Benalmadena apartment rental - Front entrance
Front entrance
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Benalmadena - Don Joaquin
2 luxury bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, accommodates 5 people.Sea and mountain view.

Long and short term rentals welcome. Negotiated special offer rates for longer lets.

Luxurious and secure modern apartment in a private complex with beautiful gardens and swimming pool (open 15th April-October). Two large bedrooms, a large living/ dining room with TV, DVD & satellite, separate fully fitted kitchen, two fitted bath rooms and air conditioning. Secure car parking available, close to all amenities and approx. 500 meters from the beach and marina. There is also a furnished balcony with magnificent sea and mountain views also visible from master bedroom. 15 mins from Malaga airport.

Short walk to all amenities, very central. Paloma Park & Dolphin show, Arroyo de la Miel and Spanish old town, Tivoli World theme park, cable cars and more! A wide choice of other attractions nearby include aqua parks, the Costa del Sol's finest golf courses, Selwo safari park, shopping centres etc. Ideal location for families of all ages.

Self-catering.

General: There is plenty to see and do in the area. There are many shops, restaurants & bars within the immediate vicinity. Situated between Benalmadena costa resort and Arroyo de la Miel Spanish old town, with a host of attractions for everyone. There is the beautiful Paloma Park, a choice of clean 'Blue Flag' awarded beaches, a spectacular & lively Marina, plus the popular Tivoli World theme park, Dolphin park, & cable cars just a few minutes walk away. The nearby resorts of Torremolinos, Fuengirola, Marbella & Malaga can be easily reached by car, bus or train (station nearby).There is also the Aqua Park, which is less than 10 mins by taxi.

The area caters well for young and not so young. The Marina is well populated with lively bars, restaurants, and discos. While the area is lively, you are assured of a good nights sleep in the apartment complex.

Transport: Public transport is excellent with a reliable, easy-to-use local train service to Malaga city in one direction and Fuengirola in the other with many small stations in between. Local buses are also well run and an efficient service operates along the whole Costa del Sol coast and inland. Alternatively, you may choose taxis for a journey to most locations at a reasonable cost. A choice of places for excursions can either be self-planned or organised through one of the many agencies to be found nearby - including Selwo safari park, the spectacular ancient town of Rhonda, visits to blanket or lace markets, El Chorro lakes (a must), Malaga old town, cathedral & castle, the Rock of Gibralta and even Morocco for the day!

Golf: This luxury apartment easily accomodates a golf party of up to 5 people. It is in great position in the heart of the 'Costa del Golf', so, you can take advantage of over 12 challenging courses, which are all within a short 20-40 minute car journey. In addition to the new 9 hole course within BENALMADENA itself, TORREQUEBRADA Golf Club is the nearest 18 hole course, at a 15 minute drive away, 6409 yds Par 72.(A previous host to the Spanish Open, the difficulty provided by the steep terrain & no less than eight dog-legs makes it a great challenge.) El PARADOR Golf Club is also close by, at a 15 minutes drive away, 6824 yds Par 72.(Host to the 1999 Turespana Masters, fast greens and some good links holes, limited availability at weekends.) ALHAURIN Golf Club,30 minute drive, 6843 yds Par 72.(Designed by Seve Ballesteros and located in the mountains with stunning views, this course provides a stern test for any player. Buggies recommended.) Also LAURO Golf & GUADALHORCE are also very close

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 18287 in Benalmadena, Spain

Large, luxury apartment in Benalmadena Costa close to beach and all amenities.
average rating of 4.888889 based on 18 reviews
business
Large, luxury apartment in Benalmadena Costa close to beach and all amenities.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p18287
+353 045895290
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
HR GuestBook
5

