Mijas Costa apartment rental - View from Terrace (2)
View from Terrace (2)
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Mijas Costa - 2 double bedrooms Apt
Apt has 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, bed-settee sleep 6, 2 pools, gardens

Luxury south facing apartment with stunning views of the Mediterranean and close to beaches, golf courses, racecourse and the mountains. These first floor apartments are set in a small private development with two swimming pools and a jacuzzi. The large terrace overlooks well-kept gardens and the Mediterranean. Village of La Cala is five minutes away. Fuengirola is 5 minutes in the opposite direction with plenty of shops, an aquapark, restaurants, bars and clubs for socialising. Other cities within driving distance are Marbella, Malaga, Granada and Gibralter. Skiing in Sierra Nevada just a 3 hours drive away. There are superb golf courses at Mijas and La Cala. Picturesque villages such as Mijas and the town of Ronda (Roman) are nearby. Restaurants and supermarket are 5 minutes walk. Activities nearby include sailing, swimming, all sea based activities, Hippodrome (horseracing), extensive walking. For more information please look at our website, please contact us for address.

Marbella Shopping: Marbella, the most upmarket city on the costa is within 30 minutes drive. There is excellent shopping and the boats in the harbour are awesome. This is the playground of the worlds richest. A new motorway links areas all along the coast

Torremolinos & Benalmadena: Torremolinos and Benalmadena are on the direct road, about 15 km. There is a huge choice of restaurants, bars, discos and markets in the area.

Details for holiday apartment 2 double bedroom, 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, 2 Bathrooms

This Apartment faces south, with the sun on the terrace most of the day. Access is via eight steps. The large main bedroom has twin beds and terrace doors to the balcony and an en-suite bathroom with hydro-massage bath and bidet. The second bedroom also has twin beds. The living room, which also opens onto the balcony, has one three seater couch, convertible to a comfortable double bed, and a two seater couch, TV and video with satellite TV reception, coffee table and sideboard. There is also a dining table with 6 chairs in this sizeable living room. The Kitchen is fitted with Electric hob and oven, Microwave, Fridge Freezer, Washing machine and Dishwasher. The second bathroom is convenient to the second bedroom. There is a spacious terrace overlooking the swimming pool and gardens and with direct view of the Mediterranean Sea.
More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 14583 in Mijas Costa, Spain

All Marble 2 bedroom Apt in Costa del Sol, Overlooking the Med
average rating of 4.882353 based on 17 reviews
business
All Marble 2 bedroom Apt in Costa del Sol, Overlooking the Med
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p14583
+353 (0)87 2314184
Mijas Costa Mijas area
Belfast, Northern Ireland.
5

Impossible to fault!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 11-Jan-2009
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2008
My family and I stayed at these adjacent apartments for 2 weeks in September. I cannot recommend them enough. They are nicer than described and extremely spacious, modern and clean. Both have large balconies with sea views - great for lunch whilst watching the kids have fun in the pool! We have holidayed in the Costa del Sol many times and have never come across a development with so much space. Great location and peace & quiet.

The owner was extremely helpful and couldn't do enough to ensure our stay was pleasant.

I have recommended these apartments to friends who have already booked for later this year.

No shortage of bars and restaurants within walking distance too.

Much appreciated.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Its great to hear of everyone enjoying themselves so much.
Helpful votes: 6/8
business
All Marble 2 bedroom Apt in Costa del Sol, Overlooking the Med
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p14583
+353 (0)87 2314184
Mijas Costa Mijas area
5

Go Raibh Míle Maith Agat

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 23-Nov-2012
  • Date of Stay: May 2012
Hi,

Many Thanks for renting us your lovely apartment in Malaga.

Me and My Family had a great time and We all Thank you for making our stay so pleasant.

We were Really Happy with the accommodation and the surrounding area.

We have been to Malaga a number of times but this apartment was the best we have been to.

We hope to see you again soon and to stay in your apartment.

