Paynes Bay apartment rental - Spacious living area.Great views.Private terrace.
Spacious living area.Great views.Private terrace.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Paynes Bay - One Coral Cove
2 spacious en suite bedrooms, sleeps 4, approx 2000 sq feet

An exceptional and very spacious contemporary beachfront apartment right on beautiful Paynes Bay. True beach living, steps to the sea and great swimming. Stunning uninterrupted ocean views from double width living and dining space with a wall of full height windows opening completely to the large private terrace just feet from the beach. An immaculate, very spacious unit with quality furnishings. Air conditioning, cooling fans,fully equipped Italian kitchen, wireless internet, cable TV, private parking, 24 hour security. A unique beach home. Housekeeper and cook options available. Ultra convenient for all the West Coast's world class restaurants, golf and amenities. For a quality Barbados beach vacation this is the perfect setting. Step onto the beach and walk to Sandy Lane to the North and to Daphnes and The Cliff to the South.

King sized bed and a queen or 2 singles. Ask for special long stay rates.

Security: There is a 24 hour security guard on site. The property has a lockable gate to the beach, and electrically operated gates on the road side. The security guards are very helpful, and are responsible for putting out beach chairs and parasols belonging to the apartments

Beach Amenities: Paynes Bay beach is one of the best beaches in Barbados. We have our own private sun beds on the beach, but please note that no beaches in Barbados are private. Paynes Bay is a lively & popular beach with all water sports available to hire. Simply swim out to snorkel with the turtles, or if you prefer, take a very short boat trip.

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 189214 in Paynes Bay, Barbados

THE BEST 2 BEDROOM APARTMENT ON THE BEACH IN BARBADOS
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
THE BEST 2 BEDROOM APARTMENT ON THE BEACH IN BARBADOS
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p189214
+44 7785342514
Paynes Bay St. James
Brunswick, ME USA
5

Once again...perfection!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 27-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
We've been back in the US for 1 week now after our 3rd visit to Barbados and this condo. We're still suffering from the post-Barbados blues. Every time I book our trip, I worry that Barbados will have become more crowded or our favorite things will change, it's always needless concern.

Once again, this condo did not disappoint. We almost consider it coming home when we enter with the patio doors flung open to the beach and friendly Sharon is there to greet us.

Some notes from this year's trip:

Go to Connie's fish stand on Wed, Thurs, or Fri. It's within walking distance and they cook outdoors some of the best ribs, fish, macaroni pie I've tasted on the island (try a pig's tail!!!!!!) Get there early (they open at 7) and be patient if there is a line. The food trucks are AWESOME and you'll find them all over the island (Sandy Lane, etc.)

Travel over to the east side of the island for off the beaten track views: Cove Bay with views of Pico Teneriffe, and Little Bay. Last year, we loved the Animal Flower Cave.

We decided to try our hand at cooking local style this trip. Locals are proud of their cuisine and are happy to give you advice. We chatted up the locals in the supermarkets and Romeo (security) and Sharon are happy to share their tips as well!

Take a drive around the golf course at Sandy Lane for a chance sighting of the Barbados Green Monkey.

Thanks, Alan for sharing your slice of heaven with us once again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
THE BEST 2 BEDROOM APARTMENT ON THE BEACH IN BARBADOS
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p189214
+44 7785342514
Paynes Bay St. James
5

Amazing experience.....

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 05-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
I had an opportunity to stay at the beautiful ground floor apartment right on the beach with my family consisting of 2 boys (2 and 5) and my husband. My husband was grumpy and tired after a long day of traveling, but once we walked in it instantly brought a smile to his face. Walking in to this place and being greeted by the always smiling Sharon started our stay perfectly. As we walked in we are greeted by a beautiful ocean view with the sun shining so brightly into the apartment. This place is even nicer in person and I thought the pictures were already fabulous. Having a ground level apartment with two little ones was priceless. The beach is literally the front yard making it easy to go back and forth with the kids. Everything was provided for and nothing was lacking. The beach was stunning and never busy or crowed. Now the staff at Coral Villas were amazing. Our housekeeper Sharon was always lovely, friendly and always helpful. Our two little ones loved greeting her in the morning when she came. We hired a chef for our entrie stay named Tamara. Tamara's cooking was so good! We worked with her on a menu that we tried to make as local as possible. She made all of our requests and also went the extra mile to make other things (on her own time) that she thought we would like. It was nice to just chat and hang out with them while they were in the apartment. I'm still craving the soursop shake she made for us that week. Romeo (security) was so helpful and always had a smile. What impressed me the most was during our stay Tropical Storm Ernesto was potentially going to hit Barbados. The whole team at Coral Villas made sure we were aware of any weather updates, they made sure we had everything we might need should the electricity go out and water not run. They supplied us with drinking water and regular water to use should something have happened, flashlights, transitor radio etc.I never felt worried because they weren't worried, but they really made sure we were prepared. Zoe who is the property manager is su ch a nice lady and always checked in on us during our stay. Customer service here was fantastic. Also dealing with the owner was a breeze as well as with Bajan Services. Overall an amazing stay. We will definitely return and have already mentioned this place to our friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
THE BEST 2 BEDROOM APARTMENT ON THE BEACH IN BARBADOS
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p189214
+44 7785342514
Paynes Bay St. James
5

