Guilford house rental - Front of the house
Front of the house
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
 

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Guilford - 'Purple Button Factory' Home
Sleeps 8, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths 2,200 sq ft, Shoreline community

If this home is reserved, Please call me, I do have other houses.

'We had a wonderful time at this lovely home in Guilford. We found the home to be cozy, comfortable and beautifully decorated. We will definitely stay here again in the future. We loved being able to walk to town to the Green, shoppes, restaurants, etc. I would definitely recommend this home to my friends and family. And the woman we worked with was also so sweet and helpful.'

Artist's own beautiful spacious 2,200 sq ft home. Close to the beach. Just a 10 minute drive away. This house has 4 bedroom and 2 bathrooms. This home also includes fully equipped kitchen and a large deck. The house has a large yard which is across from the Meadow River. Built in 1860, it was once a button factory and its character has been preserved, yet it features the modern conveniences you expect in a vacation home.

About the area: Guilford boasts of having the most beautiful green on the shoreline where you'll find wonderful restaurants, eclectic shops and plenty of colonial charm. Yale University is 15 mins from the house. The Clinton Outlets are 5 mins away and feature premium brands including Brooks Brothers and Calvin Klein. Foxwoods and Mohegan Sun casinos are also nearby for those wanting top name entertainment.

Offering three homes on the Connecticut shoreline as vacation rental properties in Old Saybrook and Guilford for the past seven years, we take great pride in caring for our guests as well as in accommodating and tending to their needs and comfort. Our homes are designed with local art and treasures and reflect our love and passion for decoration, beauty and the creation of aesthetic surroundings which welcome and embrace you. Our goal is to provide a setting where you, your family and your friends can enjoy, relax and create memories that will last a lifetime. Our reviews testify to this and consistently reveal the happiness and joy our guests have experienced while staying at our properties. Come stay with us and see for yourself what our homes are all about.

More Details
Hide Details

Mother, Grandmother, wife, sister, friend,....Creative Spirit....Love houses and finding treasures...This is my 9th year renting this home. Love to hear that people had a great time and enjoyed the space .I was born in Franklin, Ct and have had the opportunity to live in many amazing places on this planet. I seem to keep coming back to the Shoreline of Ct...

J St Pierre LLC Yvette Fournier - Guilford purchased this house in 2006

This property is a very good value for 8 people....The proximity to town, the Beaches, Yale and the center of Guilford is perfect. The house has a large deck and fireplace.

34 Reviews of Property 141147 in Guilford, USA

Close to Shoreline, Town Green. MidWeek Specials Available. Pets ok, credit card
average rating of 4.4333334 based on 34 reviews
business
Close to Shoreline, Town Green. MidWeek Specials Available. Pets ok, credit card
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p141147
+1 2034444477
Guilford Connecticut Shore
Not Specified
5

Guestbook Comment

We spent a week here in July/August 2007, there were 7 adults, 4 young kids, and 2 dogs. While we were a bit of a squeeze with our numbers, we were e...
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Aug-2007
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2007
We spent a week here in July/August 2007, there were 7 adults, 4 young kids, and 2 dogs. While we were a bit of a squeeze with our numbers, we were extremely happy with the house. The location was superb--5 minute drive from town beach, 15 minute drive from Hammonnasset State Beach, 5 minute walk to charming town center. We cooked on the grill every night. At the end of the street is a super nice family with a 6 year old boy; if you have young kids he'll find you and is fun to play with! Nice touche: the free wireless internet/phone. Only (minor) drawback: lots of mosquitoes, so bring your bug spray. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Helpful votes: 10/12
business
Close to Shoreline, Town Green. MidWeek Specials Available. Pets ok, credit card
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p141147
+1 2034444477
Guilford Connecticut Shore
3

Cute home - good value for the price.

  • 3 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 12-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
We were a family of 6 and fit quite nicely in this house. It has a rustic charm with lots of art work that makes for a cozy environment. Loved the fire place - we found good hard wood at the market. The little town of Guilford is charming and the Cilantro coffee shop has great pastries and other breakfast goodies - really worth a try.

That being said I need to mention that this house could use some attention. It needs some updating to really shine. I have privately emailed the owner to relate some of our concerns and it is my feeling from working with them on this reservation they are very attentive people and will respond accordingly.

As you can see from other guests reviews this place gets a lot of praise and is worth booking for your next trip.
Owner's Response: I am happy that you enjoyed you stay. Thank you for you honesty regarding the house...I am very disturbed to think I have paid someone very good money to handle my properties while I had to be away for three months...I am on the road in a few days and everything that you mentioned to me,will be handled...Anyone that knows me knows that I am very serious about the upkeep of the houses....I welcome you back for a free stay so you can see the things you mentioned are taken care of. I wish more people would be honest and let me know about things that have been overlooked. Its not acceptable...I take great pride in what I do. I can't wait to arrive, since I am bringing some great treasures that have been in storage...TV has been updated, new beds coming...Thank you for taking this time to read this...Yvette
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Close to Shoreline, Town Green. MidWeek Specials Available. Pets ok, credit card
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p141147
+1 2034444477
Guilford Connecticut Shore
3

Very Quaint, rustic home. Great Fireplace!

