Windermere Island villa rental - Your Beach at Ocean Daze, on the exclusive private island of Windermere!
Your Beach at Ocean Daze, on the exclusive private island of Windermere!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday villa in Windermere Island - Ocean Daze
2 master bedrooms overlooking the ocean/sound, 2 ensuite bathrooms, sleeps 4 - 6

Gorgeous, unique, spacious, beachfront home perched on a sand dune surrounded by almost 3 acres of lush tropical landscaping on an exclusive, private island. Stunning views of the ocean and the protected harbour/Savannah Sound can be enjoyed from every room. Cool tropical breezes can be enjoyed throughout the house. For those warmer summer nights, the entire house has central air conditioning. Enjoy the fully equipped kitchen, or ask about having an island meal delivered to your table (additional cost) The house has every modern convenience - BBQ, DVDs, BluRays, free unlimited US & UK phone calls, high-speed WiFi Internet connection. Windermere Island is a safe, secluded, private, gated islet on the Atlantic Ocean, where the sunrises and sunsets are spectacular. The crystal clear water is perfect for swimming, kayaking, shelling, snorkeling, diving, boating and fishing. Relax on the most beautiful beaches found anywhere in the world. Many of these pink sand beaches remain deserted on this beautiful, unspoilt natural paradise.

My husband and I spent five years designing and building our dream island home, Ocean Daze. It is our lives ambition realized!

This totally unique, multi-million dollar home, sits on top of a 22 ft elevation, boasting panoramic views of the sparkling, crystal clear Atlantic Ocean in the back garden, and the lush, calm waters of Savannah Sound, with world renowned Bone Fishing flats in the front garden.

We discovered Eleuthera about ten years ago. We had no idea that anything like this existed and just a one hour flight from the US. It is a totally unspoiled, uncommercialized island and it was 'love at first sight'. There are rolling hills, and lush tropical foliage throughout the island which is surrounded by the most incredibly beautiful, crystal clear, azure waters of the Atlantic Ocean. Historic settlements and friendly locals add to the flavor of this truly unique island experience.

Windermere Island is a totally private, exclusive island. We have a security guard 24/7 to ensure that you are totally safe and will remain undisturbed throughout your time at Ocean Daze island retreat! Definitely something that our high profile celebrity and royal guests appreciate. The powder fine, pink sand beach is literally in our back garden. Beyond this is the crystal clear, azure waters of the Atlantic Ocean. We even have our own reef to the north side of our property. Spend your time relaxing on the beach in your own back garden, where the only footprints you see, will probably be your own. You can also explore the front garden, Savannah Sound, with it's world class Bone Fishing flats. Make our 'slice of paradise' your 'island home, away from home'. Come and enjoy this gorgeous, spacious, multi-million dollar home and make it your island retreat!

18 Reviews of Property 170621 in Windermere Island, Bahamas

Stunning, Private, Luxury, Beachfront Home, Paddle Board, 2 Kayak's & 4 Bikes!
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
business
Stunning, Private, Luxury, Beachfront Home, Paddle Board, 2 Kayak's & 4 Bikes!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p170621
(954) 636-6345 (Florida, USA)
Windermere Island Eleuthera
San Antonio, Texas
5

A Wonderful Experience

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
Arrived for a week’s stay at Ocean Daze and found out that although the pictures the owner has provided are beautiful, the real thing is breath taking. The Atlantic Ocean and the pink sand are truly a work of art that any artist would envy and a novice would desire. The blue and turquoise water along with the pink sand paints a picture of tranquility and serenity.
The owners have done a great job of not only building a fantastic home, but also providing a home with all the amenities you would expect of a five star resort. The palm trees and other plants that are part of the landscaping give you a sense of being a castaway on your own private island. Actually, you are on your own private island, as Windermere Island is a private island that has a security guard that only lets home owners and their guest on the island. Safety is not an issue as I found that everyone on Eleuthera is kind and polite and willing to help out if needed.
The house has a great view of the Atlantic Ocean as well as Savanna Sound. There are large sliding glass doors in the main room that can be opened on both sides that will allow a soothing Bahamas breeze to blow through the house that sooths the soul. At night, the bedrooms windows can also be opened that will allow the guest staying there to be lulled to sleep by the intoxicating sound of the waves lapping at the pink sand beach.
The owner Miranda has a concierge service that she proved to guest. I highly encourage you take her up on this service because it will save you time. Although island time is slow, Miranda will save you time that can be used to explore the island or whatever your heart’s desire.
During my stay, I explored many of the villages and beaches to the north and south of Windermere Island. Through the concierge service, I rented a car which gave me the opportunity to explore some of Eleuthera that otherwise could not be accessed. Ocean Daze is a great place and I encourage anyone thinking about going to Eleuthera to consider this property. The owners go above and beyond to make sure you stay at their property is the best it can be, and the local residence the owners use for housekeeping, car rentals, fishing and so on, are top notch and are also a phone call away and are willing to help out with any issues that may arise. Most likely if you are staying at Ocean Daze and Miranda is handling your concierge services, then there will be no problems, no issues, and most importantly, no worries.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Stunning, Private, Luxury, Beachfront Home, Paddle Board, 2 Kayak's & 4 Bikes!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p170621
(954) 636-6345 (Florida, USA)
Windermere Island Eleuthera
5