The perfect beach property!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-May-2012
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2012
We enjoyed a blissful week here at Coral Cove Unit 1. It is hard not to feel relaxed and in paradise here, the property is right on the beach. The staff were exceptional-very helpful and friendly. The apartment itself is luxurious and very spacious and has a wonderful extra wide living area with amazing ocean views. Full height windows open completely to a large private terrace where we happily watched many a beautiful sunset cocktail in hand.The beach itself is probably the best in Barbados and we were just steps onto it and there are private sunshades and guest loungers. We couldn't fault this property, our time on this very beautiful Island or the way we were looked after. Our tips would be eat out as much as possible (the restaurants are excellent and many with breathtaking settings), swim with the turtles, long walks on the beach early morning, cocktails on the terrace at sunset and deal directly with the owner for the best deal. He is in London but the managing agents on the Island looked after all the detail and made sure everything ran smoothly at all times. Anywhere on the beach is good in Barbados but this apartment really is a one off!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
THE BEST 2 BEDROOM APARTMENT ON THE BEACH IN BARBADOS
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p189214
+44 7785342514
Paynes Bay St. James
Brunswick, Maine
5

Location, Location, Location

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 24-Oct-2011
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2011
Just back from 10 days in Barbados and feel very lucky that we chose this apartment. Having never been to Barbados, doing the research on where to stay felt daunting at first. We nailed this one. Paynes Bay is more laid back than the hustle and bustle of Bridgetown, St. Lawrence Gap, etc. (yet, if it's hustle and bustle you want...it's only 20-30 minutes by car). It's a stones throw from Holetown, with great restaurants and shopping.

We loved Paynes Bay Beach. We never felt it necessary to go to another beach for swimming/snorkeling as we had the best right in front of us! We did have a car and explored other coasts, of course, but PBB was the best!! Loved the private terrace when we chose not to take advantage of the sunbeds right on the beach.

The apartment itself was incredible. High quality furnishings and everything in excellent condition. One of the most comfortable king size beds I've ever slept in!!! The staff are amazing. Our housekeeper, Sharon, could not have been better...she took very good care of us.

Some Barbados tips if you are lucky enough to stay in this apartment: We did not visit any of the high end, gourmet restaurants....there are just to many excellent local places. Our favorites: Fisherman's Pub (Speightstown), Surfside Pub (Holetown), Mr. Vic's (a block from the apartment), Angry Annies (Holetown). Also, rent a car...the driving is not so bad. It gives you the freedom to get out and explore!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
THE BEST 2 BEDROOM APARTMENT ON THE BEACH IN BARBADOS
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p189214
+44 7785342514
Paynes Bay St. James
5

Fantastic beachfront location

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 28-Jul-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2011
Thoroughly recommended.
Exceeded our expectations.
Right on the best beach on the West Coast.
Secluded and spacious.
Feels like a luxury beach house.
Straight from huge private terrace to the beach.
Huge views.
Awesome sunsets.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
THE BEST 2 BEDROOM APARTMENT ON THE BEACH IN BARBADOS
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p189214
+44 7785342514
Paynes Bay St. James
Toronto
5

Great property in a great location

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 13-May-2011
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2011
We enjoyed our stay immensely at this beautiful and very spacious property. The location is exceptional. We have previously rented properties which claimed to be 'directly on the beach' only to face the disappointing reality of a road to cross or a blocked view or poor quality beach.

This property is at least as good as the claims!! It is directly on the best beach on the West Coast for swimming, long walks and location. The living area is more than 30 feet wide and the views are gorgeous and uninterrupted of the ocean. It is remarkably private and has a huge terrace and big folding glass doors that open completely from the beautiful living area.

The building is very exclusive and there are only a small number of apartments here. Our tip would be to make sure you get one on the beach level as you literally are only a few steps to the beach yet the well thought out landscaping makes it feel very private but still with big views. This is the best of the 3 beach level units as it is the largest, has a unique layout with double width living area, and it is the most private being to the side away from the communal path to the beach for the higher floor units and the outside shower.

If you want an exclusive luxurious beach home, all on one level, in a prime location then we would recommend this apartment as a wonderful place to stay.

The beach itself is stunning and all the beach furniture is set out each morning by the building staff who are very friendly. There is a housekeeper at the apartment and the building has full time and helpful security/concierge staff. We hired a car and it was great to have our own secure parking space.

The booking itself was also very easy as we dealt directly with the owner initially but all the secure payment, contract and on island assistance was provided by the owners managing agents who were very efficient and extremely helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
THE BEST 2 BEDROOM APARTMENT ON THE BEACH IN BARBADOS
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p189214
+44 7785342514
Paynes Bay St. James
West Sussex
5

If you can, GO!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 23-Jan-2011
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2010
Our 2nd visit to this beautiful apartment and as wonderful as the first. We don't usually bother writing reviews but this place is very special in our hearts.