Comments from Owner Guestbook

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-Dec-2007
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2007
Dear Roger and Sian
We have just returned (4th-18th aug) from our holiday in your apartment,
3K Don Joaquin, Benalmadena. We would just like to say we had a lovely
stay and the apartment was everything you said it was and more, your
advert on holiday rentals does not do it justice, the master bedroom is
beautiful and this is not reflected in any photos on the website. The
location was central to lots of activities and yet so very quiet and
peaceful, the apartment complex is a lovely family environment. We would
also like to express what an excellent service we received from Colin and
Lorraine, they were there to greet us, gave us lots of useful information
about the location and it was reassuring to know they were on the end of
the phone if we needed them!
Many thanks, we hope to return next year.
Joanne, Mark and family.
Helpful votes: 28/31
business
Large, luxury apartment in Benalmadena Costa close to beach and all amenities.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p18287
+353 045895290
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
5

Excellent accommodation

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 07-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
Hello Roger, i would just like to thank you for the loan of your apartment for the second year running. This apartment really is home from home, all your essentials are there and of an excellent standard. The apartments are situated in a safe and secured complex. I would highly recommend this apartment.

many thanks

Colleen :-)
Owner's Response: Thanks Coleen and so glad you enjoyed it. Hope to have you stay again next year!
Thanks and regards
Roger
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large, luxury apartment in Benalmadena Costa close to beach and all amenities.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p18287
+353 045895290
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
4

EAST YORKSHIRE HAPPY DAYS

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 08-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2013
WE HAD A RELAXING TIME ,VERY QUIET , WE STAYED FOR 2 MTHS WELL KEPT AND MAINTAINED INSIDE THE COMPLEX AND OUT SHOPS ,BUSES , AND THE FAB WALKS DOWN THE SEA FRONT . ROGER WAS GREAT HELP ON HAND IF YOU NEEDED ANY THING FROM COLIN&LARRAINE ENJOY IF YOU VISIT DAVE&MARIE
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed it guys and thanks for your kind words. Hope to see you again.
Roger
business
Large, luxury apartment in Benalmadena Costa close to beach and all amenities.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p18287
+353 045895290
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
5

Top Class Apartment in Benalamadena

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 16-Oct-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
First of all can I say thanks to Roger for letting us use his apartment.
We found Roger to be very helpful and accommodating and all arrangements worked out well. On arrival at the airport we made a phone call to Colin and Lorraine and by the time we arrived at the apartment they were waiting to let us in and show us around.
We stayed for 8 days in September and the apartment was ideal for us, as there were two couples and we both had our own double bedrooms and separate bathrooms. The apartment was very clean and the whole complex was well kept. It was like home from home, being very well equipped with fridge freezer, washing machine, full cooking facilities and even a dishwasher. The gated complex felt very secure and was ideal for parking our hire car.
The location was excellent, with only a short walk down to the marina and promenade in one direction, and to the centre in the opposite direction. There were plenty of restaurants, bars and take aways close by. We would definitely recommend this apartment and will no doubt use this again in the future when we return to Benalmadena.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Large, luxury apartment in Benalmadena Costa close to beach and all amenities.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p18287
+353 045895290
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
5

Don Joaquin apartments Ideal Holiday Location

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 16-Oct-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
First of all can I say thanks to Roger for letting us use his apartment.
We found Roger to be very helpful and accommodating and all arrangements worked out well. On arrival at the airport we made a phone call to Colin and Lorraine and by the time we arrived at the apartment they were waiting to let us in and show us around.
We stayed for 8 days in September and the apartment was ideal for us, as there were two couples and we both had our own double bedrooms and separate bathrooms. The apartment was very clean and the whole complex was well kept. It was like home from home, being very well equipped with fridge freezer, washing machine, full cooking facilities and even a dishwasher. The gated complex felt very secure and was ideal for parking our hire car.
The location was excellent, with only a short walk down to the marina and promenade in one direction, and to the centre in the opposite direction. There were plenty of restaurants, bars and take aways close by. We would definitely recommend this apartment and will no doubt use this again in the future when we return to Benalmadena.
Owner's Response: Delighted you enjoyed your stay Keith and thank you for your kind review. I recognise that coming to Spain is a holiday that people have looked forward to for months in advance and do all I can to ensure its a good one!
Regards, Roger
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Large, luxury apartment in Benalmadena Costa close to beach and all amenities.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p18287
+353 045895290
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
5

