Santa Fe house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday home in Santa Fe - CASA BUENA VISTA
Beautiful Adobe Home: 2 bedrooms & 2 baths, sleeps 2-6!

CASA BUENA VISTA

2 Bedrooms, 2 baths, sleeps 2/6

* Large 2,200 sq.ft home

* King-size bed in master bedroom

* Queen-size bed in guest bedroom

* Steam shower

* Jacuzzi tub

* Hardwood floors

* 2 car garage

* Radiant floor heating/cooling

* Flat screen television in master bedroom and living room

* Wood burning fireplaces in master bedroom in living room

* Outdoor Hot Tub

Covered parking and private yards, the house has full amenities necessary for a truly comfortable home away from home experience.

Michael Roybal is the owner of Casa Buena Vista II. He is also a ballroom dancer and has received gold medals in his competitions in many ProAm events.

18 Reviews of Property 159632 in Santa Fe, USA

Casa Buena Vista: 2 Bedrooms/2 Baths & Hot Tub - walk to Plaza!
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 18 reviews
business
Casa Buena Vista: 2 Bedrooms/2 Baths & Hot Tub - walk to Plaza!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p159632
+1 8484669586
Santa Fe New Mexico
5

Beautiful home in a great neighborhood. Loved it!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
We spent the month of February at Casa Buena Vista. It was everything we hoped for and more.

We're experienced house renters around Santa Fe and in other parts of the country. We know that online pictures and descriptions can sometimes paint a property in an optimistic light. In this case, however, the house was everything promised. In fact, the pictures don't quite do it justice.

The house is entirely up to date. The finishes are all very nice. The adobe style is carried beautifully throughout the house, and the owner's impressive collection of old Pueblo pottery is on display. We especially appreciated that the decorating was regional without being cliche.

The kitchen is everything you need to cook all your meals at home (although you will not be able to resist the restaurants a few blocks away). We kept the fridge stocked and used the oven, stove, microwave and dishwasher regularly. They were all in perfect condition. The dining table comfortably seats 8.

The living room is spacious and well-appointed with quality comfy furniture that isn't fussy but is a step above most rental house furniture. The real wood fireplace in the living room works great and we used it almost daily because of the cool weather. An ample supply of wood is just outside the door. Both living room and master bedroom were equipped with quality televisions.

The master bedroom is big and comfy. It has a separate reading corner, a kiva fireplace and plenty of closet.

The bathrooms are both great. The master bath features a massive tub and a separate glass shower with steam.

The front yard is big and has plenty of room for grilling and outdoor dining. However, because of the time of year, we didn't spend much time out front. We did spend a lot of time in the hot tub in back just off the master bedroom. It was perfect in the cool evenings.

Two cars can park in the secure garage.

My 2 young daughters and I were there by ourselves most of the time, but my wife and other relatives joined us from time to time, swelling the number of people at the house up to 6 at the peak. The house is ideally suited for 4 and can accommodate 6 in comfortable beds, but I wouldn't advise it for more than a few days because 5 and 6 will be sleeping in a day bed and trundle in a space adjoining the living room.

My daughters came to love the house and we all hated to leave. After 4 weeks, we felt very much at home. We are grateful and hope to return in the future.
business
Casa Buena Vista: 2 Bedrooms/2 Baths & Hot Tub - walk to Plaza!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p159632
+1 8484669586
Santa Fe New Mexico
HERSHEY
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
Everything was as good or better than advertised. Very clean and comfortable for 2 couples or a small family. Kitchen and baths were well appointed, closet space was huge and we loved the laundry closet stocked with supplies! Also the location in a quiet residential neighborhood a few blocks from the Plaza suited us perfectly. Really felt like a home away from home -- will definitely book again on our next visit to Santa Fe!
business
Casa Buena Vista: 2 Bedrooms/2 Baths & Hot Tub - walk to Plaza!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p159632
+1 8484669586
Santa Fe New Mexico
5

Gorgeous home, great proximity to everything!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 24-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
Our stay at this home was perfect. We couldn't have asked for a nicer place. The proximity to everything to include Canyon Road, downtown shopping area, Bataan Military Museum, the old mission churches, it was ideal. The home was clean, very well maintained and spacious with nice details and the hot tub was an added extra that came in perfect after a long day of sight seeing. Michael came on short notice when we couldn't figure out the TV and we really enjoyed visiting with him. We ate at Maria's, which was recommended by Michael. The salsa was hot, but good for the adults. We drove to Albuquerque and to the top of Sandia Peak to overlook the city and we couldn't miss Walter White's house from Breaking Bad. We hiked in the Kasha Katuwe National Park which was an amazing experience, I would highly recommend to anyone. There is no place like it, truly out of this world. We had a wonderful time in Santa Fe and Home Away once again provided us with a perfect place to call home during our trip.
business
Casa Buena Vista: 2 Bedrooms/2 Baths & Hot Tub - walk to Plaza!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p159632
+1 8484669586
Santa Fe New Mexico
4

