Plymouth house rental - Traditional
Traditional
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Plymouth - A true home away from home
3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, sleeps 6

This three year old year round Cape with hardwood floors, brick fireplace and HUGE deck is much more than just a summer rental, but more of a home away from home. Because it is fully furnished and is actually the owners own vacation home, all you have to do is show up with your clothes and enjoy the property and the beach. Located half way between the Cape Cod canal and historic Plymouth center, both only 10 minutes away.

My wife and I built this home ourselves and used it as our second home for the first five years. Since my wife took a different position we don't use it as often and have decided to rent it out to vacationers on a weekly basis. The response has been overwhelming with everybody loving the house.

Ron McGann purchased this house in 2024

Because it shows like new and its location is excellent ( right between the Cape and Boston and New Bedford) and only 10 minutes to Plymouth Center or a short stroll to the ocean beach (.3 of a mile), it has been a traveler's delight. Not to mention the HUGE 30' mahogany deck for relaxing and barbequing!

31 Reviews of Property 160551 in Plymouth, USA

Year Round Cape One Third Mile from Ocean Beach
average rating of 4.83871 based on 31 reviews
business
Year Round Cape One Third Mile from Ocean Beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p160551
+1 781 789-1717
Plymouth South Shore Massachusetts
4

Good location and comfy but not five stars

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
This is a good property but I think all the 5 stars overrate it a bit. On the plus side: near to the beach; air con excellent (and you needed it); wifi good; comfy beds; spacious.

On the minus side: superficially clean, but don't look under the sofas - they haven't been moved for a long time; lots of 'stuff' in the drawers and cupboards e.g. somebody's nightclothes in the bedside drawer; several broken things - trash compactor (which was also dirty), toilet roll holder, couple of the lamps didn't work; curtain rail in bathroom not fell down because it wasn't screwed in, footstool rickety. Dishwasher full to bursting when we arrived and coffee machine not cleaned.

There was no rental welcome book with details of the local amenities although we managed to do some internet research.

I just think 5 stars should mean can't be faulted, and that wasn't the case with this house.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Year Round Cape One Third Mile from Ocean Beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p160551
+1 781 789-1717
Plymouth South Shore Massachusetts
Florida
5

Cozy, Clean, Comfortable!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 14-Jan-2013
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2012
We spent a week at this beautiful spacious home. It was so quiet and relaxing. I highly recommend this VRBO listing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Year Round Cape One Third Mile from Ocean Beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p160551
+1 781 789-1717
Plymouth South Shore Massachusetts
4

Valerie and John Mills from the UK

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 05-Nov-2012
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
We enjoyed our comfortable stay in this clean and well equiped home. It is close to a good local supermarket and a good liquor store with a huge wine and beer selection and close to all the tourist attractions in Plymouth. Unfortunately for us the weather wasn't warm enough for us to spend time on the nearby beach just a 5 minute walk away but I can imagine that in the summer it is delightful.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Year Round Cape One Third Mile from Ocean Beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p160551
+1 781 789-1717
Plymouth South Shore Massachusetts
5

Lovely House

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 22-Oct-2012
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
We had a lovely stay in September 2012 when we came to Plymouth for a wedding. The house had everything we could ask for (save for a hairdryer). Ron was really helpful and this house is truly a home away from home. We can't wait to come again and have provided the details to other potential guests.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Year Round Cape One Third Mile from Ocean Beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p160551
+1 781 789-1717
Plymouth South Shore Massachusetts
5

Great House!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
We stay in Plymouth every summer, and this was a last minute extra vacation. The McGanns were very accomodating, and the house was great. I think also the nicest of all the private beaches in Plymouth. Thanks!
business
Year Round Cape One Third Mile from Ocean Beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p160551
+1 781 789-1717
Plymouth South Shore Massachusetts
Derby, UK
5

Excellent vacation home

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 11-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
My family stayed at Ron's house in July. The house is very well equiped with everthing you need and is well maintained/decorated throughout and very clean. We had a great time at the house and the private beach which is a short walk up the street is also excellent. Would definitely recommend this house for a vacation rental. Only a short 15 min drive to Plymouth and less than an hour to Boston
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Year Round Cape One Third Mile from Ocean Beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p160551
+1 781 789-1717
Plymouth South Shore Massachusetts
Massachusetts
5

Plymouth

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 29-Jul-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
My husband and I stayed at Ron's house in July. We stayed along with our grown children. We had a great time at the house, it had everything you could ask for. The private beach was a short walk up the street and we spent almost every day there. The house was very clean and modern and it made our stay that much more pleasant. Ron was very accomodating to us during our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
Year Round Cape One Third Mile from Ocean Beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p160551
+1 781 789-1717
Plymouth South Shore Massachusetts
5

Great Vacation Home!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 23-Jun-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
This house was perfect for us and our 4 grown children. It had plenty of room and was everything the photos and descriptions portrayed. Nothing about the house surprised us and we felt very comfortable from the moment we walked through the front door. The location was perfect for going to the beach, visiting Cape Cod, taking a day trip to Boston or exploring Plymouth and the surrounding area. We were able to do all of that easily because of the location. It was also the perfect spot for us to just relax and unwind. It was clean, well-maintained and the owners were very accommodating. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone I know...it was that nice.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Year Round Cape One Third Mile from Ocean Beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p160551
+1 781 789-1717
Plymouth South Shore Massachusetts
Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
5

Great home, location and owner

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-Mar-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2011
My husband and I rented Ron's wonderful home for four months while he had a teaching contract nearby. The house had everything we needed for our stay and we particularly enjoyed the proximity to Boston and Cape Cod. Although we were there in the winter months we walked the beaches in the area every day. Thanks to the owner, Ron McGann, for making our stay in the US so much fun and so easy.
Cara and Michael Peterman, Peterborough, Ontario, Canada.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Year Round Cape One Third Mile from Ocean Beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p160551
+1 781 789-1717
Plymouth South Shore Massachusetts
4

Great Family Vacation Place

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 23-Jan-2012
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2011
Owner was easy to work with and offered numerous suggestions on how to make stay more enjoyable. House was perfect for family gathering staying there and entertaining family from local area.

House offered all the amenities that could possible be needed with plenty of room both inside and out. Used grill on deck several times as weather was warmer than normal for this time of year. Even the beach was used several times to great joy of my grandaughter.

Proximity to area points of interest, Boston to Cape Cod, including numerous restaurants was excellent.

It was great to have the owner check in several times during our stay to be sure all was in order and if there were any problems.

Next vacation in area would definitely take advantage of this great vacation house.

Thanks Ron.
Helpful votes: 2/2