Falling in love with Ocean Daze

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 07-Apr-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
We feel incredibly blessed to have spent our honeymoon in our ... your "Island home away from home." We found that motto toring true from the moment we stepped on the property to the final evening."

We were delighted to enter Ocean Daze under a beuatiful arch of palms ... flowers .. and a 'just married' sign. We knew Miranda & Jackie had really put themselves in our shoes as we entered the master bedroom littered w/ glittery heats & starfish in our wedding colors. And the heart mats embrodered w our names welcomed us to take our places there :)

On our 1st morning, we were greeted by the sun peeking in our bedroom windows and enjoyed the sunrise shower. You have really planned this home well! We're impressed even this morning again! We left the wall to wall doorwalls open nearly our whole stay & enjoyed all the ocean breeze has to offer morning, noon, and night.

Our 2nd morning we wer off on our 1st adventure. We meet Captain David and wife Jackie in Tarpom Bay for a picnic lunch and boat ride to a deserted island. What a romantic 3 hour tour that was, exploring the expansive sand bar, reefs, and rugged coastline. Couldn't have asked for a more ideal adventure for newlyweds ... the stuff of dreams really!

During our stay we also found time to explore Windermere ... run along the beach ... swim & snorkel. When we come back w the kids we'd like to fish, scuba, and kayak. And you have everything we need right in your back yard really!

Thank you for sharing your isalnd home with us. Both Chris and I are committed to come back soon for a 2nd stay w the family. I told Chris that I fell in love with Ocean Daze like I fell in love with him ... right away ... and stronger with each passing day!

ps -- Tippy's was GREAT!
pss -- Jackie & David are truly GEMS!"
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Stunning, Private, Luxury, Beachfront Home, Paddle Board, 2 Kayak's & 4 Bikes!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p170621
(954) 636-6345 (Florida, USA)
Windermere Island Eleuthera
5

A Perfect Place to Experience Paradise

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Feb-2013
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2012
Our vacation to Eleuthera could not have been more perfect, thanks to the outstanding accomodations at Ocean Daze and the location on Windermere Island.
The house seems organically designed to fit in with the nature of Eleuthera. Frank Lloyd Wright would have felt at home there. Sitting atop a high limestone and sand dune ridge, it is hugged by native plantscapes with unobstructed vistas of the Atlantic Ocean 100 yards to the East and the Savannah Sound equidistant to the West. Inside and out, the house and property are impeccably clean, bountifully appointed, as cozy as any seaside retreat could be. There are large sliding glass doors facing the ocean and the sound allowing the beautiful wood and stone interior to meld seamlessly with the striking exterior, making this a prime example of organic architecture.
During our stay, breezes were the norm and the air in the home was fresh, clean and constantly flowing through the screened windows and doors.
The landscaping is award winning in its design maintaining the harmony with the native plant life and geology. Every window offers a view of beautiful trees and shrubs framing the turquoise waters of the Atlantic to the East and the Savannah Sound to the West. The outdoor living spaces are as inviting as the indoors, with private hammocks along a well designed solar lighted path down to the beach, a huge wrap around balcony with comfortable seating areas at every section, and a large open deck that extends directly out from the entire length of the east side of the house overlooking the Atlantic, inviting outdoor yoga in the day, or family stargazing at night. A well designed, winding path down to the beach invited evening or daytime meals and drinks at the ocean's edge on a private picnic table, or at a hammock station, on the path. A kayak, beach lounge chairs, and beach toys are stored on the private path to the beach for exploring the reef, coastline, or just relaxing on Windermere.
Anything we needed was at the house: four rider ready bikes with helmets, frozen squid for fishing, lovely soaps and shampoos, anything a chef would need to prepare meals indoors or out, and if there was anything we needed, the homeowner Miranda and her local Eleutheran associate Jackie, from nearby Tarpum Bay were happily available to answer any questions or assist us in making any plans. One is able to truly enjoy the beauty and serenity of Eleuthera at Ocean Daze on Windermere where it's very safe and secure.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Stunning, Private, Luxury, Beachfront Home, Paddle Board, 2 Kayak's & 4 Bikes!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p170621
(954) 636-6345 (Florida, USA)
Windermere Island Eleuthera
Edmond, OK
5

