Northside house rental - Deck view from 'cottage' bedroom.
Deck view from 'cottage' bedroom.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 
Special Offer: $500.00 PER WEEK DISCOUNT -

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Northside - Ocean's Edge Villa
4 Bedrooms, 4 full baths, 1 half bath, sleeps 8

Completed in 2004, Ocean's Edge is a Caribbean paradise located in the gated community of Sydney's Fancy. Built on a partial peninsula, the 370 feet of dramatic waterfront encompass a 230 degree ocean view, including more than ten islands and cays stretching down Drake's Passage. A private, infinity edge pool awaits a morning swim while sipping coffee on the pool deck. The spacious great room adjoins a gourmet kitchen, replete with stainless GE Monogram appliances, or fire up the built in Kitchenaid stainless steel grill cradled in the rocks adjoining the kitchen. The famous Magen's Bay beach and Fazio-designed Mahogany Run Golf Course are each within a five minute drive. Evening entertainment might include a movie from the DVD library on the flat screen plasma TV and surround sound system. Each air conditioned bedroom is separately temperature controlled for your comfort and equipped with cable TV and a DVD player. Wireless high speed internet service is instantly available to the entire upper house and pool. For added security, the property has its own power gate which may be controlled from the house by remote control. Come and enjoy the incredible views and creature comforts offered by Ocean's Edge Villa...you won't regret it!

More Details
Hide Details

We are mid-westerners who fell in love with the islands and the incredible natural beauty of the Caribbean ocean. Our hope is that you will find Ocean's Edge to be a dream destination, as we do.

Bob and Shirley Beardslee purchased this house in 2004

20 Reviews of Property 140365 in Northside, Virgin Islands (US)

Ocean's Edge Villa - 370 Feet of Oceanfront - Close to Magen's Bay
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
business
Ocean's Edge Villa - 370 Feet of Oceanfront - Close to Magen's Bay
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p140365
+1 2485400331
Northside St. Thomas
Easton, Pennsylvania
5

Ocean's Edge Villa is Phenomenal

Ocean's Edge Villa is Phenomenal
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 08-Oct-2007
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2007
We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful villa. The villa was absolutely gorgeous and the location and views were unbelievable! I don't think there is a better place on St. Thomas than relaxing on the patio by the pool while listening to music. It was such a pleasure being there. We would definitely stay at Ocean's Edge again in the future.
Terri & Mark
P.S. Udder Delights (a dairy conveniently located by villa) has great milkshakes!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Ocean's Edge Villa - 370 Feet of Oceanfront - Close to Magen's Bay
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p140365
+1 2485400331
Northside St. Thomas
5

Amazing week!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 01-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
We stayed at Ocean's Edge from 22 March through 29 March, and our experience couldn't have been more perfect. As extended family, we were able to be together when we wanted to for communal meals and pool time, but we were also able to spread out and find quiet time. The property is beautiful, even more so than the pictures can convey. Everything was as promised, clean, comfortable, and exquisitely decorated. The beds were large and comfortable, and all amenities were there should we have needed them. Most of our party never turned on air conditioning and enjoyed the breezes, which was a welcome change from frigid Wisconsin weather. Our party had 4 adults and 4 kids (ages 6-18). Everyone had a good time, and no one wanted to leave at the end of the week. On our journey back to the midwest, we were deciding when a good time would be to return to Ocean's Edge. A sincere thank you to Mr. and Mrs. Beardslee for sharing their gorgeous home. Looking forward to our next visit to the villa!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean's Edge Villa - 370 Feet of Oceanfront - Close to Magen's Bay
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p140365
+1 2485400331
Northside St. Thomas
Pa
5

Happy place

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 30-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
My family and I went on a vacation here last fall. We have been to st Thomas a few times but this time was the best, because of this house. The views were incredible with islands in every direction. This house is my new "happy place" and daydream about it often.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean's Edge Villa - 370 Feet of Oceanfront - Close to Magen's Bay
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p140365
+1 2485400331
Northside St. Thomas
5

Ocean's Edge is a wonderful vacation property.