Best Wishes and Many Thanks,

Jessica
Owner's Response: Hi Jessica,
Thank you for that. The Costa del Sol must be the best location in Europe for holidaying, and we are fortunate in being right beside the sea with wonderful views over the Mediterranean, and with quick access to the local beaches. I love eating outdoors at one of the local restaurants and then walking back to the apartment (5 minutes)--- something which I can never do during the winter here in Ireland.
Thank you again,
John
business
All Marble 2 bedroom Apt in Costa del Sol, Overlooking the Med
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p14583
+353 (0)87 2314184
Mijas Costa Mijas area
5

True Bliss

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Oct-2012
  • Date of Stay: May 2012
One week spent in this corner of heaven felt like a month !!

Malaga has everything you could need and leaves you wanting for nothing.

The pool beside the apartment was really nice and we spent many hours unwinding and relaxing by the pool soaking up the Malaga sun.

This I think will be our fondest memory of our Malaga trip.

Malaga truely is a gem and we will both treasure our memories of it.

Looking forward for us to stay in your apartment again.

Thanks

Dennis
Owner's Response: Thank you Denis,
It is always nice to hear of a successful holiday. I hope that we will see you in Balcones again soon,
John
business
All Marble 2 bedroom Apt in Costa del Sol, Overlooking the Med
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p14583
+353 (0)87 2314184
Mijas Costa Mijas area
5

Spotless and clean! Perfect location!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 22-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
I booked this flat for our family trip to Malaga with my husband and 9 year old daughter.

We were all extremely impressed by both the spotless apartment and the location.

The apartment itself was impeccably clean and very well equipped.

It is situated in a peaceful apartment complex and is just a short stroll away from the cafés and shops

The owner was very prompt at answering emails and ensured the whole experience from booking to handover was hassle-free.

I would recommend this apartment to anyone looking for a lovely holiday accommodation – it was very good value and we'll certainly be booking it next time we're in Malaga.

I am certainly going to recommend this apartment to all my french friends.

Merci pour un Grand séjour
Owner's Response: Thank you Christine, The Costa del Sol has the best weather in Europe and is very well served with good quality cafes and sports facilities. It is often known as the Costa del Golf, and of course ithe yachts moored at the marinas are very impressive. There are some wonderful beaches nearby and it is nice to be in a development that is both easily accessible from the Airport (20 minutes) and from the Motorway, and is also quiet, and very well maintained. As you say, it is very pleasant to have the restaurants within a few minutes walk.
business
All Marble 2 bedroom Apt in Costa del Sol, Overlooking the Med
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p14583
+353 (0)87 2314184
Mijas Costa Mijas area
5

We Didn't want to leave

We Didn't want to leave
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2011
We have stayed in Malaga before but can honestly say our recent stay in this apartment was our best experience.

The apartment is beautifully furnished for every need and has a luxury feel that does not fail in making you feel relaxed and special.

Everything you need is on the doorstep from sights, great cafes to fabulous restaurants.

The apartment had everything we needed including an owner who was a pleasure to speak to (from booking to leaving) and really cared about our stay being enjoyable. This for us was the icing on the cake!

The apartment was spotless and the furnishings fabulous.

We loved the terrace and spent a lot of the evenings enjoying wine by lamplight, listening to the neighbourhood sounds.

The kitchen was equipt with all you need to cook with.

The bedrooms were light and airy with wonderful fabrics.

The lounge had a relaxing large sofa and whilst we did not use the television there is the opportunity if you wish.

The table in the kitchen area is perfect for sociable dinners.

The air conditioning has been designed to run well on a hot summers days.

I would not hesitate to recommend this apartment to all my Serbian friends and we would return to it without a shadow of doubt.

It is heaven in a heavenly place
Owner's Response: Thank you, Strahinja. That is most generous. I love to sit on the terrace in the evenings myself and look out over the Mediterranean, following the progress of the occasional ship and listening to the crickets. Also with a glass of wine. It has been very encouraging to witness the steady progress of the local restaurants. there are now 10 of them, all competing and with differing cusines, from Thai, Chinese, Indian, Spanish, Italian and more regular Northern European. I never stay there in July/August but I am glad to hear that the Air Conditioning is effective. and the pools are so pleasant and well maintained.
I hope to see you return again soon,
John
business
All Marble 2 bedroom Apt in Costa del Sol, Overlooking the Med
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p14583
+353 (0)87 2314184
Mijas Costa Mijas area
5

Superb Apartment

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 05-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2011
This was the first time we rented a holiday appartment and it was just superb.

