Lucca villa rental - Tuscany holiday house
Tuscany holiday house
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday villa in Lucca - Casa del Ministro
Villa On The Hills Of Lucca, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, 1 Sofabed. Sleeps 7 People

This charming farmhouse restored in 2012, was formerly a small cloister dating back to 1700. It is located in the middle of an olive tree grove dominating the valley and the city of Lucca, which lies only 11 km from here. The owner is an interior designer, this is why interiors are refurbished with care and attention to details, using original Tuscan furniture and aiming at the perfect ease of the guests. The days in Lucca will be particularly agreeable thanks to its many attractions and points of interest: the sightseeing of the town, its unique city walls, churches, squares, museums etc. For those who love the sea, in 20 minutes you can reach the sea-side resorts of Versilia, Viareggio, Forte dei Marmi - all renowned for their huge golden shores. For mountain lovers, in only 30 minutes you can be in the Garfagnana area and walk through its ancient villages. Take a chance to visit the cities of art and the most characteristic places of Tuscany (Pisa, Firenze, Siena, Cinque Terre) that are near to Lucca and easy to reach. In case some day you do not want to go anywhere, you can enjoy the impressive terrace, which is definitely the peculiarity of this house, offering the possibility to stay outside in complete relax. A magical place surrounded by nature where everything is like it used to be – only a few ancient houses deep in the stillness of the hills and an enchanting atmosphere due to the magnificent view, outstanding during the day and lovely by night.

12 Reviews of Property 1100961 in Lucca, Italy

Typical Tuscan Farmhouse, Finely Furnished, With Terrace On Enchanting View.
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
Typical Tuscan Farmhouse, Finely Furnished, With Terrace On Enchanting View.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1100961
+0039 347 0852523
Lucca Piana di Lucca
5

Tuscan Gem

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
Finding this listing was the best thing we could have done!!!! The farmhouse is furnished with all the comforts of home. Every room is tastefully decorated and impeccably clean. The views of Tuscany are breathtaking. Even the time of year we were there, the views were awesome. Massimo is such a kind, considerate person, so easy to work with. He provided all the information that we needed. We are a family of 3 adults, enjoying the amenities that this home offered. We would definitely recommend this rental and we also look forward to a return visit there!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Typical Tuscan Farmhouse, Finely Furnished, With Terrace On Enchanting View.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1100961
+0039 347 0852523
Lucca Piana di Lucca
5

Perfection!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 27-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
The house and surroundings are more beautiful than the pictures. If you truly want a Tuscan experience in the hills outside of Lucca and are ok with not being in a town, this is the place. Set on an olive grove, the views were incredible and private. The interior of the house is charming and beautifully decorated. We used it as a base to explore all of Tuscany, from Florence to Sienna, Cinque Terra etc. Massimo was a delight. I cannot imagine anything better if you want a villa. We picked up some prosciutto and melon, and some espresso at a shop Massimo recommended, had breakfast outside every morning and began our day!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Typical Tuscan Farmhouse, Finely Furnished, With Terrace On Enchanting View.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1100961
+0039 347 0852523
Lucca Piana di Lucca
4

Vacation the first week in October 2013

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 13-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
We, two couples from Sweden, had the privilege of renting Massimo excellent house the first week of October 2013. We had the house as a base for our trips around Tuscany, from Cinque Terre in the north to Siena in the south. The house is newly renovated with style with a lovely view over the valley towards Lucca. The breakfasts we ate on the terrace when the sun was just coming up, we will remember throughout the cold winter. In addition to this, was Massimo's kindness and willingness to share his knowledge about both the farm and the surrounding area very much appreciated. He met us at the McDonalds in Lucca first day and led the way up to the house which is about 10 km from the city. The last part of the road is very narrow, steep and winding but it is compensated by the experience once you arrive.

We will gladly come back another year.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Typical Tuscan Farmhouse, Finely Furnished, With Terrace On Enchanting View.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1100961
+0039 347 0852523
Lucca Piana di Lucca
5

Wonderful Tuscan Vacation

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 01-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
We were 3 couples travelling together who had the great fortune of finding this beautiful home for the Tuscan part of our trip to Italy! It was everything we had hoped it would be and more! Massimo, the owner, couldn't have been more helpful. The house itself was immaculate, beautifully finished and decorated, 3 good sized bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms and well equipped kitchen. The photos on the listing are great, but we thought it was even more beautiful in person! The view from the terrace was breathtaking, we had many wonderful meals on the terrace. When we emailed Massimo to ask if he could arrange a chef for us for one night, he promptly replied and made all the arrangements. He arranged for a wonderful woman (Carla) to come and cook a typical Lucchese meal for us. This fabulous meal was one of the best we had in Italy! He was very helpful and gave us great suggestions for areas to visit. We would all highly recommend this house, we didn't want to leave and would certainly love to go back. Ciao Massimo from 6 grateful Canadians!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Typical Tuscan Farmhouse, Finely Furnished, With Terrace On Enchanting View.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1100961
+0039 347 0852523
Lucca Piana di Lucca
5

