Nice Old Town (Vieux Nice) apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday apartment in Nice Old Town (Vieux Nice) - Desambrois
Apartment with 1 bedroom, 1 sitting room with kitchen and terrace

A completely newly renovated apartment with 1 bedroom, 1 sitting-room and kitchen, 1 bathroom and a great 10 m2 terrace in the sun (it will allow you to enjoy all your meals, with soft lighting suitable for a romantic dinner and surrounded by mediterranean plants).

This apartment is on the top floor of a magnificent Art Deco building with original lift. The decoration is inspired by the building's style and has all the modern facilities required for a great stay: AC (in all rooms), WIFI, cable TV and new bed and mattress.

Prices include meet and greet and cleaning after your departure.

Conveniently located at 400 meters from the church Notre-Dame, avenue Jean Medecin which is the longest street in Nice and has all the fashion shops (similar to Regent Street in London).

The flat is within 15 minutes distance from the beach, 10 minutes walk from Saleya (flower and antiques market). It has all shops required at the feet of the building. There's a bus stop (number 30) in the street with connections to various parts of Nice (railway station harbour and Villefrance-sur-Mer).

More Details
Hide Details

I have been living in Nice for over 15 years and enjoy its primary location with all you required from the beach, to the mountains (1.5 hours by car, you can ski) to the city.

Ivan purchased this apartment in 2013

I love the architecture of this building and the great environment and neighbourhood give it a feel of living the life of the cote d'Azur. After going to the market and did all my shopping, I can then cook a delicious provencal meal. After a quick siesta, I can then go to the beach and enjoy the sunshine. A quick drink at home on the terrace and I am off to enjoy Nice by night.

A unique terrace big enough to enjoy sun lounging or take all meals in a relaxing setting.

A clear view over the roofs of Nice gives a feel of Italian lifestyle.

11 Reviews of Property 1126928 in Nice Old Town (Vieux Nice), France

A newly renovated Jewel apartment in the heart of Old Nice
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
A newly renovated Jewel apartment in the heart of Old Nice
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1126928
+33 0643244401
Nice Old Town (Vieux Nice) Nice
5

Very nice apartment and great hospitality

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
We (a couple with a 16 years old son) had a great stay at Nice with a perfect "home base": the "Jewel apartment" in the Avenue Désambrois. The flat is very tasteful equipped, super-clean and has a perfect location. Also, we found everything inside to have a comfortable stay. Well, honestly with a small exception: we missed a coffee-maker to start the day with a "real" coffee. ... ;-)
Not to forget the very kind support of Ivan. Everything worked well.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. Great point about the coffee machine and the good news is that I have purchased one! Come back and enjoy a coffee whilst enjoying the sun of the riviera! :)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A newly renovated Jewel apartment in the heart of Old Nice
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1126928
+33 0643244401
Nice Old Town (Vieux Nice) Nice
5

stylish elegance in Nice

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 07-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
The appartment was very clean, we liked a lot how it was styled with a good taste. Everything was perfectly organized, the key and so on, we were very good wellcomed. The site in a vivid quarter of Nice was also perfect I would recommend it to my friends and relatives. Everything was as described.
Owner's Response: Hello!

Thank you so much for your kind words and for leaving the property in such a great condition!

Ivan
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A newly renovated Jewel apartment in the heart of Old Nice
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1126928
+33 0643244401
Nice Old Town (Vieux Nice) Nice
5

Über den Dächern von Nizza

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 05-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
Wir waren sehr zufrieden mit dieser wunderschönen,sehr geschmackvoll eingerichteten und sehr sauberen Wohnung und haben 5schöne Tage in Nizza erlebt!
Die Lage ist sowohl zum Einkäufen als auch zum Besichtigen von Museen und der schönen Altstadt sehr gut geeignet.das Chagall Museum ist nur wenige Minuten zu Fuß weg,eine Bushaltestelle ist in unmittelbarer Nähe.Empfehlung: das Auto am besten in der Tiefgarage Notre-Dame parken(für 4Tage kostet das 80,00€),denn Parkplätze sind fast nicht zu bekommen!nochmals vielen Dank an Ivan,der immerfür uns erreichbar war!
business
A newly renovated Jewel apartment in the heart of Old Nice
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1126928
+33 0643244401
Nice Old Town (Vieux Nice) Nice
5

Perfect home away from home

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
This apartment shows exactly how the pictures and description explain it to be, but when you step into the apartment it's 10x better than what you see on the website! The information doesn't do justice to the work Ivan has put into this place to make you feel comfortable and at home in a place you are visiting. The one bedroom is very spacious and private from the rest of the apartment with a wonderful view of the town below from the swing open windows. We enjoyed a breakfast on the rooftop patio and wished we would have spent more time out there. You have everything you need to prepare your own meals in the kitchen and plenty of room to lounge and interact with your travel companions. The couch futon is very comfortable and could sleep two people if necessary. The bathroom was very tasteful and spacious (especially the shower for a 6'4" man). It was more than what we expected and everything we wanted for our stay. Close enough to the train station to walk with luggage and not too far from the beach. It complemented our plans for Nice perfectly. Our host was very kind and immensely accommodating. We couldn't have been happier with our experience! My friends and I would highly recommend Ivan and his property for your stay.
Owner's Response: Dear Tyler,

Thank you so much for these kind words. Without sounding pretentious, every single guests have mentioned the fact that the pictures don't do justice. So thank you for mentioning it.

