Fayence villa rental - swimming pool
swimming pool
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday villa in Fayence - LA MANCHA
2 Villas semi detached see facilities, 6 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms plus 2 wash rooms

OLIVIA and MARINA offering every comfort, both are on their individual terraced garden level with independent and private access in a TYPICAL PROVENCAL HOUSE, with proximity to the medieval village of SEILLANS – “one of the most beautiful villages of France”, located in a quiet ( no through road ) and secluded park of 5000sq metres comprising lawns, ancient olive trees, oaks, pines and lavender bushes.

The swimming pool with a large terrace measures 10x5 metres and the water is treated with salt. There is a security gate and an solar outdoor shower, a large poolside area equipped with deckchairs and umbrellas and an impressive view of the mountains and the old village of FAYENCE.

There is a sports area of 20x10 metres on a sand base within the park. There is a secure parking area inside the gates of the property.

*** CLASSIFICATION : 4 STARS (by the TOURIST OFFICE OF THE VAR )

FURTHER INFORMATION REGARDING LA MANCHA :

Access, if requested, to the e-mail addresses of previous visitors (with their agreement) for their holiday-advice at La Mancha.

You can request to have a Provencal dinner prepared for you during your stay.

Amusement on the property : No need to be bored !

All sorts of sports activities and equipment are available apart from table tennis, football, handball, badminton and volleyball on the sports ground on the property and bikes, there is the beautiful, new “Golf Resort de Terre Blanche” (2 x 18 hole courses), Le Vol à Voile, Gliding Club, tennis and cycling.

On the lakes, St Cassian and Ste Croix there is rowing, sailing, pedaloes, bathing and fishing, and at the Gorges de Verdon, there is climbing and canoeing.

Not far away there are zoo parks and aquariums for the children and it is also possible to arrange horse riding and of course there are pleasant themed walks organized by the Tourist Office.

Details for holiday villa MARINA, 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, 1 Bathroom, 1 Separate WC

MARINA -150m2(1sqm approx=10 sq ft)- is fully equipped (modern appliances), with antiques and comfortable furniture. Fully self-contained and private dining terrace; Kitchen gas hob 4 ring stove, electric oven,dishwasher,microwave, large fridge-freezer, crockery and utensils for cooking; coffee maker, toaster, elect.kettle, iron with iron t. Living room : living area (8 persons), TV satellite , video, hi-fi, CD, radio, DVD Dining room : seating for 8 persons; Bedrooms : 2 double, 1 with 2 bunk-beds. Each one with wardrobe; Bathroom : bath, shower, WC separate, double washbasins. Local visitor entrance hall: WC separate, washbasin, wardrobe; Outside: dining terrace equipped of teak furniture (8 people), and private barbecue; an elevated large heat swimming pool with owner solar shower, beach chairs and sun bed-a child safety fence- enjoying a marvelous panorama view ;parking Tennis table, ground sport on sand - 20mx10m - for volleyball, basket, handball, badminton, foot
More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 12478 in Fayence, France

MARINA
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
MARINA
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p12478?uni_id=19531
+33 494768353
Fayence Esterel - Fayence
HR GuestBook
5

Comments from Owner Guestbook

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-Dec-2007
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2007
'Thanks again for your hospitality. You have done a great job.' A.S. -IE
'Thanks for a wonderful holiday. Laura asks about the cat.Have talked to a friend about how nice and peaceful it is in Seillans; we have given him your details.'G.M - UK
'Thank you again for a lovelyweek at Olivia. It is a beautiful house, you must both be very proud of it! We will certainly recommend it to all our friends.We were all very sad to leave, but hopefully we can come back one day!'E.S -London.
'Everything was fantastic and your hospitality so kind.It was so nice to met you both.You should be really pleased with how the villa is a perfect venue to unwind and relax. I am sure we will return in the not distant future and have already given your details to friends.'N.H.-UK
'We all had a great time and enjoyed your hospitality so thank you very much for making our holiday memorable.You have a fantastic climate ans lifestyle over there and we can't wait to come back again (hopefully soon!).' A.P - UK&N.Z
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
MARINA
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p12478?uni_id=19531
+33 494768353
Fayence Esterel - Fayence
5

Great house, great location, great hosts.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 23-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
This is the third wonderful holiday we have had at La Mancha. Head south to the coast, north to the mountains, or just stay where you are in the lovely property and gardens, it's a perfect location for a family holiday. Hendrik and Patricia are the perfect hosts too !
Owner's Response: THANK YOU SO SO MUCH !
You are too and also a kind family and ideal guests !
Best regards
Patricia and Hendrik
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
MARINA
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p12478?uni_id=19531
+33 494768353
Fayence Esterel - Fayence
5

