Kennebunk Pond house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps10
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday home in Kennebunk Pond
- 2 BR, 1 BA

Fantastic waterfront property on beautiful Kennebunk Pond - sleeps 8-10. Beautiful hardwood floors with knotty pine interior - it is a must see - great yard for kids to play or for adults to relax.

7 Reviews of Property 113764 in Kennebunk Pond, USA

Kennebunk Pond Waterfront House
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Kennebunk Pond Waterfront House
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p113764
207 749-9769
Kennebunk Pond Southern Coast of Maine
Montreal, Quebec
4

All was perfect!

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
The Kennebunk Pond cottage was all that it was said to be. It was clean, comfortable and nothing was missing... even the weather was perfect! I recommend it to anyone who wants to spend some great time relaxing by a lake with water so clear you can see the fishes. Old Orchard beach was about a 25-min drive and we also visited Kennebunk Port... what a lovely little town with great restaurants. Also did some good shopping in Portland (TJ Maxx, Marshalls and Burlington Coat Factory). Thank you for a very pleasant stay for me and my family :-)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kennebunk Pond Waterfront House
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p113764
207 749-9769
Kennebunk Pond Southern Coast of Maine
Naples, FL
5

Family Fun

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 31-Jul-2010
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2010
Great place and very peaceful..Water was beautiful and the canoeing was great. Lots of restaruants and shopping within 15 minutes or bbq right at the lake house ( we did almost every day ) plenty of room for guest and the family, will definitly return next year. Growing up in that part of Maine some 30 years ago brought back some great memories. I'm glad that my children got to experience summer on the lake as I did growing up.
The only con I could comment on was lots of stairs, not a problem for my 3 teenagers and I, but possibly for someone with a walking impairment.. other than that great place all around!!!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kennebunk Pond Waterfront House
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p113764
207 749-9769
Kennebunk Pond Southern Coast of Maine
Farmington, CT
5

Great vacation

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 28-Jul-2010
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2010
My husband and I, along with our kids (ages 10 & 12) stayed the week of July 4th and had a great time. House was nicer than we were expecting and was plenty big for the 4 of us. The pond was fabulous - kids never wanted to leave the property. We all had a great time swimming, boating, fishing and just relaxing by the water. There is a great fire pit right near the water that we enjoyed every night. The kitchen had everything we wanted/needed for the week. Even though it was incredibly hot while we were there, the downstairs of the house always felt cool and comfortable. The owner is helpful and quickly responded to my many questions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Kennebunk Pond Waterfront House
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p113764
207 749-9769
Kennebunk Pond Southern Coast of Maine
Vermont
5

Perfect place for our annual family vacation

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 12-May-2010
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2002
We found this cabin for the first time in 2003 and have been spending our annual week long vacation here every year since. Its the perfect place for a family with younger or older children. Its a short drive to the ocean, which we do every year, but then the kids like to come back and swim and explore the pond after. Ocean swimming is so different than freshwater swimming and this cabin makes it possible to do it all.

The canoes are fun to take for a ride around and relax, or to go fishing in. There are also Ducks and Loons that return every year as well. Its homey and comfortable and we just love it here and look forward to it every year.

We HIGHLY recommend this cabin!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kennebunk Pond Waterfront House
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p113764
207 749-9769
Kennebunk Pond Southern Coast of Maine
Los Angeles
5

Excellent week at Kennebunk Pond

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Oct-2009
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2009
We found everything stated by the owner to be true. Absolutely no problems. The owner was very easy to reach by cell phone, but there was no need as we had nothing to bug him about. We are delighted to finally find a place at Kennebunk Pond that we can reserve over the Internet.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Kennebunk Pond Waterfront House
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p113764
207 749-9769
Kennebunk Pond Southern Coast of Maine
Calico Rock, AR
5

Excellent visit

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 19-Nov-2008
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2008
We stayed at this wonderful home and highly recommend it to all. The location was quiet yet close enough to shopping and the Portland area. It is well kept and clean and there is plenty of room for both quiet time and gatherings. The owner went above and beyond to make our stay go smoothly. The view is awesome from inside and out and we would definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Kennebunk Pond Waterfront House
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p113764
207 749-9769
Kennebunk Pond Southern Coast of Maine
Boston, MA
5

Perfect home base for a Maine vacation

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 17-Nov-2008
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2008
My wife and I were looking for a rustic freshwater rental in Southern Maine but we also wanted to be within a short driving distance to the shore, Portland, and Wells. This was PERFECT! The rental is on a great freshwater lake that is private. The neighboring houses are close, but the trees between this rental and the neighbors are thick, so it still felt very private. I spent every morning drifting around the lake in the canoe fishing and even landed a few big bass right from the dock. The rental was very clean and has that "cottage" feeling without sacrificing amenities and comfort. The owners were very responsive and were great to work with. And you really can't beat the location. This rental is truly within a short driving distance to everywhere you'd want to visit in Maine. It also has a great fire pit next to the pond that you can use to roast marshmallows with the family. We were really pleased with the rental and would absolutely recommend it to others.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/9