Tomah estate rental - new haven
new haven
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps22
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 5 bedroom holiday estate in Tomah - New Haven Manor
House, 5 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-18)

A private road leads to this beautiful country manor where peace and quiet abound. Located among a large Amish community, the house is nestled on 85 acres of woods and pasture with hiking trails, biking trails, fishing hole and wildlife viewing.

Perfect for a family, group, wedding or a retreat vacation. There are five bedrooms, three large full baths and loads of room in this 4200 square foot manor. There are two over-sized bedrooms with king beds; three bedrooms with queen beds; and four queen size convertible beds that are very comfortable. We also have two queen size blow up mattresses available for large groups.

New Haven is a nature lover's paradise. You can go bird watching, deer watching, mushroom hunting, ginseng hunting, or just relax on the front porch listening to the frogs and Amish buggies in the distance. You could also pick your own apples off our private apple trees and bake a fresh apple pie in New Haven's extra large kitchen.

There's plenty of hiking and playing room too. You can play Bocce ball on the front lawn, hillbilly golf or have a picnic in the fields.

Within minutes you could be on the Sparta Elroy bike trail, canoeing down the Kickapoo River, or enjoying Wildcat State Park. Many motorcycle enthusiasts enjoy the famed rural roads of the area, including those at Wildcat State Park.

In the house you will find maps to activities including: Ontario, Wisconsin (for canoeing trips), Wildcat State Park (for hiking and motorcycling), Sparta (for golf), The Sparta/Elroy bicycling trail, local restaurants and grocery stores, and a specialty map detailing the Amish stores, bakeries and tours in the area.

New Haven is a perfect retreat from Chicago (3.5 hours), Madison (2 hours), Wisconsin Dells (1 hour), Minneapolis (2.5 hours), La Crosse (45 minutes), Warrens Cranfest (40 minutes) and the surrounding areas. Ask if you are interested in chartered transportation for you and your guests.

Conveniently located approx. 25 minutes from Tomah and Sparta, WI.

New Haven is now available for weddings! Inquire for further details. Wedding venue fees apply.

* Daily or weekly housekeeping available from a local Amish family for an additional fee. Inquire if interested.

* Catering available from a local Amish family as well as delivery of Amish baked goods, etc. Inquire if interested.

* New Haven offers free long distance calling (in the continental US) and free high speed internet service.

Keywords: Manor, Amish, remote, private, secluded, large groups, family gathering, rural, spacious, canoeing, river, motorcycle

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 186927 in Tomah, USA

New Haven - ~A~ Beautiful Country Manor Getaway
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
business
New Haven - ~A~ Beautiful Country Manor Getaway
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p186927vb
Tomah Central Wisconsin
West Fargo, ND
5

Fun Family Place

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
This was a spacious retreat for our group of young children and adults. Lots of room to play and relax both inside and outside. Enjoyed the homemade amish baked goods and canoeing. Hope to return again.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
New Haven - ~A~ Beautiful Country Manor Getaway
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p186927vb
Tomah Central Wisconsin
Minnesota
5

Great for a large group

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 08-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
A wonderful place for a larger group to gather. We had 12 in our group and had plenty of room. This rural setting in amazing. I can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
New Haven - ~A~ Beautiful Country Manor Getaway
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p186927vb
Tomah Central Wisconsin
MN
5

Lovely stay

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
We had a very nice family get-together at New Haven. The house is incredibly spacious, with more than enough room for our seven children and 10 adults. The setting is picturesque, with very minimal traffic. During one 4-5 hour stretch out on the porch swing, we counted 3 cars go by in the distance. The "older folks" in our group, savored the time enjoying the scenery from the front porch/swing. The kids enjoyed the board games, while grown-ups appreciated the roomy kitchen and the fact that there was enough table space for everyone in our group. It was nice with a group our size to have three very large and immaculate bathrooms. We enjoyed nearby hikes, canoeing the Kickapoo and pizza at the Blue Goose. We would definitely consider returning to New Haven. What a wonderful, relaxing time we had!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
New Haven - ~A~ Beautiful Country Manor Getaway
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p186927vb
Tomah Central Wisconsin
5

Wonderful property for multi-family groups!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 29-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
We just returned from 3 nights at Newhaven. We had five families - 10 adults and 7 children ranging from 3months - 8years old. While it was an atypically chilly July weekend, everyone has a wonderful time sitting on the deck, playing massive croquet tournaments in the yard, chatting inside by the fireplace, walking the property, cycling the nearby rural roads, and exploring the enormous house.