  • 3 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 07-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
Very nice rustic home conveniently located near a small downtown area with shops and restaurants. Well stocked kitchen. Large backyard and deck. Awesome fireplace but you have to bring your own wood. Owner was easy to work with and very responsive to requests. The transaction was very smooth.

About 35 to 40 minutes from Mohegan Sun Casino and two Outlet Shopping Centers.
business
Close to Shoreline, Town Green. MidWeek Specials Available. Pets ok, credit card
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p141147
+1 2034444477
Guilford Connecticut Shore
Owner Submitted Review
0

Thank you...

  • Review Submitted: 31-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
Your home is so quaint and perfect. I loved it.

I love the town of Guilford, how u can walk to

Various little market store fronts

We tried bulfina for pizza one evening. Delicious

We enjoyed ourselves and hope to return one day

In warmer months :)




Thank you again!

Kara
business
Close to Shoreline, Town Green. MidWeek Specials Available. Pets ok, credit card
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p141147
+1 2034444477
Guilford Connecticut Shore
Owner Submitted Review
0

Thank you we had a wonderful holiday at the house.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
Hi,



We had a wonderful holiday at the house! It was prettier than the photos and was ideal for our small family. Thank you again for renting to us, we may contact you soon to look into next year.




Thanks!

Katherine

p. (914) 953.1412
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Close to Shoreline, Town Green. MidWeek Specials Available. Pets ok, credit card
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p141147
+1 2034444477
Guilford Connecticut Shore
4

4 stars for convenience and affordability

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 26-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
Pleasant stay in Guilford, perfect hub for house hunting. We wanted something walking distance to town and close enough to the beach, restaurants, Post Rd shops and anything else we wanted to explore. While the cottage is historic and with its own quirks, the owner was quick to respond. Do not expect a four or five star hotel. This charming old cottage is what it is. Suitable for our purposes, within our price point and thus deserves 4 stars for convenience and affordability. We ate out just about every meal but the kitchen was well stocked with cookware, utensils and dishware for the few times we cooked at home. The fireplace was a treat, we enjoyed some quiet time in front of the fire most nights after the kids went to bed.
business
Close to Shoreline, Town Green. MidWeek Specials Available. Pets ok, credit card
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p141147
+1 2034444477
Guilford Connecticut Shore
Torrington, CT USA
4

Perfect for a Women's Weekend!

Perfect for a Women's Weekend!
  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 14-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
My friends and I stay at different places every year for our Women's Weekend Away. We plan it for Nov. or Dec. so we can Christmas shop and also relax. This home was the perfect location to shops and restaurants and a short drive to the beach and other towns with great shopping. The house was fully equipped and had enough space and bathrooms to make our stay enjoyable. There was a slight problem during our stay, but Yvette made everything right! She is wonderful to deal with and was available for any questions and concerns. Will definitely stay in a house she rents again. Only suggestion would be to have at least some firewood available during the winter months.
business
Close to Shoreline, Town Green. MidWeek Specials Available. Pets ok, credit card
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p141147
+1 2034444477
Guilford Connecticut Shore
Seattle, WA
4

Charming home, very comfortable with great location

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
We rented this house for the month of October. The weather in CT was beautiful, as were the colors of the trees as we explored the region. We loved evenings reading by the fireplace and games at the kitchen table. Guilford is a very friendly town, with activities and entertainment going on most weekends. We would walk into and around town several times a day, it was so convenient. Found live music many nights and a variety of good restaurants. Looking forward to going back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Close to Shoreline, Town Green. MidWeek Specials Available. Pets ok, credit card
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p141147
+1 2034444477
Guilford Connecticut Shore
Atlanta
3

Cozy Getaway

  • 3 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 13-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
Very quaint, cozy, older New England Style home. Lots of character in this house! Patio out back was a wonderful place to spend time when the weather cooperated! Great location to nearly everything in town- the Green, the beach, shopping, restaurants, etc..Free Wi-Fi is a bonus on those rainy days. Kitchen well-stocked with everything you could need. Washer dryer was also a great bonus! Only suggestion would be to upgrade the TV.. Thanks!!!
business
Close to Shoreline, Town Green. MidWeek Specials Available. Pets ok, credit card
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p141147
+1 2034444477
Guilford Connecticut Shore
5

We had a wonderful time at this rental home in CT

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 16-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
We had a wonderful time at this lovely home in Guilford. We found the home to be cozy, comfortable and beautifully decorated. We will definitely stay here again in the future. We loved being able to walk to town to the Green, shoppes, restaurants, etc. I would definitely recommend this home to my friends and family. And the woman we worked with was also so sweet and helpful.