Carousel Ocean City condo rental - Southern Oceanfront View From Ocean Balcony(Part of 180 Degree Panoramic View)
Southern Oceanfront View From Ocean Balcony(Part of 180 Degree Panoramic View)
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in Carousel Ocean City - carousel condominium Ocnfront
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, sleeps 6

Owner has been with HomeAway since 2005.

Like to watch sunrises on the ocean and sunsets on the bay?

Like to hear the splashing of the waves?

Like to feel the ocean breeze?

You'll love our two balcony Ocean City Oceanfront condo!

This Ocean City Md condo(our 2nd home) is located in the Carousel condominium at 118th Street, Coastal Highway . It has everything needed for a fun-filled relaxing vacation. This Ocean City condo, renovated & immaculate, has 2 bedrooms, 2 full baths, full kitchen, full dining area and living room. There are 2 furnished balconies (1 private oceanfront, 1 bayfront) from which you can see an 180 degree panoramic ocean and bay views and the lights of Ocean City. Condo includes use of building amenities such as (2) outdoor pools & a heated indoor pool with ping pong table, ice skating rink, game room with pool table & arcades, tennis court, gym, sauna, whirlpool, oceanfront patio with lounges, tables, weekend live entertainment, oceanfront bar & grill, and ocnfrnt restaurant. Free unlimited parking

Additional property details:

0. Free professional ice shows every night June 13th+- -August 21st+- 00. Ocean Terrace with food & drink bars with tables & chairs. tropical trees & plants all around 1. Camp Carousel ages 4-12 june 17th+- - August 19th+-. -1st come 1st served.

2. Indoor ice skating rink-all year long (can rent or bring your own skates)

3. Gather the family and watch a 'Movie on the Beach' every wednesday in June, July & August 4. Free wireless internet is available in the condo unit & thru out the building.

5. Sun on ocean balc & shade on the bay balc in morning & reversed in the evening. (weather permitting)

6. Palm trees and tropical plants throughout on oceanfront patio.

7. The 2 shopping centers within minutes of walking distance have supermarket, shops, services and several restaurants.

8.(4)Reclinable beach chairs are provided.

9. Boogie boards, buckets & shovels are provided

10.Sofa bed is double.

11.Washer and dryer in the unit are full size.

12. Ironing board with iron.

13.Two new outdoor pools on oceanfront patio are an adult pool and a kiddie pool. Also indoor pool all year round.

14. Free outdoor moon bounce for kids & captain ship exercise center

15. Free parking spaces .

16. Check-In/Check-Out weekly: Saturday-Saturday (check-in 3pm; check-out 11:30am).Except before 6/2 & after 8/31

17..Short drive to Bethany(15 min+-), Dewey(25 min+-), Rehobath Beach(30 min+-) and Salisbury(40min+-).

18.A short walk from Northside Park which has scenic bayside trails, fishing, fishing pier, sports fields' playground and day camps for kids.

19.Outlet Shopping

20. Indoor whirlpool and sauna

21. Well equipped gym

22. Play in the game arcade

23.Take in a game of tennis

24 Order hot pizza &/subs etc delivered right to your condo. 25. Wake up to fresh coffee and Krispy Kreme doughnuts @ Atrium Bistro.

26. Breakfast &/or dinner at Season Oceanfront Restaurant

27. Buy souvenirs in the gift shop

28. Treat yourself to ice cream, cotton candy, or yummy milkshakes at the Carousel Ice Cream Shop

29. Childrens play area with apparatus

30.Indoor bar with 3 plazma tv's

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 124350 in Carousel Ocean City, USA

Direct Oceanfront (2)180 Degree Ocean & Bayview Balcs, Ice Rink, In/Outdoor Pool
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Direct Oceanfront (2)180 Degree Ocean & Bayview Balcs, Ice Rink, In/Outdoor Pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p124350
410 258-9171
Carousel Ocean City Ocean City
5

Great place highly recommend it

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
Good location, very professional staff, beautiful views, good service at bar and security. No complaints, place is well taken car of.
business
Direct Oceanfront (2)180 Degree Ocean & Bayview Balcs, Ice Rink, In/Outdoor Pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p124350
410 258-9171
Carousel Ocean City Ocean City
4

Great Time

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 14-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
Stayed for a week in June. The condo was spacious and clean. Nice and bright. Very nice to have a full kitchen. Great view from the balcony of the beach and ocean. The condo is close to shopping and restaurants. There is a bus stop right in front of the hotel, convenient for getting to the boardwalk. It was nice to have an indoor and outdoor pool. Jerry was easy to work with. Would highly recommend this condo.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Direct Oceanfront (2)180 Degree Ocean & Bayview Balcs, Ice Rink, In/Outdoor Pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p124350
410 258-9171
Carousel Ocean City Ocean City
Catonsville,MD
5

Look no further...