Thank you also for leaving the place spotless!

I hope that you will return to Nice one day!

Ivan
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
A newly renovated Jewel apartment in the heart of Old Nice
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1126928
+33 0643244401
Nice Old Town (Vieux Nice) Nice
5

tolles Appartment in Nizza !

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
DiesesAppartment ist eine kleine Oase im
Herzen von Nizza!
Es ist wunderschön und geschmackvoll eingerichtet mit einer
kleinen aber feinen Terasse.
Es gibt eine Küchenzeile, die für uns sehr brauchbar war.
Toll sind die alten Terrazzoböden, die antiken Luster und die
Originalstukkatur an der Decke.
Die Wohnung befindet sich im letzten Stock, man fährt
mit einem nostalgischen kleinen Lift, der absolut sehenswert ist so wie das Stiegenhaus!
Ivan und der Besitzer des Appartments waren super nett
und hilfsbereit.
Ein herzliches Dankeschön für den tollen Aufenthalt!
business
A newly renovated Jewel apartment in the heart of Old Nice
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1126928
+33 0643244401
Nice Old Town (Vieux Nice) Nice
Owner Submitted Review
0

Un séjour magnifique à Nice

  • Review Submitted: 28-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
D'abord il faut dire qu'on a passé un séjour magnifique à Nice! Notamment grâce à votre appartement! Nous étions très contents avec tous: la cuisine avec son équipement, la petite salle de bains, la chambre, le balcon et même le couloir. En plus l'appartement était très propre!

Nous avons bien profité de Nice et de l'appartement! Merci beaucoup! Nous sommes sûrs qu'on se revoit bientôt!
business
A newly renovated Jewel apartment in the heart of Old Nice
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1126928
+33 0643244401
Nice Old Town (Vieux Nice) Nice
5

Splendid stay at Ivan's place!!

Splendid stay at Ivan's place!!
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 19-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
We've had two very lovely weeks in Nice. The apt is rather easy to reach and is an excellent place to feel at home!! It's is very spacious(we were two persons, me and my fiancee), extraordinary clean an provides everything needed for travellers who like to stay at "their own" place, e.g. washing machine, dishwasher and so on. Not to forget the lovely terrace, where we spent the nice & warm evenings. Anything required to complete the stay at Ivan's place (e.g. food etc.) can be found in the shops nearby, such as good bakeries, supermarket etc. Last but by no means least there is to mention our host, Ivan, who, besides being very friendly, always looked after if we had any questions and was a great help in many ways!!!! Absolutely recommendable was a 4 hours boat trip with a friend of Ivan's!!!! For eventually dining out the Italian restaurant "La Baie d'Amalfi" is worth a visit, besides a couple of others. Ivan's also reliable here giving recommendations... We'll definitely come back!!!!
Owner's Response: WOW! Thank you so much! It was a pleasure to welcome you and you have been such nice guests with such enthusiasm! Let me know when you come back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A newly renovated Jewel apartment in the heart of Old Nice
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1126928
+33 0643244401
Nice Old Town (Vieux Nice) Nice
5

One week in Nice.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 19-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
We stayed for one week at the flat in Nice. We were welcomed by a very friendly, hospitable and serviceminded landlord. The flat was very nice, clean and the location was perfect for us. Short distance to the railway station, and not to far from the beach. And all the shops and restaurants we could ask for, within a few minutes walk. We really enjoyed our stay in Nice, and recommend both the flat and the city.
Hope to be back very soon, Ivan.

Nora, Tove and Sverre.
Owner's Response: Dear Nora, Tove and Sverre,

Thank you so much for so may kind words! I very much look forward to welcoming you in one of your future trips!

Ivan
business
A newly renovated Jewel apartment in the heart of Old Nice
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1126928
+33 0643244401
Nice Old Town (Vieux Nice) Nice
5

Great apartment 15 minute walk from the old town

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
An excellent spacious apartment about 15 minutes walk from the old town. The pictures do not do the apartment justice and do not reflect how spacious the place really is. Ivan is a superb host and was extremely helpfull throughout our stay. We would highly recommend the apartment and would definitely stay again if in Nice.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A newly renovated Jewel apartment in the heart of Old Nice
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1126928
+33 0643244401
Nice Old Town (Vieux Nice) Nice
5

1126928

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 24-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
We just had a great stay in Nice and in this charming apartment. well equipped and very stylish. The owner is really very friendly and correct. He provided all customer services asked for. The location is perfect, shops around the corners. We also liked visiting the two Art Museums only a few steps from the building.
A property just to recommend!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Beatrice for your kind comments. And thank you for leaving the flat in a spotless condition. Guests like you are a dream. Please come back to Nice whenever you want!