La Mata villa rental - Villa
Villa
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday villa in La Mata - Balcon al Mar Villa, Guardamar
2 Bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6.

This spacious Villa is only a few minutes walk through wooded dunes to a sandy beach. A restaurant/bar, cafe/bar and a 24 hour shop are also within easy walking distance. La Mata is approx 25 mins walk away where you'll find a wide selection of bars, restaurants and shops. Torrevieja or Guardamar are a few minutes drive or taxi ride.

Downstairs the Villa comprises of a large Lounge/Dining Room with Sofa-bed, wide-screen TV with UK Satelite, DVD, WIFI, iPod Docking, Kitchen, Utility Room and Shower Room/Toilet.

Upstairs is the Master Bedroom with king size bed, a Twin Bedroom and a Bath/Shower Room, and then on to the south facing sun terrace which overlooks the Villa's own private pool.

Although car rental isn't essential (we've had lots of people manage perfectly ok without) we recommend hiring one to make the most of your stay.

Facilities: Private pool, towels, bed linen and 2 bikes available for a small charge. Airport collection for up to 6 people can be arranged

19 Reviews of Property 17941 in La Mata, Spain

Spacious Villa with private pool, 250m from a beautiful sandy beach.
average rating of 4.5 based on 19 reviews
business
Spacious Villa with private pool, 250m from a beautiful sandy beach.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p17941
+44 07801266151
La Mata Torrevieja
bolnuevo
4

formidable séjour

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 30-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
nous avons passé un excellent séjour, maison agréable et plage fabuleuse à proximité
Owner's Response: Roughly translated says - we had a great time, nice house and fabulous beach nearby.

Je suis heureux que vous avez apprécié votre séjour.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Villa with private pool, 250m from a beautiful sandy beach.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p17941
+44 07801266151
La Mata Torrevieja
Owner Submitted Review
0

Super Villa

  • Review Submitted: 08-Oct-2012
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2012
Just to let you know that we are back in wet Ireland. Had a great time, Villa super as always and Rob (the Agent) was a pleasure to deal with also.
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Spacious Villa with private pool, 250m from a beautiful sandy beach.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p17941
+44 07801266151
La Mata Torrevieja
5

A Great Place To Stay!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 05-Jun-2012
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2012
The villa is as described and it was great to have internet access. We found the location to be ideal and were not troubled by the main road. The garden is well enclosed and is a perfect sun trap in March. It was nice to be able to pull our car off road and lock the gates. The villa is situated in a smallish residential development and we found the neighbour and others to be very nice and friendly. We liked it so much we have biiked for next year!!
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Spacious Villa with private pool, 250m from a beautiful sandy beach.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p17941
+44 07801266151
La Mata Torrevieja
5

Fantastic Villa!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Apr-2012
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2011
This fantastic Villa was just as described and more! It had everything required to make it a home from home.

I would recommend hiring a car as there's so much to see and do in the area. However there were two bikes available for a small fee which were ideal for exploring. There's a cycle path that runs adjacent to the main road which takes you to Guardamar one way and La Mata, salt lakes and nature reserve the other way.

The Villa and Pool were very clean and well maintained. The pool area was very private with 6ft high wall and gates to the front of the property, which also made it feel very secure.

The Agent that met us at the Villa on arrival was very friendly and informative and the Owner made the booking process extremely easy and stress free.

Threre are a couple of restaurants within easy walking distance. The closest one in particular we found to be very child friendly. There is also a small beach bar that was just packing up for the winter as we were leaving. Apparently it's open from Easter until the end of October, weather dependant! The beach itself is lovely, its very clean and sandy and stretches for as far as the can see. The town of La Mata is about a 30 min walk away and has a lovely Spanish feel about it. The Wednesday morning market is well worth a visit.

There is a little road noise but the Villa isn't next to the road and we found it a very small price to pay considering all the benefits of the location.

We would definately recommend this Villa to anyone who wants a relaxing holiday.
Helpful votes: 7/9
business
Spacious Villa with private pool, 250m from a beautiful sandy beach.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p17941
+44 07801266151
La Mata Torrevieja
Nottingham
4

La Mata, june 2011

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-Jul-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2011
We have just spent two weeks at Balcon al Mar Villa.

The villa is a good size, clean, bright and secure with iron grills and shutters to all windows. The front door also has an iron gate too.

Inside the villa one or two things did disapoint a little though. It felt at times we were staying in some ones home, rather than renting a holiday villa. I know for some this isn't an issue. The two kitchen cupboards for food were already full. Was this food the owners or stuff which has been left by other renters? Could / should we use it? (we didn't) We had to use the cupboard in the dining area to store our food instead.

The wardrobe in the twin bedroom could do with freshening up too. It smelt fusty so we didn't use it.

It states that there is air conditioning. There is only one unit, in the lounge, but it didn't appear to work. The one button on the unit didn't work and if it had a remote control, that was no where to be found.

There is the constant road noise but its not a problem. The petrol station across the road plays music (not loud) through its tannoy system and at night it filters into the main bedroom if you have the window open (which you have to - no air con remember) There are two fans in the villa but you still need the window open to let cool-ish air in.

The blue box with all the local information is a good idea but the majority of the material was outdated.

The welcome pack was a nice touch, thank you.

Outside the pool is lovely and its a decent size.

I feel a car is necessary as there isn't anything close to the villa.

Even with a few niggles, overall this is an excellent villa and with a bit of TLC it would be even better.