Everything was straight forward.

The owners were extremely helpful from the start to the end.

The apartment looked very nice on the pictures and we loved it even more when we got there.

It is not just very beautiful but also very comfortable.

The area is just the perfect location if you want to visit Malaga.

The area is full of wonderful cafe and restaurants and we used them all the time during our lovely stay.

No doubt we will return not just to Malaga but to this apartment indeed.

We just loved it.

Thank you

Sara
Owner's Response: Thank you Sara, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Balcones. The area on the Costa del Sol between Marbella and Malaga is really great for relaxing either on the beaches or by the pools. Our local restaurants are excellent value and with a very good standard of Spanish, Chinese, Indian, Thai and English food. I try to get down there as often as possible, and with relatively cheap fares and just a 20 minute drive from Malaga Airport I make it several times per year. I hope that you will make it again next year,
John
business
All Marble 2 bedroom Apt in Costa del Sol, Overlooking the Med
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p14583
+353 (0)87 2314184
Mijas Costa Mijas area
5

Great apartment

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 19-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: May 2012
Also this year we stayed for the second time in this apartment and we had a great holiday for 16 days. Even my father (82) enjoyed his stay there. No problems, good weather. The apartment was again clean and well maintained.
(Syd, again well done !)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
All Marble 2 bedroom Apt in Costa del Sol, Overlooking the Med
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p14583
+353 (0)87 2314184
Mijas Costa Mijas area
5

Garden, Pool, Seeview, Excellent!!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 13-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
Hi John,

Yes we are back, but we won't forget even a moment from this holiday! Everything was fantastic and for us, you don't have to improve anything.

The apartment was ideal for us, with it's beautiful garden and pool. And thanks to the really good position of the place we could visit easily some other cities

of Andalusia. We all enjoyed every single minute which we spent in the apartment, it was a perfect place for rest after our shorter or longer excursions.

So silent, so calm, so clean, so good :).

And it was really nice to meet you there, and we hope we'll be back next year, but for longer time. Beacuse now we know, that only one week is not enough

there...

So Thank you for everything John!

Kind Regards,

Tibor.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Tibor. I was staying in the adjacent apartment when you were there and we overlapped. I love to go there myself too whenever there is a vacancy; its got the best weather in Europe and is so quiet and relaxing. I love to sit on the terrace in the evening and look out over the Mediterranean. Thank you again and i hope to see yourself and your family again, John
business
All Marble 2 bedroom Apt in Costa del Sol, Overlooking the Med
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p14583
+353 (0)87 2314184
Mijas Costa Mijas area
5

Definitely returning

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 11-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
We just wanted a chilled out, relaxing week away. We had heard of the complex from friends that had stayed in previous years. We had a wonderful holiday - great weather, accomodation, food. We've already booked another week for next year!
Owner's Response: Thank you Michael. Its very nice to welcome returning guests.
business
All Marble 2 bedroom Apt in Costa del Sol, Overlooking the Med
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p14583
+353 (0)87 2314184
Mijas Costa Mijas area
5

Very good apartment at a beautiful complex

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 30-Sep-2011
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2011
We had a splendid holiday in the apartment. The listing description was accurate regarding the location, layout and facilities. What you see is what you get!!!
Beautiful pools and garden.
You get what John promissed and the customer service was perfect (thank you Syd).
We have already recommend this apartment to our friends and relatives.
Supermarket is nearby and also several restaurants. (a little bit traffic noise from the coast A7)

This wasn't our last visit and maybe we want to buy a apartment at the estate.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Gerard. Its great that you all enjoyed yourselves so much. I try to visit at least 3 times each year, including Feb/March to spend a few days skiing in the Sierra Nevada and to get some sun on the Costa. I hope to see you again, John