Fayence villa rental - Pool with a view
Pool with a view
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps11
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday villa in Fayence - Logis du Puy
4 bedrooms 1 bath and 3 shower rooms private heated pool

Set in an idyllic south-facing position, Logis du Puy is a beautiful Provencal property with separate cottage and heated swimming pool, nestling amid the hillside village of Fayence which is a 3 minute walk. Unwind amongst the stunning scenery of the Var region, or use the Logis as a base to explore the bustling towns and villages along the nearby Cote d'Azur.

Video tour and further pictures availabe on both sites below;

For Video Tour of the propery although under name 'Villa Tranquille'

http://Www.youtube.com/watch?v=UmxqQ5bQNmw

For further pictures;

http://thelogisdupuy.blogspot.com/

House & Grounds: The Logis du Puy is set within 3/4 of an acre of beautiful grounds with olive and fruit trees, and many ornamental shrubs and flowers. there is a path from the house that takes you to Fayence or Tourrettes village in 3mins.

Both the main house and nearby cottage, 10 metres away, have benefited from extensive recent renovation to an extremely high standard, and offer truly comfortable accommodation for 8 to 10 people.

Swimming Pool area: The swimming pool, which is Solar and Heat Pump heated out of season, is surrounded by an extensive elevated decking area. The pool and adjacent sunbathing patio are not overlooked and provide total privacy, whilst the house and terraced gardens offer panoramic views over the surrounding countryside.

In 2009 the Sunset BAR was added at the far end of the swimming pool decking nestled between the cliff and a 300 year old Olive tree, fully equipped with fridge wine racks lighting and several stools, aptly named for the great sunsets.

BBQ area: A stunning feature of the Logis is the summer dining area, adjoining the house. Offering seating for 12 people around a hand-crafted Bourgogne stone table, and shaded by a 40-foot palm tree, a BBQ here is a fantastic way to relax in the glorious countryside.

This area also boasts a delightful covered seating area, for intimate evenings together, whatever the time of year.

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 17540 in Fayence, France

Old Stone Provence Cote D'Azure House adjoining Cottage Pool and Stunning Views
average rating of 4.866667 based on 15 reviews
business
Old Stone Provence Cote D'Azure House adjoining Cottage Pool and Stunning Views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p17540
+33 (0)678 56 25 97
Fayence Esterel - Fayence
5

A secluded paradise just a stroll from the village

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
Being able to set our young adult children loose on foot to local bars and restaurants in Tourrettes and Fayence was the driving consideration in choosing The Logis Du Puys in the first place, but this lovely house had so much more to offer that there'll be lots more reasons for us to return.
The pool with a view - and loads of loungers to enjoy it from; the Sundowner Bar complete with outdoor fridge - no need to get changed for the first beer of the evening; the shady breakfast terrace with gorgeous views over the valley: the seemingly endless number of lovely places to sit - so you can always find a quiet corner to get away from "les autres": the hypnotic and ever absorbing spectacle of gliders being towed up from the valley floor airfield - and the occasional rush of air as one swoops overhead on route to landing (90 euros for a trial flight, weekend learn-to-go-solo courses available - check it out beforehand online if you're interested):; the lavender, figs, pomegranates and persimmons growing in the garden: and, in Pam and Jez, the best kind of discreet yet attentive hosts.
The layout of the bedrooms make The Logis very flexible for diverse groups of guests and although we didn't spend any time indoors, it has a large and comfortable sitting room with wood burner and SKY on a good sized screen so I'm sure it makes a wonderful out-of-season retreat too. There's a real foodies kitchen - no "beds for 11, saucepans for 6" problem here! - which means you don't have to eat out every night if you love to cook.
Fayence has frequent lively markets, a Petit Casino, Poste and lots of restaurants, so everything you need is on your doorstep without having to get into the car. But the house is tucked away down the hillside, and seems a world away from the bustle a little further up the hill. You can see the church tower from the pool and count the hours by the bells (3 separate sets of chimes) if minded to. Tourrettes is quieter, but very atmospheric and there are more beautiful hilltop villages-perches strung along the valleyside - Callians is my favourite, but Seillans is very beautiful, too.
Make some time to visit vineyards in the area if you can. Jez sent us to Val d'Iris, which makes delicious rose and a couple of great reds in a perfect hidden valley full of flowers.
We'd recommend this place like a shot, but we'll be incredibly annoyed if anyone else books the next slot we want!
business
Old Stone Provence Cote D'Azure House adjoining Cottage Pool and Stunning Views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p17540
+33 (0)678 56 25 97
Fayence Esterel - Fayence
5