Ideally I would like to have given it four and a half stars but this site doesn't allow that so it has to be four stars.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We like to make the Villa feel as homely as possible as we feel this is what tenants prefer.
We do ask our Agent to clear out any out of date food and drink left by tenants once they have left, otherwise it's left for future tenants to help themselves to. The cupboard in the twin bedroom has been been totally cleaned out and freshened up.
Air conditioning is not advertised although there is a unit downstairs. Reason for this is it's very expensive to run and unfortunately some tenants were obviously leaving it on 24/7 with doors and windows open. There are however a number of fans available.
The garage along the road no longer plays music at nightime.
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
Spacious Villa with private pool, 250m from a beautiful sandy beach.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p17941
+44 07801266151
La Mata Torrevieja
West Yorkshire
5

LA MATA HOLIDAY VILLA

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 22-May-2011
  • Date of Stay: May 2011
Fantastic villa and fantastic support. I would recommend this villa to anyone, especially to family orientated people. Centrally located for access to several towns along the coast. Car is a must as very limited public transport. Only one thing, The address of the villa is hard to find on any sat nav device. Once out of the airport, follow the N332 towards torievieja & cartagena. Just keep going straight, do not turn off anywhere. About 20/30 minutes later, You will come to a Repsol Petrol garage on your right hand side. The villa is on the opposite side of the road to the Repsol garage, but not accesible straight from the main road. Go the the next roundabout, turn back on yourself and this time the Repsol garage will be on your left. Go past the garage and continue to the next roundabout. Once you hit the roundabout, take an immediate very sharp deceptive right onto a slip road. You will now be going in the opposite direction again on the slip road.You will immediately come to another small roundabout. The big building straight infront of you is mobel muebles, go left there before mobel muebles and continue up the hill. Once you reach the top, turn right, follow the road all the way to the end and follow it round. The villa is the third villa from the end. Many thanks to Willem who was most helpful. Checkout, shopping at habaneras, carrefore & Alicante. The go karting is brilliant aswell. Theme parks etc are in Benidorm. Loads of places to eat. check out the leaflets in the blue box in the villa.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/7
business
Spacious Villa with private pool, 250m from a beautiful sandy beach.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p17941
+44 07801266151
La Mata Torrevieja
Isle of Man
5

Fab holiday!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-May-2011
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2011
We have just returned from our holiday in this villa. We went with 2 children (2, and 6 months) and we found it brilliant. The villa was just the right size, with all our home comforts. Having a washing machine, fridge, micro and freezer with 2 babies was a godsend! Loads of linen, pots, pans, books - home from home really.

The pool was very clean (as was all the house) and my little man enjoyed playing in it very much.

The house is situated 10 mins drive from a large supermarket in which we found everything we would need. Its also a short walk to the beach.

We did hire a car which we would of been stuck without, and we also hired a box of toys, stairgate & bedguard from a local company which we definately needed to keep our little boy safe from falling out of bed and wandering (and then falling!) down the stairs which are quite steep for anyone not 100% au fait with stairs.

The sky tv was a godsend - meant my boy could still enjoy his fireman sam and cbeebies at 6am! We even took him some DVD's for those inevitable rainy days which we luckily didnt need!

The villa itself was very safe and secure (bars and shutters on all windows and as a fairly OTT mother i found this very reasurring!!) and on a quiet road, there is a fairly busy dual carriage way in the close distance but to be honest it didnt bother us.

Id recommend this villa to anyone wishing to have a nice quiet holiday away from the hustle and bustle of the main tourist areas but a short drive away if you so wish to visit these places.

We found the owner to always be helpful and quick to respond to any queries, and the onsite contact was most helpful and approachable too, even the neighbours walking by were friendly.

The welcome items - bread, milk, wine etc were most appreciated too and a very nice opening touch to our visit.

All in all a fab holiday with great weather, and we would certainly consider revisiting in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Spacious Villa with private pool, 250m from a beautiful sandy beach.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p17941
+44 07801266151
La Mata Torrevieja
Bromborough,Wirral
5

GREAT GETAWAY DESTINATION

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Jul-2009
  • Date of Stay: May 2009
A total relaxing holiday enjoyed by 3 adults.
Villa is spacious, well equipped and maintained and lacks nothing.

La Mata,Guadarmar & Torrevieja are all within easy driving distance - max 15mins - they offer a wide choice of shops, restaurants and for the ladies, gents beware, markets!

The Villa pool and local beach are great if you just want to relax. Can recommend the local sports bar which is only 5 mins walk from the Villa.This is frequented by locals and consequently drinks are priced accordingly.
We enjoyed an afternoon of cycling - hiring the bikes from hire shop across the road. We followed the country lanes to nearby nature reserve which surrounds the saltlake.

In our view a car is essential for shopping/sightseeing.
We have no hestitation in recommending the Villa and like General McCarthy..we will return...
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Spacious Villa with private pool, 250m from a beautiful sandy beach.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p17941
+44 07801266151
La Mata Torrevieja
Welshpool, Powys, GB
4

May 2009

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-Jun-2009
  • Date of Stay: May 2009
Very good value villa with nice pool. The beach as mentioned in previous reviews is superb. Very nice town of Guardamar only 5 minutes drive away with lovely sea front and restaurants. I Would recommend a car with this Villa as it is slightly isolated (which was great for us).
The villa has iron bars and shutters on all the windows and doors which makes you feel safe at night. The owner and agent were superb and were a joy to deal with. My party were 3 adults and 2 children aged 11 and 9. Teenagers might get bored here after a few days unless they like the beach of course !!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spacious Villa with private pool, 250m from a beautiful sandy beach.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p17941
+44 07801266151
La Mata Torrevieja
Aldershot, Hants UK
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-Jan-2009
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2008
We stayed for 1 week in September 2008 and loved every second! The villa is lovely, airy and spacious. The pool was perfect and it's a peaceful area (we did not mind the road noise at all, infact it proved handy for getting around!).
The villa is very well equipt and it really is a home from home. Enjoy! We will be back.....
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2