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 28-Jul-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
We recently returned from our second year at this condo. The location is perfect-grocery store across the street, walking distance to various restaurants, minutes to mini golf,, Jolly Rogers,etc. The condo provides all you need for a great week-spacious kitchen with everything you can think of to create meals inside...within the condo there is a great indoor pool, hot tub, skating rink, outdoor pool with beautiful scenery and a band that plays for your listening pleasure. You are just minutes away from the beach with no worries about parking.Whether you stay in the condo or venture out, you will be thrilled with your decision to stay here. The view is spectacular and the planning of our trip with the private owner was a cinch. If you are looking for a great place...look no more-this is your spot for a great vacation. Looking forward to returning next year!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Direct Oceanfront (2)180 Degree Ocean & Bayview Balcs, Ice Rink, In/Outdoor Pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p124350
410 258-9171
Carousel Ocean City Ocean City
Washington, NJ
5

Wonderful wedding anniversary getaway.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 08-Oct-2010
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2010
This was my first time in Ocean City and I decided to take a chance on renting a condo, as a surpirse for my wife. The timing and pricing were right and coincided with our 34th wedding anniversary. Although the weather could have been better, we had a wonderful time.

The great views on the ocean and bay side really made the stay special. We spent a lot of time on the deck reading,and relaxing. The condo was spacious, well maintained, and Jerry Berenholtz was a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend this unit.
Helpful votes: 10/11
business
Direct Oceanfront (2)180 Degree Ocean & Bayview Balcs, Ice Rink, In/Outdoor Pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p124350
410 258-9171
Carousel Ocean City Ocean City
Baltimore, MD
5

doesn't get much better...

doesn't get much better...
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 05-Oct-2010
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2009
2 BR, 2BA clean kitchen will all dishes/pots/pans, Cable TV, DVD, washer/dryer, private oceanfront balcony, public bayside balcony, great views east & west, and a very nice and responsive owner, in a resort with indoor pool & jacuzzi, outdoor pool & bar (in season), nice restaurant, and even an indoor skating rink. What more could you need?!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Direct Oceanfront (2)180 Degree Ocean & Bayview Balcs, Ice Rink, In/Outdoor Pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p124350
410 258-9171
Carousel Ocean City Ocean City
Maple Shade, NJ
5

A resort.....

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Sep-2010
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2010
Just got back from vacation at the condo....the view is spectacular and it is a lovely place to stay. Feels like you are at a resort with the music by the pool and the trees and gardens. Very relaxing.

Very different experience than your normal rentals. We had a great time...wonderful weather, all but one with Earl, and to enjoy it looking out on the balcony and hearing the ocean, reading a good book....can't get better than that.

Mr Berenholtz was very nice to talk to and make arrangements hassle free. Always pleasant and prompt in answering any questions.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Direct Oceanfront (2)180 Degree Ocean & Bayview Balcs, Ice Rink, In/Outdoor Pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p124350
410 258-9171
Carousel Ocean City Ocean City
Milford, PA
5

Great family vacation

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 27-Jul-2010
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2010
My family and I would highly recommend this property. We watched the sunrise and the sunset in the same day from the comfort of our balconies. Property was clean and comfortable. Plenty of attractions for kids of all ages. Owner was very informative and easy to talk to.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Direct Oceanfront (2)180 Degree Ocean & Bayview Balcs, Ice Rink, In/Outdoor Pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p124350
410 258-9171
Carousel Ocean City Ocean City
Carlisle
5

very comfortable, truly a home away from home

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Jul-2010
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2010
This Condo was just beautiful,clean, extremely functional, and really felt like home. We made all our meals here, we watched movies together, curled up on the couch, simply enjoying each others company. we spent a lot of our time in the condo just relaxing. The beach was directly out back, and all amenities were at our fingertips. The boardwalk, and all attractions are a bus ride away, riding for $2.00 all day. I did allow my 14 yr olds to ride the bus alone, That is ok during the daytime hrs. After that, is not a good idea, The older children (21) are not the most desirable in the evening! This is a must stay condo,very affordable, with the owner being extremely accommodating, Thanks Jerry, for the stay! Hope to see you next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/6