Joshua Tree house rental - Joshua Tree Vacation Rental
Joshua Tree Vacation Rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Joshua Tree - Joshua Tree Vacation Rental
House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

For reviews, please see our website at: http://moonlightmesaretreats.com

The Sunset Terrace sits on 5 private acres of pristine Mojave Desert with dozens of ancient Joshua Trees. Relaxing hot tub, outdoor area with lots of seating (including a hammock), gas bbq and outdoor fireplace. Close enough to walk into town for coffee, but secluded enough to feel worlds away.

Comfortable 3 bedroom/2 bath home with central air and heat. Two queen beds in two of the bedrooms and the third has 2 single beds. Master bathroom has stand up shower and shared bath has shower/tub. Washer/dryer available as well.

Big modern kitchen with dining table, bar with 2 barstools, ice maker/filtered water in fridge, microwave, dishwasher, basic condiments and almost everything you can imagine to make most meals (food processor, toaster, blender, crockpot, steamer, etc)

Free WiFi, flat screen TV, satellite (cable) tv, DVD player, and stereo/CD player with large library of cd's and dvd's. Two full size couches with two additional chairs in living room.

Complimentary whole bean coffee for all of our guests.

Please see our other homes at: http://moonlightmesaretreats.com

Please see our other listing at VRBO # 165362

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

After quitting our own business (Mark) and corporate job (me) and then selling our home with everything in it, we travelled the US in our motorhome for what came to be 6 wonderful years! We drove our motorhome to Joshua Tree about 7 years ago to visit friends and never left. It is a beautiful place!

Christa purchased this house in 2005

Our Sunset Terrace rental was an original 'homestead' cabin that Mark added onto and made into a 3 bedroom/2 bath home. We fell in love with this property right away because of it's remote feel but close proximity to town and to the park.

We love the views from this home: full sunrises to the east, full sunsets to the west and a huge panoramic view of Joshua Tree National Park. There are also hundreds of Joshua Trees on the 5 acres that it sits on which is magical in and of itself. Having the Bartlett Mountains just behind the house is one of my favorite things as you can hike right to them and follow the trail that loops around the mountain; it is a wonderful place to view the National Park from afar with no people!

33 Reviews of Property 160564 in Joshua Tree , USA

Joshua Tree Vacation Rental~Desert Retreat in Joshua Tree CA~Hot Tub~WiFi~CA/TV
average rating of 4.928571 based on 33 reviews
business
Joshua Tree Vacation Rental~Desert Retreat in Joshua Tree CA~Hot Tub~WiFi~CA/TV
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p160564vbi
(760) 401-3289 (California, USA)
Joshua Tree California Desert
5

Surprisingly wonderful

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 11-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
My husband and I have loved Joshua Tree National Park for many years, but we've never stayed so close to it, which made it even more wonderful. We were surprised to have such a well cared for rental property, with a delightful masterful bedroom, perfect kitchen, and fun private hot tub. The fenced in yard was beautifully landscaped. The washer and dryer worked great, especially since we ended up washing our towels daily since two each were not quite enough for both the bathrooms and the hot tub. All laundry, hand, and dishwasher soap were nicely provided. We drove by the owners' other three rental properties, and we decided we would probably return to this one next time since it was close to town yet with plenty of private space and an easy drive to the Park.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Sunset Terrace house! The location is great for people who wish to feel peace and privacy but still would like to be able to make a quick trip into town without having to drive for many miles to do so. I also like that you get full sunrises and sunsets from this house. Thanks for your wonderful review and we hope to see you both again!
business
Joshua Tree Vacation Rental~Desert Retreat in Joshua Tree CA~Hot Tub~WiFi~CA/TV
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p160564vbi
(760) 401-3289 (California, USA)
Joshua Tree California Desert
5

Fun fun trip

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 08-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
Joshua Tree House on Sunset Terrace was very very nice and updated and made you feel right at home. It is a very beautiful area and we were very pleased. We would certainly stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Charlotte for leaving a review. We are happy you enjoyed the house and hope to see you again!
business
Joshua Tree Vacation Rental~Desert Retreat in Joshua Tree CA~Hot Tub~WiFi~CA/TV
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p160564vbi
(760) 401-3289 (California, USA)
Joshua Tree California Desert
5

Exceptional House in a Beautiful Spot

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
What a great house! We were all impressed by the condition of the home and all the amenities. The fenced yard was a big plus for us with our 2 small kids. And the hot tub was a big plus for all of us - adults too! The house is a few miles away from the Joshua Tree entrance and walking distance from the town of Joshua Tree. We'd love to visit again, a lovely vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Alyson, we are glad you enjoyed the house and all that it has to offer. We hope to see you again!
business
Joshua Tree Vacation Rental~Desert Retreat in Joshua Tree CA~Hot Tub~WiFi~CA/TV
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p160564vbi
(760) 401-3289 (California, USA)
Joshua Tree California Desert
5

