Mijas Costa apartment rental - Relax in the lounge
Relax in the lounge
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Mijas Costa
2 bedroomed apartment, 1.5 bathrooms, sleeps 4

The apartment, set in beautiful gardens, with waterfalls and pools, has a king size and a twin bedroom, both with sea views. There is a fully equipped fitted kitchen, lounge with dining area, bathroom with WC., separate WC., breathtaking view of the swimming pools, sea and, on a clear day, Moroccan coast from the balcony. Electricity, linen, washing machine, satellite TV, DVD player, CD/radio are included. On site facilities include a light refreshment bar, with evening entertainment, a restaurant , Wednesday flamenco evening, a 270 foot curved outdoor swimming pool, children's pool, quiet, separate adult pool, beach with loungers and parasols, walks by the sea to La Cala or Cabopino marina, indoor leisure club with pool, steam, sauna, jacuzzi, gym, snooker, health and relaxation centre, nearby restaurants. There are two outdoor tennis courts, an on site golf shop, with booking for nearby courses. The efficient maintenance and security of this beautiful site add to its delight.

8 Reviews of Property 13775 in Mijas Costa, Spain

'Dona Lola' gold crown beach resort near Marbella
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
'Dona Lola' gold crown beach resort near Marbella
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p13775
+44 01132821176
Mijas Costa Mijas area
5

Wonderful accomodation in an excellent resort

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 08-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
Recently returned from a week in Cala Honda staying at Ray's apartment. The apartment is lovely, spacious, beautifully furnished and in a great location/resort. It has a nice balcony where we often enjoyed breakfast or evening drinks with a lovely breeze coming off the sea. The bedrooms are air conditioned, the kitchen is fully equipped with all mod coms and it’s just a real home from home feel. You can even ask Ray to arrange transfers from the airport to the apatment for you so you can totally relax and not worry about locating the apartment/resort yourself. The pool, the beach and restaurants are all within a couple of mins walk. The resort where the apartment is located has excellent facilities including a gym, tennis courts an indoor pool and 3 outdoor pools. They also run a great children's club with activities throughout the day and organise regular sightseeing trips for those interested in getting out and about. I would thoroughly recommend the apartment. The only thing I would point out is that the resort has a great pool for babies and young children but the bigger pool is not ideal for slightly older children who can't swim as its quite deep. Apart from this I could not fault the apartment or the resort. Have already recommended to family and friends and we will definitely be returning in future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Dona Lola' gold crown beach resort near Marbella
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p13775
+44 01132821176
Mijas Costa Mijas area
5

Sunshine Break

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-Oct-2011
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2011
Just returned from a lovely sunny week in Ray's apartment at the Dona Lola complex, we would highly recommend the apartment to others,it's well equipped, a real home from home with all of the usual amenities plus the added bonus of air conditioning in the bedrooms.
What a find this quiet Dona Lola complex is. It's well maintained, provides entertainment & has a good selection of shops, cafes & restaurants close to hand. The pools are really lovely with an ample supply of sun beds & umbrellas & wonderful sea views.
The apartment is in a great location for exploring the Costa del Sol. We managed to visit Puerto Banus, Mijas & Ronda but must confess we wished we'd booked for a longer stay so I'm sure we'll be back again soon.
Many Thanks again Ray.
Chris & Ken. Kent
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Dona Lola' gold crown beach resort near Marbella
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p13775
+44 01132821176
Mijas Costa Mijas area
England
5

Chistmas & New Year 2010

Chistmas & New Year 2010
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-Jan-2011
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2010
What can I say my family and I had a fabulous Christmas and New Year visiting family in Spain. Apartment was ideal and beautifully decorated and ideal for us as all the facilities were great. Would definately use again
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Dona Lola' gold crown beach resort near Marbella
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p13775
+44 01132821176
Mijas Costa Mijas area
Hampshire
5

Lovely Oasis - a perfect place to relax.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 29-Apr-2010
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2010
The accommodation is just as described - if not better. It is clean and well equipped and the beds were comfortable. All of the amenities are close by and the resort is of a high standard. You feel secure and safe which is important to us all. The huge TV and free view was a hit with the kids and the English channels kept us informed about the Icelandic Volcano!

Ray was very helpful in organising our stay at short notice and put himself out to accommodate our stay and timescale. Thank you.

The resort is just of a busy main road and our first impression was negative. How wrong could we be? Once you are inside the resort the road the road noise on the outside cannot be heard - the only sounds are the waves on the beach.

Plenty of food choice in the area. The weather was unusually poor for the time of year but the free spa made up for it. (2 Saunas, Turkish bath, Jacuzzi, good size pool plus fitness room).

We highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
'Dona Lola' gold crown beach resort near Marbella
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p13775
+44 01132821176
Mijas Costa Mijas area
Nottinghamshire
5

Holiday to remember

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 15-Sep-2009
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2009
The details provided by the owners were excellent. All the information you would require to gain maximum enjoyment from your holiday was readily available.
The apartment itself was clean, well located and provided us with all the necessary equipment and amenities that we required.
The location of the property was first class. Close to all of the complex facilities and had the added benefit of the sea view from both ends of the balcony which made for an enjoyable breakfast most mornings.
The service provided upon our arrival was first class. We were greeted and shown around the apartment in order to familiarise us with its facilities.
An added benefit of the holiday in this apartment was the fact that the complex has an ADULT ONLY pool. In addition, access to the complex gym facilities was an added bonus and free of charge.
We would have no hesitation in highly recommending this as a holiday destination in fact we will be booking again next year.
Local bus service very reliable. We went to Marbella, Cabopino beach and Fueringorola - bus fare was really cheap.
All in all, apartment, service, location 5 STAR.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
'Dona Lola' gold crown beach resort near Marbella
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p13775
+44 01132821176
Mijas Costa Mijas area
Stathaven
5

A perfect apartment to relax in.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 14-Sep-2009
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2009
We visited this apartment in July 2009. It's was an immaculate apartment in a beautifully kept complex. The pool was the perfect balance of where we could relax and our children could enjoy the various activities provided on the complex. The standard of restaurants in and around the complex were good with lots of choice on style. And a twenty minute bus trip took us into the heart of Marbella's old town. I'd go back to this apartment tomorrow.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'Dona Lola' gold crown beach resort near Marbella
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p13775
+44 01132821176
Mijas Costa Mijas area
Ayrshire
5

week long stay

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 14-Sep-2009
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2009
The location was good and the apartment was very well laid out and extremely neat and tidy. The lady meeting and greeting was very kind and punctual and made us feel very welcome. We did not hire a car and therefore limited in the places we visited. The local restaurants are varied as long as you like Italian biased cuisine. The local bus service is very good if somewhat varied in timekeeping. Local taxis are excellant, fairly pricey but very good value. We would not recommend walking to Cabopino and the beach was disappointing. We would highly recommend this apartment with the facilities offerred.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Dona Lola' gold crown beach resort near Marbella
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p13775
+44 01132821176
Mijas Costa Mijas area
5

Dona Lola resort

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 23-Dec-2008
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2008
We really enjoyed our week here even though it was winter. The apartment was fantastic. Clean and extremely comfortable. Our kids really enjoyed the indoor pool and would love to come back in summer to enjoy the outdoor one as well. Overall a great location in beautiful surroundings.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3