Fantastic Holiday

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-Jan-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2012
We chose this area as we have stayed locally many times. The accommodation was immaculate and very comfortable, everything was well maintained. We all had a really good nights sleep. Everything is provided from bedding and linen to cutlery and gadgets. There was plenty of eveything especially china and pans etc. The kitchen was just like home and provided for all our needs. The pool area looked beautiful and I am sure is a perfect setting in the summer. We found some lovely walks nearby. The owners could not have made us more welcome and we would not hesitate to book again and take our grandchildren. We did visit some of the local villages and we also found lots of restaurants nearby.
We would recommend this accommodation to all our friends and family.
business
MARINA
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p12478?uni_id=19531
+33 494768353
Fayence Esterel - Fayence
5

Wonderful family holiday

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 19-Oct-2011
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2011
We have just returned from a weeks holiday at La Mancha. Patricia and Henrik made us feel at home and nothing was too much trouble, they even provided initial groceries as we arrived very late on the Saturday night. The property is ideal for a young family with a gated pool, large grounds and outdoor games available, and our 2 children enjoyed having Tess around. The set-up of the properties ensures there is privacy for each property and we have many pleasant evenings sitting outside on the terrace. There are many midieval villages to explore nearby and the beaches/resorts of the Cote D'Azur are only a 40 min drive away. Overall a wonderful relaxing family holiday and thanks again to Patricia and Patrik for making us all feel very welcomed.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
MARINA
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p12478?uni_id=19531
+33 494768353
Fayence Esterel - Fayence
Harpenden
5

Second to none hospitality

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Oct-2010
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2010
We stayed at Marina for 3 weeks over the Summer. Unfortunately we chose the worst day to travel and didn't arrive until after 10pm..in heavy rain (the only day it did rain I think). When I called Patricia to clarify directions she dropped everything and came straight out to find us. That set the scene for the holiday. Hendrik and Patricia were always on hand to help - taking us to the local produce market, award winning vineyard, pointing us in the direction of the best beaches etc.

The apartment was large and well equipped and the private terrace made a romantic setting for dinner and wine. The pool was perfect for our children (aged 7, 3.5 and 3 months) and the children enjoyed collecting eggs, and watching the doves.

My review wouldn't be complete without mentioning Tess, who joined us most evenings on the terrace. Thankfully, as time has passed, the whittling for a "dog like Tess" has reduced.

It's going to be very hard to go back to Devon after visiting the South of France: no traffic, lovely well maintained beaches and water that's actually warm enough to bathe in!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
business
MARINA
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p12478?uni_id=19531
+33 494768353
Fayence Esterel - Fayence
Germany
5

Kindness and sunshine guaranteed

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 15-Jan-2010
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2009
La Mancha "Marina" offers very comfortable,spacious accommodation for families or couples. Our adolescent children loved the pool as well as the football pitch and table tennis facilities. Their parents loved the beautiful and peaceful location of the property and all of us enjoyed being "pampered" by the kindest of hosts with good advice and a wonderful evening with French wine and a Provencial barbecue.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
MARINA
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p12478?uni_id=19531
+33 494768353
Fayence Esterel - Fayence
5

A Wonderful 3 weeks in Provence

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 30-Dec-2009
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2008
We had a fantastic 3 weeks staying at La Mancha. Patricia and Hendrik made sure we were happy and comfortable. They are very proud of the house and keep the property, gardens and swimming pool in wonderful condiition. Hendrik took our children to explore the garden and to collect eggs from the hens.
The property is a great situation close to interesting towns with good restaurants and with lovely walks in the nearby forest.
We would highly recommend the property to anyone wanting to explore this beautiful area of Provence and seeking good quality accommodation with a fantastic swimming pool.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
business
MARINA
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p12478?uni_id=19531
+33 494768353
Fayence Esterel - Fayence
5

Rural Bliss

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 08-Dec-2009
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2008
We had a wonderful stay at Patricia and Hendriks beautiful
property. They greeted us as if we were old friends and were always availiable if we needed anything.

The house was equipped as if it was a private home, especially the kitchen. Gabby enjoyed a morning trip to the local Farmers Market with Patricia, she felt like a local as sourced wonderful fresh produce.

Our three children loved the animals, especially Tess the Golden Retriver. Gathering fresh eggs was also a novelty when you live in Dubai. All the outdoor activities provided kept them amused for hours.

Within an hours drive there are enough Villages to keep you busy exploring for a month.

We can highly recommend this property and would love to return one day.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
MARINA
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p12478?uni_id=19531
+33 494768353
Fayence Esterel - Fayence
Oxfordshire UK
5

Superb villa for a family holiday

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-Nov-2009
  • Date of Stay: May 2008
This property has everything for a large-family holiday. Our son and daughter with their families loved it.We rented both floors and cooked inside and out, and loved the pool and games facilities. The houses were beautifully clean and well furnished and equipped. The owners who live in an adjacent flat were exceptionally friendly and helpful, and gave many suggestions for eating and visits. The property is in a large garden, is very secluded but only 5 minutes in the car to the village that has good restaurants, with a supermarket 10 mins drive and wonderful villages a bit further afield. It is an easy and genuine 40 minute drive to Nice airport. Definitely to be recommended.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children