Ocean's Edge is a wonderful vacation property.
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 23-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
The property was clean, modern and ideally located. It is in a gated community and has its own gate for extra safety. The 270 degree view is gorgeous, and offers a nice ocean's breeze for the house. We didn't even need to use the AC all week. The caretaker was prompt with our one small issue we had during our stay - thanks DeRay! The furnishings and decorations were modern and well kept. Kitchen had most anything you'd need (blender, coffee maker, etc). We didn't use the guest house...so can't comment on that at all.

We had 6 people staying; my wife and I, our two 20ish daughters and my wife's parents. We loved the wide open space and the many places to sit and enjoy the scenery. The pool was fun, the kitchen was a great place to congregate and the bathrooms were perfect for our party! The Wi-Fi was very adequate for all six of us to browse our favorite sites. There was satellite TV, but we never even thought about turning it on.

It is a hop and skip away from Megan's bay, and a 15 minute drive to the main city. We also enjoyed Coki Beach and a day trip to St John's (getting there is easy with the car barge).

For food we found groceries on the east end of Charlotte Amalie, at a place called Pueblos's...good food and some items very reasonably priced (rum was $7 a bottle!!) We only made one stop at Udder Delight, which is about 5 minutes from the villa...wish we had stopped more often for their milk shakes. There is a WONDERFUL restaurant about 7 minutes away called Simply Italian...great food and a wonderful staff. Make reservations and you won't be sorry. There is also a good sports bar and grill by that restaurant. We did need to pick up ice a couple of times at Udder Delight...but it was cheap.

Some extra things to note: They had six beach chairs and a cooler available to use for our many trips to the beaches (although I'd say the chairs may need to be replaced soon). Hand, bath and dish soap was provided. As suggested by some friends, we did bring along some frozen meat and a few spices from home. They were very nice to have when we ate dinner at the house.

We would highly recommend this property. Great place and the view is simply fantastic!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean's Edge Villa - 370 Feet of Oceanfront - Close to Magen's Bay
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p140365
+1 2485400331
Northside St. Thomas
Ridgefield, CT
5

The Perfect Place

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 16-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
This was our second trip to Ocean's Edge. We love this property and look forward to coming again. The home is large, pristinely kept and perfect for several couples or a family. There are two mirror image large bedrooms upstairs with lovely private bathrooms. Separating them is a terific media room with a large flat screen tv, dvd player, Xbox, movies, games and books. Step out onto the full home length balcony from any of these rooms. The views are magnificent.
Downstairs is the fully eqipped kitchen, laundry room, dining area and open living room with another large flat screen tv. The stereo system is perfect while lounging in or around the pool.
We cannot say enough about breathtaking views from anywhere on the property. Watch for the rainbows - we saw them almost everyday.
We had exceptional meals at Thirteen and Oceania this year. The Greenhouse is a great place to have a burger for lunch. If you rent a car you can take the car ferry over to St. John's, see the sights and have fish and chips at Shipwreck Landing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean's Edge Villa - 370 Feet of Oceanfront - Close to Magen's Bay
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p140365
+1 2485400331
Northside St. Thomas
Auburn, WA
5

Absolutely Spectacular Villa! Breathtaking View!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
Words cannot begin to describe how awesome this property is. The pictures of the view don't begin to do justice to the beauty of this property. The property is amazing. Very clean and in absolutely perfect condition. The owner is great to work with and makes the entire experience very easy and simple! Did I mention that the place is the most beautiful place that I have visited on this earth! We will be visiting this place again!!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Ocean's Edge Villa - 370 Feet of Oceanfront - Close to Magen's Bay
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p140365
+1 2485400331
Northside St. Thomas
Colorado Springs
5

Absolute Paradise From Beginning To End

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 21-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
Staying at Ocean’s Edge Villa was an incredible experience in every regard, beginning to end. At first, I was somewhat leery about using VRBO as I haven’t strayed from resorts or hotels when traveling. I could not have been more wrong. The owners of this property are kind, professional, and simply a joy to work with.

The location itself is stunning. The house is situated at the end of cliff peninsula giving unimpeded views of the ocean, islands, and neighboring harbors. The pictures on this site do not do any justice for how incredible the view it truly is. I am not sure a camera could actually capture it.

The house is one of the nicest places I have ever been. The craftsmanship and architecture is absolutely amazing. The setup of the house allows the rooms to be private with their own incredible views. The detached cottage allowed for a vacation within a vacation for one of our guests. If I could build an exact copy in Colorado to live in I would absolutely do so. It truly felt like a home.