Absolute Perfection - A real gem of a property

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
8 of us (+ 1 little dog) arrived on 3rd Aug 2013 for 2 weeks. The pictures on the internet were marvellous but in reality didn't do the place justice! The grounds of villa covered 4+ secluded little terraces, each with its own charm - eating, playing, relaxing areas. Spoilt for choice as to where to go. The pool was wonderful with both my 4 year old grandson and 35 year old daughter-in-law learning to swim in less than a day. No-one to watch us or earwig our conversations...Beautiful tranquil setting until our grandchildren arrived! None of the neighbouring properties overlooked the villa and we were totally secluded. Villa and grounds perfectly maintained with just about everything you could ever need - more than enough loungers, chairs and tables. House and annex were beautifully clean & amazingly well equipped - even included chopsticks, pizza cutters, torches - you name it. A real home from home. After dark lovely solar fairy lights lit up the trees, plants and pool etc - lovely to come home to after a leisurely stroll back from the village after dining out. Our son, wife and kids slept in the annex which was perfect for us all. Providing privacy for them and us! Village itself had everything you needed with loads of restaurants to choose from, although being a large party of 8 we learned to book in advance. There was an amazing market on Saturday and Sunday. The view from the pool was spectacular with uninterupted views to the valley below which , amongst other things,hosted an airfield. Only regret was that we were too late to book to go on the gliders. Book on first few days of your holiday if you don't want to miss out on a gliding experience. The gliders drifted peacefully over our heads whilst we lounged around the pool in the afternoon. We were so relaxed that we only left the villa for 2 of the 14 days to visit a nearby lake where we spent really fun times swimming and mucking about on the pedaloes. Holiday was everything we hoped for and better than the description on the packet! Well done to Jez and Pam and thank you for making our holiday such a wonderful experience.....we WILL return.. if allowed..!!!!
Owner's Response: Annie, you and your family will always be welcome, thank you for the lovely review it's so nice when people appreciate our hard work, puts a smile on everyone's face.

Thanks again and come back soon

Best Regards

Jez and Pam
business
Old Stone Provence Cote D'Azure House adjoining Cottage Pool and Stunning Views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p17540
+33 (0)678 56 25 97
Fayence Esterel - Fayence
5

Excellent trip, beautiful villa.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 28-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
Fantastic property, glorious views, 5 minute walk to the beautiful village of Fayence. Property is very well looked after, ample size for 4-5 couples or a large family (we went with only 3 children - who had a great time). Suited for all ages. Jez and Pam are a lovely couple with lots of knowledge of the area and places to go. Will definitely be back and would absolutely recommend.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review, it was great that you all enjoyed "Logis du Puy" so much, come back sooooon, we will do a Vinyard tour in the Black Cab.

Love Jez and Pam
business
Old Stone Provence Cote D'Azure House adjoining Cottage Pool and Stunning Views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p17540
+33 (0)678 56 25 97
Fayence Esterel - Fayence
5

Fantastic holiday villa

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 17-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
Sorry for the late review but just wanted to say that we had a lovely holiday at this villa last year. We were just two couples so we had an abundance of room which was great as we had not travelled with the others before and everyone had their space. The house has such a lovely old world feel and you can really settle in and relax. The views are really special and the easy location to town is superb. We walked in to town to one of the restaurants most nights. Suggest you book those rather than just turn up. We used the pool several times and it worked nicely. Kitchen is great and very well equipped. Most days we did trips around the Provence district and found that very easy. We have recommended this villa to many people.
business
Old Stone Provence Cote D'Azure House adjoining Cottage Pool and Stunning Views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p17540
+33 (0)678 56 25 97
Fayence Esterel - Fayence
5

Perfect place

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 08-Oct-2012
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
My family, friends and I have just had the most magical time in the Logis du Puy. We wanted a short break in a quiet and relaxing enviroment, private but close to the village. Logis du Puy certainly fulfilled the criteria. We met the villas delightful owners Pam and Jez who were most friendly and helpfull. The villa was very homely with lots of character and had everything we needed including fast internet connection. The pool, the gardens were meticulously maintained and the owners obviously take huge pride in their villa and its surrounding gardens. fantastic views, inspiring layout, beautiful village (Fayence) with-in walking distance (5 min timed by the 80 years old dad), Cannes 25 min drive. I would recommend Logis du Puy without hesitation and it will definitely pull us back.
Owner's Response: Vitek.
Thank you very much for the kind review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again next year.
Best Regards
Jez and Pam
business
Old Stone Provence Cote D'Azure House adjoining Cottage Pool and Stunning Views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p17540
+33 (0)678 56 25 97
Fayence Esterel - Fayence
Norway
5