The property manager was very helpful and available leading up to the trip AND while we were out there. The house itself was well kept and matched the listing description and photos. It was clear they have spent time making this house well suited for large groups and adding modern touches.

Our three-year old is very insistent that we should return to Newhaven as soon as possible - by the end of our stay our entire group had already determined that this was a great fit for our growing ranks and that we would return next summer.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
New Haven - ~A~ Beautiful Country Manor Getaway
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p186927vb
Tomah Central Wisconsin
Milwaukee
5

Great Holiday Spot for Mulitple Families with Kids

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2011
We had a fantastic stay - there was space enough for several families to cook and play. The rooms were beautifully decorated and very comfortable, the hilly and wooded setting was great for hikes, and the home was clean and well cared for.

The kitchen was well-equipped and enabled the production of a Thai food feast for 8 people.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New Haven - ~A~ Beautiful Country Manor Getaway
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p186927vb
Tomah Central Wisconsin
St. Paul MN
5

Great family vacation spot

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Sep-2011
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2011
My extended family (parents, siblings, spouses, kids, new grandkid) had a wonderful week here. The house is spacious - plenty of room for sleeping, and 3 luxurious bathrooms. The listing description is very accurate, and the photos show it well. The house is clean and well equipt. The owner was very responsive to questions and returned our deposit funds promptly. We really appreciated being able to bring dogs. The house does have steep steps, and changes in levels, so care must be taken. The front deck is delightful for sitting & reading, chatting, dreaming. Many of the neighbors are Amish; half the traffic on the road is horsedrawn buggies! We biked a lot (road biking and the Elroy-Sparta trail. Canooed the Kickapoo, hiked a bit. Ate a lot - it's easy to prepare meals for a large group in the spacious kitchen. We left saying "boy, we could do this again, right here!"
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
New Haven - ~A~ Beautiful Country Manor Getaway
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p186927vb
Tomah Central Wisconsin
Evanston, IL
5

Lovely experience!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 05-Aug-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2011
We spent a week at New Haven with another family. The property is beautiful and private. The house is large and comfortable. The owners are gracious,communicative, and thoughtful. Canoing in the Kickapoo River nearby is a must-do for good-weather visitors!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
New Haven - ~A~ Beautiful Country Manor Getaway
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p186927vb
Tomah Central Wisconsin
Wisconsin
5

relaxing weekend getaway

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 11-Sep-2010
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2010
Description of this property is very accurate. New Haven is spacious, comfortable and very relaxng. The kitchen is wonderful for cooking meals together. Property is set in a beautiful area of Wisconsin. We enjoyed the rolling hills, Kickapoo River and great hiking at Wildcat Mountain State Park. The owner is extremely helpful and wonderful to work with.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
New Haven - ~A~ Beautiful Country Manor Getaway
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p186927vb
Tomah Central Wisconsin
Union Grove
4

Biker gang

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 01-Jul-2010
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2010
Our Illinois and Milwaukee area biker group met here in this beautiful valley to enjoy a 3 night stay in this well kept, clean and spacious country home. The home was large enough to accomodate our group of 5 couples with ample private, sleeping space and very clean and comfortable beds. We enjoyed cooking together, watching movies and playing games. Would highly recommend this home to rent for a motorcycle group, and use it as a hub for day trips throughout the prettiest part of the State of WI. The scenic and twisty back roads here are amazing to travel via motorcycle. We also enjoyed visiting Amish homes/farms in the immediate surrounding area. We enjoyed the community dairy breakfast suggested to us by the owner. Although the fire pit was fairly removed from the home our only disappointment was we missed sitting around the fire and viewing the millions of stars that can be seen clearly in this part of the state, far away from the city lights. Our group hopes to return to this very surprising estate in the Amish country of SW Wisconsin. The owner was pleasant, informative, immediately available and returned the deposit promptly.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
New Haven - ~A~ Beautiful Country Manor Getaway
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p186927vb
Tomah Central Wisconsin
Milwaukee, Wi
5

The perfect place for a large group looking for seclusion!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 07-Jun-2010
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2009
My family and I (12 in all ranging from age 2 to 62) stayed here for an extended weekend and had a wonderful time! The pictures are very true to the property. The home is spacious and layout is fun! The kitchen was huge and perfect for big family dinners. You can explore the grounds or kayak down the local river. We hope to come back again and enjoy a calm atmosphere that allowed us to relax and enjoy each other's company as well as fun bon fires and exploring.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3