Should you choose to travel to St. Thomas I don’t believe you will find a better way to do so than Ocean’s Edge Villa.

A few recommendations for those traveling to St. Thomas:

1. Rent a car. There is no place in St. Thomas you will want to walk to. Taxis are available, but you will pay roughly the same amount to rent the vehicle.
2. Udder Delight: Don’t wait until the last day to go there. Stop there on your way to the Villa. You will thank me.
3. Grocery shopping (rum is cheaper than water so be careful!):
a. Cost U Less: Costco like in type, though lower in quality.
b. The Fruit Bowl: Higher end fruits, vegetables, and meat. Great place to go to for the nicer items.
c. K-Mart: Just like the states but with food (though no dairy).
4. Have fun!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Ocean's Edge Villa - 370 Feet of Oceanfront - Close to Magen's Bay
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p140365
+1 2485400331
Northside St. Thomas
Philadelphia PA
5

!!!Planning to Vacation Here Again!!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 12-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
In theses days of savvy marketing it is easy to be misled. Definitely, not the case with this property. It is outstanding and all the words and photos in the world could not do it justice. Our family vacation couldn't have been more perfect. Snorkeling every day and returning to the house to reenergize in the infinity pool was perfect. Couldn't stop taking pictures from the property. The views are unbelievable. My husband and I stayed in detached master suite(right off pool deck.) We had complete privacy. Our older single son stayed in the cottage down the stairs overlooking the cliff. He couldn't have been happier for his space in the evenings. Our 2 grown, married daughters had the upstairs of the main house. It was the perfect set up for our family. All the bedrooms were grand and equipped with cable tv, air conditioning and en suite bathroom.
The huge Kitchen Aid grill right outside kitchen provided some great dinners. And the pool deck provided a great place to relax with a drink. Not only is the community gated but the property is as well. We felt like we had our own part of the island. I can't mention enough the spectacular views we were afforded. We will definitely be returning. Thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Ocean's Edge Villa - 370 Feet of Oceanfront - Close to Magen's Bay
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p140365
+1 2485400331
Northside St. Thomas
Philadelphia PA
5

!!!Planning to Vacation Here Again!!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 12-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
In theses days of savvy marketing it is easy to be misled. Definitely, not the case with this property. It is outstanding and all the words and photos in the world could not do it justice. Our family vacation couldn't have been more perfect. Snorkeling every day and returning to the house to reenergize in the infinity pool was perfect. Couldn't stop taking pictures from the property. The views are unbelievable. My husband and I stayed in detached master suite(right off pool deck.) We had complete privacy. Our older single son stayed in the cottage down the stairs overlooking the cliff. He couldn't have been happier for his space in the evenings. Our 2 grown, married daughters had the upstairs of the main house. It was the perfect set up for our family. All the bedrooms were grand and equipped with cable tv, air conditioning and en suite bathroom.
The huge Kitchen Aid grill right outside kitchen provided some great dinners. And the pool deck provided a great place to relax with a drink. Not only is the community gated but the property is as well. We felt like we had our own part of the island. I can't mention enough the spectacular views we were afforded. We will definitely be returning. Thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: If I didn't know better, I would think that we had written this ourselves! Thanks for the comments and we are so pleased that you family enjoyed the property as it was intended.
business
Ocean's Edge Villa - 370 Feet of Oceanfront - Close to Magen's Bay
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p140365
+1 2485400331
Northside St. Thomas
Raleigh, NC
5

Amazing views and awesome property

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 12-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
This house has the most beautiful views of any place my wife and I have ever stayed, including 270 degree ocean views and water views from every room in the house. The location of the house on the cliff overlooking the water offered constant trade winds to help keep us comfortable on the hot days. We loved the infinity pool and the well appointed deck. The house was impeccably clean, inside and out, and pride of ownership was obvious. Owning a vacation home ourselves, we know how difficult it is to keep the property in tip-top condition, and this one is kept up wonderfully well.

We greatly appreciated the outdoor kitchen, which included a very nice built in stainless steel grill which was super for grilling fresh fish. The kitchen was also very well appointed, and the house was very comfortable in general.

We highly recommend this home. You will be glad you rented it!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1