Beautiful house in lovely surroundings

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-Jul-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
We were very pleased with our stay the last week of June. The house is very pleasantly decorated, and feels both cozy and elegant, personal but not too much. There are many reasons for us to recommend this villa: The view from the pool area and the two main outdoor eating areas was intensely beautiful and quite unique, the bedrooms were large, airy and pleasantly decorated, with very comfortable high quality beds, the bathrooms were pleasant and the internet worked like a dream. The garden is very nicely lit at night.
Although we felt completely private at the house, Fayence village is only a short 5-10 minute walk away, just right in the morning for getting fresh breakfast croissants and baguettes from the baker.
The house was very clean, very well equipped and the owners were very helpful when we had questions.
We were three adults, two teenage boys and one little dog, everybody loved the place. The adults stayed in the main house, and the youngsters stayed in the annex, which was also of good standard.
The five boys went canyoning one day in the Gorge Verdon with "Maison de Canyoning", a great experience.
We had most dinners at home, but we can also recommend the Fayence restaurant "La France".
The owners were pleasant and easy to do business with, and also kind and helpful. We have already recommended our friends to stay here and would love to come back again.
Susanne and Kjell Arne, Norway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind words we try to make it as easy and pleasent as possible for people, please come back and see us soon.

Best Regards

Jez and Pam
business
Old Stone Provence Cote D'Azure House adjoining Cottage Pool and Stunning Views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p17540
+33 (0)678 56 25 97
Fayence Esterel - Fayence
5

Wonderful location, great views, 5 mins to Fayence

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Oct-2011
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2011
This is the perfect place to spend a summer holiday, well equipped, charming house with everything you need even if the sun isn't shining!
We particularly enjoyed the wonderful terrace area with great views, the perfect place for long lazy lunches and candle lit dinners.
Fayence is a charming town with good shops and restaurants and full of French locals not just tourists! A great place for a summer house party.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks John, glad you enjoyed yourselves, hope to see you again soon,

Best Regards

Jez and Pam
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Old Stone Provence Cote D'Azure House adjoining Cottage Pool and Stunning Views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p17540
+33 (0)678 56 25 97
Fayence Esterel - Fayence
4

endless view

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-Sep-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2011
We spend 3 fantastic weeks at logis dupuy. The views are amazing, the house is very close to the village (5 min walk) so it was very easy to go to the shops, markets, restaurants without using the car.
The pool was not very big, but still good enough to refresh and our 5year old daughter could stand on her feet, which she loved.
There are a lot of corners to eat, sit, drink and relax. We spend hours at the table under the beautifull palmtree, enjoying the people, the wine, the food and the view.
Thank you Jez and Pam, you were so friendly. If there was a problem, you fixed it. We love to come back one day!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the lovely review, we have now got a London Taxi (Black Cab) so next time you come we will be able to take you on Vineyard tour, look forward to seeing you again,

Jez and Pam
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Old Stone Provence Cote D'Azure House adjoining Cottage Pool and Stunning Views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p17540
+33 (0)678 56 25 97
Fayence Esterel - Fayence
Yorkshire
5

You couldn't wish for a more relaxing place

You couldn't wish for a more relaxing place
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 15-Jul-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2011
We have stayed in Fayence every year for the last 8 years, but because the property we usually stay in was unavailable, we found Logis du Puy on the internet and gave it a try. On this occasion we were a party of 7 adults, and we found it to be the most relaxing place imaginable. Other than to go out for supplies and the odd meal, we could happily have stayed at the property for the whole of our holiday. The views over the valley are outstanding, and there is nothing better than to laze around in or by the pool on an afternoon. Jez has an excellent knowledge of local vineyards, bars and restaurants and is only too pleased to share this. We will definitely be returning as soon as possible.
Owner's Response: Thanks Ian, come back soon, looks like I'm going to be owning a London Cab in 8 weeks so next time I'll take you on a Vineyard Tour.

Jez and Pam
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Old Stone Provence Cote D'Azure House adjoining Cottage Pool and Stunning Views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p17540
+33 (0)678 56 25 97
Fayence Esterel - Fayence
Hampton, middlesex, UK
5

villa great, View fabulous!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 28-Apr-2011
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2011
our party of nine, including 5 teenagers had a great time at the villa. For the kids the best parts were the annex (away from the adults) and the swimming pool, for the grown up girls it was the sun drenched terraces and the view and for the boys it was the outdoor dining and the BBQ/fire (pass me another glass of wine) !
The tranquility of the surroundings, added to the convenience of being 2 minutes from the town of Fayence (access to the market, boulangerie, cafes and bars) make this a perfect way to enjoy Provence.
Jes and Pam made sure we were well looked after and we will be back
we will be back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Mark, thank you for your kind words, so pleased you all enjoyed yourselves, there will be a bottle of Montrachet in the fridge for you on your return, Oh!! and some Illy Caffe pods for the day's kick start.
Helpful votes: 3/3