The location is magnificent. Directly on the best beach. Many of the beaches in Barbados have disappeared since we first visited many years ago but this is a wide, long and stunning beach great for swimming, snorkelling, watching turtles, just relaxing or walking (if you turn right on the beach you go past The Sands, Sandy Lane Hotel, some very expensive homes and on towards Holetown and if you turn left a delightful stroll takes you past Daphne's, The House and on towards The Cliff).

An idyllic place to stay if you want space and luxury in a private home that really is 'on the beach'. All the staff are happy and helpful. There is a great housekeeper(Sharon) and there were also regular visits from the very professional property manager (Zoe) to check everything was ok.

The scenery is breathtaking with big unobstructed views of the sea from both the extra large living area and the generous private terrace which is pleasantly secluded, yet literally just a few steps from the beach.

All the comforts you would need and the broadband wi-fi enabled us to keep in touch at home on our laptops while watching the stunning West Coast sunsets with cocktail in hand from the super comfy terrace loungers. All the more satisfying as it was snowing with freezing temperatures at home!

If you want a prime Barbados location, to genuinely be directly on the beach and where it is hard not to feel totally and utterly relaxed, then we cannot recommend this apartment highly enough.

(We hope the owner will give us a special price on our next visit for saying all these nice things!)

Seriously, this is an outstanding place to stay and everyone was extremely helpful from initial contact again with the owner directly (Alan) to the on island property managers and all the staff at the building, including the gardener (Albert), the day and night security staff and the beach attendant who put our private chairs and sun shades in place, just as we wanted, on the beach each morning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
THE BEST 2 BEDROOM APARTMENT ON THE BEACH IN BARBADOS
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p189214
+44 7785342514
Paynes Bay St. James
Blackheath
5

Fantastic apartment on great beach

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-Dec-2010
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2010
Our first time staying in an apartment in Barbados and we were very impressed. The location is excellent and on a fabulous beach where we walked each morning just around the next cove to Sandy Lane Hotel where our friends were staying. They had the celebrities and frills (and US$1700 a night bill!) but we had much more privacy and space and felt equally as exclusive for a lot less $$$. As apartments go this is really spacious, beautifully furnished and the living area has wide views out over a large private terrace down to the sea. We were sceptical about places in Barbados that claim to be on the beach (many are not and even those that are can be poor for swimming or walking) but this truly is on a fantastic beach. We felt like we were in our own private beach villa and on most days the beach was so quiet it was bliss. We had heard that when cruise ships are visiting the Island that it can be busy everywhere and especially on the best beaches but we did not experience this at all. This is a small exclusive building and we had private parking, 24 hour security (great friendly staff) and a property manager who checked in on us a few times just to make sure all was ok. Our own dedicated housekeeper Sharon was brilliant and she even did our laundry for us.
If you have never been to Barbados, you should go!! An if you are unsure whether to stay in a private apartment or hotel room we think there is no contest. This place was more comfortable, more spacious, more private and much better value. We recommend 1 Coral Cove as a great place to stay if you want to be prime West Coast beachfront. In all, a superb holiday and we hope to return....and our Sandy Lane friends even said they would like to stay too!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
THE BEST 2 BEDROOM APARTMENT ON THE BEACH IN BARBADOS
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p189214
+44 7785342514
Paynes Bay St. James
London/New York
5

A beautiful place in every way.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 31-Jul-2010
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2010
This is a really great place to stay. We had 2 wonderful weeks here and cannot recommend this apartment highly enough. It really is directly on a fantastic beach and we felt like we were staying in a private beach villa. Very spacious and beautifully furnished. A small exclusive building with own parking space and very helpful and friendly staff.

Huge private terrace and wide open living space -this is the best layout and position in the building.
All the usual amenities you would expect at this level and very good value compared to the better hotels on the Island for space, privacy and beach position.

Being regular visits to Barbados we have seen over the years some beaches on the Island virtually disappear at times but this property is on the best stretch of beach on the West Coast, leading North from The Cliff and past The House, Daphnes, Sands, Sandy Lane hotel and on to Holetown. Excellent for swimming, walking, snorkling waterports ,turtle watching.

Nice owner, friendly staff and truely beach front. A delightful place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
THE BEST 2 BEDROOM APARTMENT ON THE BEACH IN BARBADOS
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p189214
+44 7785342514
Paynes Bay St. James
London/New York
5

Beautiful and in a superb location.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 31-Jul-2010
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2010
This is a really great place to stay. We had 2 wonderful weeks here and cannot recommend this apartment highly enough. It really is directly on a fantastic beach and we felt like we were staying in a private beach villa. Very spacious and beautifully furnished. A small exclusive building with own parking space and very helpful and friendly staff.

Huge private terrace and wide open living space -this is the best layout and position in the building.
All the usual amenities you would expect at this level and very good value compared to the better hotels on the Island for space, privacy and beach position.

Being regular visits to Barbados we have seen over the years some beaches on the Island virtually disappear at times but this property is on the best stretch of beach on the West Coast, leading North from The Cliff and past The House, Daphnes, Sands, Sandy Lane hotel and on to Holetown. Excellent for swimming, walking, snorkling waterports ,turtle watching.

Nice owner, friendly staff and truely beach front. A delightful place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6