Wunderbarer Herbsturlaub

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 13-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
Wir haben die Herbstferien in diesem Ferienhaus verbracht. Es ist alles sehr gepflegt und sauber. Man merkt, dass dieses Haus ganz neu hergerichtet wurde. Es ist sehr liebevoll, praktisch und gut ausgestattet. Es gibt eigentlich alles, was man braucht.
Die Aussicht ist traumhaft. Man ist recht schnell in Lucca und in direkter Nähe ist die Natur sehr schön! Die Anfahrt zum Haus ist am Ende tatsächlich recht eng, aber wir haben es mit unserem SUV auch geschafft.
Wir konnten Ende Oktober tatsächlich jeden Abend lange draußen sitzen und die Lichter der Umgebung genießen. Dank den vorhandenen Fleecedecken war es nicht zu kalt.
Wir waren mit unseren 7-jährigen Zwillingen dort, die im angrenzenden Olivenhain Lager gebaut haben und die Natur genossen haben. Auch dabei war unser kleiner Hund, der freundlich aufgenommen wurde.
Besonders zu betonen ist die Freundlichkeit von Massimo, der uns wertvolle Tipps gegeben hat. Am vereinbarten Treffpunkt stand der schon bereit und auch bei unserer Abreise war er super pünktlich.
Da es vor unserer Ankunft viel geregnet hat, gab es eine ganze Menge Mücken, aber auch dafür gab es im Haus entsprechende Gegenmittel. Wir haben vor Ort etwas zum Einreiben für die Kinder gekauft. Sollte man vielleicht im Vorfeld mitbringen. Ich hatte in der Zeit nicht mehr mit so vielen Mücken gerechnet.
Die Fenster sind mit Mückengittern versehen, die man öffnen kann. So kann man ungestört auch bei offenem Fenster schlafen.
Alles in allem eine wunderbare Woche in einem wunderbaren Ferienhaus. Wir haben uns wie zu Hause gefühlt! 100% zu empfehlen!
Wir kommen gerne wieder :-)
business
Typical Tuscan Farmhouse, Finely Furnished, With Terrace On Enchanting View.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1100961
+0039 347 0852523
Lucca Piana di Lucca
Leipzig
5

Gemütliches, gut ausgestattetes Heim unter Oliven

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 26-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
Wir ( 3 Päarchen) durften eine Woche in diesem wunderschönen Anwesen leben. Von Massimo sicher in Lucca in Empfang genommen und die abenteuerliche Bergstraße hinauf gelotst, konnten wir gleich einziehen. Alles ist wie auf den Bildern abgebildet, schön sauber und verbreitet eine gemütliche Atmosphäre- der Hit aber ist die große Terasse mit traumhaften Blick über Lucca. Wir haben jeden Morgen dort gemütlich gefrühstückt und am Abend bei selbst gekochter toskaniscer Küche gemütlich zusammengesessen. Insgesamt ein absolut zu empfehlendes Ferienhäuschen mitten in einem Olivenhain.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Typical Tuscan Farmhouse, Finely Furnished, With Terrace On Enchanting View.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1100961
+0039 347 0852523
Lucca Piana di Lucca
Leipzig
5

Perfekter Ausblick, sehr gute Ausstattung

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 26-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
Wir ( 3 Päarchen) durften eine Woche in diesem wunderschönen Anwesen leben. Von Massimo sicher in Lucca in Empfang genommen und die abenteuerliche Bergstraße hinauf gelotst, konnten wir gleich einziehen. Alles ist wie auf den Bildern abgebildet, schön sauber und verbreitet eine gemütliche Atmosphäre- der Hit aber ist die große Terasse mit traumhaften Blick über Lucca. Wir haben jeden Morgen dort gemütlich gefrühstückt und am Abend bei selbst gekochter toskaniscer Küche gemütlich zusammengesessen. Insgesamt ein absolut zu empfehlendes Ferienhäuschen mitten in einem Olivenhain.
business
Typical Tuscan Farmhouse, Finely Furnished, With Terrace On Enchanting View.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1100961
+0039 347 0852523
Lucca Piana di Lucca
5

Schöne Urlaubszeit

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
Alles war so wie die ersten Gäste beschrieben hatten: schönes großes Anwesen, mir viel Liebe und Geschmack eingerichtet, wo an nichts fehlte, riesige Terrasse mit dem atemberaubenden Blick auf Lucca und Umgebungen und wo man auch beim Regen wunderbar Zeit verbringen kann.
Massimo war sehr nett und zuvorkommend.
Vielleicht ein Tipp: damit man noch komfortabler zur Villa mit Auto kommt, soll dieses nicht allzu groß sein.
Das Haus ist sehr zu empfehlen.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Typical Tuscan Farmhouse, Finely Furnished, With Terrace On Enchanting View.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1100961
+0039 347 0852523
Lucca Piana di Lucca
5

Very recommendable, beautiful villa between olive

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 13-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
We stay there in May 2013 with five people and we were the first people who rent this very beautifully and fully equipped house. The house and the rooms are very nice. Like on the pictures.
From the terrace you have a great view to Lucca valley. We enjoyed it very much.
Ciao and thanks to Massimo
Greetings
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Typical Tuscan Farmhouse, Finely Furnished, With Terrace On Enchanting View.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1100961
+0039 347 0852523
Lucca Piana di Lucca
Niederkassel
5

Wunderbares Haus

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 12-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
Ein wunderbares Haus auf der Höhe mit herrlichem Ausblick. Still und ruhig inmitten einer tollen Natur. 3 große Schlafzimmer mit schönem Bad. Es ist hell, gemütlich und auch zum Kochen ist alles perfekt eingerichtet. Auf der großen überdachten Terasse lässt es sich sehr gut aushalten. Schöne Grünfläche für die Liegestühle und auch unter den direkt zugänglichen Olivenbäumen lässt sich ein entspannter Urlaub verbringen. Sehr zu empfehlen. Annette
Helpful votes: 1/1