compare it to anywhere else I have seen... more like a perfect combination of them --- sun, beaches, loud surf, rain forest, cute villages, beautiful trees, and local people who are proud of their history and traditions.

Ohana Villa is nothing less than "heaven on earth". The house was immaculate and beautiful...the location was convenient to stores and restaurants, the staff was friendly and helpful (Rena and Lisa are wonderful ... made delicious dinners and babysat our 3 children), the house was comfortable and relaxing, and the beach was perfect for the kids -- soft sand with a safe, shallow waterfront for swimming or boogie-boarding. Ohana is truly as close as it comes to perfection... our many thanks to Aries for sharing this beautiful villa with us!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ohana Villa Voted Top 20 Villa in the Caribbean by Conde Nast
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p190981
+33 (0) 652 472647
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
New York, New York
5

Ohana is awesome!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 21-Jan-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
The house and the property are amazing. The house is super open and breezy, you don't really need the AC's except to sleep (they have them in the bedrooms). The beach is secluded and virtually deserted. We will definitely be back to Ohana soon.
Owner's Response: Jacob,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Ohana! The Balinese design of the house makes sure that we capture the ocean breeze.

Looking forward to your next visit!

Aries
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ohana Villa Voted Top 20 Villa in the Caribbean by Conde Nast
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p190981
+33 (0) 652 472647
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
5

Ohana Paradise!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 26-Jul-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
Ohana is a fantastic villa and a superb getaway in the beautiful island of Tobago. When passing the narrow gate on the street, you can't even begin imagine what is hiding behind it. This makes Ohana very private and exclusive. Once inside, it is like entering an interior magazine showcasing Indonesian/Asian design - stunning, and relaxed at the same time. The long, fascinating corridors lead you to beautiful bedrooms with amazing views of the ocean. Huge bathrooms, where - again - you can enjoy the view. The infinity pools are amazing; one deeper for adults and one where kids (ours are 3&6) spend all their time! They loved it. A Jacuzzi and a large fishpond - great! Small private patios outside the bedrooms that face the pools; love the hammock! Spacious kitchen and just lovely living/dining area with large daybeds. The best place to relax, read, and enjoy a glass of wine :)
Love all the open shutters that allows the breeze to carefully blow through the building, which makes it cool and enjoyable. Great that there is a/c in the bedrooms! There is also a beach below the villa, just 1 min walk through a nice garden with the same amazing views. Fun waves, beautiful sand and tons of space to yourself! We would recommend Ohana to everyone! If it is for family vacation, couple getaway, weddings, birthdays - you name it. Any reason is good enough to experience this stunning, hidden paradise ... spoil yourself with a stay at Ohana - we will certainly return :)
Owner's Response: It's always a pleasure to welcome you and your family to Ohana! We can't wait to see you again!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Ohana Villa Voted Top 20 Villa in the Caribbean by Conde Nast
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p190981
+33 (0) 652 472647
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
Portland, Oregon
4

Relaxation in Paradise

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 12-Apr-2012
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2012
Ohana is a splendid place to relax and take in the beautiful island of Tobago. I can't wait to go back.
Owner's Response: Janet,

It means a lot to us when an experienced traveller such as you visits us.

Looking forward to Carnival 2014!

Aries
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ohana Villa Voted Top 20 Villa in the Caribbean by Conde Nast
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p190981
+33 (0) 652 472647
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
5

A truly stunning place

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Mar-2012
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2012
My wife and I were married at Ohana on 16th February 2012.

We had planned a wedding that we hoped would be intimate and understated, and what we and our guests experienced was something genuinely unique.

The reason why no photo of the villa can do it justice is because as undeniably beautiful as it is to see, what a picture cannot convey is how Ohana feels and that is what makes it a truly stunning place.

If Tobago itself is not enough like paradise then Ohana really must be a little bit of heaven on Earth. It's a place that feels at one with it's surroundings, in harmony with nature.

Our stay was a short one and we had so much looked forward to having the place all to ourselves on the day after the wedding, but it just didn't feel right to not share it with the friends and family that had come to Tobago for us.

After watching the sun set from the hammock with a cold bottle of Carib that evening we had another gathering in the living room - that space is amazing, the way it opens out and pulls the outside in - and we enjoyed another night of food, drinks and good times with friends and family.

The next day, with a tiny bit of sadness in our hearts we left Ohana. We loved it and we will have to go back some day.
Owner's Response: Christian,

You've become part of the Ohana family.

Thank you for your review which made me feel for one moment that I was there with you drinking that Carib.

We can't wait to have you back!

Aries
business
Ohana Villa Voted Top 20 Villa in the Caribbean by Conde Nast
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p190981
+33 (0) 652 472647
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
Jackson, Wyoming
5

The Luxury of Simplicity

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-Feb-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2012
I've stayed at Ohana twice and after each visit, the memory of this sublime place is saturated into my cells: Waking up in a wooden, four-poster bed, in a bedroom with no distractions and no technology, my bare skin feeling warm breezes, and the only sound the ocean tumbling below. Walking barefoot to the magical beach, finding mangoes on the grass, perfect for breakfast. Diving into the aqua waters and laughing like a child as lush green trees dance all around. Gathering in the stunning living area to drink cocktails and eat the delicious, local food that Ohana's lovely manager-chef has prepared from the ripest freshest ingredients. Dancing to music under the stars after dinner....

This place is pure heaven! It is so aesthetically beautiful, and so stylish, yet in the most sensual and spacious way. Everything is lovingly crafted to be in harmony with nature; all wood, almost no glass or metal, it is all designed to help you fall in to a state where you are at one with nature and forget everything but the present moment! Plus, it is exceptionally romantic. You can come in a group but still find plenty of solitude and space.

The local team who take care of you during your stay are fantastic; Tobago is a lot of fun to explore. Wild, stunning beaches free of tourists. Incredible views. Low key vibe with lots of adventure to find. I can hardly recommend a visit to Ohana highly enough!
Owner's Response: It is always a pleasure having you stay with us at Ohana Villa. You've managed to put into words what pictures just can't achieve.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ohana Villa Voted Top 20 Villa in the Caribbean by Conde Nast
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p190981
+33 (0) 652 472647
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
Jackson, Wyoming
5

The Luxury of Simplicity

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-Feb-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2012
I've stayed at Ohana twice and after each visit, the memory of this sublime place is saturated into my cells: Waking up in a wooden, four-poster bed, in a bedroom with no distractions and no technology, my bare skin feeling warm breezes, and the only sound the ocean tumbling below. Walking barefoot to the magical beach, finding mangoes on the grass, perfect for breakfast. Diving into the aqua waters and laughing like a child as lush green trees dance all around. Gathering in the stunning living area to drink cocktails and eat the delicious, local food that Ohana's lovely manager-chef has prepared from the ripest freshest ingredients. Dancing to music under the stars after dinner....

This place is pure heaven! It is so aesthetically beautiful, and so stylish, yet in the most sensual and spacious way. Everything is lovingly crafted to be in harmony with nature; all wood, almost no glass or metal, it is all designed to help you fall in to a state where you are at one with nature and forget everything but the present moment! Plus, it is exceptionally romantic.

I think Ohana is tremendously healing for the spirit and restoring to the body. The wonderful staff treat you so kindly, you feel truly at home in a heartbeat. When I saw the family that was leaving as we got there, they were so radiant and glowing I actually thought, "Who are these people, they look like supermodels?" At the end of our stay, we looked just as gorgeous ;-)

I can hardly recommend a visit here highly enough. I can't wait to go back to my four-poster bed, with all the shutters open to the warm night sky...
Helpful votes: 1/1