dam73034

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 29-Jan-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2012
Have you ever wished you were on a deserted island where you could forget about everything just for a while? If so, this is the perfect island getaway! My husband and I spent a week here with my BFF and her husband just so that we could spend some quality time together. We were able to speak directly with Miranda, the homeowner, to help arrange flights, fishing, excursion ideas, shopping, etc. which only enhanced our overall experience. She is exceptional to work with and is so proud and happy to share her family's slice of heaven with others. It shows as soon as you walk through the door how much they love this home. The private pink sand beach is right out your back door and you can stare out at the crystal blue water for hours. You feel so safe on this island with the gated security access and the peacefulness surrounding you. The accommodations such as bicycles, kayak and beach towels are at your disposal and only improve the island experience. I highly recommend that you speak with Miranda directly since she knows so much about the island and who, what, when and where to go for just about anything.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Stunning, Private, Luxury, Beachfront Home, Paddle Board, 2 Kayak's & 4 Bikes!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p170621
(954) 636-6345 (Florida, USA)
Windermere Island Eleuthera
5

Even better than the pictures

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 16-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
I would recommend Ocean Daze to my family and friends. We had a very nice surprise when we found that the house was even nicer than in the pictures and absolutely clean and in great condition. The house is very nicely decorated and it was very comfortable for our family of five (2 teens and a 7 y/o). Eleuthera is unspoiled with tons of beaches, most of them deserted. If you like noise and nightlife you should go somewhere else, but if you like to relax, spend time with your family and enjoy nature this is definitely the place. The house could not be better, very comfortable, nicely decorated and located in a perfect place. Windermere is very safe. Eleuthera in general is very safe and OD is in a small private island which makes it even safer. The views from the house are breathtaking. Just a few steps from the beach, with hammocks and nice outdoor furniture to enjoy and lots of beach toys. The beach is beautiful and during our week we didn’t see more than two or three other people. We stayed for a week and unfortunately in the first few days there were lots of seaweed so we couldn't snorkel in front of the house. The seaweed started to dissipate in the last days and we could see that there are many areas right in front of the house with reefs that I am sure are great for snorkeling. I know that other visitors had the chance to enjoy this. I hope next time we have better luck. We loved kayaking for hours in the calm warm water. The kayak at the house is a big plus. Having air conditioning both in the great room and the bedrooms is great, mainly in summer. However, it is also nice to open all the windows to enjoy the cool breeze from the ocean. I imagine in winter you don't even need to use the air conditioning. Miranda (owner) is great and will make sure that everything goes perfectly well. She provides the best customer service. For example, the air conditioning in the great room stopped working one day and Miranda worked diligently to have it fixed. It is good to know that if you have a problem you can call her and that she will take care of it immediately. We spent our time mostly enjoying the house, the views, kayaking or at the beach and I also had the chance to scuba dive with Ocean Fox (recommended). We also took a boat trip to nearby Schooners cays, which is worth the visit. I would recommend OD to friends and family without hesitation. I am happy that we chose Ocean Daze. Looking forward to the next visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Stunning, Private, Luxury, Beachfront Home, Paddle Board, 2 Kayak's & 4 Bikes!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p170621
(954) 636-6345 (Florida, USA)
Windermere Island Eleuthera
5

Eleuthera - "Experience The Daze of Ocean Daze".

Eleuthera - "Experience The Daze of Ocean Daze".
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 13-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
Ocean Daze is a custom-built luxury private family retreat providing an environment that builds families memories based on the tranquility and purity of the authentic Bahamian island culture.

Ocean Daze is located on a pristine white/pink sand beach on the Atlantic ocean, nestled in the private island enclave of Windermere that has a unique blend of casual living with the benefits of exclusivity.

The Andrews family goes to great lengths to share their family retreat with quests of Ocean Daze. They also coordinate all of the necessary island family services, including fishing charters, boat and car rentals. And a very good restaurant review.

Your stay at Ocean Daze will make you feel like a part of the Andrews and the Island family. If you want a truly extra-ordinary vacation experience, that gives you all the benefits of ownership with none of the responsibility, this is the place.

We highly recommend the multi-week, highly discounted opportunities.

"Experience The Daze of Ocean Daze".
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Stunning, Private, Luxury, Beachfront Home, Paddle Board, 2 Kayak's & 4 Bikes!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p170621
(954) 636-6345 (Florida, USA)
Windermere Island Eleuthera
Owner Submitted Review
3

We love Ocean Daze!

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jul-2012
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2012
We love Ocean Daze. When we first saw the pictures on the Ocean Daze website we were more than just tempted to go there and could hardly imagine that the pictures we had seen would be topped by reality.

The villa is spacious, tastefully decorated and very well equipped and it easily makes you feel at home. We wholeheartedly agree with the praises in the reviews of the other guests at Ocean Daze.

At Ocean Daze you can feel at one with nature without missing any comfort. Despite having spent only little over a week, we returned with our “batteries” fully recharged; both body and soul fully relaxed.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Stunning, Private, Luxury, Beachfront Home, Paddle Board, 2 Kayak's & 4 Bikes!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p170621
(954) 636-6345 (Florida, USA)
Windermere Island Eleuthera
Boston, MA
5

A Magical Place

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Mar-2012
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2012
We had the good fortune to return to Ocean Daze for our third visit, after a three year absence. How great to find out that the place was still as magical as we remembered it. Even though we had a mixed bag in terms of weather, the house itself is so well built and so full of glass and light that we did not mind. The beach is a wonderful place to walk, and the water was fantastic. The owners have really put a lot of thought into providing the amenities that any guest would want. It's hard to imagine any amenity as soothing as the beach, the turquoise ocean, and the starry night sky, however. The view is outstanding, and so few places allow you to see both the sunrises and the sunsets. This is a place that sticks in your mind, and the relaxation effects last long after you get back home. We felt very attended to by the owners who helped us navigate through the challenge of lost luggage, even offering to do some shopping on the mainland and sending us some clothes! Thank you to the Andrews family for sharing this bit of paradise with the rest of us.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Stunning, Private, Luxury, Beachfront Home, Paddle Board, 2 Kayak's & 4 Bikes!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p170621
(954) 636-6345 (Florida, USA)
Windermere Island Eleuthera
Boston, MA
5

A Magical Place

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Mar-2012
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2012
We had the good fortune to return to Ocean Daze for our third visit, after a three year absence. How great to find out that the place was still as magical as we remembered it. Even though we had a mixed bag in terms of weather, the house itself is so well built and so full of glass and light that we did not mind. The beach is a wonderful place to walk, and the water was fantastic. The owners have really put a lot of thought into providing the amenities that any guest would want. It's hard to imagine any amenity as soothing as the beach, the turquoise ocean, and the starry night sky, however. The view is outstanding, and so few places allow you to see both the sunrises and the sunsets. This is a place that sticks in your mind, and the relaxation effects last long after you get back home. We felt very attended to by the owners who helped us navigate through the challenge of lost luggage, even offering to do some shopping on the mainland and sending us some clothes! Thank you to the Andrews family for sharing this bit of paradise with the rest of us.

Marge and Veronica
Martha's Vineyard
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Stunning, Private, Luxury, Beachfront Home, Paddle Board, 2 Kayak's & 4 Bikes!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p170621
(954) 636-6345 (Florida, USA)
Windermere Island Eleuthera
5

Home Away from Home!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 30-May-2011
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2011
Ocean Daze is truly a home away from home. Surrounded by nature with Sanvannah Sound in the front and the Atlantic Ocean in the back. The home has a beautiful deck all the way around so no matter where you are you can enjoy breathtaking views! We experienced the most spectacular snorkeling right off the beach! From sunrise with coffee to sunset with Kalik...you will not want to leave! We found the home to be exceptionally clean with all of the amentities you could dream of. The owner went out of her way to insure a very pleasurable stay. We felt right at home. We plan to return year after year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10