best holiday ever

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 22-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
This was the first time we book private apartments,the apartments were the best we have ever stayed in.They were very clean,well furnished home from home.Roger was a delight to deal with,we were met by Lorraine and Colin who were very helpful.The swimming pool was great, with own life guard so could relax when kids in swimming.Everything was in walking distance,shops, beach and railway station which we used alot.We will be going back as we had the best holiday ever.Many thanks ROGER
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the kind review Coleen. I keep the apartment well maintained and ensure you have a contact in Spain so your stay is as enjoyable as it can be. Also, the central location means you are near all amenities and yet have a quite haven to return to.
I Look forward to dealing with you again.
Roger
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large, luxury apartment in Benalmadena Costa close to beach and all amenities.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p18287
+353 045895290
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
5

Don Joaquin apartments

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-Jul-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
We have just come back from a 10 day stay in this apartment. We had a fantastic holiday. The apartment is very spacious and clean with everything you need and much more than any apartment we have stayed in before.You will get a good nights sleep. The gardens and pool area are very clean and well maintained.There are plenty of shops and resturants to choose from . Lorraine and Colin where there to meet us with the keys and show us around. They where very helpful lovely people.
Thank you again Roger for letting us rent your lovely apartment. We hope to come back again in the future
Andrew Linda and family
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Andrew and Linda, Its always great to hear guests really enjoyed themselves.
Look forward to dealing with you again.
business
Large, luxury apartment in Benalmadena Costa close to beach and all amenities.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p18287
+353 045895290
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
5

Best Holiday Ever!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 13-Sep-2011
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2011
Just come back from 10 days at this property in Sep11 an had a abulous time.
Roger has been helpful throughout and this has certainly made things go smoothly. Colin & Lorraine have been so helpful over at the Apartment too.

The Apartment is clean and spacious with all the amenities close by. The pool is ideal and it all helped to make a memorable holiday.

Home from home but with better weather and more relaxation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great feedback Brian and so glad you had a wonderful time.
Roger
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Large, luxury apartment in Benalmadena Costa close to beach and all amenities.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p18287
+353 045895290
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
5

Location, Location, Location

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 16-Aug-2011
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2011
We're just back from our family summer holiday and thought we should share our experience of our stay. Roger's apartment is perfect for a stress free holiday. The apartments location is perfect and a short 10 minute stroll to the marina. The apartment is well maintained and extremely clean and tidy, it has everything you need to call it a home from home, loads of clean linen and towels. The pool area has a good mix of young, old, families and couples the pool and the surrounding garden area are kept exceptionally clean. The entrance to the apartments and entrance into the apartment is by key only and is very safe and secure so there is no worries with people wandering into apartments who shouldn't be there. Colin and Lorraine who take care of the apartment for Roger are great, we arrived at Malaga airport called them to let them know we had landed and 20 minutes later they were at the apartment to meet us, they gave us all the information on the apartment that we needed and lots of hints and tips for our stay in Benalmadena. We wouldn't hesitate to contact Roger again regarding his apartment the next time we're planning a trip to the Costa Del Sol.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind comments. I recognise a holiday is an expensive and important event for everyone and try to do our best to ensure you enjoy it as much as possible.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Large, luxury apartment in Benalmadena Costa close to beach and all amenities.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p18287
+353 045895290
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
Crawley West Sussex
5

Lovely holiday

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-May-2011
  • Date of Stay: May 2011
I have just returned from a wonderful holiday with my two sons. We had a brilliant time staying in this lovely apartment. The apartment is clean and well maintained and has all you need to make your stay comfortable. The view from the balcony is beautiful. Roger was a pleasure to deal with and always responded quickly to all queries prior to the trip. Colin and Lorraine who met us were so friendly and helpful. You are close to the beach and local supermarkets, the Marina and many restaurants and bars, however the complex is very quiet. We would love to return to this lovely apartment. Thank you for such a lovely time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for your kind comments and we will endeavor to make every visitor as happy. Hope to see you again!
Helpful votes: 2/3