Perfect get-away

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 05-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
My husband and I had such a great February break from the rainy northwest weather in Joshua Tree. Sunset Terrace was a perfect home base from which to explore the magical Joshua Tree National Park. The house felt like home right away, with everything we needed for a comfy retreat - comfortable beds, fluffy towels and coffee, condiments and local hiking books. And I really enjoyed the private, large, naturally landscaped yard, with plenty of comfortable seating in or out of the sun. Very nice... Hope to return next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Therese! It sounds like you were able to soak in the warm desert weather while you were here. Glad you made use of the outdoor furniture during your stay- outside is where we spend most of our time so we like to be sure there are lots of seating (or laying) options! We hope to see you again~
Christa
business
Joshua Tree Vacation Rental~Desert Retreat in Joshua Tree CA~Hot Tub~WiFi~CA/TV
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p160564vbi
(760) 401-3289 (California, USA)
Joshua Tree California Desert
Canada
5

A real home from home

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 05-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
Two couples stayed at Sunset Terrace and were most impressed with the accommodation: it is even better than the photographs. We brought most of our own food and found there were plenty of "extras" in the fridge and cupboards even though we didn't need them. The outdoor living space, with BBQ and firepit, is private and sheltered and the hot tub is an added bonus. Joshua Tree National Park is just across the road allowing us more time to spend in the Park and a visit to Pioneertown. Thank you for allowing us to enjoy our first visit to the Desert!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback David! I'm glad that the four of you were comfortable in the house and made use of the hot tub! We hope to see you again~

Christa
business
Joshua Tree Vacation Rental~Desert Retreat in Joshua Tree CA~Hot Tub~WiFi~CA/TV
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p160564vbi
(760) 401-3289 (California, USA)
Joshua Tree California Desert
Netherlands
5

Excellent stay

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
We had a wonderfull stay in Sunset Terrace! Everything you could have asked for was available. The location is perfect!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us Mariel. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your time at the house. We look forward to seeing you again!
-Christa
business
Joshua Tree Vacation Rental~Desert Retreat in Joshua Tree CA~Hot Tub~WiFi~CA/TV
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p160564vbi
(760) 401-3289 (California, USA)
Joshua Tree California Desert
Langhorne, PA
5

Perfect Joshua Tree Experience !!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
My wife and I stayed four nights in The Sunset Terrace after reading the previous reviews. The house was everything we expected and more !! Christa and Mark have every little detail thoroughly covered. The amenities are numerous and wonderful, both inside and outside. The pictures accurately represent this beautiful comfy rental and property. The house is literally minutes to town and just a few miles to the Park entrance. The night sky is so amazing ..you can see the Milky Way ! We highly recommend this house and we will definitely be renting again !!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi William,

Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm glad you noticed the extra amenities we try to put out at each of our homes. We hope to see you again!
business
Joshua Tree Vacation Rental~Desert Retreat in Joshua Tree CA~Hot Tub~WiFi~CA/TV
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p160564vbi
(760) 401-3289 (California, USA)
Joshua Tree California Desert
Oakland, CA
4

Great Joshua Tree Vacation House

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
My wife and I had one of our best vacations ever here in Joshua Tree. Early November weather was great for hiking in the nearby park. The house suited us perfectly -- near the town and park. A super well-equipped kitchen. The hot tub felt great after our long hikes. At night, the star-filled sky was gorgeous. All-in-all, a great place to be. We loved our week, the park, the house -- all of it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi John,

Thanks so much for your review, it sounds like you had a great time at the house and in Joshua Tree. We hope to see you again!
business
Joshua Tree Vacation Rental~Desert Retreat in Joshua Tree CA~Hot Tub~WiFi~CA/TV
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p160564vbi
(760) 401-3289 (California, USA)
Joshua Tree California Desert
Newport Beach
5

Perfect Desert Retreat

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 08-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
Sunset Terrace is wonderful. It is the most well stocked house I have ever rented. The directions were very helpful in operating the electronics. We didn't have any problems with anything. It is remote but still conveniently close to town and the Nationsl Park. Great for a romantic getaway or as headquarters for adventure in Joshua Tree National Park.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Michael! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the house and appreciated it being well stocked. We are always amazed when we stay in other vacation rentals where we have to bring anything from toilet paper, salt and pepper to hand soap and towels! We don't want our guests to worry about these things, so we supply as much as we can (with lots of extras). We hope to see you again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Joshua Tree Vacation Rental~Desert Retreat in Joshua Tree CA~Hot Tub~WiFi~CA/TV
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p160564vbi
(760) 401-3289 (California, USA)
Joshua Tree California Desert
5

An oasis in the desert!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 28-Mar-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
Spent three nights in this great house with all the creature comforts. Joshua Tree park is close by and the local dining options completely met our needs (we had planned to cook, but decided eating out was just easier). I would certainly stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Paige~ Thank you for leaving feedback about the house. So glad you enjoyed your stay in Joshua Tree and hope to see you again!