Beautiful home, beautiful week stay

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
(We have a family of 5 with our kids ranging from 16 to 4; we arrived on a Sunday and left on the following Saturday.)
We've found that with each new trip we take and with each new lodging we reserve, our accommodations are getting nicer and nicer. But we can't imagine finding anything as nice our as well appointed and designed as the Casa Buena Vista. What an exquisite home! My wife loved the artistic designs and I was impressed by the uniqueness found in every corner. We were left wanting nothing other than more time to enjoy the city of Santa Fe, the view from the front porch, or the relaxation in the hot tub. This was a ski trip for us, so the hot tub was a much needed and used item. While the listing description was accurate, the photos couldn't do justice to the actual place.
Just about everything we needed was on hand, the appliances were better than average (loved the gas range), and it was all very clean and well maintained. One item that would be nice would be fire starters. There was plenty of firewood for the two fire places, but no fire starters. The information to get in was accurate and easy to follow.
The sound system was a bit complicated; we never did figure out how to get it to work which was regretful since there were speakers all over the house. We had to do some tinkering to get the DVD player to play on the TV.
It was easy access to the ski lodge route, yet tucked away enough to not be on a beaten path; we definitely had our privacy. Had we been really industrious, we could have walked to the plaza, but after a day of skiing...we drove.
We skied 4 days and took one day off to visit the cliff dwellings in Bandelier. THAT was an amazing experience that the whole family enjoyed, would definitely recommend.
We usually eat one or two meals in the city where we stay, in Santa Fe we thoroughly enjoyed The Plaza Cafe for dinner and the Flying Tortilla for breakfast (a must if you're as much of a breakfast family as we are).
We would definitely recommend this property to friends and relatives.
business
Casa Buena Vista: 2 Bedrooms/2 Baths & Hot Tub - walk to Plaza!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p159632
+1 8484669586
Santa Fe New Mexico
Houson, TX
5

Perfect location and decor

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 05-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
Santa Fe at Christmas time is simply magical. I got married there in December and my husband and I chose Casa Buena Vista as the location for the second part of our honeymoon! We will CERTAINLY return. The home was beautifully laid-out, well-appointed and a perfect blend of classic Santa Fe with modern amenities. We walked most everywhere from this location and even though the weather was freezing, the hot tub offered a nice, relaxing end to our days. The property was well-maintained (we were greeted at the house by a handyman who was taking care of a few small items), extremely clean and well priced. We will definitely return!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Casa Buena Vista: 2 Bedrooms/2 Baths & Hot Tub - walk to Plaza!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p159632
+1 8484669586
Santa Fe New Mexico
Chico, CA
5

Wonderful house with a great location

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 30-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
We stayed here over Christmas and thoroughly enjoyed the house. We were a group of 7 family members and all were very pleased with the house, amenities, decorations, and of course, the hot tub! We cooked in the kitchen a few times and found everything we needed. Having a 2 car garage was a nice bonus and the owner provided plenty of firewood for the fireplace. We walked to the city center in about 10-15 mins, and Whole Foods and Trader Joe's are also close enough to walk to. Neighborhood is quiet and traffic on the street is minimal. We would love to rent this charming house again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was so nice to have you as our guests and we hope to one day welcome you back to Santa Fe.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Casa Buena Vista: 2 Bedrooms/2 Baths & Hot Tub - walk to Plaza!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p159632
+1 8484669586
Santa Fe New Mexico
Where do you live?
5

I wish ALL rentals were this nice!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 22-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
This rental promised a lot and delivered everything and more. It was so comfortable and convenient that we encouraged (and convinced) friends of ours to stay there a few weeks later. They loved it, too! The steam shower and beautiful bathtub in the master bathroom are the most memorable features for me, but the entire home was furnished beautifully and comfortably and met all of our needs. We can recommend this rental without any hesitation and would definitely stay here again if we return to Santa Fe.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Buena Vista: 2 Bedrooms/2 Baths & Hot Tub - walk to Plaza!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p159632
+1 8484669586
Santa Fe New Mexico
5

Everything You Could Want

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 21-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
We had a reunion of childhood girlfriends who'd not seen each other in 35 years and Casa Buena Vista was the perfect spot for our get-together. The location is close to the Plaza and the house is lovely. The layout was great, the kitchen was terrific and we really enjoyed the front patio. The master bath is really nice with a pedestal tub and steam shower. We didn't have time for the hot tub -- maybe next trip! The home is plenty big for 6 people and we'd all book it again without hesitation.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for providing such a nice review. It will definitely help future guests and we look forward to your return should you visit Santa Fe again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Casa Buena Vista: 2 Bedrooms/2 Baths & Hot Tub - walk to Plaza!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p159632
+1 8484669586
Santa Fe New Mexico
5

The Right Location & The Right Accomodations

The Right Location & The Right Accomodations
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
This home was well appointed with the feel of old Spanish possessions, New Mexico accents and all of the amenities one might need. From a superior sound systems in main room and the bedroom, to the valuable cable and internet connectivity, even an outside Bar-B-Que and hot tub and of course a fully capable-user friendly kitchen….. It's All There. Clean and Comfortable with enough space for a family of 4 or 5, but on this visit it was just the two of us enjoying the quiet and views from the front porch.

Since the location is near almost anything in "Old Santa Fe" we decided to rent some bikes from Melovelo a short distance away for the weeks stay and took turns pedaling to the nearby Plaza or the many shops and alleyways and outlets that comprise the "old town" vicinities. A quick drive to Whole foods or Albertsons gets the fridge filled, and day trips to places like Taos or other nearby sites provide additional scenery.

We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Santa Fe and in no small part due to these superior accommodations… We wanted a place to relax….and we found it. We'd recommend it to others or preferably return for another stint in the land of Enchantment as we could not get all in one week…

Jan and Whitney Skaling
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Casa Buena Vista: 2 Bedrooms/2 Baths & Hot Tub - walk to Plaza!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p159632
+1 8484669586
Santa Fe New Mexico
Madison,WI
5

Just like the photos!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 22-Nov-2012
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2012
We had a great stay at the Buena Vista house. It was even better than the photos show. It had everything for a perfect home away from home. I'd stay again in a heartbeat! The downtown was walkable, but we opted to drive. Cozy, relaxing and well-kept. A great spot. Thank you for sharing!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway